Recensioni per
Car Rentals in Iceland

12328 Recensioni

12328 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The rental was very good. The car was great and really safe to drive in Iceland. The service when we picked up the car and drop down it was very efficient.
Emanuele rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 13. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Icerental 4x4 has provided a car that was almost new. The whole rental process was fast and hassles free. On the return the staff checked only if the car was severely dameged whiteout trying to force any additional payment.
Maciej rented a vehicle in August 2020
The Supplier Response:
Dear Maciej, Thank you for this great feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy'd our service at Icerental4x4. Best regards Team Icerental4x4
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Very good Service! Due to flight changes I had to change the rental car dates a few times. It was always a very fast reaction from Northbound. The car was exactly as described and run very good all the time in Iceland. We drove about 4500km through the country without any problems including F-Roads. I highly advise Northbound to book a car.
Thomas rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had two great weeks with the car. Northbound was very friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to return the car in Reykjavik and only had to pay a small extra charge. The car was very new and in very good condition. We would always book with Northbound again.
Benjamin rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent service from this company ( Lotus rental) Very friendly, competitive rates and good service. I always use Northbound when renting cars in Iceland because they are very knowledgeable about insurances and the best cars. This Toyota Aygo was a great rental for 3 weeks in the West Fjords.
Nicola rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 10. Aug 2020
Excellent
General Experience was very good just a few little remarks although, When mentioning car has a GPS better check if it exist and works, ( once we discovered there is not one I received one so all I say check well ) This car is wide and the car original mirrors are nearly not enough ( extended mirrors Or at least an option to rent them is an advantage ) The bed must improve the mattress at least a double thickness it will avoid problems of the back and crazy people that actually my sue the company for damage) Speaking of the sleeping area better mesure carefully I’m 177 cm I could touch the ends of the sleeping area ( it is good to be precise, on the other hand for one or two it’s not bad at all) A little more explanations in details about the living compartment could be improved ( how to dismantle the table in the middle ) A few more items like cattle for boiling tea and coffee maker ( I left mine ) would be a nice touch. Curtains !!!! The car living area opens up and it has transparent areas ( windows ) as it is conceived it has no blinders / curtains it is cheap and very easy to fabricate curtains for this particular cabine ( broom sticks and dark cloth and some fishing weight will do the trick ) Other than that the car was powerful driving perfect comfortable and pleasant and not to much gas a perfect beast I enjoyed very much driving it.
Sigmund rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 11. Aug 2020
Excellent
Good
Zsolt rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 17. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had no issues with pick up and drop off. All went smootly. Personel were helpful and professional. Also there were no problems with the rented car. I would definetally recommend Northbound for car rental in Iceland. Although I would wish car selection would be wider especially big 4x4's for Highlands which will be our next trip. Thanks. Iztok Golob, Slovenia
Iztok rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 30. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car is just fantastic. We went on Iceland F-roads without any problems. 4WD mode is working nicely when needed. About the tent, well, camping during a whole month and still dry inside. Wind is your ennemy tought, just place the car accordingly and no worries. We extended our rent in a blink of and eye. Efficient staff and fast.
Lucie rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Good
It did the job, but it wasn't 100% reliable – once the engine took a few minutes to start on the 1st day, and it was a tad scary, but there were no issues afterwards.
Istvan rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 16. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
The car had quite some mileage but it worked well. All good and as expected.
Daniele rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I really suggest this company for icelandic rental. The customer service is really efficient, if you have any kind of issue you can contact them every moment and they answer soon taking care of you in the best way. Excellent service! Everything about the car was perfect and good prices!
Edoardo rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We requested and received an upgrade to a slighly larger vehicule because of an extra pax on board. Hyundai Tucson. Fine car and from pick-up at the airport to handling of paperwork went well and efficiently so very satisfied with Northern Lights product
Robert rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 08. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I really loved traveling around in the jimny with a roof tent that we rented. I live in Iceland and i am used to traveling around the country but this way we got to experience our country in a different way. I would really recommend. :)
Embla rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
I would say it was not so good, not so bad. First of all, we went to collect the van, and the one they gave us was not the one we asked. We asked F. Transit Connect with a special distribution in the back and they wanted to give us a Docker without the space more than the bed. The Docker was very new but the back space was less. As far as we told them we asked about the Transit 2006, they showed us the van... it was so old!! This van cannot be for rental any more!! It has problems with the gas deposit...So, we told them that if we have any problem, I will claim and show it in their web. At last, they reconsidered the subject and give us a newer F. Transit (for 3 people) that they have available so after the fight they do it ok. During our trip, the front wiper stopped working and we called to 24h service. They told us they agency will call us but they never did. We wait one full day more, calling again to 24h. The person at the phone was astonished and he called again to the agency to call us back (they never did). Meanwhile, 1 day waiting, we asked in the town we were if there was a car repairing place because we were almost sure that it was just a fuse, easy ro repair. And, after talking again to the 24h service, we agreed to repair it by our own, pay it, and give the invoice when returning the van to Nordic rental to pay it us. As it was not so much they paid us without any problem but never asked about nor give us any explanation why they never called us. So, as you can see, everything became fine but just because the subjects were not so important. So, rating not so good.
Ainhoa rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 08. Aug 2020
Excellent
It was very good. It was quick and efficient with the renting and we were happy about the shuttle to and from the airport. Only minor things to comment, like there being no lid for the pot and some of the plates and glasses had chips in them, but this did not affect our experience in a negative way. The car was good to drive and spacious to sleep in, but the condensation was an issue as water would start to drip on us if we slept too late. I would maybe choose a different car next time.
Barbara rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 09. Aug 2020
Good
Decent car, some minor problems like AC not working, wheels not balanced, whining fan-belt, and backdoor a bit lose. And also the Tires were not of the newest kind, since you also are responsible if a tire breaks. But we had a really good trip with the 4x4 and the vehicle did not let us down :) Good and fun greetings and service from staff!
Naufal rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 05. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Great service, the car was delivered to me at my hotel at the designated time. I got a tour of how everything works and all my questions where politely answered. The car was also good and clean and drove perfectly. I would definitely recommend Northbound and Star Car over any of the big companies because of the more personalised service that they provide.
Dipak rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
We were supposed to get a Automatic 2017 Hyundai ix35 - Guaranteed Model Vehicle Group: HYUNDAI IX35 TUCSON 2017 EXEC. 4X4 AUTO FREE GPS/4G WIFI BOX (diesel as clearly specified in the reservation process by Nothbund) as reported in the booking and Fara delivered a Subaru XV (PETROL) with 205.000 km on! We have experienced also some light on for low level of oil and some others.
Marco luigi rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 09. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We booked the car after office hours because we waited for our covid results. The next morning we arrived at 8o'clock at Blue to pick our car up. Apparently, the booking hadn't came through. They asked us to wait until 9am until the KEF office opened to check their mails. We waited and by 9am there was a solution: they hadn't had time to bring over an Aygo from KEF to Reykjavik so instead Blue gave us a Duster :) Which was a super solution for us. But this is maybe a lesson to give a notice that, when booking last minute, some cars might be unavailable.
Sam rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
We had a really good experience with Northern Lights car rental. First off, they were very accommodating with multiple changes we had to make, including last-minute changes, due to Covid 19 related flight cancellations and rebookings. We rented a four wheel drive Dacia Duster, which was perfect for our 3-week tour on the rough dirt roads ( not F-roads) along the fjords and over the mountains in West Iceland and the Westfjords. The Duster was not the newest, but it was obviously well maintained. It was very rugged and never let us down.
Roland rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 20. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Dacia Duster was simply perfect! We had an amazing adventure through Icelandic roads: the 4WD allows you to drive on the F-roads, the car is very spacious and easy to drive. Highly recommended!
Andrea rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 15. Aug 2020
Good
From the organisatory point of view, we were very happy with Star Car Rental, we experienced an amazing client support with a very fast response rate. Especially because we had several changes in our arrival date due to the Corona-virus. The pick-up as well as the return of the rental car went also pretty smooth. The only minor drawback were two points with the car that we noticed during our trip. Both the breaks as well as the tires were too outworn and should both have been replaced much earlier. Everything else with the car worked out perfectly.
Max rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 15. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Both pick up and drop off were friendly and efficient, pointing out the various minor bodywork blemishes. Minor suggestion, they are so close to the airport that walking directions, rather than reference to a non operating shuttle bus would be preferable.
Michael rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Excellent
The dacia Duster is sufficient for easier f-roads. The roof tent is well suited for 2 normal size people.
Jens rented a vehicle in July 2020

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Prezzi come mostrati, nessun costo nascosto!

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Cancellazione Gratuita

Cancelleremo la vostra prenotazione su richiesta, senza domande, a condizione che ci siano più di 48 ore prima della data di ritiro.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.