5 star reviews for all companies

It was my first trip to Iceland and on planning we searched for a place to rent a car and Northbound came up. We looked them up and ordered the car with fairly short notice but received a reply and shortly thereafter approval for the car. Upon arrival we took the bus to the busstation where the car stood waiting for us and the key was in the nearby safety depositboxes. The car in itself was a Ford Transit 2018 van with a bed in the back. It was perfect for our use. The only thing that could have been better was the camping stove supplied for its power was not enough to warm water in the cold wind that is very prevalent on Iceland, it being the third most windy place in the world. We drove around Iceland for 5 days and had a blast, the little car was our most trustworthy companion during that time, not once did we feel unsafe anywhere. So a 4.5 rating from us (the stove and the wind was the only detractor here)

Morten from Denmark
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Perfect experience! The price, the service everything was honest, made sense and was organized very well! Will book again with these guys next time!

Bob from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota RAV4

Excellent service first class car that performed perfectly in the winter conditions that we encountered could not ask for anything better. Looking forward to using Northbound next time I'm in Iceland.

PETER from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

The staff was all very friendly, helpful, and courteous and the rental car was perfect for our needs! Great experience.

Caitlin from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Duster

I was very happy with the experience, the only thing that I would say is it would be an idea when possible to show how the night heater works etc. Our heater didn't work, and Our water stopped working as well. Staff were very good and service overall was good and I would book again if and when I come back

Thomas from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2006 Ford Transit Connect Camper

The pick up process from the airport was very simple although with only one person manning the desk at the rental centre it took a short while to collect the car, although not excessively slow. However, he was friendly and efficient when it came to it. My only comment would be that some fairly explicit music videos were being played on the wall of the rental office which I wasn't too keen on my 3 year old watching!

The car itself was in good condition and was ideal for the often challenging weather and roads in Iceland.

The drop off process we were particularly impressed with. As the guy was checking the car over he noticed that our children were asleep in the back so he offered to drive the car to the airport rather than us get into the shuttle bus, allowing them to sleep for an extra 20mins or so. Excellent customer service.

All in all, change the channel on the TV but otherwise a very smooth rental process with no issues at all...

James from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

It was a Tucson but,it was great!

Victoria from Romania
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Everything with Icerental 4x4 went great but I highly suggest you take pictures of the car before leaving the facility. One of our side mirrors had a crack that was not noted on the inspection form but because we had picture proof it was there when we picked it up, we were not held liable. The Suzuki Grand Vitara was perfect for driving all over Iceland in March!

Kendele from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Was all good

raimon from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

I booked a Dacia Duster 4x4, which was totally functional.
Having this car allowed me to go anywhere I wanted to go (as long as the road was open) without any complain.
i was surprised that after a very long trip I drove over Iceland, the car spent much less diesel than I expected

Abraham from Mexico
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

We choose to rent a Subaru Forester as we know it is one of the best cars for driving in various weather conditions, as we expected in Iceland. The 4WD car was a great base for us as we drove through the half of your country, in heavy wind and snow over the mountains, icy roads and roads of various conditions. We would definity choose this car again, it made us feel safe. We are used to drive in snow, as we live in the north of Norway, and know theese cars are the best in winter.

Lisa from Norway
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2018 Subaru Forester

PASCALE from France
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We had an amazing trip the our little cozy campervan. The car was so easy to drive, no too fuel consuming and the sleeping bags were really warm. The check in and check out process was painfree.

Sebastian from Denmark
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

we had some difficulties with the 4x4 function on the first jimmy we got and called with the northbound. They replaced the old the jimmy for a new one wich was perfect. Really liked the car.

Nicholas from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

I chose Northbound as the prices were great, & the website was easy to use. I am already recommending to friends.

Ruth from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Duster

Davide from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 KIA Sorento

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Great

Deepinder from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Small delay at the airport to be collected but otherwise it was a very warm and sociable welcome. The depot was a short drive from the airport. We had booked a Duster but were upgraded to a Hyundai I55 which was well suited to the roads. Their cars appear to be older models (3-5years old) and ours had 200K kms on the clock but their prices were way way cheaper than their competitors. Out of hours returns to the airport incur a transfer fee but since we booked through Northbound this fee was waived. Would recommend.

Joseph from Ireland
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Well, we booked in large part because of the online customer service with Josef. He was just great and gave us an answer on everything that felt right, so we felt comfortable making the booking.

Michelle from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Overall experience was great!! Fantastic customer service and really friendly people. Had an issue due to snow getting into the heating system of the van - no problem at all to change the vehicle at no extra cost and get me back touring asap! Highly recommend these guys!!!

Gregory from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2017 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Excellent customer service and the process of renting the car was very straightforward. We landed at Keflavik where we've been picked up by an agent. Everything went very quick and in no time we were on our way. We didn't get the car that we originally booked but we got something very similar which was as good. Car was clean. Will definitely use them again. :)

Gabriela from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Very reasonable prices, reliable car through even dangerous conditions. Would recommend!

Jaclyn from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Great good company

Serge from Belgium
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Great car with no real issues!

Rohan from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 KIA Sportage

It was very good, helpful people!
Would definitely recommend them :)

Anunay from United Arab Emirates
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Great car and great service!

Eije from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

I was a bit disappointed because I chose diesel and manual and was given petrol and automatic. A part from that the car was fine. There was a little confusion about possible damages when we took it back but the guy of the car rental didn’t make us pay.

annalisa from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Everything went according to plan :pick-up on arrival, coffee when doing the paperwork. The Suzuki Grand Vitara 2011 had some scratches and dents but turned out to be a reliable car, with excellent tires.On return we were transfered to the airport at the time we agreed upon. Friendly staff .
Johan Belgium

johan from Belgium
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

We rented dacia duster, a car which was max 1 year old. It was diesel, 4x4 manual.
They give us the keys just about minutes afer we came on the airport. So it was really fast, I appreciate it.
Everything was great. thank you.

Soňa from Slovakia
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

jeffrey from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara