Rezensionen für
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Rezensionen

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 20. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The car proved to be an excellent choice for two-person travel not only on paved roads but also for gravel sections and both on mountain roads, but only the less difficult ones. The request to add another driver during the trip was also quickly resolved by phone by Lotus Car Rental. Pickup and drop-off of the vehicle was fast and without surprises.
Daniele rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 20. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
It was a Toyota Yaris hybrid auto - but very good car in perfect condition. Personally I felt the car has some blind spots but not the Mycar or your fault.
Grant rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 29. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The car was great, good amount of space for our family if 5. Easy to drive.
Mindy rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Great experience from pickup to drop off. Pleasant and courteous staff. Car was exactly as described. Would highly recommend it.
Nauman rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 22. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
This car was perfect, new with just 60kms, very economic with benzin(7.5l/100) Just a little bit heavy, but perfect for 5 adults with luggages.
Thibaut rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 22. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Car was perfect except a temporarily malfunction of power steering and strange warnings on display, but the staff helped immediately and problems disappeared after a short while.
Andre rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 21. Jun 2024
Good
Hallo, das Auto war ok. Aber ich hatte am 13.06. ein Parking-Ticket am Seljalandsfoss bekommen, obwohl ich einen Parkschein hatte. Man sagte mir, ich würde die Strafgebühr zurückbekommen, wenn ich die Kreditkarten-Abrechnung schicken würde. Das habe ich bereits zweimal getan, aber weder eine Antwort, noch eine Rückerstattung bekommen.
Karin rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Excellent
Great Service! Very friendly. The car had some quality issues - rear door unlocking did not work properly…
Marcel rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jul 2024
Good
The service of the rental company was amazing, they even responded very quickly when I had a question on the road. The car on the other hand was an absolute wreck, the worst car I have driven in my life and I have been driving for 30 years. I could not connect to my phone, the GPS was very confusing, information on the board difficult to understand, motor power that could hardly compare to a stroller. It gets you there but that's about it
Annika rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 14. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Very good car rental experience with LAVA
Yu rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Very Good
I wanted to share that our experience was really good with Northbound, and the RV rented from Touring Cars. Everything worked as provided and indicated. The RV was in very good condition, a bit older but everything was in good working order. Instructions on how to use the RV and facilities was good enough. I think that the service could be taken to a new level by doing two things. One is to produce a short video with how to use the different amenities that the RV has, specially for novices or people that are trying camping and RV for the first time, as it was our case...how to do the gas container change, the toilet cleaning. This combined with a short video to intro how the Camping Sites and facilites work in Iceland. The second thing that merits some consideration is a better explanation of the systems and conditions used to provide the right insurance. It was a bit confusing for us initially, as we did not understand that there was the option of buying the insurance from Rental Cover (Third party) or directly from Touring Cars, and the coverage and required payments should be better explained.
Javier rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 13. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The van and service was awesome! Had everything we needed. Staff was super communicative and nice. The fact that they picked us up from the airport and then came to pickup the van from Reykjavik made our whole experience so convenient. Eating our dinners on the fold out table that came with the van while surrounded by the Icelandic landscape is a great memory!
Taylor rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 15. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The Crafter is great to drive, and great to live in. There is one thing though I would like to give you feedback on. The view out of the back windows (through the back mirror) is not good. Partly because the model has two doors that meet in the middle, but also because the back windows have Happy Camper stickers that block most of the view. Some of the islandic (we found out) like to place them selves really close behind you where you can't see them in the side mirrors. We had some episodes where smaller cars that had been "hiding" behind us, suddenly showed up on our side to overtake us. This can be scary and with a bit of bad luck it can also be dangerous. My suggestion is to take away the stickers, and place the commercials somewhere else. Otherwise, great car, great company and great days on Island. Thank you!
Skjalg harald rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 24. Jun 2024
Excellent
very satisfied with our campervan road trip. shame to have a very basic version of the WW transporter: lack of cruise control, reversing camera, parking assistance, air conditioning. In the passenger compartment, it is impossible to use the water tap without watering everything. The system needs to be reviewed! Very professional welcome at Campeasy but not very warm. Very fast shuttle to the airport. Very responsive staff for any request.
Philippe rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 12. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
We had a very good check in arrival and departure. The staff were courteous and attentive. We were, however, disappointed in the car. The seats were uncomfortable and the back support on the passenger side has a limited recline. Mostly, we found it difficult at our ages to get in and out of the car. It sits very low to the ground. If I had known this ahead of time, I would certainly opted for an upgrade to a higher car. Fortunately it was only for only 3 days.
Walton rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Our car was perfect for our trip! We drove throughout western and southern Iceland, and we had a great experience with the team for pick up and drop off. Highly recommend!
Daniel rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 22. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Corey rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 20. Jun 2024
Fine
I wasn’t very happy with our motorhome. There were many things wrong with it. The cruise control only worked 25% of the time. The refrigerator kept shutting off. I couldn’t get it into any other mode other then the gas mode which was recommended but when it wasn’t working consistently, I wanted to switch to electric. The low tire pressure indicator was consistently on. The gray water tank was not empty when I received it and was surprised when the gray water full tank indicator went off. I emptied the tank and the gray water full tank indicator did not go off. The stove was a little tricky to light. Sometimes it seemed that there was no gas and other times it would just go out. You couldn’t lean too hard on the table without it coming away from the wall. The linens provided barely covered the bed. The stove and sink covers were missing or broken. The parking brake was useless so I was limited to finding parking spaces that were not on an incline. The last 100 kilometers were driven with the engine light on. There was no cargo net so luggage would slide around. My wife and I are on the short side so it was difficult to get into the bed which was at least waist high for us. A small step stool would have been nice even for getting out of the vehicle as it seems there may have been an extendable step by the side door but was now missing.
Peter rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 19. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
It was perfect ! The company was amazing and very caring ! Thank you for everything, we’ll go back for sure
Marie rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 18. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Renting from this company make this experience great and easy for someone visiting the country for the first time. I should rent a car from them again.
Valery rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Very Good
Every thing worked smoothly form pick at the airport to returning the car. The car was fine, and economical. We were able to see more places because of the car. We had originally planned to use transit, but this was much better. My only disappointment is that you won’t rent for one day on our return to Iceland. We have a long layover of 22 hrs and would have liked to rent to get to the hotel we arranged.
John rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 12. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
It was a good experience with Lotus car Rental ,I will definitely look back with them whenever back in iceland
Kamlesh sampatlal rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Nina rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 13. Jun 2024
Excellent
The vehicle was fine—what we expected—and the price was right. The pick-up and drop-off were quite convenient. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. I would happily book with northbound / lotus car rental on my next visit.
Michael rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our budget!
Alexander rented a vehicle in June 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Preise wie angezeigt, keine versteckten Gebühren!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Kostenlose Stornierung

Wir werden Ihre Buchung auf Anfrage stornieren, ohne dass Fragen gestellt werden, sofern es mehr als 48 Stunden bis zum Abholtermin dauert.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.