Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 02. Aug 2022
Fine
Thje guys from Lavacarrental were friendly and helpful BUT this camper was not a camper but a craftmen's minivan without any isolation in the back and had no fixations. All things were moving around while driving. The engine was economical (diesel) but very noisy all the time. Due to missing isolation it was too cold so I booked 7 hotels on my way and slept only 5 nights inside the car. The auxiliary heating was not able to produce enough hot air. The price for this rumble car was much too high. NEVER AGAIN!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 14. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
Lotus was great. Super service and very kind personal service.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 15. Jul 2022
Good
The Jeep was great, the whole family loved it and it worked great. The only complaint was that it was an electric hybrid that we paid for. However when we went to charge it, it did not work. We called the staff that they simply said that they are only a car rental company and didn't help with stuff like that. So we ended up spending double in gas which was unfortunate. But, they picked us up on time and dropped us off, and the car worked well.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Excellent
No major problems, but some comments. The camper had previously an accident and because of this the rear doors did not close properly. These could only be closed by hitting them very hard and afterwards they could only be opened from the inside. This is not ideal in the morning for campsites. The speedometer had no lighting, making it difficult to drive in tunnels at times. The gas stove did not work automatically, but it did work with purchased matches. The connector of the cooling also regularly fell out.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 14. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
Motorhome was quite old, and mamy tiny things were anoying. But most of all I ordered "Gas bottle", and gad no idea, that IT my be empty. IT was not completely empty, but after 2 data I have to search for full one. Moreover, only gas bottles on N1 stations fit to the system provided im motorhome. Two gas stations on my way ran out of full bottles do I had to search for full one more than 100 km. I bought 10kg bottle, whereas 5kg would be enough (we travelled im 5 pers. and cookies whole meals on it). You van make a tip for next customers to buy 5kg bottle for a 10 day journey. Regards Krzysztof Braun
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Top experience, the car had everything we could wish for and pickup+dropoff went really smooth.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Good
The car was very old (Around 250000km) and had many bumps
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 11. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
Everything was smooth with the reservation and we were satisfied with the vehicle.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 20. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Amazing car. Super easy and clear on how to pick up and drop off. The staff was very nice and quick and I was able to get on the road quickly. The car was quite expensive though - admittedly it was booked closer to the rental date and Iceland is quite a popular location.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 10. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Checkin and checkout went great. However, we had to wait at the airport a while before the courtesy van showed up to take us to the MYCAR offices. Also, the vehicle we drove was a 2021 Toyota Land Cruiser GX7 and not a 2022 like we thought we would get. The staff overall were friendly and very professional.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 10. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Overall great experience. Only negative is upon checkin and the person told us to just go find the car. Would have preferred to have the person either assist or tell us where it was instead of wondering around the parking lot.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Highly recommend MyCar. Prompt pick up to and from airport. Quick process to check in and return the vehicle. Car runs smoothly with discount gas tag at Olis. I would rent from MyCar again in the future!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 15. Jul 2022
Good
Although responsiveness was very good, the vehicle gps, heat, and cooler were lacking. The gps was touchy - we didn’t know when it would work and didn’t have any information about it. No idea what the LEDs meant. The heater smoked and klunked. Didn’t expect it, although it worked fine after a while. Cooler never worked more than a minute or two. Didn’t matter if van was running or not. Was told to put cooler outside instead of using the electricity at night. Ended up using ice to cool food , hard to find ice at stores. Wasted time looking for ice. Service offered to look at it, but we didn’t want to spend our vacation at the shop. Should have already been tested and working. Side door was very difficult to close. My wife had a lot of trouble with it. No problems with engine or function of vehicle.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 17. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Comfortable and well equipped car. Perfect for long journeys.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 17. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Nice personnel, very kind and available. The campervan has everything we needed for our two weeks roadtrip. We appreciated they've given priority to the bed, allowing to use all the vehicle's space for the night time. Comfortable and affordable! ;)
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Good
I would still like to send some comments. We rented two dacia dusters 4X4. One car was ok. But the other car was definitely not. After the fact that there were several dents in the car, the brake was also definitely not ok. In addition, a light constantly appeared in the dashboard that the tire pressure was not ok (even though we checked the tire pressure twice on the road). Considering the high mileage of the car (230.000 km), and the condition of the car, it is definitely not ok to ask the same price for this not safe car!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Un cotxe perfecte per fer la ring route i donar la volta a la illa.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 11. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
This was a perfect vehicle for driving in Iceland. Good mileage, comfortable ride and 4WD which allows driving on Iceland's F roads.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Good
Service from LAVA was perfect ! Airportshuttle But the car was old and the sleepingbags was cold. Other cars from other tourist seem better.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Excellent
We had technical problem with the car on the first day. After driving for couple of hours, stated getting alarms engine sign, drive control failure and ABS malfunction. But MyCar was very fast in sending a replacement car even though we were 2 hours away from Reykjavik. The replacement car was very good. No problems with it.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 10. Jul 2022
Good
We rented a Nissan NV200 camper van for 8 days and things were okish except for the following: - the mattresses didn’t fit the very old and cheap wooden bed frame so 2 people have issues sleeping comfortably in the bed, especially for so many nights like us - condensation on the metal roof which at some point started dripping - tires were pretty worn out, quite dangerous looking - pillow cases were dirty - the water container they provided was old and broken and some of the water leaked around the very cheap electrical system in the back - overall cheap camper for a low price On a happier note they provide 24/7 services and they have a shuttle to/from the airport which is good if you have flights at weird hours
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 11. Jul 2022
All great with the car but there was no one to answer the phone or take us to and from the airport so we had to get a taxi
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Good
I did not receive a VW, I was given an Opel.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The car met all of my needs between 4-wheel drive, the pop up tent, and comfortable driving. The tent withstood rain and was easy to assemble as a tall woman traveling alone. The car came with amenities that made 3,000+ miles of travel more comfortable (seat warmers, bluetooth radio, etc). Handled well on fire roads and rain, but could use a new pair of windshield wipers.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 06. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Great location outside the airport. The shuttle pick up was quick and also the car pick up. Staff is really helpful and provided all the information required. I would recommend always!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We really enjoyed driving the RAV4. Very sturdy car that withstood both paved and gravel roads. Very comfortable seats and plenty of space for all our luggage. The car also did well with gas consumption, being able to drive several kilometres and going through only a quarter tank of gas!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went as expected with the rented car.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Great vehicle for transporting three people plus luggage around Iceland for a little more than 2 weeks--plenty of space and easily handled the F roads and 'almost F roads' we threw at it. While we didn't traverse any roads which required fording any significant amounts of water, I appreciated the extra clearance on several of the rougher roads because of prevalent potholes, washboards, and large rocks.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 21. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
MYCar facilitated the road trip of a lifetime. They have excellent prices, customer service, and top of the line vehicles necessary to conquer most roads in Iceland with confidence. When I return to Iceland, I will be booking through MYCar without a doubt.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Good
It was everything ok with the car, just the tent on the top caused some small issues during the really windy days. Nothing to complain after all
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Great choice. The car is new, clean and we had no problems. I recommend.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Great
Old but safe car. Everything worked fine.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Great service. We had an issue with our first car but we could arrange a smooth and free car swap with icerental4x4.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Fine
Not happy at all. We came back and was told that we had to pay for a $330 USD (45.000 KR) for a tiny pea size chip in the glass. We were extremely careful with the car and watched every where we went. Never even noticed it. We didn’t have anything hit the car. I told the guy the chip must have been there when we rented because never had anything hit. The guy that we dealt with was a nervous nelly. Not sure if he is new but he had no clue what he was doing. There was no one there to help us when we arrived. So it made us layer for our departure so I couldn’t stand there and argue. I plan on contacting my credit card company since I would have expected a manager at your store to be able to help me. Also when I arrived back with the car - one of your employees almost hit my car rental with the Tesla he was driving. He didn’t care he almost ran me over backing in while I was getting out of the car to return back to you. Then when he saw me standing - he got himself some coffee and never helped me at all. I would Love to hear back from someone as I plan on putting feedback about your company and how I was treated.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The car was new with so many great features and perfect for my trip around Iceland. The staff was friendly and helpful. Of the group I traveled with, I definitely had the best rental car experience. Thank you!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 06. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Great service and experience. Everything on time, car was great. I do recommend this company.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 23. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We rented the Dacia for 3 weeks and drove around the country with no problems at all. Iceland has some pretty narrow, steep and winding roads and there were no concerns at any point with the car. We were 3 adults with camping gear (Including a tent) and managed to pack everything in, though it was cozy! The car is basic, manual transmission without major bells or whistles. We needed an adaptor for the lighter to charge our cell phones, for example. However, I wasn't looking for luxury - I was looking for safety and practicality at a reasonable price and that is what I got. Staff and service were great too!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 12. Jul 2022
Excellent
Quick and easy rental with good price and quality. No problems with an old car with high mileage. Everything worked find, car was clean.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 10. Jul 2022
Very Good
Car was good, good value for money, a bit old, but performed well. Roof top tent was a new experience for us, but we loved it. Pickup could have been smoother - member of stuff met us at the airport, asked us to wait for the next transfer in 20 minites and then disappeared for 40, the company didn’t pick up the phone. Not critical, but had us worried. The rental also had a weird requirement to give them our credit card number, including cvc code, by writing it on a piece of paper (???). When we argued that it does not sound secure, they just kept saying that this is how they do things here. Drop-off ran smoothly.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Good
The Subaru Legacy is a great car for camping around the ring road in Iceland. It has 4 wheel drive which we did not have to use. Unable to take this car on F roads or roads with very large potholes. The car did break down on our 6th day at 9pm (breaks failed). The owners answered my phone call immediately and brought us another car within 3 hours (we broke down 2 hours outside of Reykjavik). This is a great affordable rental car option for driving the Ring road if you are ok with dealing with the risks of driving a 15+ year old car around Iceland. Overall for our budget and experience, we would do it again with the understanding that older cars may be more prone to breaking down. We absolutely appreciated the prompt and helpful service when issues arose. We had an amazing trip in Iceland and would certainly book with this company again.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 07. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Modern car, great customer service, affordable price
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 03. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 07. Jul 2022
Good
The car was perfect for our travels throughout Iceland - good to have a 4x4. We were pretty disappointed with the pickup from the airport as it took 90 mins to get picked up - that is too long to sit at the airport after a long international flight. You need constant shuttles, minimally every 30 mins. The car itself was in good condition but had not been cleaned so the inside and outside were both dirty. The staff was very accommodating when we dropped off the car and they took us directly to the airport vs. making us wait for the next shuttle.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 02. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything good. The car was new and the staff extremely helpful and nice.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 10. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
Helllo, Camper was, due to not working tap, exchange for Mercedes Vito. I would prefer bigger camper, but was this one also OK. Would advise following: -a brum for keeping cleanless, -accessories in good condition (our table was without 2 legs, so it was usseles), -spare light bulbs in car, -one bigger pan, -gas cooker (not this small camping burner- for safe cooking inside in case of windy weather), -smaller container for dirty plates and accessories, -12V heating tap for cleaning the dish inside the Van in case of bad weather, Good points: -customers support was OK, -WI-FI was working great, Over all was the experience very good, your land is very beautifu. Thank you for help and assistance when needed. Sincerely Klemen Rotar
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent drive and van fitted perfectly our needs. We were a group of 8 people all with one hand luggage and a backpack. Ample seating space and also very spacious luggage booth. The van had just 4.5k km - practically new!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 01. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Car was fine and we got it as agreed. The service was also excellent in both offices !
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The Yaris was a great little car, and ours was basically brand new. Heck, I might even consider it for my next personal vehicle. It was easy to drive, especially squeezing it into tight parking spaces and turning it around, and it had good gas mileage. The pick-up experience was easy, but for drop-off, we missed the hourly shuttle by just a minute and were worried about getting back to the airport on time, but they were able to make a special trip for us, which was appreciated.
rented a vehicle in June 2022