Reseñas de
Car Rentals in Iceland

12284 Reseñas

12284 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 15. Jun 2024
Excellent
The van worked out really great for us. Just an fyi the wind shield wipers need to be changed! Also the diesel exhaust liquid was very low! I did tell the agent about it! Said he would take care of it!
Jody rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 24. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The car was sufficient for two persons with luggage. Suzuki Jimney was perfect for our trip in Iceland which included also gravel roads. It was a reliable car for our vacation.
Anja rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 29. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Our trip was fantastic! This vehicle was just what we needed to travel freely while not being too bulky on the road. For lunch, we could prepare our picnics and eat inside in case of bad weather, or take out the table and chairs when the weather was nice. In the evening, we mainly used the sanitary facilities of the campsites and could sleep in the fairly comfortable bunks of the vehicle. Paulius was always very responsive when we had questions, we always felt safe during our tour of Iceland on sometimes very isolated roads. All this allowed us to make the most of our trip: landscapes, birds, hikes, museums, meetings... Iceland is a superb country that we did not know yet. We may come back in winter for the northern lights!
Andre rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 20. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went well I will use your service again in the future, thank you!
Dmitry rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 23. Jun 2024
Excellent
The reserved car (above) was not going to be available and the staff called weeks in advance of our arrival to offer an upgraded vehicle at the same cost. The vehicle we got on arrival was very comfortable and met our needs. The check in and return process was efficient.
Joanne rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 01. Jul 2024
Great
Down to earth family run business, value you for money, a good reliable vehicle for Iceland's road conditions. I'm 6ft 4in tall and i knew the bed would be long enough for me to sleep in. Plenty of room for 2 backpacks & food storage under the bed. If you have any question they reply quickly.
Trevor rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Good
Good car, easy to ride. The reservation and prepayment on Northbound was made with an American Express, but MyCar does not accept Amex for the remaining amount that needs to be paid at location., this is very inconvenient. The pickup from the airport is once per hour at 20 past. If I am the only one to be picked up and arrive at 18.05, it is a bit strange that I have to wait until 19.20 for the next shuttle. I took some food while waiting for the driver but had to run after her. She was early (at around 19h, which was good) but did not look intensively for me, neither did she call. It looked like she was just going to leave without me. The drop off was also not very smooth. They made clear that the shuttle to the airport leaves on top of every hour. We discussed that I would hand in the car before 6am to take the shuttle at 6am. Car was dropped of and paperwork was done 6.05, with a shuttle just about to leave for another couple. I needed to wait and could not join. When the next shuttle came 30 min later and took 2 people, I had to invite myself again to go along. The shuttle service and timing does not make sense and could be better. Their instruction email also states that they have a desk at the airport for information, which is not the case.
Frederik rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 21. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Noah rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 16. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Great car. Perfect for 4 Adults and luggage off a cruise. Drove very well. Able to park anywhere. Guys very helpful at the desk with information and in emails about driving in Iceland and how to get gas. Definitely would recommend your company. Best of all great price.
Melanie rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 20. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Jens rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 20. Jun 2024
Good
Very much.
William rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Good service
Christa rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 26. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Josef rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 19. Jun 2024
Excellent
Auto met dak tent gehuurd, erg gemakkelijk in gebruik. Echt ideaal!
Bart antonius maria rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 23. Jun 2024
Daniele rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 16. Jun 2024
Good
Rental went relatively well. Northbound is a booking agency, so we needed to call the actual rental company upon arrival for pickup (our flight was early). The pickup went relatively quickly, but we had to return the car shortly after driving away as the brakes were making a dangerous noise and vibration. The staff took it for a test drive and determined it needed maintenance, so they replaced our vehicle with a Mitsubishi SUV. Other than the time it took to do this, we really didn't have any complaints with the pickup. We purchased the higher end insurance, and this included a wifi for the vehicle. The wifi never worked after we drove off the lot. That was a bit frustrating. Returning went well other than having to wait 10-15 mins for a ride to the airport. Overall, not a bad experience, but give yourself some extra time for the pickup/ drop-off. The price and positive reviews made us go with Northbound, and we don't regret our decision. Communication was also very good.
John rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 17. Jun 2024
Excellent
Udo rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 21. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
It was great! Very reliable.
Janique rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 21. Jun 2024
Good
We wre very pleased with the car. Novproblems.
David rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 27. Jun 2024
Fine
There's more insurance options available than what Northbound shows, make sure to get gravel protection.
Magnus rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 22. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Great little car with enough space for 2 large bags and 2 people. The customer service agent who met us when we picked up the car was very helpful and good to deal with. Same for the person who we gave the car back to. I would use these guys again if in Iceland.
Gordon rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 25. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
I was surprised how well it handled adverse weather and gravel roads.
Renner rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
AMAZING. Easiest car rental I've ever done. Best pop-up camper I've ever seen. It was a blast.
Miles rented a vehicle in June 2024
The Supplier Response:
Dear Miles,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with KONVIN Car Rental. It's wonderful to know that our pop-up camper exceeded your expectations and that the rental process was the easiest you've ever encountered.

Your feedback means the world to us.

Best regards

The KONVIN Team
Submitted 22. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The Duster was a great all around vehicle for our travels in Iceland. The tires needed inflating and it was a little difficult to find information about tire pressure. But all in all, it served us well and we were very pleased.
Robert rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 20. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Rijo Campers was great! 5star. I would always book them again.
Martin rented a vehicle in June 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Precios tal y como se muestran, sin costes ocultos!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancelación Gratuita

Cancelaremos su reserva a petición, sin preguntas, siempre que haya más de 48 horas hasta la fecha de recogida.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.