Bewertungen für die besten Mietwagen in Island

Die besten Mietwagenpreise auf Island

Rezensionen für alle Unternehmen
Submitted 17. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 19. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We get an upgrade what is always good!! Thanks for that.
We spent 2 weeks with this car and without issues, only our mattress get wet because of the rain. Lotus Car rental contacted us bud the next days it was dry and also the mattress was dry very soon! Great experience Thanks a lot.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 18. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
everything was fine and as we exspected it.
It would be good if it ould be possible to book additional a complete sleeping kit. We could only book sleeping bags. The Team from GO Campers was very friendly.
Greetings Thomas
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Perfect little Aygo, took us all the way up to the north and back. Perfect service, left my wallet in the car at delivery, locked it and threw the key in the box, but within 10 minutes I was helped out . Much appreciated and well done.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 20. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
LAVA CAR is very good.
The car was fine.
The staff were very friendly and quick to respond.
The prices were good and the reviews were very good.
I recommend LAVA / Northbound.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 22. Aug 2020
Good
The car was similar but not a Hyundai Tucson but it worked. It was a Honda CR-V with 168.000 km
A lot of damages were already existing, when we took over the car. The checkout was without problems. Take a photo or video before start.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 12. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Smooth renting process, great service, no issues at all. I would definitely use this company again.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
It was great! Very fuel efficient and comfortable.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 15. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Blue car rental were very easy to deal with and had the best offer I could find on the market. If they have more cars, they also seem very flexible if you want to change it.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 23. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Car was clean, new, in perfect conditions: everything went as smoothly as possible and Lotus car rental offered full time support for our every need concerning the car. 4500+kilometers without any problem or issue doing just everything we wanted onroad and offroad.
Great service on Northbound's part and very competitive prices
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 19. Aug 2020
suzuki did not work: no power and the door in the back was locked. The receptionist have changed the car.
The shuttle was not available from airport to rental office and we waited about 40 minutes to starting the service
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
My experience with Northbound has been great, I could compare prices easily and find best deals. The company to which I made my initial booking has to cancel it and I've received lovely support from Northbound to find the best alternative. I would recommend them with no doubt! Thanks :)
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 17. Aug 2020
Good
Although we couldn't get the diesel car, we had booked, the car turned out to be good and did not consume much more petrol we had been afraid of. It worked well even on tough F-roads, where we definitely kept the rules, where we were allowed to drive. The staff was helpful and with the full insurance did not charge us for a flat tire the roads had caused us. Luckily there was an extra full size tire in the car, what we could use on the second half of the tour.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 20. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I just returned from my 2020 Iceland trip and want to thank Northbound.is and MyCar car rental for a great rental car experience. When I had trouble with credit card processing MyCar still gave me the car while I figured out the payment details on the road. The car worked very well and I had no issues. Northbound.is was patient with me as I had to make car rental reservations many times before the trip. I plan to use them again in the future.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 17. Aug 2020
Good
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 19. Aug 2020
We were disappointed with the rented vehicle: the handbrake did not work, there was no more washer fluid. We did appreciate the heated seats, however ;-)

The procedures for taking the vehicle are simple, we would have appreciated that the inventory of fixtures be established jointly with the lessor and this, to facilitate the inventory of fixtures when the vehicle is handed over at the end of the rental.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 23. Aug 2020
Good
Good experience!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Our experience with Icerental 4x4 was excellent ! We had a small leak in the tent and the company provided us with a new one within 90 minutes...although we were on the other side of the country.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 19. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I was a bit worried about using Blue Car rental for our two week Iceland adventure, but it turned out to be a good decision. I'd originally booked with one of the big hire companies, but was tempted to switch to Blue when I saw their price was over £300 cheaper for the same car. Separately, I took out excess cover with an insurance company, just to be safe (around £40 for annual cover - why haven't I done this before?!!). When I picked up the car we were upgraded from a Dacia Duster to a Nissan Quashqai. There was no hard sell on extra cover when I told them I had my own, and the process was very quick. Our bags barely fit in the car (3 young kids means a lot of stuff) but a guy came out and helped - he suggested taking out the two base boards in the boot, which meant we could just about fit everything in, and we were away. After two weeks we returned the car. I was told to leave the keys on a desk and I would receive a condition report on the car. I was slightly worried as we had left it in a bit of a muddy, crisp-crumbed state inside and out but the report came back an hour or so later via email saying everything was fine. So overall an excellent company that I can highly recommend. I don't usually write long reviews like this but I wanted to reassure those - like myself - who agonise over car hire decisions (endless scrolling through tripadvisor!) that this company is legit and, in my experience, offer an excellent service.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 18. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Great car, good price and good service.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 18. Aug 2020
Good
Good experience. Thé suzuki grand Vitara (2011) was old but rent like that so not a surprise. Not new but on the island roads it s à good thing because you are not stressed by the gravel from the other car. V6 motor (sp95/98), powerfull but too much gourmand.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 16. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car was good for the trip. No problem to ride around the Island on 4*4 roads. Clean. Team was nice and easygoing
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 16. Aug 2020
Good
It was my first experience with a Camper car and I really enjoyed my travel with this Dacia. Everything worked and you have really space to put your luggage.
The only unconfortable thing was a fey water the roofcar and sometimes it was a little bit wet.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Good
Overall a very good experience and great price. Getting the vehicle with the voucher was no issue and we could start our trip right away.
The only issue we had was a flat tire which was not the actual problem. Unfortunately our car did not come with a car jack so we luckily could borrow one from other tourists. The support from Lotus Car Rental however was very helpful and they even gave us a small refund for the missing jack.

The car itself was sufficient for all roads including F-roads (we did not cross any rivers). The insurance package (Platinum) was a good choice considering the flat tire as well as it came with free Wifi.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I rented a Duster 2016. It had various smaller damages, but nothing serious.
I received the car very fast without a lot of documents to fill out additionally, and the return was also easy. Also I liked, that the did not try to sell me more insucrance.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 18. Aug 2020
Good
Bonjour, on a fait le tour de l Islande avec cette voiture , elle fonctionne très bien , mais on est un peu déçu , car cette voiture n est pas vraiment un 4X4 , on ne peut pas traverser la rivière avec cette voiture , on n a pas pu accéder à la montagne à partir de la ville vik . Voilà c est mon avis et Merci
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Excellent
En global la nostra experiència ha estat bona. Vem tenir problema amb tres dels cotxes però finalment es va resoldre i no han tingut cap problema en arreglar-ho. Han estat molt amables sempre i son molt recomanables.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 18. Aug 2020
Good
Everything fine but the spare wheel: We got one flat tire in a mountain road, and we change the wheel. But the spare wheel was really thin and weak and we couldn't continue our trip. We had to go back, find the mechanic and get a suitable wheel. We lose our day. The spare wheel should have been the appropiate one.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 18. Aug 2020
Good
Best prices I found online. Good transfer to/from airport. The car was not on perfect conditions (one light broken) neither the camping material (seats broken and useless table). They could also improve customer service.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 13. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Icerental 4x4 has provided a car that was almost new. The whole rental process was fast and hassles free. On the return the staff checked only if the car was severely dameged whiteout trying to force any additional payment.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The rental was very good. The car was great and really safe to drive in Iceland. The service when we picked up the car and drop down it was very efficient.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Very good Service! Due to flight changes I had to change the rental car dates a few times. It was always a very fast reaction from Northbound. The car was exactly as described and run very good all the time in Iceland. We drove about 4500km through the country without any problems including F-Roads. I highly advise Northbound to book a car.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had two great weeks with the car. Northbound was very friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to return the car in Reykjavik and only had to pay a small extra charge. The car was very new and in very good condition. We would always book with Northbound again.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent service from this company ( Lotus rental) Very friendly, competitive rates and good service. I always use Northbound when renting cars in Iceland because they are very knowledgeable about insurances and the best cars. This Toyota Aygo was a great rental for 3 weeks in the West Fjords.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 30. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car is just fantastic. We went on Iceland F-roads without any problems. 4WD mode is working nicely when needed.
About the tent, well, camping during a whole month and still dry inside. Wind is your ennemy tought, just place the car accordingly and no worries.
We extended our rent in a blink of and eye.
Efficient staff and fast.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 17. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had no issues with pick up and drop off. All went smootly. Personel were helpful and professional.
Also there were no problems with the rented car.

I would definetally recommend Northbound for car rental in Iceland.

Although I would wish car selection would be wider especially big 4x4's for Highlands which will be our next trip.

Thanks.
Iztok Golob, Slovenia
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 10. Aug 2020
Excellent
General Experience was very good just a few little remarks although,
When mentioning car has a GPS better check if it exist and works, ( once we discovered there is not one I received one so all I say check well )
This car is wide and the car original mirrors are nearly not enough ( extended mirrors Or at least an option to rent them is an advantage )

The bed must improve the mattress at least a double thickness it will avoid problems of the back and crazy people that actually my sue the company for damage)
Speaking of the sleeping area better mesure carefully I’m 177 cm I could touch the ends of the sleeping area ( it is good to be precise, on the other hand for one or two it’s not bad at all)
A little more explanations in details about the living compartment could be improved ( how to dismantle the table in the middle )
A few more items like cattle for boiling tea and coffee maker ( I left mine ) would be a nice touch.
Curtains !!!! The car living area opens up and it has transparent areas ( windows ) as it is conceived it has no blinders / curtains it is cheap and very easy to fabricate curtains for this particular cabine ( broom sticks and dark cloth and some fishing weight will do the trick )
Other than that the car was powerful driving perfect comfortable and pleasant and not to much gas a perfect beast I enjoyed very much driving it.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 11. Aug 2020
Excellent
Good
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Good
It did the job, but it wasn't 100% reliable – once the engine took a few minutes to start on the 1st day, and it was a tad scary, but there were no issues afterwards.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 16. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car had quite some mileage but it worked well. All good and as expected.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I really suggest this company for icelandic rental. The customer service is really efficient, if you have any kind of issue you can contact them every moment and they answer soon taking care of you in the best way. Excellent service!
Everything about the car was perfect and good prices!
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We requested and received an upgrade to a slighly larger vehicule because of an extra pax on board. Hyundai Tucson. Fine car and from pick-up at the airport to handling of paperwork went well and efficiently so very satisfied with Northern Lights product
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 08. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I really loved traveling around in the jimny with a roof tent that we rented. I live in Iceland and i am used to traveling around the country but this way we got to experience our country in a different way. I would really recommend. :)
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
I would say it was not so good, not so bad.
First of all, we went to collect the van, and the one they gave us was not the one we asked. We asked F. Transit Connect with a special distribution in the back and they wanted to give us a Docker without the space more than the bed. The Docker was very new but the back space was less. As far as we told them we asked about the Transit 2006, they showed us the van... it was so old!! This van cannot be for rental any more!! It has problems with the gas deposit...So, we told them that if we have any problem, I will claim and show it in their web. At last, they reconsidered the subject and give us a newer F. Transit (for 3 people) that they have available so after the fight they do it ok.
During our trip, the front wiper stopped working and we called to 24h service. They told us they agency will call us but they never did. We wait one full day more, calling again to 24h. The person at the phone was astonished and he called again to the agency to call us back (they never did). Meanwhile, 1 day waiting, we asked in the town we were if there was a car repairing place because we were almost sure that it was just a fuse, easy ro repair. And, after talking again to the 24h service, we agreed to repair it by our own, pay it, and give the invoice when returning the van to Nordic rental to pay it us. As it was not so much they paid us without any problem but never asked about nor give us any explanation why they never called us. So, as you can see, everything became fine but just because the subjects were not so important.
So, rating not so good.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 09. Aug 2020
Good
Decent car, some minor problems like AC not working, wheels not balanced, whining fan-belt, and backdoor a bit lose.
And also the Tires were not of the newest kind, since you also are responsible if a tire breaks.

But we had a really good trip with the 4x4 and the vehicle did not let us down :)
Good and fun greetings and service from staff!
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 08. Aug 2020
Excellent
It was very good. It was quick and efficient with the renting and we were happy about the shuttle to and from the airport.
Only minor things to comment, like there being no lid for the pot and some of the plates and glasses had chips in them, but this did not affect our experience in a negative way.
The car was good to drive and spacious to sleep in, but the condensation was an issue as water would start to drip on us if we slept too late. I would maybe choose a different car next time.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 05. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Great service, the car was delivered to me at my hotel at the designated time. I got a tour of how everything works and all my questions where politely answered. The car was also good and clean and drove perfectly.

I would definitely recommend Northbound and Star Car over any of the big companies because of the more personalised service that they provide.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
We were supposed to get a Automatic 2017 Hyundai ix35 - Guaranteed Model
Vehicle Group: HYUNDAI IX35 TUCSON 2017 EXEC. 4X4 AUTO FREE GPS/4G WIFI BOX (diesel as clearly specified in the reservation process by Nothbund) as reported in the booking and Fara delivered a Subaru XV (PETROL) with 205.000 km on! We have experienced also some light on for low level of oil and some others.
rented a vehicle in July 2020