Reviews for
Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

744 Reviews
9.33

About

Lotus Car Rental, a local, family-owned Icelandic company, offers a wide range of reliable vehicles. Known for their five-star customer service, they ensure a memorable trip for tourists. Booking Lotus through Northbound guarantees a seamless process, best prices, and excellent local customer support. With Northbound, you're not just renting a car, you're gaining a partner committed to making your Icelandic adventure unforgettable.

Reviews

9.33
744 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
87%
4-Star
11%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.6
Condition
9.2

713 reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Lotus Car Rental

Submitted 21. Nov 2023
Good
The car was perfect for our group size and luggage. I was very disappointed upon returning the vehicle - it was raining out and there were 3 woman sitting inside at the desk and also 3 other workers - I was told to take our luggage - 10 suitcases and move into the shuttle- no one assisted us and I had to come back inside 2x to find out which shuttle van and was it ok for me to open the van to put luggage in - no one came outside or gave any direction- my kids were with me so we were able to move everything in the pouring rain but disappointed in the poor customer service. Other than that the rental was excellent. Aldo very surprised that we were told if we get a flat time we need to change it ourselves and then only after changing the tire we were to notify you. Seemed very odd-
Karen rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 23. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Wir wurden vom Flughafen abgeholt, erhielten genau das Fahrzeug das wir gebucht hatten und konnten zügig los.Rückgabe auch ohne irgendwelche Schwierigkeiten.
Silvia rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 17. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Fantastic for an Iceland road trip!
Gaurav rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 16. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Det var en fornøjelse med den modtagelse vi fik i Island. Bilen havde den perfekte størrelse til vort formål (en familie på 5 og en til tre voksne) ingen problemer ved modtagelse af bil og ingen klæbrig sælge der ville pådutte os flere ting end det vi havde bestilt. Helt klart at jeg vælger lotus car næste gang vi kommer til Island
Hans peter jelshoj rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 10. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Very good experience
Parth rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 08. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Kamila rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 07. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Hej Ívar, The Jimny was a great car and exactly perfect for our trip. The winter tires with spikes were super for the icy roads in the north and this little car is a good buddy on the gravel roads. He made all the time a good Job. :)
Anja rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 29. Oct 2023
Good
Piper rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 04. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Everything perfect, but we expected a diesel car and It was hybrid.
Antonio rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 28. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
I chose northbound because it's transparent rental policy, no hidden clauses and charges, I'm able to choose exact vehicle model with full insurance plus free WiFi. Saves me a lot of worry. Customer support at Lotus was also good, informative and polite. Only comment for the Kia is the smart cruise control is unreliable at times but it's just a small nuisance for a nice comfortable car. Allow 10/15 mins for drop off for a safe check in margin for your flight. I will recommend Northbound and Lotus Car rental to my friends.
Muhammad faisal rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 30. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
The car was great and it met all our requirements. It was clean on pick up. The only issue I had with it was that the battery for the phev was flat and there was no wall plug in charge cable.
Alex rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 24. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
The car was great and the trip to and from the airport to the car was seamless. Even though the windshield had a scratch on it when I returned it I was not charged because at pickup it was dark and raining so they could not be sure it wasn’t there earlier. I will definitely use them when I come back.
Andrew rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 26. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
We used Toyota Yaris in ring road and it was so smooth to drive , my boyfriend and I were so happy . My boyfriend drive this automatic car for the first time and he really likes it
Mara pamela rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 22. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Eric rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 25. Oct 2023
Good
Ioannis rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 23. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Very reliable car rental. Staff are experienced. Highly recommend.
Hsin yuan rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 18. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect.
Mohamed rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 15. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Asier rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 16. Oct 2023
Good
Why you rent car without winter tyres it was only some snow but I could not drive because of tyres , I had full premium package and you charge 35k for the service because I couldn’t drive. Island is beautiful we will come again but we will not take car from lotus ( hidden costs)
Sunil rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 15. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Very easy pick up and return process. Nice car to get around the country being 4 wheel drive since the weather can be very unpredictable. The only bad part of the car was the worn tires.
Benjamin rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 20. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Really good
Jean francois rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 10. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
It was a great car for driving around Iceland. Comfy on the roads and very capable on the gravel roads too.
Neil rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 12. Oct 2023
Excellent
The rental was perfect. An engine oil service light came up during the rental but I was assured by the staff it’s not a concern and the car indeed ran fine for the entirety of my trip. Overall a quite pleasant experience nonetheless.
Martin rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 10. Oct 2023
The pick up was great however lotus were not a good company to deal with - the staff always appeared rushed and were unaware on how to process the booking - the vehicle itself was dirty with the inside being wet where a hose pipe was used to clean it out - the windows were so dirty in film from smoking it made driving at night impossible and dangerous- the wheels were out of balance and so bad I had to drive two and half hours to return to them so they could fix it - whilst it was better it was still very bad and unsafe - Lotus refused to change the car and said they were fully booked - overall a bad taste was left and we were given an unsafe car which was probably against the law p
Lee rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 09. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Fantastic. For a week it has been like a friend and companion. Reliable and dependable.
Adriaan rented a vehicle in October 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.