Recensioni per le Migliori Auto a Noleggio in Islanda

I prezzi migliori dei noleggi auto in Islanda

Recensioni per tutte le aziende
Submitted 27. Sep 2021
It wasn't the car listed above, it was a Ford Fiesta. I was told it had blue tooth, it didn't or it just didn't work. No mention of blue tooth in the Ford Fiesta audio menu. The car wasn't maintained properly. The back license plate holder had been damaged from a previous user backing into something and never fixed. So after a couple of days of gravel roads and high winds the license plate holder disintegrated and the license plate fell off. Lava were going to charge me for this! But didn't because the GPS device they gave me didn't work very well either. I won't give Lava the lowest rating as the car did get me around but I will never use Lava ever again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 02. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Wir waren mit MyCar Rental sehr zufrieden. Übergabe und Abgabe waren unkompliziert und schnell. Schäden am Fahrzeug wurden bei Übergabe markiert. Neuer Wagen, der sich für 3 Erwachsene mit grossen Koffern sehr gut eignet.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 23. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Easy communication and reasonable pricing.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 25. Sep 2021
Good
Car rental staff are amazing ! They allowed me to swap cars as the other driver didn’t get on with the one we were allocated at the start.
Cars are not the most pristine I have ever seen , but the car we had for six days drove perfectly . Be prepared for a long wait when you collect your car . Staff are working as hard as they can be and seem to never sleep.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 29. Sep 2021
Good
Pick up and return was fine, the car from 2019 had about 70.000 km, which was absolutely okay.
The interior was not too clever designed, with some hooks or nets there would have been much more usable space in the back.
A bigger issue - the diesel heating system was smelly on the outside and really loud (a knocking) on out- and inside. As it was could we also turned the heater at night on, and even our campground neighbours complained about that noise.
But all the rest was fine & we absolutely hat no problems with our cars in 10 days.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 28. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Very happy with the service. I left some jewelry in the car and one of the guys from lava drove to the airport to drop it with me before my flight. That was above and beyond and I was very appreciative.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 26. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
The car was as expected and perfect for our trip around Iceland. Nordic car rental was a great choice for us at the start of our vacation.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 02. Oct 2021
I was disappointed about their service. checking out the car at their office took 1.5 hours since there were many customers waiting and the employee was unable to handle all tasks. they brought us the camper and inspected outside and handed a key to us. That was all. I wanted to rent an inverter for USB charger but the cost was more than double price of the other renter and we gave up. There was no guide or explanation of how to use the things in the car. No instructions on how to use the car. it took about 15 minutes to get the answer to find out whether it was gas-run or diesel-run. The inside of the car was not clean. the sink was dirty and covered with lust that we decided not to use it at all. The broken refrigerator was not removed and was just taking a space there. There was unpleasant smell of urine in the car from the beginning and we couldn't figure out where it was coming from. The plastic tank underneath of and connecting to the sink was filled with waste water and we guessed that the smell could be coming from there (maybe somebody peed in the sink before). The plastic covering of the side of driver seat was broken and was not fastened by screw. It fell off from the seat once in a while and i was watching it all the time not to loose it which was annoying. The dashboard maintenance indicator showed engine sign from day 1 and we were concerned that there might be a maintenance issue with the car. That worry was with us all along the entire trip and we wish that they checked the engine before they rented it out to the customers. One day, we went to a remote campsite and there was no kitchen facility and we had to lighter. The lighter we found in the kitchen utensil's box provided by the Nordic car rental was not working and we had a lot of trouble to get the lighter. we contacted the owner of the campsite and, thankfully, the owner brought one from her home.
Our experience with Benz Vito wasn't too good. I think that was not the car itself (it was a good car) but the Nordic Car Rental who didn't care about it.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 29. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Both of my customer service reps for pick up and drop off were so kind, helpful, honest, and super great?
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 01. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
The pick-up at the airport was perfect. Helpfull employee at the Starrental office. Very nice car with new wintertyres. Easy early return at airportcarpark
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 01. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
MyCar Rental team was awesome - we decided to extend our rental and they were able to accompany us so we could see more of Iceland. The car was newer and as advertised. Overall a great experience.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 09. Oct 2021
Good
Great customer service! The car was fine. We had a rooftoptent. The tent was fun but we went in late september. It can handle the hard winds just fine, but the rain can be a problem. We had some problems with or matress getting wet after it rained at night and we packed in or tent. Conclusion: great company, rooftent best in Summer season.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 05. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
The car was absolutely perfect! My partner says he misses driving it! Mycar was amazing and so helpful. They really made sure we had everything before we left for the trip around the country. No issues whatsoever!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 19. Sep 2021
Excellent
It was very nice. A easy way to travel around iceland and experience the landscape. What we missed was a oppertunity to cook food. They gave us stuff to do that but the guy who showed us how the gas works forgot to put off the gas so the gas was empty when we wanted to cook food. But thats the only thing to complain about. Otherwise everything was good.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 22. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The rental served our purposes just fine! It handled the F-roads like an old pro. The service from our car company, Lava Car Rental, was also stellar and would absolutely use them again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 23. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Our car rental experience was smooth and the car itself was very nice. I liked how new and updated the car was (hybrid, Apple car play compatible, heated seats). The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient as wel. Will for sure book with them again, they are a great price compared to other companies!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 23. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with MyCar. When we landed in Reykjavik I called the number and they sent a shuttle that arrived within 10 minutes. The car was in pristine condition and included insurance and an additional driver. We also rented a hotspot from MyCar for about $60 for the week which was AMAZING. We had wifi access and GPS everywhere we went. I can't recommend MyCar enough.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 24. Sep 2021
Hi, in general everything was ok with the campervan itself. But at the pickupstation at Nordic Car Rental I had a very unpleasant surprise as they told me the deposit for the car would be 2700€ instead of the 800€ you told me. I couldn‘t pay it due to the limit of my credit card, so I had to book the platinum package which was a additional cost of about 400€. So if you‘re willing to work with rental companies in Iceland you should make sure the conditions are clear and the communication isn‘t misleading. I am still a student and saved money for a long time to go on this trip. This could have been much better..

Best regards
Felix Steidle
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 28. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The camper van made our trip so easy for an extremely affordable price! The employees were so helpful when we got a flat tire shortly after picking up. We went back and they immediately spruced it up and provided us with a new spare tire and checked all other tires. We were able to drive around with minimal plans on where to stop so we had the most flexibility and then would just stop when we were ready. The stove came in handy for our freeze dried meals we brought and the WiFi is a must for when the gps on your phone is more specific than the one provided. Overall great deal :)
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 13. Oct 2021
Excellent
We loved the car, it fit our needs perfectly. MyCar did an excellent job of picking us up and setting us up for our vacation. We did have one small glitch. Our flight was delayed due to inclement weather and
MyCar was not at the airport when we arrived. They did reach out via email to confirm our reservation and I responded back and they did not get it, so they thought we canceled. I called and they were quick to respond and pick us up.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 05. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Car performed well, though the driver side door was already damaged somewhat so when the door broke it was very stressful for me, wondering if I would be charged.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 04. Oct 2021
Good
Our trip to Iceland was for 17 days and we hired a Dacia Duster 2017, because it was much cheaper than other 4x4s. In hindsight we wish we had gotten a better car as we had some issues with the Dacia throughout our trip. We ended up having to have the car swapped in the north of Iceland. Even though we did not have the best experience with the car itself overall the service that Lava car rental gave us was very good. They were very responsive to our emails. They drove 5 hours to come deliver us the new car late at night and on the final day when we dropped off the car they ordered us a discounted taxi to the blue lagoon which was we thought was very nice of them. Our recommendation would be to hire a good 4x4 vehicle especially if you are planning a trip that is up north or a little off the beaten path. Our issue was with the car and definitely not with Lava car rental.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 18. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Very good car hiring experience for our holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful, will definately use again when we next come over
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Wild campers is a rip off car rental agency! I would never ever rent a car in this agency again. In their voucher it was stated that the payment can be done either with credit card or debit card and that the cash is also accepted. When I came to pick up a car they said that I can pay with debit card, but I need a credit card as insurance any way. There were two other costumers at the office at that time with the same problem. Their response was, that possesion of a credit card is stated in their policy which is correct, but the fact that they specificaly write the (bolded) statement that the payment can be done with debit card is extremely missleading. Well, because I wasn t able to rent a car without credit card, they "force" me to buy some useless platinuim insurance which cost 50€ per day. So the car didn t cost me 540€, it cost me 800€. Other costumers had similar bad experience.
The staff is rude and useless. They don t pick up their phones and don t answer their e mails.
Their sleeping kit which cost 40€ per person is a disaster and a complete rip off. It is not consisted out off normal blanket with cover but a very thin cheap (it was free version from qatar airlines) blanket without cover. If we wouldn t have overnight heater we wouldn t be able to spleep in a camper.
The car by it self wasn t so bad, except the roof whick was leaking water during rain.
I advise you, to stop cooperating with wild campers or force them to changer their policy or at least check your supliers before cooperating with them. It was a very bad experience for us and companies like that gives a bitter taste to otherwise beautiful country.

Regards
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Good
The price was fair, the process to get the car went smoothly and the car was pretty good. I do have a couple of suggestions for improvement:
- it was a little unclear who was providing the rental. we rented from Northbound and the voucher said Rental Car in Iceland. It was not until I contacted the vendor that I realized the rental company was Lava. It would be good to clarify this right up front.
- The car itself was good, except the the tires were very low on tread. We did feel like we were hydroplaning at times.
- The GPS was useful to have, but did send us down dead end roads and seemed to be confused at times - even getting us out of the airport.

We had a great trip and having a 4WD vehicle at a reasonable price really helped us.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Good
Good car bur office hours in Reykyavik very limited
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car itself was amazing, practically brand new with all the bells and whistles. Cruise control, speed limiter, 4x4 capability, dual climate control, heaps of space and the you can connect your phone maps/gps straight to the car console and operate google maps from your phone. Guidance was spot on everytime and we never got lost once. Car ride is super comfortable. Team from MyCar picked us up from the airport arrivals area and took us to the depot and we were driving away no hassles within fifteen minutes. Cant recommend the team and car high enough.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 08. Oct 2021
Good
Picking up and returning the car was easy and quick. The car was not really great (wind was coming inside during the night) but the experience was not that bad.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 19. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Vera much
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 24. Sep 2021
I booked the car for the F-roads only to find out from the provider that the insurance doesn't cover even the road 35. The car was given to me with no gas and I wasn't sure if I'll make it into the nearest gas station. And during return I nearly missed my flight because at the drop off point they prioritized new bookings over drop offs. I waited 50 minutes for the drop off. I feel cheated, cause your website had good ratings, while the actual rental company is terrible. Never again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 19. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 27. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Ci siamo trovati benissimo! Abbiamo noleggiato una Dacia Duster 4x4 per 13 giorni a un prezzo piuttosto vantaggioso. La macchina non ha dato alcun tipo di problema. Il ritiro e la consegna dell’auto sono stati molto rapidi e il servizio navetta per l’aeroporto molto efficiente. Consigliatissimo!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Great car! Great service! Free shuttle to and from airport. I highly recommend.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 09. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Despite the fact that it had over 200,000km on it, it handled very well. The rear two tires were bald and we had them changed in Akureyri with no problem. I guess when you rent a four year old car you should expect some wear and tear but it worked out fine. Lava was very helpful and responsive.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 16. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Loved it! It was well-maintained, utilitarian but smooth. Got us from point A to B with no problems.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was exactly what we needed and it worked really wel for us, we are definitely going to come back to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 23. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Rental from my car was the easiest and convenient. My misunderstanding on my part as to pick up location, but was corrected for drop off. Was able to drop off at hotel by airport. Outstanding, will definitely recommend and use again with no hesitation.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 17. Sep 2021
Very bad experience. We had to wait an additional day for the camper, they obliged us to be at 5 am the day after to get the camper (they didn't accept to keep it for us until midday) and the camper didn't have a heater system, as it was booked.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Excellent
Nice car, very easy to set up your tent, no hidden costs, good customer service and airport pick-up/drop-off.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
Excellent
Old car with 195000 km, but in good technical condition
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
It was ok, but the space for sleeping is for two person not wide enough.
The battery hasen‘t worked for using refrigeration and heating system. Lava offered to change the battery in a mechanic shop, but we don’t had the time.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Excellent
Overall happy but a couple of warning lights came on during my rental. Car seemed to be due for a thorough service.
Blue were good to deal with.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Rental was easy on line, great pricing. Pick up at airport worked well, short distance to get to car. Staff were very efficient, felt they valued our time. Very helpful. I would highly recommend. And use them again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Thanks, Northbound team for coordinating the car reservation. I ended up even with a slightly larger car (Mazda CX-5).

Anna from the Nourhtnound team has been very supportive and even working with me on my early return of the car and processing the refund from Thrifty.

Cheers and keep up the good work there!
FN
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was amazing and met our expectations.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 13. Nov 2021
Together with my partner, we decided to book a rental car from Nordic Car Rental due to the low prices. However, I would never rent a car again from this company. We arrived at the airport and waited at the meeting point for almost 2h, despite Nordic Car rental claiming that they will wait already 30min there before the aeroplane landed. After confronting the shuttle driver, he claimed he was at the meeting point, and as soon as he was full he left for the rental agency. After this long waiting time, we then arrived finally at the rental agency to pick up our car. However, I had a very disappointing and impolite experience. The person at the desk was more interested in making the display board work rather than taking care of the customers who have been waiting for hours. When this person was finally done, I confronted her about the poor service. She literally said to us: “That is your fault. You were not waiting at the correct meeting point”. However, after 40 more minutes, we received NOT the Dacia Duster, but a Suzuki Grand Vitara. The reverse gear was very weak and in general, the car felt old. To sum it up, we would never rent a car again from Nordic Car rental. We would rather pay more for more friendly and reliable staff and a better car.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Excellent
We had a Honda CRV, and it worked just fine. The dash info center was confusing, but we didn’t use, nor need it since you provided WiFi for our phones. The WiFi did lose battery after being plugged into the console, but once we moved it to the dash, it charged fine. Also, not charging us for bringing it back without a full gas tank was very kind. We had no trouble using our credit cards in Iceland except at the gas stations where you needed a PIN and we didn’t have one as we didn’t bring our bank or debit cards. Most places released the pumps for us to then go inside and pay, but the last stop did not.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was a perfect fit for our adventures around Iceland. The 4wd was important on some roads and the car handled beautifully.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Terrible customer service, and they try to get as much money out of me as possible. The van was fine, but for what I paid in the end, I could have rented another from another company. I was forced to pay the full insurance € 700 and a cleaning fee, since they said that I had smoked in the car, of € 300. I feel cheated, and so I will let it be known in all the places that I can publish it.
rented a vehicle in September 2021