Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Reviews

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
It was a fantastic experience!
Alejandro rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 26. Aug 2020
We didnt got Jimny we specifically were looking for but got Dacia Duster which was disappointed. Also because we saw Duster 10.000ISK cheaper at your site and 20.000ISK cheaper at other sites so this was definitely downgrade for us. Also the car wasn't in good condition.
Marek rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Very nice experience. They were in contact before arrival and make clear all the details about pick up. No problems at all
Alejandro rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent
Cristina rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
It was very good
Ignacio jesus rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 25. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Very good condition. 10.000 km.
Leodulfus petrus rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Great! Very responsive, very good car in execellent condition
Nadine rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 30. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Consegna e restituzione dell’auto veloci. Ottima assistenza. Con la assicurazione Platinum ci è stato restituita la somma spesa per la riparazione del pneumatico.
Marco rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Nov 2020
We appreciated the car we rent, but we are very disappointed by the behaviour of Lava Car Rental. We had to change a flat tyre by a new one. We paid for it, we did it with Lava approval. As we subscribed insurances, we sent the invoice to Lava, and we asked to be refunded, but we didn't receive any answer to our 3 mails. Therefore, we will not recommend Lava Car Rent.
Vivian rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Good
The Box between the front seats only make noise, and it's not good for anything. The back windows wiper blade doesn't work, it only makes two stripes on the window, the window washer for the back window also doesn't work. Otherwise the car drove us about 3.600 kms without any surprises and so everything is ok. Klaus
Klaus rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Excellent
All together it was a really good experience getting around the island with the car. The service was really nice and friendly and punctual. The car is very well equipped for being our home for a week. We had some minor issues like the usb outlet of the radio doesn't have enough power to charge our devices it only had enough power to keep them on level, so we needed to buy a cigarette lighter to usb adapter which made the trick. The second minor thing is that we received the mobile wi-fi uncharged, so for the first 1-2 days we couldn't really use it.
David rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 06. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent experience! Best prices, easy booking and handover processes, friendly people. The car was in a very good condition and we did not have any issues during our entire stay. Thank you for everything! Next time we come to Iceland we will surely choose Northbound and Star Car Rental again.
Birgit rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 03. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
It was really amazing! The car was great and the tent on the root was just perfect for the trip we planned! Thank you very much, guys!
Marcos rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 09. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Eine gute, unkomplizierte und zuverlässige Autovermietung. Nur zu empfehlen.
Alfred rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Good
With this car you got what you paid for, a smaller but functional sleeping option. Also, the gas worked without problems and so we had no problem making cheap food as well. Theres only two things is: 1. The car is not isolated, and so it gets moist and cold during nighttime 2., Sleeping bags are not included and cost 25€ each. Overall a perfect van for us, as we only used it for sleeping and transportation:)
Bastiaan rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had a lot of fun and everything went very smoothly, the communication with the rental was easy and friendly and the van was great! Would definitely recommend :)
Isabel marie rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 27. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car was really great for our journey around Iceland. The price is affordable and competitive regarding the quality of the car. The service was excellent and I recommend to rent car with Northbound! Antoine
Antoine rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 20. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The general expirience with Icerental was great. The staff were very friendly and patientlys explained everything to us. The car( Suzuki Vitara) was very goog and i really enjoyed driving with it. One day the oil lamp on our car was on but we were helped very quickly. I would book my car there again at any time.
Susanne rented a vehicle in August 2020
The Supplier Response:
Dear Susanne, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy'd our service here at Icerental4x4 and that the Vitara treated you well for your trip. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to meet you again here in Iceland! Best regards Team Icerental4x4
Submitted 25. Aug 2020
The communication and the retrieval of the van went smooth. Northbound is highly recommended! I just wouldn't chose the Dacia Dokker again, because of the interior noise we experienced. Every night our ears and head hurt due of the constant noise. I suggested to pay a little bit more and chose a more "silent" car.
Stijn rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 30. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Ci siamo trovati molto bene. La macchina, seppur non nuova, era in buone condizioni e con un grande bagagliaio che per noi era necessario essendo in 5. Una nota particolare per la simpatia dei ragazzi che sono al desk.
Alessandra rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 27. Aug 2020
Excellent
Good experience with Geysir cars rental, the car was clean but with little stuff broken. But it wasn't a problem for us. We used a key box to pick up and give back the Duster. Easy! The agency is around 7 min walking from Keflavik airport. We drive all around the road number 1 and Landmannalaugar. Everything was perfect. Thank's
Ludovic rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 16. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
It was uncomplicated to Pick Up the car. The Toyota Land Cruiser is a big Car, very comfortable to drive Into the Highlands. A great expierience for F-Roads.
Ralf rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Good
Hello. -we send you an email because our flight had changed and it took a long time befor the mail was answered. -The motorhome was fine. What we didn't like was the duvet. It would be much more convenient if we got a 2 persons duvet instead of 2 one person duvets
Hendrik rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 27. Aug 2020
Fine
Car had some technical flaws and was already on 100k kms. Station is around 10mins from KEF airport and we had some waiting time for the transfer
Alexander rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
All over it was good. But the car had some warninglights on. Engine, inspection, air pressure in the tired. We always checked. The could be in better condition. It is not really able to go on f-roads with it because of the tired. They were down and should be replace. We didn't go to all places we wanted to go.
Martin rented a vehicle in August 2020

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.