Rezensionen für
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Rezensionen

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
We had the best experience seeing whales on this excursion. We were blessed enough to see 2 humpback whales breaching and playing in the midnight sun along with some minke whales. It was a truly magnificent experience. Loved every minute of this excursion!
Josee rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
What an amazing trip!!. The staff aboard our boat were great and Rodriges was so knowledgable and made the trip really interesting. We so lucky that night, the sky was alive with the most amazing colours and shapes drifting above our heads. A night to remember. I highly recommend going on this cruise.
Kim c rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
My dad and I did both the whale watching and a northern lights tour. Managed to see both the northern lights after much waiting and the whales straight away the next day ! Tours were well organised, and the company seems really environmentally aware and encouraging of recycling. I felt very sea sick on the whale tour so if you’re susceptible take sick bags as there was lots of “swell” and the boat was very up and down. Great tour guides both days!
Sophies471 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
It was a great experience! Very cold/ windy and patience needed, but when those lights appear it is magical! The team kept giving us information and facts in a fun and interactive way. Not suggested for people who suffer from seasickness.
Vcc27 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
A good company, there was a very good guide on the boat and they did their best to find a whale. They were successful and treated to the view of a humpback. Unfortunately, my motion sicknesses meds were not up to the challenge of this experience, and I spent a good bit of the trip on the bottom level throwing up. The ladies down there were extremely nice and helpful, but if you have trouble with motion sickness, I would give whale watching a miss! Also, I wore every layer of clothing I had but still availed myself of the insulated overalls that they provide - very helpful to cut the wind.
Uabecky rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
Great ethical company. Enthusiastic host. Lucky enough to see a minke and humpback whale. Great overalls that kept us warm. They moved away when other boats followed our 'spot'. Recommend this company.
Berry527 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
Fantastic experience , hump back whale gave us a fabulous show ! Very knowledgable guide and so passionate about the environment and well Being of whales
Koppa_123 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
While the sight of the whales was amazing.... and the 50+ dolphins were enjoyable, it was the sound of the whale taking in a giant breath of air before doing a deep dive that mesmerized me. The creatures are massive, and North Sails from start to finish tried their best to make our trip comfortable, enjoyable, educational, and adventurous. We were lucky and had fairly calm seas, saw multiple whales, enjoyed the cinnamon buns and hot cocoa, and we had an absolute blast. This is one of those tours where you likely need the weather to be in your favor, but for us, we loved the entire thing. Highly recommend North Sails and their incredible crew!
Travis c rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, especially the secret lagoon! Ivor (?) our guide and driver was an absolute hoot and made a good tour great. Would recommend this company to anyone wanting to book a Golden Circle Tour.
Fredbloggs_10 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
Visited the secret lagoon and golden circle for my 50th birthday. I had an amazing day, lots of fantastic things to see and enjoyed finishing the day in the secret lagoon.
Z5665hyannab rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
Pick up on time from hotel. Comfortable smart bus. Funny,informative and interesting guide Gathspurr. Great sites. Waterfalls. Geysers.Tectonic plates. Plenty of time to view/visit each attraction. Well structured day. Never felt rushed. Fantastic day ended with swim in the secret lagoon.
Tdsjjd rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
I went on the Game of Thrones tour, there were 10 of us including our tour guide, Armund, who was very friendly and knowledgeable about both Iceland and Game of Thrones. Saw some wonderful sights that were involved in the filming of Game of Thrones, as well as a few others. In terms of sights seen, many of us on the tour actually preferred this one above the Golden Circle tour. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Iceland, whether you are a GoT enthusiast or not! (you will enjoy the sights regardless)
Joshye94 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
v
Dj c rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
Our tour guide and driver were absolutely great - they made a huge difference as the weather was not great. The tour guide ( his name was Day ) had plenty of stories, jokes, information and even a song at one point! The sights were great and the service was very efficient. I can definitely recommend this company.
Smp12345 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
This was a wonderful, fabulous, tour. We visited the Golden Circle sights and also a wonderful working farm and greenhouse facility. The food was wonderful, the conversation inspiring. We finished the tour at farm that teaches visitors how Icelandic rural families lived. The hosts in every site were gracious and welcoming. The tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a thorough overview of this interesting locale.
Prd0n rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
IONA. Her name is Iona, our guide for our whale watching voyage. Iona (yes, purposefully saying it one more time) was the trip. As my wife said, "Iona is our memory of the trip to Iceland..." The schooner, the rough seas, the winds, the exceptional captain and yes, Iona made the trip nothing short of perfect. Yes, we saw some whales. The bow of the schooner dipped deep, spraying us along the way, the whales came up for air and dove deep into the Husavik bay, and the winds blew. We were just 20 miles south of the arctic circle. It was magical.
Cburnssr rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
Had a really nice time one the Sailing boat out of Husavik, even got to help put up the sails which was a treat. Got a great view of the whales they came really close to the ship was a truly enjoyable experience. The crew were lovely explained lots about the whales and provided Hot Chocolate and cinnamon buns on the way back to help keep us warm.
Nastuf12 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
We got to see so much! My highlight was the glacier as I had never walked on one before. The waterfalls were impressive and the black sand beaches gorgeous. The shapes lava can take on are endless.
Heike_california rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
I took the Southern Route tour from Busta travel with Julia. Not only have i taken many single day trips in different places around the world i myself am a former tour guide and professor of world history. So in that context let me say Julia did a wonderful job! She has all the skills necessary to be a great guide.
Profleibo rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
Just finished a wonderful day with Sif on a journey to the southern most city in Iceland We saw waterfalls Walked behind waterfalls Walked to a glacier. And learned so much history and culture about Iceland. The stops allowed plenty of time for each experience without being rushed. Plenty of time for snacks, lunch, and bathrooms. Then the ride home with soft Icelandic music, drink and snack! Wow Thank you, Sif.
Wbwtennessee rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
I really enjoyed this tour, despite it raining quite hard throughout the whole day! The stops were breathtaking and so unique. Our guide Bjorn was fantastic. He was funny and fun and his love of Iceland showed throughout the whole tour.
Nancywilli05 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
We took two back to back day tours with Your Day Tour. Gusti was our guide for the South Coast Tour and he was simply amazing. We lucked out with good weather that day so he made some extra stops that were not on the itinerary including the Sólheimajökull. It was a long day but we saw a lot and had plenty of time at each stop without feeling rush. I highly recommend Your Day Tour. Their vans are really comfortable too. You will not regret it!
Jabbermo rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
Eyglo walked us through town with 5 very different types of restaurants. This was a great way to kick off our vacation as we quickly learned what types of food we like. Eyglo made sure there was a great vibe throughout our time with the group and couldn’t have asked for a better food tour. Cheers.
David l rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Outstanding!
We did a good tour with Agnes, it isn’t everyday that you get an actual musician to show off her home town and food. We had a great time and the food was all really good. The fish, meat and cheese and the hot dog and ice cream were all very good. Agnes is very proud of her beautiful country and is very in touch with the local scene. She gave us a surprise treat at the end of the tour. She was a great host. She even gave us tips on the local music scene. You must do this tour.
Ngrn75 rented a vehicle
Submitted 20. May 2019
Perfect!
We had so much fun on our food tour with Agnes. We were able to visit many of the restaurants that we wanted to try on our trip, all in one night. We had delicious fish, lamb soup, the famous Icelandic hot dog with all the trimmings, cheese, cured meats and rye bread ice cream. Agnes was a wonderful host and she was very knowledgeable about Icelandic food and Iceland. We had a very good time walking around Reykjavik and hearing her stories. She is a pop star and her music was playing in the bar we visited to sample Icelandic beer. I would highly recommend this tour.
323susanna rented a vehicle

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Preise wie angezeigt, keine versteckten Gebühren!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Kostenlose Stornierung

Wir werden Ihre Buchung auf Anfrage stornieren, ohne dass Fragen gestellt werden, sofern es mehr als 48 Stunden bis zum Abholtermin dauert.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.