Bewertungen für die besten Mietwagen in Island

Die besten Mietwagenpreise auf Island

Rezensionen für alle Unternehmen
Submitted 22. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
everything fine
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 06. Nov 2020
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with Northbound and Fara, no complaints!
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 26. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Free upgrade for Hyundai Tucson. Thank you!
Come again twice next year and will book a car from northbound. Sorry about some changings before because of canceled flights. Hope you will come through this bad times and wish you many new bookings.
Kind regards
Gabriela
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 09. Oct 2020
Outstanding!
We were upgraded by northern lights Free of charge to a Suzuki gran vitara. The car and service from northern lights was fantastic. Northbound were great throughout at arranging our car rental, including accommodating changes at last minute to suit amended flights. We would highly recommend both companies.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 24. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
We had a great experience renting through Northern Lights car rental. The whole process went very smoothly, and when we had to modify our dates (because of plane cancelations), we had no issues at all, they were very accommodating and helpful.
I will definitely use their services next time we come back, and would recommend renting through them!
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 28. Sep 2020
Finally we didn’t rent a toyota rav4 because company hadn’t any available. Instead of toyota they gave us a suzuki t cross. So we are very disappointed about this. Northbound was an excellent company though.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 15. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Super easy and quick
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 28. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent Service and support.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 24. Sep 2020
Good
Good service but first car had a broken windscreen, which we refuse to take. Friendly service and rather bad communication. They didn't tell us in advance that the office wasn't open when we should return the car. They should have informed us, we shouldn't have to ask.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 18. Sep 2020
Excellent
The car was great even though had some serious damages outside. We felt safe all the time.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 20. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Great service, great prices, good equipment, no complaints.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 14. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The Vitara was just perfect, it was very clean and drove like a dream I felt very safe driving it and didn’t eat as much fuel as I thought It would.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 15. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect. A good Service, really nice communication .
Thank you !
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 25. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Although the car wasn’t that new , 200.000 km, we didn’t have any trouble during our 3,5 week tour. Seats were good. The only thing was that the engine started to smell after going uphill for a while . That didn’t give any problem. Highly recommended .


any troubleshooters


rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 15. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The car rental process and experience from Northbound/MyCar was the best I have had. The Northbound website is super clear and modifying bookings is quick and easy via the personal account. The whole process+website design makes you feel relieved, which is rare in this sector. When I had a question I think the same day I already got a reply with the solution. Picking up the car at MyCar was the same, so easy and relaxed. We were helped friendly and after a few minutes we had our car, which was also brand new. I would highly recommend both parties when looking for car rentals. Thanks a lot!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 25. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Very positive experience, friendly staff, dependable rental. I was hesitant to rent from a smaller company as it is a bit more of an "unknown", but my experience was overwhelmingly positive. The staff was friendly, helpful, and the car was great!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 15. Sep 2020
Excellent
Very good service and friendly people. The rental is really very expensive (about 280€ per day), but campsites are cheap.
Volkswagen Transporter was comfortable, although cooking facility was minimal. Heater was very pleasant.
Unfortunately we had a converter which caused a shortcircuit, so we had to find the fuses and replace them. Otherwise we couldn’t charge our mobile devices. Happy Campers was easy to reach but didn’t / couldn’t tell us right away where the fuses were to find.
Most important: the country is amazing and the feeling of freedom so wunderfull in a campervan.
Overall we were really pleased with the van and the people from Happy Campers
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 07. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was good! Great customer communication and good car.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 17. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
A totally positive experience, everything was great, easy to change the reservation, helpful staff, speed and comfort to take the vehicle both and without any problem in delivery. All great. Recommended 100%.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 09. Sep 2020
Good
It was good, on the whole. We had to start our trip early at short notice and Nothern Lights were flexible in being willing and able to provide a care a few days early. The first car we drove off in had a bad rattle so we went straight back, the guy agreed and swapped it. Nonetheless, the second car had a (lesser) rattle which we put up with for the trip, but the car functioned well.
At pick up, we had to prompt them to give us the sat nav (we had been offerred the choice of free sat nav or free additional driver). Unfortunately after the first day the sat nav stopped working correctly - the touch screen stopped working. Lucky we had our phones.
At drop off, they had barely sufficient capacity to transfer to the airport. We had to (just) squeeze in to the minibus with two other families - not great in COVID times. The guy at Norther Lights at drop off was grumpy to the point of being quite unpleasantly rude. He was a bit rude to us and even more so to other renters. I would not choose them again because of that. He had just had an argument with the customer ahead of us, maybe that put him in a bad mood. But you do not take it out on your customers. Another couple we spoke to who were dropping off had experienced a mechanical issue that lost them a full day of rental..

I don't think I would use Norther Lights again, even though the price was ok.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 05. Sep 2020
Good
Everything OK, reliable Car but quite used with 200k+ km. Unfortunately consumes a lot of fuel.
Nice people at the Rental place
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 30. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Was upgraded to a Toyota RAV Hybrid, and very nice it was too. I opted for the delivery to my rental option, and car arrived bang on time.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect!
Everything again!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 26. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Car in very good condition. Very professional and kind customer service.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 26. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Der Wagen war einwandfrei in Ordnung, sauber und sogar ein Upgrade auf ein neueres Modell bekommen ohne Berechnung
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 17. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The Toyota RAV4 GX from MyCar Rental's was great.
Very clean and well maintained. Great driving experience, lots of comfort and plenty of space for luggage. We really liked the car.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car was brandnew,
MyCar was helpful and reliable.
Shuttle from and to the airport absolutely in time and reliable.
All in all a very positive experience.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 11. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was fine, the price was fair and we had a stunning journey!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 06. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was perfekt
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 03. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Rental with Fara was great. We had no issues giving back the car. The range rover Evoque is a great car, expensive but this is what you need to go on F roads safely. We could go wherever we had planned to visit.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Good
The car was older and had more wear and tear than expected but did the job well and we cannot complain.

It would help to have been more clear about the tunnel toll in Akureyri which we got fined for 3 times as we did not know where the toll was supposed to be paid and we assumed it was an automatic system linked to the car licence / some magnetic strip that we would pay for at the end.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 03. Sep 2020
We did not get the guaranteed model but a Suzuki Grand Vitara. I think it was a higher category but used a lot of gas and the car seemed really old and noisy. Some things were obviously broken or worn down.
The camping box included what was described but could have been better quality i.e. the thermos didn't keep the heat, the pan was dirty and there was no sharp knife to cut.
Sleeping bags and roof tent were okay but no high quality, they weren't warm enough for the cold nights and the roof tent didn't keep the rain out for long.
We had a great trip and the car with equipment was okay, it enabled us to go relaxed on all roads.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The ideal car for the way we travel in Iceland. Just the right size for two people and our luggage and very competent on the F-roads (the suspension was a bit hard but that is part of the fun). A proper miniature LandRover.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Amazing service! During these past years, I have always encountered problems with many car rentals. This time everything was just PERFECT: fast replies to e-mails and calls, speedy check-in and check-out and great value for money. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Iceland!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 26. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The service provided complied completely with the expectations I had before the trip. I'me very satisfied with the service from both Northbound and Lava Car, and plus the car was amazing.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Excellent
We made a beautiful journey with this car. There were mattresses and pillows available.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 23. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was very good.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was in very good condition: the car, the support, the interior fitting had all you needed, the people were very kind,...

One little thing that is not perfect is that the emergency number wasn’t available for 24h. But we solved our problem ourself, so it wasn’t that dramatic.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Good
The employees were friendly and the price of the rental was good, but the rented car had a lot of mechanical and electronic problems (not very comforting during our stay).
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 30. Aug 2020
The car was very low. For me it wasn't enough for F-roads. I expected a higher car. We had a breakdown during our trip. We crossed a river and the car stopped due to water damage. When I called the Mycar hotline, I learned that water damage was not covered even though we had selected a fully comprehensive insurance package. While we were picking up the car, we were not told that, although we asked several times whether everything was covered. The employee said only the underside of the car was not covered. And said nothing about water damage. This is not a good service. Mycar obviously tries to hide this and does not provide any information about such damage. After it has happened and the customer finds out something like that, it doesn't help. In the end we received an invoice for almost 11,000 euros. And threatened to pay us immediately before we leave the country. If we left the country without pay, MyCar would call the police and tell us not to. I have not had a good experience with Mycar and do not recommend it to anyone.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 25. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had an amazing experience in Iceland and with Northbound. Renting a car from Lotus Car Rental was easy, picking up the car was very quick and simple, the car was great for our trip and there were no problems at all. I would definitely choose Northbound again.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Any problem with the car
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
Good
It was not the Ford, it was Dacia Dokker. So it was a little different than what we expected.
Some features of the car are not very appropriate for this kind of use, like: you can not open the back door from inside; you have to change the seats before sleeping...
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Excellent
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Excellent
We rented a Dacia Duster with rooftent and had, before arriving to Iceland, To make changes. There was a fast and good response. At arrival we were picked up at the airport and after a quick explanation we were on route with the car. We were very satisfied with it, the only thing what could have been better, was the matrass. Next time in Iceland we go back to Icerental 4x4.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 27. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Great car and a good km/L
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
It was a fantastic experience!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 26. Aug 2020
We didnt got Jimny we specifically were looking for but got Dacia Duster which was disappointed. Also because we saw Duster 10.000ISK cheaper at your site and 20.000ISK cheaper at other sites so this was definitely downgrade for us. Also the car wasn't in good condition.
rented a vehicle in August 2020