Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 14. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car did a good job, night and day! It just enhanced our trip. Simple & easy.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Car was great, comfortable and clean, pretty fuel efficient as well (definitely a plus in Iceland...) Handled some light F-roads as well with ease.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 13. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
All went as planned. Very happy with the car and the rental company. Laura was very helpful.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 18. Aug 2022
Excellent
Everything was great! Would definitely use this company again! Recommend
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Excellent
The car works well. Most everything went smoothly. Received two parking tickets (which were my faults). The tickets were only about $5 each, but the car rental company added a processing fee of $20 for each ticket. Not happy with that. However, the rental company notified me the tickets in real time, which made me much more careful during the rest of the trip. I am grateful to that.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 17. Aug 2022
Good
For all the places we encountered, this car, for some inexplicable reason, seemed to work on any road. In that sense, although quite small and fragile-looking, it was perfect for our adventure. However, as the days went by, the tent had several holes that got bigger and bigger, and the waterproofness got way less within each day. We would wake up with drops on our faces, our sleeping bags wet on our feet. That was really not nice since Iceland is famous for raining all the time. Overall we found the car okay. Not great but okay.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 18. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
We had a very positive experience with our rental from Lava in Iceland. We have rented from several other car rental companies in Iceland in the past, and this was probably the easiest pick-up process we've had. The shuttle driver and other employees were very friendly. We had rented a Wifi device, and it never did work properly. Lava was very happy to refund the charge for the Wifi. We did have an unfortunate door ding happen in the parking lot at Jokulsarlon. Because we had our insurance through our credit card company, and not through Lava, we are still working through the details of that. I will let you know if we have any problems wrapping that up. Overall, I felt like the rental was a great value. The car was clean and reliable, and the service was prompt and friendly.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Thank you for providing such a perfect car for our adventures around Iceland. The rental facility was a quick walk from the airport. The staff was helpful in orienting us to the vehicle, sharing helpful tips about driving in the country, how to navigate gas stations, and provided clear information for what to do in an emergency. The car itself was clean and ran great. It was the perfect size for our family of 7 to see everything from coastal puffins to the volcano! We would definitely use and recommend Northbound to other travelers.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 17. Aug 2022
Good
Car was good agency did not refund bringing car back more than 1day earlier or credit insurance. Poor customer service. Also should tell customers about buying gas cards at N 1,
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Good car. no nonsens friendly service
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
We had a wonderful experience with the car and the gentleman who helped us with the rental.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 19. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
The car had some minor problems (reported at dropoff) but served us very well. Your process for making and changing reservations worked very well.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 11. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was excellent! Perfect choice for us
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Excellent
Good option to camp economically in Iceland, with the necessary elements to be comfortable, the vehicle everything and having some small damage went correctly. Overall good choice.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 11. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
perfect service
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 11. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was ok! The car was excellent, the guys in the reception were very friendly. I'll recommend it!!!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 19. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Astonishing car 100% ok your service Iceland wonderful place to visit Thank you Take care
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 15. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Very friendly staff during pickup and drop-off. I was upgraded to a Toyota RAV4 which was really clean, in great condition, and had no issues the entire trip. The mobile WiFi also worked great. I would highly recommended Lava Car Rental to anyone else!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 19. Aug 2022
Very Good
We drove this car all over Iceland, probably close to 4000km, and it performed so well. Obviously we didn't set any speed records, but we never intended to! The check in and return process was very smooth. We are glad we chose the extra insurance - not because anything happened, but it gave us so much more peace of mind. Additionally we appreciated the 'special deal' of the wi-fi spot. Our only minor complaint was that after a long flight, pick up was confusing. We kept missing your driver. Possibly a set place to pick up would be useful as there could be many people at the entrance to the airport and we weren't sure who we were looking for.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
We were very happy with the service from MyCar. The pickup and dropoff went very smoothly. I wasn't crazy about the particular car, but that's not the fault of MyCar--it just wasn't super comfortable, and it drove "big"--we have a Highlander which seems more nimble and driveable compared to the RAV4. But again, not MyCar's fault, but next time we would probably pick a different car.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 10. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was awesome the only thing that i mention is that the insurance is not returned after the car checked that is ok. And also they did not informed me from the begging for this.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 23. Aug 2022
Great
voiture idéale pour nos 2600km. même si l'agence est à 3 km une navette vient vous chercher à l'aéroport. et vous ramène au retour. manque juste de communication à ce sujet, il a fallu que je demande l'info par mail
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
Everything went well. The car was new, worked like a charm and had decent gas mileage.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 09. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went fine! Little hint: in the Mail is written, that we should get the key inside the airport. Please correct this into „Office at the rear of the hotel“. :-)
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
La camper estaba mal acabada, de una manera muy poco profesional. No tenia cortinas, el aislante de la puerta se salía continuamente, la calefacción del motor del vehículo no calentaba, la bombona del gas no estaba llena, el parasol estaba totalmente roto, la tabla de la cama no tenía ventilación y el colchón se quedaba húmedo cada mañana. Y además estaba sucia por dentro, con restos de basura de clientes anteriores. En definitiva, el acondicionamiento de la camper y las condiones, una chapuza. Nos parece un precio muy elevado para una camper en esas condiciones.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 12. Aug 2022
The car was ok to drive and sleep in. But for your reputation something must bee done. 1. The bed-sheet must be washed, (-ours was used before....) 2.Could not open the side door from outside. The rails need lubrication. 3.The heater difficulty to start (success only 2 of 7 days). 4. Curtains of the side door was holed because of the door lock. The curtains too long. 5.The curtains at the backdoor was not hung up. The wire was not there.... 6. No fuel on the tank when we start the tour. You said it was filled up, and was to be delivered with a full tank. We did so, but no money back for the "extra" tank. 7. Loose metal bars on the floor, must be fixed. 8. The sofa cushions very dirty. - but otherwise everything was ok......
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
It took over an hour to sort pick up with very long queues at the airport, initial van was ok but broke down with starter motor that failed on day 3. So we lost half a day getting a better replacement. Staff were ok but not as friendly as many others we met on our trip around Iceland. A very cursory run through of the van
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 11. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Very good
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Car was just what we needed. Good service from MyCar.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 11. Aug 2022
Very Good
Very nice car, good features, easy to drive, would have loved to take it home. :) One thing to improve: the airport drop-off is not easy to find, a few more signs would have been nice. The GPS knew the road, but not the house number.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 13. Aug 2022
Good
Generally speaking it was ok, no issues during our road trip. But we'd like to point out the below aspects: - car fleet should be renewed considering the 230.000km of our Duster - car fleet should be fixed considering the evident damages found on the car - rear camera did not work since the beginning Believe the above can be useful for all the future customers.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 15. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
I have been very impressed by the level of service and the quality of the car i rent Thank s a lot to Mycar to have helped me to make this journey in Iceland an amazing moment
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 09. Aug 2022
Excellent
I did not get the Subaru I was hoping for, but the Mitsubishi was acceptable. Apparently the Mitsubishi is a plug in electric car. The people at Go told me that this feature was unavailable because of a lack of charging infrastructure. I found this to be untrue. Northbound was excellent, but Go did not get the notice of the rental extension in their computer and charged me for an extra day I had already paid for. They corrected this upon return of the vehicle.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
This was my first experience with campers. And it was amazing!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 23. Aug 2022
Good
To whom it may concern: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to give you our feedback on the car rental. We will be honest, we noticed that the basic equipment of other providers cars is of higher quality and provides more. For such a long trip, coming from far away and the conditions of the country’s needs, in relation to traveling long distances, it is indispensable to have good, high quality basic needed equipment which was very poorly given by your company. For the big amount of money paid , we expected more. We were extremely annoyed and dissatisfied by the way things developed when we took over the car at the beginning of the trip, and what in our opinion is a "no go" is the amount of the deposit which was not communicated to us in advanced in any form, just a couple of lines in the email saying: “The supplier withholds the self-risk amount from the credit card” does not give exact information, seems like tricking customers and it is not fair in any way. A good service company does not trick potential follow up customers like that. Since our credit card does not cover high amounts as the deposit of 3500€ and we couldn’t leave the deposit with the EC card, they said it was also not allowed, we were suddenly faced with the problem of having to take out a 600€ expensive insurance, which we did not want and needed because in the end, the car was returned in perfect conditions. Other than that we were satisfied with the pick up and drop off service at the airport which was punctual plus accordingly to the hours and the fast receiving/delivery of the car, which we thought was excellent. Also the car itself was in perfect conditions and very reliable, we were happy that all in all the car did it’s job! So, thankful for that.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 09. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everthing went well with the car and user experience with renting, car pickup and delivery was exceptional.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Great and quick service! easy communication witht the stuff
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 29. Aug 2022
Great
Nice car, perfect for F-Roads!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 09. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 09. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with Camping Cars and could not recommend them more. Excellent communication from start to finish and seamless airport pick up and drops offs as well. They went above and beyond to give us great tips for places to visit and camp as well. The car was everything we needed the the rooftop tent was awesome!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 15. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked just fine. The car had no problems at all luckily, and the customer care was super: I was answered pretty quickly to all my requests via email and I was sent all the necessary info. The shuttle service from and to the airport was right on time. I would definitely recommend this rental car service.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Good
The car was very good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 31. Aug 2022
Good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 06. Aug 2022
Good
Since we booked a little late, we didn't have many options for 6 people. This motorhome did allow us to make the trip work in one vehicle, but a few things would have made it better: an AUX-to-USB adapter for music, electrical outlets that worked, and seat cushions that wouldn't move. I wouldn't recommend this vehicle as a first choice for anyone looking to travel around Iceland, but it did get the job done in a safe way.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 12. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
It was amazing!!! Had the BEST experience ever - amazing car, great customer service, great transport to airport, great coffee. Better than anything I could have hoped for!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 10. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great: almost new, fuel efficient and reliable.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Great
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 17. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
I was very happy with the 2007 Subaru Legacy Automatic we rented from Black Sheep Campers. Very nice car, easy to drive with, and it came with everything we needed for camping. It was an excellent experience!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
We didn’t get everything that wa supposed to be included, such as a grill and a propane gas bottle for th burner. People at Rent.is were not really helpful regarding this issue. We also found that the vehicule was not very clean, and that it suffered from a lack of maintenance. The suspension was very poor.
rented a vehicle in July 2022