Reviews for Grand Iceland

We had a really nice experience with Grand Iceland. Communication with them was always quick and fluent, not only by e-mail but also by phone once we were in Iceland. Also we were given a better car (a bit bigger than the one we had booked) and it was really well equipped, very clean and well maintained. The booking process through Northbound was easy and we had zero problems! We had to make a change in our booking and they did it really fast. I would REALLY recommend Northbound and Gran Iceland and I would definitely rent with them again if I ever go back to Iceland.

Laura from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan NV200 Camper

E verything I​s​ good​ except the​ first​ day.that​ ​GI.​ pick us up.at.the airport too late.​ (Almost 2​ hour​s​ late)​

Somsak from Thailand
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Custom

I was realy happy to rent car from them. They were profossional and very helpfull.

Jaka from Slovenia
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2016 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Greetings, sorry we haven’t gotten back to you sooner. We had a great time traveling around your beautiful country. It was so great to be picked up at the airport by Gummi and brought to Reykjavík. He schooled us about the van and we were on our way. Some of our thoughts were about two issues, one was it would be nice to have a booklet or Manuel explaining how things work. We found that the auxiliary battery was very weak, possibly not working. It was always dead just 5 mins right after we turned it on. That included the cooler also and the heater, then everything started flashing. Several days we had very cold nights and mornings. We booked the van because it was advertised as having a heater and cooler, both which didn’t work very well. We called Gummi after our first night, but he said the battery was only a year old. I feel that maybe the whole system just doesn’t work very well...

John from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

James from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

We really enjoyed our journey with the Nissan NV 200. We will book here again!

Ingrid from Austria
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan NV200 Camper

It was the best way to experience Iceland! I enjoyed the camper, the customer service and the country. Everything went smooth and well. The staff explained how everything works in the car and took enough time for my questions. The return went smooth as well. This is the way how rentals should work. 10 stars to this company. Thank you!

Viktoria from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2017 and rented a 2017 Nissan NV200 Camper

Our experience in Iceland was wonderful: the landscapes, respect and care of nature, access to camping and services ... a luxury.

María from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2016 Ford Transit Connect Camper

We rented a camper van through northbound (from Grand Iceland) and the whole experience was smooth and completely stress free. It seemed competitively priced relative to other options, on arrival a Grand Iceland representative met us at the airport with our names on a sign and drove us to the collection point (despite being early in the morning). The van was clean and as advertised. They provide us with communication options if anything went wrong and stressed that we could call day/night (fortunately we did not have any issues). The staff were friendly and the entire process was really smooth. I'd recommend both Northbound and Grand Iceland and would gladly use both services in the future.

Nell from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

The Ford transit was OK, althought the sink was leaking, so we could not really use it...

Grand Iceland office is far from the city center but the guy said he will give us a lift to our hotel when we return. Finally he was not there and other people from Grand Iceland refused and we had to catch a taxi.

Aurelie from France
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Absolutely flawless. We booked the small Ford Transit and despite the lack of space it worked perfectly for us for the 2 weeks we had. We will definitely come back again.

Rasmus Valentin from Denmark
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

It was not a Nissan NV200, they gave us a Ford transit connect (we would have prefered the new Nissan model). It work pretty well but WI FI, Radio, Fridge didn't work properly.

It was well equipped and they gave us some extra gas for the gas stove. The camper van was confortable and we slept very well.

LUDOVIC from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan NV200 Camper

It was a great car. Everything went well and the service was excellent

Dennis from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Land Rover Range Rover

Our camper was perfect for us.
The bed comfort was amazing.
We loved everything about it. It took getting organized in the beginning but after two or three days we were totally acclimated to our camper van.

ANNE from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Custom

Everything worked smoothly and the car was perfect for our needs (and exactly as described on the website).

Holger from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Great experience, great camper, very comfortable also sleeping (3 adults)

PAOLO from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Custom

We had an awesome trip to Iceland. We were worried about getting an porosity Car and a trustworthy rental agency. We couldn’t have been happier with our rental and pricing. We also were greeted by a very friendly rep that helped us know area. The Land Rover was great and Iceland is magical. Thank you.

Jason from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Land Rover Range Rover

The Range Rover Evoque is a fab car and ideal for the F roads. It was tight for luggage space for 4 adults but we managed. Grand Iceland was very helpful and very relaxed to hire from - a good experience and I'd certainly use them again.

John from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Land Rover Range Rover

The service was excellent. They came to get us at the airport and at the end drove us to Reykjavik. The camper-van was what we expected, but needs some work on the brakes ( shaking). Oveall, a great experience and we would recommended the company to friends .

Gaetan from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

It was good. The proprietor was very nice but didn't recommend or push Amy upgrades. He also didn't warn us about parking again the wind. My wife got the basic plan and assumed he would make recommendations once we arrived. But we just got our can and went. We weren't warmed about how to park against the wind and the van got wind damage to the doors which were now have to pay for.

yitzchok from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Custom

Thank you so much. We are completely satisfied. Thanks also for letting us keep our luggage at your place. When we come back to Iceland next year, we will definitely keep you in mind when deciding on a camper rental.

Taj from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2016 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Was very good~

Jong from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2016 Mercedes Benz Sprinter

It was a great experience. All went well and we had no problems with the car in any way.

Frans from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Custom

Fair price for 4x4 rental in Iceland!

JOYCE from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2011 Land Rover Defender

All was excellent! Picked up at airport as planned and returned to guest house near airport. Van heater was great, stove & cooler worked well. Bed was comfortable. Our parked vehicle was hit while in a mall, the incident was looked after by insurance with no issues and you had all information when we returned. Thanks Northbound and Runar for making our Iceland vacation great. Carolyn and Rob (Alberta Canada)

Robert from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Great product. Easy check-in. Very knowledgeable. Very friendly. Thanks for a great experience!

Scott from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Excellent

gabriela from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2013 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Good driving, any problem with the car. Almost 2400 km wihout any incident.

Ignacio A. from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Custom

Grand Iceland was great. Everything was exactly as previously described. The van worked well and we did not have a problem. The staff was very friendly. Northbound was a good middle platform, I was a bit suspicious, as all reviews are so positive here and nothing bad. But it worked out alright.

Benjamin from Switzerland
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Ford Transit Connect Camper

It was easy to do business with Grand Iceland. We booked on line where I was able to compare rentals easily. We were picked up from our Reykjavík hotel and given touring ideas to compliment our touring itinerary. I choose the Ford Transit because it was compact and fully lined with carpet. The vehicle was reliable and easy to handle for someone driving on the other side of the road to normal.

Margaret from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Ford Transit Connect Camper