Reviews for
Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

744 Reviews
9.33

About

Lotus Car Rental, a local, family-owned Icelandic company, offers a wide range of reliable vehicles. Known for their five-star customer service, they ensure a memorable trip for tourists. Booking Lotus through Northbound guarantees a seamless process, best prices, and excellent local customer support. With Northbound, you're not just renting a car, you're gaining a partner committed to making your Icelandic adventure unforgettable.

Reviews

9.33
744 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
87%
4-Star
11%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.6
Condition
9.2

713 reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Lotus Car Rental

Submitted 17. Jul 2023
Good
Overall the rent went good, the car was new, perfectly mainteined. Unfortunaly some Little problem went from Lotus, I waited twenty minutes at the airport before checking in, at check-in they told me that I didn't have insurance and therefore I had to take out one for the price of €160. Checkout was flawless.
Carlo rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 03. Aug 2023
Excellent
Northbound is relatively new but is clearly needed in the Icelandic tourism market. It is a one stop shop for anybody who needs a rental car, be it a simple 2 wheel drive or a full 4x4 camper. It is very easy to edit the dates and times if your plans change, and the fact that I could do so without additional charges have a peace of mind. Harpa, the customer support person, was very helpful in answering any of my questions and always had a prompt reply despite our time zone difference. If there were any type of discrepancies, she was detailed and investigated thoroughly. It was very easy to see which cars cost what and to sort through them. They also tended to be cheaper than what I found on the larger car rental companies in Iceland. I would choose them again if I ever needed a car rental in Iceland. Lotus Rental was also a very helpful company to rent from. (In case you didn't know, Northbound collects car rental information from several companies and puts it all into one site). There was a slight mix up with the cars, and Lotus Rental did whatever they could in their power at the time to help us out although their options were limited. The manager there was very kind and understanding which I appreciated very very much, especially since me and travel partner were in a different country, jet lagged, travelled with 35 pound backpacks and a suitcase and another smaller backpack, had booked tickets for an event that we were late for, and were overall just very tired. Both these companies had very friendly people, which is what really makes or breaks a company. I would recommend them both.
Apekhchya rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 27. Jul 2023
Very Good
Nice car and no problems picking it up or returning the car.
Peter rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 18. Jul 2023
Excellent
Nice car. Came clean and ready for us. Great option for people touring the country as it’s great on gas and comfortable to drive.
Allison rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 23. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Wir waren Zufrieden mit dem Fahrzeug. Der Service bei der Abholung und Abgabe war super und ging schnell.
Jurgen rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 24. Jul 2023
Excellent
Louise rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 19. Jul 2023
Excellent
Petra rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 19. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
We rented the car for a total of 11 days and traverse whole of Iceland with it. I've never driven a Dacia Duster before, but me and my friends are practially sold on this car from now on. The car was able to climb steep hills and traverse rivers (with care and guts). I would safely rent from Lotus Car again.
Ola rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 17. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
We have rented a 2022 Dacia Duster with a tent on the rooftop - the vehicle had only driven 60 kilometers:-) Everything worked fine, including the car reservation, pickup, and return. A shuttle bus provided transportation to and from Northbound, wich was smooth and quick.
Frank willbur rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 21. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Hi , exploring your country of fire ans ICE was really stunning and breathtaking, also driving on the f-streets, croosing riverbeds rolling over gravel and stone made a lot of fun with the duster. Chhers Detlev
Detlev rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 15. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The car was fantastic, new and a great routeplanner (GPS)
Andreas rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 29. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
It was a wonderful trip and great experience. The car rental service from Lotus is perfect. Quick, Easy and enjoyable. I have travelled to many countries, and have rented car from different companies all over the world.I have to say Lotus Car Rental is impressive, very efficient and professional. The best!
Xiaodong rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 24. Jul 2023
Excellent
The car was perfect for our tour. Driving was easy and smooth.
Thomas rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 09. Jul 2023
Fantastic!
Can't say anything about the Aygo, I was given similar size Kia and that was ok. :)
Heimo rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 14. Jul 2023
Very Good
Good car, only negative point was that I rented a GPS. It would have been nice to inform me in advance that the car had an integrated GPS, now I got an oldfashioned one to be stuck to the windshield.
Jan rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 14. Jul 2023
Good
Great car for the purpose, a little thight though for 5 persons. Trouble free service from Lotus Car Rental.
Troels rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 25. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Jens rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 15. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The Kia Cee was great. It was as clean, run smoothly and I quickly learned all the controls.
Maria rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 22. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Easy company to communicate with, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely use Northbound and Lotus again. Thanks!
Steve rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 05. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
The car was nothing to complain about but the roof tent was a bit old and got soaked in water when it rained
Andreas rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 02. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
It’s a great car. I was very pleases with its performance and its comfort. I am waiting for some reimbursement from Lotus car due to double payment but I am sure this will be solved soon.
Ana rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 04. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was much better than expected.
Seoung jae rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 03. Jul 2023
Good
The car was ok for the travel en Island. The price / cost were from Northbound and Lotus Car (?) There was no problem with the car!
Christoph rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 03. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect, I would defenetely book again!
Sabrina rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 15. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
The car was almost new. It had only run about 700km. When we had a problem with the electrical system, we got help very quickly. A mechanic from nearby Höfn came to Jökulsárlón lagoon to check the car. We were able to continue our 14 day trip without any further problems. The car was very comfortable and reliable and got us safely to our destination even on a few F-roads. The car and the service by Lotus were very good.
Kai rented a vehicle in June 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.