Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 14. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
I would totally recommend Rent A Wreck to rent a car in Iceland. Our car - a 4x4 Dacia Duster - was perfect for 4 people and had no problems, even not on snowy forest roads. A few minutes after our arrival a man from Rent A Wreck brought us to the car. Everything was fine. Thank you!
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 11. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Very good!
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 17. Mar 2017
Excellent
Good. Contact by telephone was easy, practical and friendly. It was however a bit strange we had to leave the car at the airport, without somebody receiving the keys and checking the car.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Icerental 4X4 met us at the airport as promised and following a very short transfer we were soon in our Grand Cherokee. Whilst not new the vehicle had good tyres and ran well. We were glad to have such a vehicle on the Sunday following the highest snowfall in Iceland since 1931. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good value vehicle. In fact my daughter is visiting in June and will book with Icerental 4x4
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 13. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Góð þjónusta allt eins og það átti að vera. Var að vísu boðin auka trygging up á 15eur pr dag sem mér finnst heldur há. kannski miskilningur af minni hálfu. vissi ekki að tryggingar af einum bíl væri komnar upp yfir 600,000 isl. á ári.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 10. Mar 2017
Good
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
I can recommend Lava Auto without any doubts. Representative greeted us in airport and gave short ride to the office. Rental process went smoothly, no unneeded questions. We got relatively new SUV with very good winter tires. Also we got discount card for fuel.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 11. Mar 2017
Bad service had to wait at the airport for 2 hours and the rental car had a cracked glass which was very dangerous.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 10. Mar 2017
Good
Very good experience but few things we noted: The return car lot was quite hard to find GPS garmin, we totally wasted our time finding our location. Upgrading your GPS to google maps would be excellent idea. Placquard should be bigger when looking for auto renters at the airport. Otherwise, all was well
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 10. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Absolutely perfect. Great communication, really friendly, very professional, brilliant car. Best car rental company i've ever experienced. Highly recommended.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 10. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
It was very good, I enjoyed the car and the service.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 19. Mar 2017
Good
I was booking with AWD car,but when the snow stuck me only the left front tire works. Otherwise, it's quick pickup and return.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 10. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Icerental 4x4 has a great customer service and we got an all time reliable car! No problems at all and everything for a great price.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 10. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Hi A very good experience, the paperwork was quick and efficient, they collected me from the airport, and delivered me back, and even made me a coffee. The car was a Duster which I drive at home, fitted with studs and performed excellently in the bad weather which made the holiday more interesting and the scenery superb, great holiday helped by Lava, prices I felt were good, I opted for the premium insurance policy, and on reflection because of the bad weather was glad I did, it added to the cost but gave me peace of mind. I will be returning to Iceland and will be using Lava.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 10. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
We've rented a Volvo XC60 which we also got as they are the nationwide dealer for Volvo. :-) I got to say that everything went very smooth at the rental station. Runar was very friendly and helpful. For my next trip to Iceland I would defiantly go through Northbound again. Not only because of great pricing but also because of support and people that you can trust. Thanks guys! You are great! Roman (Switzerland)
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
I had a great experience with Northbound and Icerental. The gentleman was not at the airport exit because he had to drive another customer, but when I called he assured me he would be right back (it took him only about 10 minutes to arrive). Very prompt service. The rental spot is just 5-6 minutes down the road. It was very easy to get everything signed and situated. We had rented a Dodge durango, but they did not have one so they upgraded us to a bigger Nissan Patrol with a top basket for our extra bag free of charge. It was a great experience overall and the price was fantastic. Would highly recommend and will definitely rebook with them in the future.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
A happy customer here for Lava Auto in Iceland! It took me absolutely so. very. long. to sort through all the reviews from the plethora of car rentals available at Keflavik airport (thanks northbound.is for reviews as well as trip advisor) and obtain a semblance of satisfaction for making the right choice. But, my gut feel proved right and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience with Lava!! We arrived back home just a few days ago. The staff were friendly, communicative, very informative, and genuinely wanted for us to have a great trip. I feel like we had a more intimate experience due to the company being small and unique. The Dacia Duster we rented was almost brand new and we formed a special bond together, haha. I should say to take note of their hours of operation. Although I said we were arriving at 5am, didn't arrive until six which wasn't specifically communicated to us. I read somewhere that they open at 6am and the driver was at the airport with a sign promptly at 6am, which worked out perfectly for us after spending eons in the Duty Free store, but i wanted to give the heads up for those who may be wondering where the driver is at 5:30am or so. Overall, I would definitely rent from this company again, but ask for clarification for when the pick up would be. The drop of at the airport was swift with great conversation! Also, booking the rental through northbound.is was easy and seamless. We actually found a better rate there than the actual Lava website. Win!
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 09. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
I booked through Northbound for my four-day trip in Iceland and I'm really glad I ended up with Lava, because they have exceptional service and amazing hospitality! Hands down best car rental experience I've ever had, all the employees are very personable and the owner was extremely helpful in orienting me with the country, especially since I was travelling solo. The car was well-maintained and I even got upgraded to an SUV, which was a lot better for driving through the tough weather conditions. I will definitely be renting from you guys again! Thank you so much!
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 13. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Overall, we had a great experience using Northbound for our vehicle rental during our visit to Iceland. The price was comparably the best we could find while still providing all of the protections and amenities we needed. The rental process with Icerental 4x4 was smooth. They picked us up at the airport and delivered us to their facility in Keflavik, walked us through the checkout process and gave us some excellent driving tips. When we returned the vehicle, the process was just as smooth and we were delivered to the airport without any hassle.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 14. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Our car rental with Lava car rental through Northbound was absolutely excellent!! We were met at the airport and taken to the office where our suv was waiting all warmed up. The process was simple and smooth. The representative who met us was wonderful and helpful! I have never been so impressed with a car rental agency in my travel life (and I travel a lot) Excellent, excellent !
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Good service, no problems with the rental process or the car. The agent was friendly and everything went well.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Good
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Good
The staff at Icerental 4x4 are friendly, helpful and prompt with the airport pickups. I hired a Nissan Patrol 2008 model. We traveled quite some distance in the car, with 7 people it was ok albeit a little cramped and we had to use the roof box for 2 items of luggage. The winter tyres were in good condition and we need most days. The only criticism with the car is that the steering head some play in it, which, made driving a little challenging in high winds. Other than that every thing was great and I would use these again. Many thanks to the staff at Icerental 4x4 for a great holiday experience.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
incredible experience. so easy to deal with, extremely friendly and extremely helpful. spent a week in iceland with my partner and the car was great. had winter tyres on which was brilliant as it was heavy snow while we were there. got picked up and dropped back of at the airport, lovely and personal and didnt have to sit on horrible buses and coaches for transfers. will definitely use these guys again. they were also the cheapest i found for the best vehicle. highly recommend the darcia duster.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 26. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Good and smooth process.Thank you.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 05. Mar 2017
Excellent
Overall the service was decent. But I would recommend anyone who looking for a car to rent newer models. Iceland roads (especially in winter) can be slippery.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Hired a 4x4 from Thrifty for 3days picked up car and was made welcome and everything explained well, our plans changed mid holiday so hired the car for another 3 days everyone was very accommodating and when we gave the car back we were given a lift back to our hotel. I would throughly recommend Thrifty to friends and family.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 09. Mar 2017
Good
The car was fabulous. But Lagoon was a bit disappointing. They did not have enough people working so when we arrived at 4:30 in the morning we had to wait for over 90 minutes to get a van to the building where we then had to wait for another hour to get our car.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Great experience with Lava Auto! Our car was new and very clean. By the time we collected our luggage, we had someone waiting for us to take us to Lava, which was less than a 5 minute drive. Very friendly. We added on the Wifi once we got there with no problem. We returned the car and again, completely professional and friendly service taking us back to the airport. Highly recommend this company!!
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 05. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Excellent. Great service, car as booked, new clean vehicle. No delay at collection or return and none of the nonsense some of big rental companies go on with.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Great service and car. Will rent again in the future if we are going to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 13. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
It was so easy to book online,the car Berlingo was a super car for our family of five,so much room in the boot, from the airport terminal shuttle bus to car rental, and staff were very helpful,I have no doubt that I will definitely use this company again
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 08. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Overall experience was great!! Fantastic customer service and really friendly people. Had an issue due to snow getting into the heating system of the van - no problem at all to change the vehicle at no extra cost and get me back touring asap! Highly recommend these guys!!!
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
The staff were very helpful and friendly and made check in a pleasure. It helps that we all support the same football team! The car was just what we needed for our trip. I had read some scary stories about renting in Iceland but Lava were great. I would certainly recommend them when traveling to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
The truck was an absolute beast! Very satisfied with the vehicle. Rental was an easy process. Straightforward form online then when in Iceland they dropped the vehicle to the prearranged location. Rental guy gave me a brief then off I went! Drove round the island then met them at the airport 5 days later. Hassle free. Vehicle was awesome and reliable. Rental company was easily contactable with good English. 5 star! Would highly recommend.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
Fine
Overall, renting from Icerental 4x4 was a sub-par experience. To start, no one was at the airport to pick me up at the time of arrival. I had to call the office twice before someone finally arrived, waiting over a half hour in the process. Secondly, the interior of the car itself was pretty dirty (as in dirt dirt, not trash everywhere), and the wipers did not work consistently throughout our trip. The rental customer service person even apologized about the wipers when he had to take us to the airport in the car for our return flight and saw how bad they were. Lastly, we were never given any instructions on how the car return process would work, and how we would get to the airport. We needed to return the car by around 6 AM in order to make our flight in time, and were never told if they would be open at that time, or whether there would be someone there to take us to the airport timely. We emailed them two days before our flight with the question and received no response by the next day. We even went to their location in Reykjavik during their business hours to ask and their office was closed. After following up again via email we finally received a response, someone was present at the office at 6, and they were able to take us to the airport timely enough.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 27. Feb 2017
Fine
Overall we were pleased with the booking experience through northbound, we found the website easy to use and a great selection of hire vehicles. Unfortunately we were left disappointed when we arrived at the rental office, after finding the 2016 XC90 had been subbed for a much older Ford Expedition which neither myself or my husband felt was a satisfactory replacement. When my husband raised it with the sales person we were told quite abruptly that we were being given the Ford as there were no Volvos. The condition of the car inside was quite unsatisfactory, and our first task was to clean out the rubbish left by previous drivers. Based on our experience we would not deal with Thrifty again.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
The Supplier Response:
Dear Michael, I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied. I will look into your rental and contact our Fleet Supervisor. Thank you.
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Fine
It is unfortunate to let you know that my experience with your company wasn't really good. First of all, despite indicating the time to fetch us at the airport, we waited for 30mins before we found the guy for our car rental. Upon reaching the company, things were very rush as your employee was rushing to fetch others from the airport. Things were not explained to us clearly and when yiur guy told us that the car has full tank, it was only 3/4 full. Next, i wasnt told that the car backwiper was not working. In addition, one of the right door could lock properly. As a result, throughout the journey with heavy winds, our door was constantly shaking. This makeus feel extremely worried throughout the trip. Overall, i must say that my experience with your company was not a very good one.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
The Check-in Check-out was a breeze. Car was in great shape & very close to the airport. Highly recommend them.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 10. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
The service was pretty goods and the car was exactly what we where looking for. Can't complaint about anything
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 03. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
It was a great experience. Professionals , very kind staff, giving us also super tips for the journey!
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 27. Feb 2017
Excellent
Very good, one I was able to speak to them and ask them to collect us from the airport. The car itself was all that we expected given we had rented a 2008 car. There were one or two problems with it which we reported back to Iceland 4 x 4 - the brake light kept coming on and then going off, there was no working rear windscreen wiper and the sat nag would not always connect in the car - at times the passenger had to sit and hold it! However, these were minor niggles from persons who normally drive the latest Land Rover 4 x 4's!
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 24. Feb 2017
Outstanding!
Very friendly staff, easy to get hold of on the phone and smooth delivery/pick up of the vehicle
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 19. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
We like the crew working at Icerental 4x4 and the service they provided, we didn't have any issues with Toyota RAV4, great SUV and good milage for the ring road trip and a few gravel roads we needed to take to some major attraction sites. Enough space for 3 of us.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 11. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
The service was great, staff was professional and the vehicle performed great! Your company was more than accommodating after we missed our original flight to
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 04. Mar 2017
Excellent
It was great - amazed that you guys stayed open until 1am when our flight landed, that was really useful! The car did make a weird noise when in full left hand lock, we wondered whether the suspension was shot, but ypu said it was to do wih the winter tyres? Just felt a bit strange while driving. Overall really good though.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 27. Feb 2017
Outstanding!
I would like to highlight the excellent experience that was to choose Lava car to rent the vehicle for our four day stay in the beautiful country of Iceland. First the simple but very friendly attention, agile, attentive. I consider that the reception and delivery times were minimal and the representative of the company very kind and attentive to our doubts. Secondly the Dacia 4x4 that did not know it, resulted an excellent vehicle, diesel, spacious and very economical for its efficiency in fuel consumption. With all the credit for the experience gained, I highly recommend this car rental company for all of the above, and I hope to have the opportunity to return to Iceland and to return to Lava auto
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 07. Mar 2017
Good
The Mazda CX-5 was clean, comfortable and pleasant to drive. Although the small mirrors, windows and tinted windows made it difficult to see rearward.
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 09. Mar 2017
Excellent
4X4 Vitara perfect on road and way
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 06. Mar 2017
I'm glad to get this opportunity to write a brief feedback. Our stay in Iceland was epic, me and my friends enjoyed it pretty much. However, the car rental part was what made our journey rather unpleasant. The car was relatively dirty when we rented it. The staff then told us to be aware of the strong wind that might damage the car doors as there were many examples of it and that the insurance does not cover this part. We were, therefore, very cautious during our stay in Iceland. On the last day when we were returning the car, the staff charged us 100,000kr due to the damaged front door of the car, which looked completely intact. We tried to dispute it, but the effort was in vain. The staff insisted that we didn't protect the door and his attitude wasn't remotely friendly. The whole situation seems pretty sketchy and deceptive. He made us pay straight away without making clear statement. If we ever come back again, this will be the last car rental to take into consideration.
rented a vehicle in February 2017