Reviews for Solstice Campers

The camper was fine, the service good (got an extra sleeping bag at no extra cost), but the communication needs (a big) improvement. Often, it took days (after a reminder) to got answers on simple questions.
Camper 4 stars, service 5 stars, communication 2 stars.

Arthur

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Nous étions satisfaits du véhicule même si lors de notre arrivée il manquait quelques équipements mais le personnel a rapidement trouvé une réponse à notre problème.
Nous recommandons ce service !

Siméon

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Solstice Campers are great value for the money. The camper is well equipped (table, stove, chairs and utensils), and it all fits into a small camper that is easy to drive. There was plenty of sleeping space and enough storage for our two small carry on bags. This camper was perfect for our needs.

Mary-Lynn

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

it was a ford transit diesel at the end and it was excellent.

Mario gregorio

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

The car drove great and the accommodations were wonderful.
The charging ports did not work at all in the vehicle which was very frustrating but that was our only complaint!

Amanda

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

We had an amazing time driving around Iceland. Our Dacia camper van was great. Came with everything we needed, was comfortable and easy to set up. Solstice Campers was a good company to deal with. Slight issue with checking in was resolved very quickly. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great adventure!

Stephen

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Solstice Campers is in my opinion a very reliable rental company, they were very helpfull and they will provide a very fair solution if you have some issue like we had.

Sander

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Vetter than excpected ! Good value. Your solution for bed/dinner/back-seat conversion i brilliant! Didn’t see anything else that matched that along the way.

If you’d like to improve the design further, construct something that can extend outside the trunk, like two stools to sit on outside the back compartment. Overall, super smart use of all the space in the van!

Jonatan

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

It was a very easy experience. The location isn’t clearly listed or explained but if you go to the address there should be an open garage towards the back where you may see other campers. Aside from having a hard time finding that, every thing else was perfectly normal! Super easy checking out and returning camper. No complaints! There isn’t a massive amount of room for your luggage once you lay the seats down to make the bed so keep that in mind! If you pack light you’ll be fine.

Thomas

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Our experience with Solstice Campers was great!
We booked a 2018 Automatic Ford Mini Van but instead we got an automatic Ford Transit Connect from 2014. Although it wasn't exactly what we had chosen in the first place our experience was still amazing. The car came with all the features that we requested and it still managed to take us on an adventure of more than 4'000 km that we will never forget!
Also, I think that Northbound offers a really affordable price compare to other car rentals companies. Iff you arrive at Keflavik Airport Solstice Campers offers you vouchers for the Fly Bus that takes you to the BSI Bus Terminal in Rejkiavik in which you will find your rented car.

GABRIELE

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Good camper in excelent condition with wifi onboard and an international charging device that make it very convinient to travel around Iceland.
The matress, sleeping bags and sheets were clean and confortable for two.
The camping cooking kit had everything we needed to make a hot meel. Communication with Solstice Campers was simple and fast as everything was done via email. The pick up was simple as well. We received flybus voucher to get from the airport to the bus station, then simply get the camper key in a locker at the bus station and were ready to go. No waiting, no waste of time, no trouble, simple, fast and easy!

Marc-André

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Chris

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Excellent pricing, reliable vehicle, stocked with everything you need. Pick up and drop off we’re fast and easy! Great response times as well. Thank you!

Emily

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Communication with Solstice Campers was easy at all moments. The camper was in perfect conditions and the mattress was truly comfortable. Would repeat!

Andres

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

This rental was a really great experience with very easy and convienient check in and check out. Sleeping in the car was very comfortable and provided sleeping bags were really warm. We had no problem to travel around Iceland with this car. I would definitely recommend Solstice Campers and reservation through Northbound!

Malgorzata

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Hi Northbound.

Booking through you was fine, and the camper was great. There were a few hurdles I faced with Solstice - they first asked me to cancel the booking as they'd over booked. Then when we arrived they said the camper wouldn't be ready for 1.5 hours. That said, when we challenged them on each point they were able to resolve the issue for us. When we arrived first at the BSI terminal as well the city bus to Solstice that they'd recommended we took also wasn't running.

Alexander

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

The contact with the company was sufficient. The first van I had broke down after only a day of use, leaving me stranded outside of any town without any warning. The company brought me a replacement van about 16 hours later. The check in and drop off process were easy enough.

Cooper

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

It was wonderful! Room enough for the two of us, easy pick up and drop off, and having the chairs, sleeping bags, blankets, dish ware provided was absolutely fantastic!

Hayley

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Si,mucho. Muy cómoda y práctica, con todas las comodidades q se podrían pedir a la furgoneta (muy bien preparada, equipamiento completo)

MERCEDES

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

We were upgraded to an automatic which for me was a great bonus. The Van was well equipped and got up easily everywhere we needed to go. The mattress and sleeping bags were comfortable too. It was hard to find places to store suitcases and cooler which meant a lot of moving things around to front seats. Also, there is a divider between the front and back with only a smalll pass through window. This made it hard to get something from the front without opening up the back and letting all the heat out. That’s a vehicle issue though and not the provider. All and all and good rental

Carson

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

The camper experience was great. There were some minor teething problems at the beginning regarding picking up the car, as one document said BSI and another said the office depot. Once that was sorted, everything went smoothly. I would recommend it to anyone.

Bennett

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

GABRIEL

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Solstice Campers was good. The car performed well with no problems and the tires were quality having no issues on unpaved highways. Solstice pays good attention to details to make the travel convenient by including the little things.

Thomas

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Stefano

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

From the moment we got in touch with Solstice Campers, the service was great: they responded quickly to all of our requests (via email and whatsapp) and the whole process of getting the van was seamless (delivered right at the bus terminal and was already there when we arrived). The camper - not the Dacia but Ford Transit Connect - met our needs and was perfect for having total freedom on the road. It was well stocked. The bed was ABSOLUTELY comfortable. Sleeping bags, pillows, blankets all made for a very comfortable sleep. Lots of storage space. And the table with chairs was a great addition. All in all, would recommend Solstice Campers.




Robert

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Loved it.

Tyler

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Very good service. The camper was in perfect conditions and very well supplied.

Ana

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Great service from Solstice Campers team! Easy pick up and payment process. Didn’t have to worry about all extras (sleeping bags, blankets, pillows, gas stove with 2 gas cans, kitchenware, table, 2 chairs) as they were provided with the campervan. Basically I got everything that was in description. Pick up is only from Reykjavik office, if you choose pick up from KEF then you will be provided with flybus tickets. It was fine with me, as I planned my trip to start from Reykjavik. I was greatly satisfied with my campervan and Solstice Campers.

Viktoriia

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Easiest and most affordable camper vans in Iceland. Amazing customer service, and immediate responses. Would recommend for a trip around the island!

Anna

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Hi Runar, well, very good experience and the van very well, you have a beautiful country. but I do not think it is necessary, to rush so until the last moment, where would be the vehicle or the code of the padlock. you spend a bit of anguish, know where your car and house is 24 hours before, avoid unnecessary nerves. Otherwise everything very well. Thank you

David

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper