Reviews for Wild Campers ISK

Staff is very very kind and helped us in everything they could. However, the heating system of the first van they gave us was not working. Then, the front light of the second van was not working neither. Finally, the third van was OK but some minor issues needed maintenance: the back door did not open from the inside, the inside ligths were not fully working all time. I recommend you to make more frequent maintenance to the vans and check beforehand that everything is set to save time afterwards. The whole picking up of the van take us more than 1hour and a half and once in iceland you don't want to waste your time waiting for the van that is in good conditions. The staff, as I said was very helpful and kind!

Lina

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Hello Runor
This is the first time I've ever done something like this. I totally recommend it for anybody especially in your country. This is a great way to see the island and all the sites and not have to worry about staying in hotels. They are few
Renting a campervan gives you the opportunity of not having a plan on where you want to stay. I totally had fun.

The only thing I wasn't impressed with the shuttle pick up from the airport. They told me to look for a guy with wild campers and then I found a guy there with a whole bunch of different camper van companies. By the time I arrived and by the time I got to the office it was almost 2 hours later. I wasn't impressed. I was expecting to be there sooner. Nobody wants to wait at the airport for that long

The van itself is nice good on gas. Has a bit of power. The heater worked well. Only the mattress could be a bit better, maybe a bit thicker more comfortable...

VASILIOS

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

all perfect and great service, we where a little bit worried because of the delayed transfer to the airport ;)

Paul

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

We rented the camper from this company for 6 nights. It was a very pleasant experience for us. The car was comfortable, drive well and nicely equipped by a warmer. During the cold and rainy nights of Iceland it kept us nicely warm. Wild campers has a unique logo on their cars which I like so much. Even I saw some people took photo from the logo (which is actually a big map of Iceland). The staff of rental company (Northbound) were very helpful and also let us stay first and last nights in their parking for free.

Ahmad

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Sorry for the delay in writing this well deserved review for both Northbound and Wild Campers.....just getting settled back in from a great trip!
Our experience with both companies: very easy to coordinate and book with, and to get response from when questions arose about a pickup (my fault!). Jonas at Wild Campers was very helpful, informative and easy to work with. The camper experience was great, and I'd highly recommend it to anyone as a way to get out and see Iceland. Overall, everything was as advertised and we couldn't have asked for more! Thanks so much for the help in every way - it will be a trip to be remembered.

MIchael

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Excellent

Jenny

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Very nice service and a good quality car

David

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Jonas is a very nice guy, and he treated me in a professional and friendly way. His camper van is in a very good condition, and I really enjoyed driving it through Iceland. I will recommend him to anybody who would like to hire a camper van at a good rate.

I wish Jonas and his business good luck.

regards
Muji

MUJAHID

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Excellent

Jack

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Everything was perfect!

Diego

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Very good

Jaume

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Very happy, didn't have any trouble finding our guy at the airport. Car was almost new, everything worked perfectly, we got everything we have paid for. They were also very nice, and let us stay for free in their camp last night (close to Keflavik airport). It was the best camp we've been at in Iceland. Thank you Northbound and Wild Campers.

Luka

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Best price camper we could find. Included pillows blankets Sheets. Most places charge per day for that. The van ran well and was exactly what we needed to have an amazing trip. We didn’t have to be at a place to check in by a certain time so we could sightsee all night whenever we chose to.
Unfortunately I misunderstood the return date and thought I had booked it for an additional day. We got back as quickly as we could as the van was already rented out for that day by another party. Had to pay an extra fee for being late which was completely understandable. I’m sure the owner was stressed as he only had a few hours to clean and prepare the van for the next customer. Even so, he was very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for your understanding and patience with us Runar!

Kim

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

The whole experience was amazing. We loved our camper van. The bedding was clean and we had equipment to cook. Renting camper van gave us the flexibility of changing our itinerary due to weather conditions then bring stick with hotel reservation. Me and my wife enjoyed every but of it, starting from pickup from airport to drop off to airport it was AWESOME!!

Saurabh

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Northbound/Wild Campers was the best decision we ever made for our trip to Iceland!! From airport pick-up, to airport drop-off, everything was flawless. The owner of Wild Campers is very friendly and polite and we enjoyed his company throughout the rental process! He was on time for pick-up & drop-off, and very thorough with instructions for the camper, reviewing everything from storage to directions with us. Everything was so clean and readily accessible! The heater was a MUST HAVE at night, as it was pretty chilly, especially with the wind! THANK YOU ALL for giving us the best experience in Iceland! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! You're making a mistake if you go with anyone other than Northbound/Wild Campers!!

Tara

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Everything with Wild Campers was great. Jonas was super friendly and welcoming. We were provided with everything we needed. Totally recommended.

Hadi

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments