Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Our experience was fantastic! they recieved us with a coffe cup and cookies, so cool!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 23. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
This car was an absolute beast to hire for 11 days of adventuring around Iceland! We went camping and it stored all of our families camping gear and suitcases perfectly in the rear section and had lots of grunt to travel the f-roads we wanted to get through too. Absolutely couldn’t beat this choice for your travels if you want to get off the beaten track. So easy to drive whether in 4x4 mode or 2wd and easy to switch in between whilst on the road too which was helpful when the roads become dirt in an instant in some parts of the country! Lotus was a dream. We got the full insurance and collection & pickup took a few minutes, and airport drop for our flight home was immediate. Couldn’t recommend them more.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Good
Overall it was a great experience however photos indicated there would be a fridge, no option to add a fridge in the additional extras so I assumed a fridge would be included and it wasn't. I found the booking process very unclear and difficult to understand exactly what was/wasn't included. On arrival the camper isn't issued by wild campers themselves but a company that issues vehicles for multiple different rental agencies. When I asked about the fridge they couldn't help me. On return there was only one person working. It took an hour to get the van checked in and us to the airport which was much longer than expected. Overall the van was great, great way to see Iceland and would highly recommend but a few things need to be fine tuned.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Great car, nice amenities like heated seats, heated steering wheel, Apple car play, multiple drive settings. Averaged 34 MPG over 10 days and 1500 miles.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Good
the car worked great for us. we didn’t do much cooking on our trip so we just drove and slept in the car. it worked great. loved the experience.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 19. Sep 2022
Excellent
I had a really pleasant experience. It was super easy and the communication with northbound and Camping Cars went well. I rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara with a roof tent and it was comfortable for two people. Thanks!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Good
Pickup was confusing, I've got info from you to go by shuttle to car company, but car company picks up people on the airport. They weren't on time so we were unsure
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
All good. Clearer descrpition of pick up area at the airport would be helpful.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Excellent
It was fine. Easy to drive and excellent fuel economy. Camping for two not so skinny people was rather tight though. Reasonably comfortable bed despite the tight quarters. Very efficient storage design and the van came with all utensils etc that we needed.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Great
There was some waiting during both pick up & drop off, due to limited staff in the office. The staff didn't explain clearly about the gasoline discount from N1, not the tunnel charge, so I ended up missing both of them. The car I got was different from what I have booked, and it had a lot scratches, and a few body damages. Also a couple warning lights stayed on, but the staff said I could just ignore them.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 02. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked out very well. The car was reliable + in a mint condition, staff was very friendly, pickup and drop-off was fast + straightforward.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 17. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
It’s been a great experience. Hybrid definitely saved us gas money and also the peace of mind that the gas tank can last longer.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Our 10 day road trip through Iceland was amazing. Our van rental from Lotus help make that happen, from the easy pick-up to the condition of the van and drop off with transportation to and from the airport. I would defiantly rent from Lotus again!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Very Good
The car was fine, although I'll probably get a larger car next time.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
I want to recommend Northbound because of nice Staff. They explain everything easly. I was satisfied !! Highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Excellent
Everything went smooth. No problems whatsoever 😉
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
It was OK and reliable. The hand over was smooth and the shuttle service that t GO iceland has is very good and quick. Communication with them on Whatsup was fast. The only thing that had bothered me and that it may have prove fatal is that the front wheel bolts on the driver side came lose in the first 2 days lost 3 of them and the other 2 were loose. On servicing the car these bolts were not tightened properly thus resulting that the wheel almost fell. Could have resulted in a serious accident while driving down hill of Dyrhólaey Arch. Customer care sent me to a garage to fix it
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 06. Oct 2022
We did just accept the fact that we did not have a water tank because it was broken. Also the defect plug in for the cooler was something we just accepted. And Lava Car just charged us with such a high handling fee and gave us no info with the fine for the toll road. To pay the toll road is totally fine of course (1.500 ISK). But handling fee for 4.500 ISK on top is just rude. I do not call that a customer friendly car rental Service Action, even it was in the rental agreement. A short information about that would be very helpful.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Very Good
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Hello ! It was perfect ! A very nice car, ideal for a little road-trip in the South, with some breaks in campsites.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 20. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
We actually ended up with a Toyota Land Cruiser 4x4 Diesel. We were not expecting that but they had run out of the RAV4's so upgraded us free of charge to that vehicle. We were concerned that it would cost us more in gas being that it was not a hybrid. They were very kind and told us to not worry about returning the tank full when we came back to drop off the vehicle, to make up the difference in cost. The vehicle was very nice and we did like it a lot and was actually pleasantly surprised that we got better gas mileage than we had expected. The staff the we worked with were also very nice. Our shuttle driver was super sweet and very helpful and informative as well as the manager. I would definitely recommend this company and will use them again when I return for another amazing trip in Iceland!!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 13. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Wonderful experience! The RAV4 was smooth, clean, and perfect to car camp in. We had no problems and will be booking again in the future
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The car rental process was easy and straightforward and the car was in great condition! I would recommend renting here!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 23. Sep 2022
Good
It was good until the driver side rear wheel came off as we drove down the road. Lug nuts were stripped so there was no way we could change the tire ourself. Mechanic stated it was the spare that was on the vehicle. After the tire was fixed the warning sensor went off daily but for different tires. I had to purchase a pressure gauge and checked the tire pressures daily. Pressures were normal but had to keep resetting the car sensor. My wife did not feel safe in the vechile after tire fell off. She questioned the tire was fixed but what else should have been examed to ensure our safety and rectify other possible damage as a result of this incident. The fridge only worked for the first 2 days. Gas canister for the stove only lasted 5 minutes and the spare one was empty. More magnets on the curtains are needed. Zippers broken on some of the compartments therefore could not store items properly. Had to purchase a SIM card for our phone as the wi fi was spotty with the rented white square provided with the vehicle. Most items we can forgive. Having a tire fall off is poor maintenance.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
I can’t really say because the car eas upgraded to a Toyota Land Cruiser GX wich is a superb car for off road!!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Good
We had a very nice holiday in Iceland and luckily we didn't have any car trouble driving on the Icelandic gravel roads. Nevertehless my opinion about the car was that its quality was under standard: - the hood was trembling when riding over roads that were not perfectly flat (so it trembled most of the time) - the gearbox makes noise when it its shift from 2 to 3 and from 3 to 4 - there is also a trembling noise at the left rear wheel (probably a worn out shock absorber) Conclusion: The car had too many km's (287.500) to be in a good condition.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 26. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Todo perfecto. El coche estaba en muy buenas condiciones y el trato ha sido muy bueno. Pedimos que en vez de recogernos en el aeropuerto lo hiciesen en el B&B en el que nos alojábamos y no pusieron ningún problema
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 21. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The company is good the people are nice! The place is very beautiful!! Thank you!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Had a great experience with the car rental. It had plenty of room for us and handled the roads very well.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
All in all a very good experience,Northbound provided a comfortable and clean car that significantly enhanced our ring road of Iceland. My only gripe being the extra charge for not returning the car entirely full of fuel (I would estimate it was 98% full). Rather than a flat fee wouldn’t it be better to have a sliding scale of costs depending on the amount of fuel in the tank
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
It was a great car especially with the roof tent. Very clean and maintained as well so all in all a good experience.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 20. Sep 2022
Good
We loved this car and the economic petrol consumption My car came little late for the airport pick up, we waited nearly an hour, but anything else was okay
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
They dont have dacia camper and finally we drive and autocaravan for the same price and was amazing experience! The only thing to say iys that be careful with limit of credit card, in spain is 3000€ and this company needs 3700€ so the only way to take your car is that you have to book insurance 39€/day more in order to pay 2700€ in your credit car.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Great car for Iceland. Very comfortable drive
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 09. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The service was amazing! A great guy helped us with everything and made sure we are packed and ready for our trip. Even had suggestions on where to go etc. The car was also great
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
My experience with MyCar was excellent. I got picked up from the airport to their rental location in a shuttle. They ended up giving us a free upgrade to a bigger car because the car we had reserved didn't have good enough tread left for the types of road we were going to visit. The car was in great condition and took us easily through all the routes we needed to go. We were able to keep Haifoss visit due to the better car and tires that allowed us to go comfortably through the 7 miles of off-road.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went very smooth, probably the easiest experience I’ve had with a rental car company. Would recommend.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 15. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was OK
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The Suzuki Jimny we had was surely few years before 2016, but was perfect for the adventure we wanted to have.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went great
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 17. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Loueur au top. Il est venu nous chercher à l’aéroport. Il avait un panneau avec nos noms dessus comme les stars, ensuite un minibus nous amené à 10 mn. Nous avons bien été accueilli (par un vrai Viking je crois). Il nous a donné de bons conseils sur la voiture. Il a été sobre mais efficace. La voiture était quasiment neuve et bien équipée. Il nous a donné une deuxième bouteille de gaz. C’est un geste que nous avons apprécié car ce n’est pas donné dans les magasins. Nous avons parcouru un peu moins de 2000 km sans encombre. Le retour à l’agence c’est fait dans les mêmes conditions. Vraiment efficace. J’aurai bien gardé la voiture… :) Merci aux Islandais.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Staff at GOCampers were great. The Van was for 3 people, which would definitely work, the transition from bed to day table is a little awkward to do each day, but we had it for just 2 and the extra space was really nice and we just left it as a bed all the time. Trying to charge things was the only struggle as the leisure battery was only for the fridge and heater (which works great btw), and there was only 1 12v plug to charge things while driving.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 19. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Zuverlässig, freundlich, toller Service. Alles bestens abgelaufen! 👍🏼👍🏼
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Excellent
All was great on the vehicle except for the cleanliness. Many of the dishes were obviously unwashed and there were multiple bundles of hair on the padding. Bedding could have been better as well with the sleeping bags in rough shape and one obviously meant for a child and not an adult
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 13. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Car was perfect and fun to drive. Highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 02. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Good evening. We enjoyed our experience renting a vehicle from MyCar/Northbound. We ended up upgrading our vehicle the day we arrived because the Rav4 was not as large as we originally thought. This was not the fault of the company but our research and what the car could accommodate. The driver arrived soon after our flight landed and we did not have to wait for an extensive amount of time. The van was very large and could hold 8 passengers and their luggage. I was very impressed. The driver was polite and expeditious in his loading and unloading of the van. The only "issue" that we experienced was the check-in process to get our vehicle. The staff was polite and entertained a few dozen questions from the people before us and that delayed the process. An additional staff member could be added to the check-in desk to help with the process when the team is expecting an arriving flight. It seemed that the driver was also someone who aided people arriving and being assigned their cars. I would recommend the Northbound/MyCar organization as they had clean, reliable cars. The staff was friendly and helpful and the process was smooth. The car that you reserved was available and the pictures online represented the vehicle that you received.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 05. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Smooth online ordering and efficent pick-up / hand-off process. Friendly staff and nice car!
rented a vehicle in September 2022