Rezensionen für
Car Rentals in Iceland

11356 Rezensionen

11356 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 18. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
The car was great! Very comfortable to drive and handled the Iceland terrain very well. I was happy with the hybrid as well with pretty good fuel economy. It had just the right amount of room for my wife and my luggage and our road trip necessities.
Noel rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 02. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Aleksandra rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 01. Sep 2023
Excellent
Stefan rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 06. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
It was wonderful to be able to rent a hybrid. We spent 12 days exploring Iceland, our car ran smoothly without any issues the whole time. Pick up from the airport and drop off was fast and easy. Great experience!
Jane rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 06. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
:-)
Jurgen rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 04. Sep 2023
Good
Peter rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 01. Sep 2023
Good
Our experience with the Touring Car was a perfect way to see the Iceland. It allowed us to stop where we wanted to and not have to rush to a pre-arranged location. Having the ability to cook our meals once or twice a day also gave us the flexibility and made it more affordable to see the Island.
John rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 29. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Toyota Aygo was swapped for a Kia Picanto when we arrived to collect, however, we didn’t mind as it was a great little car and seems to have better reviews than the Aygo. We had a good experience with Lotus Car Rental due to no-fuss collection and drop-off, and we were especially impressed with not having to wait to be taken back to the airport after dropping the car. Thank you
Marc rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 31. Aug 2023
Manteinance of the car is terrible. Serveral lights of error in the panel, including engine error, and your staff said it was ok. The car has no power at all, almost impossible to drive at 70km/h up hill.
Alejandro rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 29. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Świetna i bezpieczna opcja na zwiedzanie wyspy, dająca możliwość dotarcia do miejsc, które zwykłym autem byłyby niedostępne. Hybryda, spalanie około 7,5 litra/100km, całkiem dynamiczna. Komfortowe auto.
Jaroslaw rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 31. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect
Federica rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 27. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Rebekka rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 01. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
A very good experience once there's nothing to point about: Easy to get in touch by email, people at the pick up and drop off very friendly, the car corresponded to expectations and, at least, a fair value for the service. Highly recommended.
Joao rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 02. Sep 2023
Old car from 2016, Km 223.390. They said it was a 2020 model! The condition of the car was bad, The tent was difficult to close down. The tent was leaky, on the right side. Clothes and 1 Sleepingbag got wet. The sleeping bags could have been warmer. The windshield wiper was worn and should have been replaced. We were surprised to see that a "camper" was basically a car with a box of kitchen utensils and a box with one cooking stove. At the office, they recommended us not to drive F road through water as the "full cover" insurance did not cover of water damages or damages to the chassis. And we could se, that the car was in no condition or had the height to drive over river at the F roads.(We could have rent a normal vw California) The pick up at the airport was terrible. We had to leave the grandparents 83 and 80 years old, outside the airport, they were told, that they would be pick up with the next car. But at the rental office, we were told to drive to the airport ourself to pick up the grandparents. They had to wait 40 min outside with all our luggage. On rainy days we had to book rooms at a hotel. Several more things to say but these are the most important things.
Gitte rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 31. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Pavan rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 07. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
We could not have been more pleased with the service we received from A Car Rental. It was exceptional. Ivar was especially responsive and friendly. His communication was immediate and helpful. We have rented cars all over the world, and in the United States as well, and have never had a better experience than the one we had in Iceland with A Car Rental. We wish you continued good success.
Eric rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 31. Aug 2023
Very Good
Andrew rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 08. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
It was good to drive the hybrid.
Anil rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 01. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
The car is in very good technical condition, quick service and help in providing the necessary information
Piotr rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 09. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
Sandra rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 15. Sep 2023
Excellent
Vilem rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 28. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Dear all, It was unbelievable time, nice and comfortable car…without any problems we have driven around the Iceland and doesn’t matter which route we had… You need just Tank the car and enjoy the journey.. Thank you! Fully recommend Thrifty Car Rental.
Maksym rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 08. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
really good, we were very surprised at where it crawled through and up everywhere
Werner rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 03. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
Everything went great and the service from staff was the best. We could not have been more pleased.
Karl kristian rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 06. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
We had a wonderful time. The Car was a good choice to discover Iceland.
Mirko rented a vehicle in August 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Preise wie angezeigt, keine versteckten Gebühren!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Kostenlose Stornierung

Wir werden Ihre Buchung auf Anfrage stornieren, ohne dass Fragen gestellt werden, sofern es mehr als 48 Stunden bis zum Abholtermin dauert.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.