Hey! I went to Iceland on March (before covid) for holidays. It was a great experience. GO Car had frequent airport pickup. The vehicle behaved perfectly (Dacia Duster). Price was alright. They offered a ride back to our hotel the day we had to return the car. The one thing that could have been better is to inform beforehand about the payment sistem for the tunnels (I didn't know about the online payment of the tunnel to the north of Akureyri and they charged me an additional tax)

Tomas  •  02. May 2020
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in February 2020

Great car! And a guy from GO Car Rental was waiting for us upon arrival so we were able to get on the road quickly.

Danny  •  25. Mar 2020
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in March 2020

Nice car. Very good service front Go Car Rental. We will rent again.

Gerard  •  09. Mar 2020
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in February 2020

Excellent service and value, we were met at the arrivals lounge with the car waiting in the carpark. The car was superb and made are holiday in Iceland epic.

Darren  •  26. Feb 2020
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in February 2020

Our experience with Go Car was hassle free and very straight forward. Our flights were delayed but there was still someone who met us at the arrivals hall to take us to the car. Their prices were definitely the best value and the 2019 jimny was a great little 4x4.

Helen  •  03. Oct 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in September 2019

we liked it very much.

Maya  •  19. Sep 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in September 2019

Experience was great. Quick and simple. Car was inexpensive. I would use again.

Terreena  •  13. Sep 2019
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in September 2019

Amit  •  13. Sep 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in September 2019

New car great experience

Moshe   •  10. Sep 2019
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in August 2019

We had a "similar" car which was Subaru xv. Car was very nice and good. Only remarkable difference was that I rent diesel and subaru was petrol. Fuel consumption was a bit bigger. I rent also two camping mattress with car and those were quite poor. Gps, sleeping bags and cooling box was good. Service was good. Thanks :)

Kimmo  •  01. Sep 2019
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in August 2019

Excellent service. I would suggest them. Closed To the airport.

Laura  •  25. Aug 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in August 2019

Great car, the only down was that tire pressure was not checked (and air pressure warning was on since the beginning of the rental). So I had to add air pressure the first day of the rental.

Joel  •  22. Aug 2019
Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero 4x4 from GO Car Rental in August 2019

At first the rental company said they did not receive confirmation for my reservation and told us the car is not available, but there were going to get a call to their boss and see what they can do. After 30 to 40 minutes they come back and told us they found us a new vehicle so everything worked out fine at the end, but there was some time of stress and uncertainty in the beginning. We got a little bigger car than reserved which was nice, as for the vehicle everything was fine. The person from the car rental company was kind and explain everything needed. The drop of procedure was very easy as we just needed to leave the car at their parking spots and the airport.

Aleksandar  •  22. Aug 2019
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in August 2019

We had An upgrade with a tucson which worked Just fine and It Was delivered to Us earlier.

Francesca  •  21. Aug 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2019

Stanislav  •  20. Aug 2019
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in August 2019

Absolutely fantastic!

Only suggestion we have to improve service, is we we're not aware that a representative would greet us upon exit from arrivals hall.

We exited, and began searching for a Go rental booth along with the other providers.

Perhaps a clarity in the confirmation email in bold letters "A GO representative will greet you as you exit the arrivals hall..."

Sapna  •  18. Aug 2019
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in August 2019

Finally, we got a Nissan Qashqai 4x4

Diego  •  15. Aug 2019
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2019

Vyliaudas  •  15. Aug 2019
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in August 2019

Easy car rental process. We were met at the airport with our car after getting our bags. The VW Golf was the perfect size for 3 of us with 3 bags and 3 backpacks. To return the car you just drop it off at the car rental return area and leave the keys in the car. You can easily walk to the airport from there. My only concern was there was no one to check the car over when we dropped it off. I did take a video of our car upon return to be sure I am not charged for any damage that wasn’t there when I dropped it off. Other than that it was a great experience!

Debra  •  14. Aug 2019
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2019

It was absolutely amazing, the car got us everywhere we wanted to go. We needed up driving something like 2,400 kilometers and never had any problems with the car, even once.

Wit  •  09. Aug 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in July 2019

It was great, and much roomier than I thought it would be - held 2 large suitcases in the back plus a smaller suitcase and a lot of STUFF!! We all rode comfortably and it seemed like gas mileage was really good.

Frances Kennerly  •  09. Aug 2019
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2019

Goooood! Very nice , not pushi, helpfull people. The car was not old, although there were some chips and cracks showing it was used for purpose it was built. F roads. This is the car that will never let you down even in complicated situations. Nothing happened during our 9 day trip, but I was sure Go guys are ready to help if I would need one.

Tamas  •  05. Aug 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in July 2019

Go car rental was great, the prices were by far the best and the staff were lovely. The process of collecting and dropping off the car was very simple and convenient. The car itself has some troubles in terms of stalling at unexpected times.

Jessie  •  26. Jul 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in July 2019

Claudiu-Octavian  •  26. Jul 2019
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in July 2019

Rochus  •  26. Jul 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in July 2019

Had an excellent experience with them. Perfect car, very good service. Don't hesitate to contact them if you're looking for a rental car.

Wim  •  23. Jul 2019
Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero 4x4 from GO Car Rental in July 2019


I had a wonderful trip with the vehicle. The service was perfect. Again with Northbound.

Richard  •  23. Jul 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in July 2019

The car was excellent. But when we returned the car, I tried to call Go Car rental three times for shutteling us from the Parking area to the Airport. We couldn‘t reach the Company. At the parking area we have seen that it isn‘t far from there to the Airport but I think for a company it is better to answer incomming calls.

Katharina   •  20. Jul 2019
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2019

The pick-up was easy, and it was easy to add extra insurance for gravel and an extra driver. The vehicle was suitable for driving on rougher roads in the Westfjords. The price was good. We would book again.

Samantha  •  19. Jul 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in June 2019

Everything went as expected with the rental car. The car was exactly as promised, and in good shape. The representative from GO met us at the airport after we arrived, and took us to pick up the car. Everything went perfectly, and the price was the best i found after much research. Would definitely use again!

Michael  •  15. Jul 2019
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2019

Walter  •  15. Jul 2019
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in July 2019

It was perfect with everything we needed

David  •  14. Jul 2019
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2019

I had a fantastic time with the company and everything went smoothly. Thanks so much for the shuttle to and from Reykjavik! My only, very small, suggestion is make sure to tell the person everything looks good with the car when they drop it off and maybe even have both them and the person taking the car back in sign a form. I'm always a bit anxious about later hearing I'm going to be charged thousands of dollars for something that never happened and then not be able to refute it because of there not being a paper trail saying the car passed the intake check. That said, I had a lot of fun driving a much newer version of the car I already own back home and felt like I could reach back out to the company if anything went wrong.

Madeline  •  12. Jul 2019
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in July 2019

We had a great experience with Go Car Rental. They picked us up at the airport, took us to our car, explained everything and off we went. We also had a super easy time dropping the car back off. Overall excellent.

Jason  •  02. Jul 2019
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in June 2019

Très bonne expérience avec GO Car Rental. L'agent de location était à l'heure à l'aéroport, nous a conduit sur le parking de l' agence, donné les explications relatives aux conditions d' assurances nous avons payé le complément dû en rajoutant une assurance contre les risques causés par les gravillons. Effectivement la route principale est en travaux par endroits les itinéraires de delestage en cailloux. Je recommande un 4/4 plutôt qu une berline trop basse. Prise en mains facile.

Helene  •  02. Jul 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in June 2019

GO Car Rental was overall great to work with. However, there was one problem at the beginning of the rental: we were supposed to be picked up at 9AM at the Alda Hotel, but GO sent a car to the airport, instead. The hotel called on my behalf, and GO sent a car to pick us up, but that mean we were late by about 45 minutes. GO told me that the information is typed in manually to their system, so it must have been an error on their side.

Other than that, the Skoda Octavia was pretty good to drive. It performed well and we had very few issues. The day before we were to return the car, we started hearing a loud squealing/clanging coming from the driver's side front tire. We called GO several times to ask about this. They were patient with us, and advised us to take off the tire and try to remove gravel from the brake pad. This worked, but I imagine it would have been difficult for people who were not as mechanically-inclined (or could not lift a tire) to do so.

Overall, we received very good customer service from GO and would rent from them again.

Lisa  •  01. Jul 2019
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in June 2019

They were really friendly and accommodating, the car was great for traveling around. Northbound were fantastic for helping me find a car I could hire.

Joe  •  25. Jun 2019
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in June 2019

The car was very capable on the roads of varying difficulty. Thumbs up for the customer service of both, GO Car Rental and Northbound, everything went well and we could always rely on their good service. If I'm ever coming back to Iceland (I will), I know where to get the car.

Peeter  •  16. Jun 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in June 2019

Great company

Ahmed  •  13. Jun 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in June 2019

Car was brand new as promised. Service from Go Car Rental was excellent, as they waited 4 hours in the airport due to our cancelled flight. Drop off on departure day was easy and close to departure hall.
Will definetely choose Go Car Rental again, and high recommend to others.

Jørgen  •  12. Jun 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in June 2019

Great car, comfortable, easy to drive, plenty of power and very economical.

Carmel  •  23. May 2019
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in May 2019

A fine little ride that was absolutely able to conquer the world. Or at least Iceland. It took us to places we would never have reached without this little 4X4.
The people from GO we’re friendly and helpfull. Picked us up at the airport and gave us short but clear instructions about the car. Drop-off was easy with the keys in the glove compartment.
Downside? Well....maybe the one radiospeaker that didn’t work, the noise the car produced or the fact that it acted like a windsurfboard with a little wind. But isn’t that all part of the adventure?

Casper  •  06. May 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in April 2019

We rented our car from GO Car Rental using the service provided by Northbound. We just want to say everything was perfect. We had an unfortunate moment with the car, we just called them and they took care of the situation immediately, they brought a new upgraded car to where we were. Service was reliable and everything was excellent. If we visit one day Iceland again, we will definitely use their service again. As a brief, we definitely recommend them. Thank you Go Car Rental and Northbound for everything.

Muhammet Gökhan  •  29. Mar 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in March 2019

very good car and very good service for a nice trip.

Petcharayut  •  26. Mar 2019
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in March 2019

My daughter and me were very happy to visit your very beautiful country.
The car was very perfect for the first trip part but too light for driving in the snow and the freezing pavement the last day ( friday 22 march). We have start at 08h30 from Hofn and joint the airport at 16H00. Regards. j-f DACIER

Jean Frederic  •  24. Mar 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in March 2019

Upgraded to 2017 Nissan Qashqai. 120,000 or so on the clock. Built in SatNav. Few minor dents at pick up but otherwise in good nick. Excellent service from Go Car Rental. No comebacks. Strongly recommend.

Nigel  •  15. Mar 2019
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in February 2019

we had some difficulties with the 4x4 function on the first jimmy we got and called with the northbound. They replaced the old the jimmy for a new one wich was perfect. Really liked the car.

Nicholas  •  12. Mar 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in March 2019

Everything went smoothly with our rental. We rented a four wheel drive with tire studs and was glad to have it in a brief snow storm. I would use this service again.

Lisa  •  10. Mar 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in March 2019

We had an excellent experience with GO car rental. They were professional, easy to use and we love that we got the car we ordered on the site, (and not something similar, as it said that it could possibly be). Thank you!

Kristen  •  04. Mar 2019
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in February 2019

We loved everything! Their service was very punctual, the car looked great (with a few dents but ok). Zero complaints! Highly recommend them

Carlos Rafael  •  27. Feb 2019
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in February 2019

Very good experience, car mode was exactly the one I booked

Simone  •  22. Feb 2019
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in February 2019

Our Journey to Iceland was really great! The Car Rental at Northbound was easy! An Agent collect us at the Airport and after 2 Minutes Paper writing we was on the Road. Car was clean and everything works as good as well. I would rent my next Car there again!

Sascha  •  21. Feb 2019
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in February 2019

Very good experience, the not so good news first, we had to wait around 10 minutes for the rep to sort out some other clients but he explained what was happening so that was OK. Other than that everything was fine. Ordered an older car and got a 2015 Jimny 4x4 Automatic that had seen some action but nobody wants a pristine car in winter in Iceland potentially going off road. It was great value and got us around and goes everywhere the 4 x 4 Mercedes with the big wheels can.
Don’t be put off by the negativity around a do it yourself drive get a 4x4 from these guys!

Martin  •  22. Dec 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in December 2018

Good with our 5 days trip. Just nice for two of us. Can fit in 3 luggages.

Yin Ying  •  18. Dec 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in December 2018

The van we reserved met our needs - we had 7 people plus luggage and there was plenty of room. The driver that picked us up was very nice and helpful. I would use this company again.

Elizabeth  •  27. Nov 2018
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in November 2018

We booked a car the past november for 15. When we met at the airport, the guy was very friendly and clear. The car was clean and very comfortable. When we left the car at the airport again, there is a shuttle bus service, good idea.
From the very start till the end, everything was perfect!
Thank you very much

Isabel  •  27. Nov 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in November 2018

Awesome experience. We found our rental thanks to Northbound Comparator Portal (the price was lower than directly with the car company !) . The renting company was GO Car Rental (in the suburds of Reykjavik) . The car was the one booked (Dacia Duster), few kilometers and very clean. The staff at offices were very helpful and friendly (they can pick you up at your hotel). That helped us achieving a wonderful journey in Iceland

Philippe (France)

Philippe  •  01. Nov 2018
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in June 2017

The car is in the good condition and didn’t give us any trouble during the 10 days trip we drove some F road and the car works great. It is a little bit crowded for three people . The price is unbeatable..

Haiying  •  31. Oct 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in September 2018

Booking via northbound portal was easy quick. Support by liam was excellent, all queries were responded by the team. One feedback while handing over the car , I had ask for feature overview. This should be done by default, as many customer would appreciate to know key features. They may not be driving the same car. Rest everything was perfect.

Saurabh  •  27. Oct 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in October 2018

GO Car Rental is great! The car was in fantastic condition and was exactly what we needed. Pickup/dropoff at KEF was very easy. I would absolutely rent from GO again. I would recommend sand/gravel protection as some roads kick up rocks. One minor complaint we had is that the WiFi device we rented for the car was temperamental and did not always work well. Other than that was a great experience!

Meaghan  •  15. Oct 2018
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in October 2018

We had a very positive experience. Go car were more then accommidating. The fCia Logan was a nice and fuel efficient.

Nancy  •  14. Oct 2018
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in October 2018

Experience was great, we were really happy with the rental and the interactions we had with Go Car Rental. No problems with the car or on the road. Northbound was really helpful too to be able to compare companies. I will definitely recommend you to the people I know if they plan a trip to Iceland!

Matthieu  •  07. Oct 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in September 2018

It surpassed my expectations.

Ryan  •  01. Oct 2018
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in September 2018

The whole rental experience was very satisfactory. Although it was a last minute rental, Northbound's site was very easy to use and enabled me to make compare prices and car models from different car rentals. The prices are also very reasonable. They immediately sent me confirmation and instructions on how to proceed after I've settled the online payment, I was also immediately contacted by Go Car rental as well. As soon as I got to Keflavík Airport, an employee from Go Car rental messaged me that he is already at the arrivals waiting for me. He explained the insurance policy very quickly but really went into specifics. We got the exact model that we had initially rented and I am very pleased with the Subaru XV. We Didi the ring road and the Subaru XV was easy to handle. We did not encounter any problems and the Subaru that we rented was able to maneuver well even in difficult roads and terrains of Iceland. There were days when the wind gust was terrible but the Subaru was still very controllable. I would definitely use Northbound and Go Car Rental again if I had the chance to go back to Iceland.

Rachelle Ann  •  23. Sep 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in September 2018

I experienced no problems. Neither with the ca itself nor with the service.

Katarzyna  •  23. Sep 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in September 2018

We were very happy with our GO car experience. The pick up and drop off was easy, and the car was perfect for our needs. Our GPS rental unit however would not charge. we called GO car, but they were unable to help us with the problem over the phone. Now that I am home, I emailed them and they very promptly replied and said that they would be crediting my account for amount of the rental. I am happy with the result.

Connie  •  21. Sep 2018
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in September 2018

Very good. Easy pickup and drop off. We were late getting to the rental agent after landing, and he was still there waiting as promised.
The drop off could not be easier. Just leave the car and walk away.

Shelly  •  19. Sep 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in September 2018

Petur Frank   •  19. Sep 2018
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in September 2018

The Subaru was a great car for us to drive around. It was in good shape and the GO Car rep did a good job of documenting existing dings, etc. before we drove away. Such an easy process: he was waiting for us when we walked out of baggage claim, had the paperwork ready to complete, subbed wifi for the GPS I had ordered, and gave good information on returning the vehicle.

Lisa  •  13. Sep 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in September 2018

Very good experience. Got picked up at the airport by GO Car Rental to my actual car. Everything was convenient, form pickup to drop off. Everything went the way it was suppose to.

Diem  •  11. Sep 2018
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in September 2018

The vehicle was newer than expected, that was plus. The wifi add-on was great for our planning, navigation and other needs. The team responded to emails, contacted us by phone at the airport when we got a little turned around and gave explicit directions when I got confused about the drop off. Very happy with the whole experience. I think for the money and what I needed it was cheaper than companies right at the terminal. Also, the insurance package information was more clear.

John  •  08. Sep 2018
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in August 2018

Ce véhicule nous a parfaitement convenu pour faire le tour du pays avec nos deux enfants. Le coffre est très grand pour un véhicule de cette catégorie. La consommation très raisonnable. Rapport qualité-prix donc très bon. Nous sommes très satisfaits.

François  •  28. Aug 2018
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2018

We were very satisfied with the car.Good service.We recommend that the representative of the company meets the clients at the exit,where all passengers come out, with the name of the client, written on a sign.It would be nice that this person has some kind of recognition sign on his clothes,like an emblem for example.We had a little problem when we returned the car.There was not place to park it .May be the company can do something about it in the future.We still mean, that we can recommend your company to other people.Good car,good service and acceptable prices.

Vasil  •  28. Aug 2018
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in August 2018

Very good overall experience

Stefan  •  27. Aug 2018
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2018

We had a reasonable experience with Go Car Rental and Northbound, the only issue we ran into happened because we arrived later at the airport than we thought: it was quite complicated to get in touch with the rental agency and coordinate a pickup at the terminal. Go Car Rental's phone system was difficult to get through, and we had to call twice in order to get them to send a rep to pick us up (for this, I've deducted half a star). The other half star I am deducting because the extra insurance packages offered were quite expensive considering the base cost of the rental was already quite pricey.

Christopher  •  24. Aug 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in August 2018

Very good experience. We appreciated the good welcome at the airport. The car met our expectations.
Great idea to rent camping equipment at the same time as the car.

Patrick  •  17. Aug 2018
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Excellent service, great car. A representative waited for us at the airport and guided us to our car which was a brand new Skoda Octavia. It had lots of space we brought for a family of four. Everything went really smooth. Highly recommended!

Rick  •  16. Aug 2018
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Loved working with Go Car rental. Someone from their team picked us up early from the airport and gave us some much needed advice since it was our first time in Iceland and was extremely helpful. Would highly recommend renting from them!

Ashley  •  13. Aug 2018
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in August 2018

It was great that driver was wainting us on arrival.
But we were disapointed that we were not informed that I will need to have a debit card with 2500€ limit. (I didn't had such so I had to pay more expensive insurence)

Juraj  •  13. Aug 2018
Rented a Volkswagen UP! from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Loved it!
There was someone waiting for us at the airport.
Quick and painless paperwork and drop off.
And the car was perfect for Icelandic roads!

Robert  •  08. Aug 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Very good!
But I concern about request nothing has any problem without check after return your car.

Kenji  •  07. Aug 2018
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in July 2018

construction or repair in Iceland. Go Car told us it was the only Jimny in their fleet with new tires. The windshield wipers were worn, but we were lucky to have only two half-days of rain. Go Car should recognize that tourists require good wipers to appreciate the scenery. The Go Car representative was late in greeting us at the airport, a minor comment. I encountered a couple of service stations that would not accept my credit card, so I used N1 service stations and cards. At the end and as expected, I gave away an unused 5,000 ISK N1 card which I had been holding as a contingency. Perhaps your firm can help solve the problem of unused N1 cards. In conclusion, the Jimny performed admirably over twelve days of driving around the island, including the Westfjords and Westland. It was a bit cramped for driving, but I wanted to economize. Thank you for a good job.We carried two suitcases, a wheelchair for my wife, and assorted small bags. Liam Davies helped us size the vehicle with precise measurements to the cm. so that everything fit. Liam also got us a vehicle with new tough tires, very necessary for some of the roads under

Peter  •  30. Jul 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Good. Staff was very responsive to an issue encountered on the road. Very pleased.

Jun  •  26. Jul 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Very good first time experience with Go car rental. We were met at the airport and went through the paperwork & all the checks with the representative, it was much quicker & more efficient than our experience with alternative car rental companies in Iceland.

Maria  •  25. Jul 2018
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2018

It was a little bit chaotic to get the car since the agent was a bit overwhelmed by having two different customers to accommodate at the same time. She almost gave us the wrong car, and did not instruct us how and where to return the car before we asked. The car was fine, cute and quite comfortable. Once we understood the system, we had no problem returning the car. Overall, our experience was positive.

Marek  •  24. Jul 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Very uncomplicated and familiar. I would recommand northbound to my friends if they go to iceland.

Michael  •  23. Jul 2018
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2018

We had a good experience with the car.
Only thing that we found that could have been checked by you are the wipers.
they were not effective, and hence, when we were driving for 9 days, we had kind of a hard time to keep the windscreen dn back windshield clean, as the wipers were worn out and not good in cleaning.
Hope you can keep that checked for the other customers.
Kanaga

Kanaga  •  22. Jul 2018
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Their sign at the arrival was hardly readable so I missed the guy from GO car the first time. But when I phoned them he came back quickly and was really Kind.
He explained everything about the rental agreement very weil.

Franziska  •  20. Jul 2018
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2018

We had a great experience renting a Subaru XV from GO Car Rental. The pickup and dropoff process was as smooth as possible, and the car itself was new, clean, and drove great. Highly recommend this company!

Stacey  •  18. Jul 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in June 2018

Solid experience renting from Go Car Rental through Northbound. We ended up with a Hyundai instead of the Subaru but it worked out just fine, fit all 4 of our large suitcases in the back and sat 4 comfortably, good solid car with good gas mileage, got us everywhere we needed to go. Price was very competitive, a little no frills with pickup and drop off versus the big car rental agencies, but worked out fine and probably helps to keep the price low so no complaints here. We had no issues. I would recommend and rent from them again.

Ellen  •  17. Jul 2018
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Very good! Pick up and drop off procedures were clear. When we had questions, the crews were friendly.

Andrea  •  14. Jul 2018
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in July 2018

I had a great experience with Go Car Rental. The car was in really good condition and the accommodation drop off was really helpful. The only issue was that it was quite complicated to put the car into reverse so it would’ve been helpful to be given instruction on that before being left with the car.

Eliza  •  09. Jul 2018
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in July 2018

Everything went extremely smoothly for our rental. The Nissan was a nice little SUV that seemed well-suited to the terrain we encountered. The only trouble we had was a flat tire due to some sharp rocks, but the Nissan was well equipped with the tools and spare we needed, and GO rental answered our call and directed us to a repair center (a small miracle, considering we were truly in the middle of nowhere). I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Thomas  •  09. Jul 2018
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in June 2018

The experience was very good. The car pick up was efficent and straight forward the drop off very easy. The car was good for driving on gravel roads and very reliable. The only - let's say negative impression - was the state of the car: dirthy inside and outside a lot of damages ... for a 2017/2018 model. But we had no problems with that, it was just the impression.

Christoph  •  06. Jul 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in June 2018

It was great! This was exactly the vehicle we needed for our activities.

Candice  •  03. Jul 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in June 2018

Good price, good service.

Lee   •  03. Jul 2018
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in June 2018

The Subaru XV was a great little car and it was easy to handle. I enjoyed driving it and it had lots of room for our travel and fishing gear.

William  •  02. Jul 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in June 2018

Car rental was very smooth. Was met at the terminal and taken personally to the car. Checked out the car and then was able to leave, no problems, very easy. The car was in good shape and was exactly what we needed. I had to return outside of normal hours, so I just had to follow their instructions for the return - but again, very simple. Price was great and the service was great as well. I'd rent from Northbound again.

Joseph  •  25. Jun 2018
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in June 2018

We absolutely loved our car from GO Car Rental! Roomy, comfortable and easy to use. If we're ever in Iceland again, we'd definitely use Northbound again.

Audrey   •  21. Jun 2018
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in May 2018

Reservation was made for a Skoda Octavia for 2 weeks. We received a Renault Talisman which means a slight upgrade. The handover and return at Go Car Rental was supprisingly smooth and took less than 20 minutes each.

Beat  •  20. Jun 2018
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in June 2018

This was an excellent vehicle for exploring Iceland. It was completely reliable and we had a wonderful time travelling around Iceland in it. Many thanks!

John  •  19. Jun 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in June 2018

Excellent, 1A! Very good vehicle, reliable, economical, sufficient for 2. We waited a little longer for Handover at the airport, but the plane was also delayed, it was probably due to it. The car was clean, the explanation in detail. Everything was top.

Bernard  •  14. Jun 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in May 2018

My overall impression was very good. They are a small rental agency, but they were very accommodating. The car was a bit on the old site, but we drove almost 1400 km and had no problem. The agent we met with was very courteous and helpful.
I would use them again!

Michael  •  11. Jun 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in June 2018

I booked a car for a two weeks-long roadtrip in Iceland. We were five adults and I needed a big car with a large luggage compartment for five suitscases and more. Not easy to find !
I found it on your website and the price was moderate. I chose a Dacia Logan MCV and that's what we got. It isn't always the case when we book a car !... No problem for the luggage ! Really large for both persons and luggage. On the other hand, the GPS was a bit problematic. The car was clean but there were some spots ont the seats at the departure. The check-in was quickly done and the check-out even more quickly. We left the car on the parking at 5.00 am. It's really very simple. The location of this parking close to the airport is very sensible. it's just a five minutes walking distance. We would recommand Northbound and Go Car Rentals.

Olivier  •  10. Jun 2018
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in May 2018

Excellent. We got upgraded to a Subaru Forrester that took us round Iceland. Trustworthy.

Joyce  •  14. May 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in April 2018

I really enjoyed the process and ease of pickup and drop off, the car was fantastic and performed extremely well. The mobile WIFI was fantastic, did not require the GPS that much but it was good to have. Outside of that I have no complaints and when I return for my next adventure in Iceland I will be renting through Northbound.

Micheal  •  13. May 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in May 2018

I am very pleased for choosing go car rental, the was exactly what we asked for, clean and in good shape. Thank you for the good services and I hope will visit again your beautiful country.

Maria  •  21. Apr 2018
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in April 2018

GO Car Rental was great. They had someone there to pick us up and take us to our car nearby. Went through the details and any marks on the car together and instructed us how to return car. Car was exact model we chose online and ran great.

Tom  •  17. Apr 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in April 2018

Very good, excellent service. We appreciated the online live chat. The car was OK.

Boleslaw  •  11. Apr 2018
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in April 2018

The space is small but suitable for 2 ppl, and the vehicle good for saving petrol well. The staff is very paitent and kind to us and help us with the emergency case. One disappoint thing is when the front and back window were frosted over, we turned on the defrost button, also turned the cold or warm wind to the strongest, A/C on ...etc. Tried any methond to solve the problem, but it was still very hard to clean the frost even we asked other ppl to help us to check. Too old to work out for this function. Other new car can work this easliy! Except for this all are fine.

Hsiangyun  •  30. Mar 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in March 2018

Raven  •  17. Mar 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in March 2018

The experience was great! The car was at the airport when we got there and we were able to quickly go through paperwork and get on our way. Likewise - drop off was easy =) The car was fantastic despite the harsh ice and snow in an Icelandic February!

Keriann  •  26. Feb 2018
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in February 2018

Convenient and cost effective car rental for a trip around Iceland. Had a good experience with GO Car rental and would recommend.

Jay  •  02. Feb 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in January 2018

Collection and returning of car is a smooth journey. Overall, we have no issue with the car and have a pleasant experience with Go Car Rental.

Loh Jian Hong  •  12. Jan 2018
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in December 2017

Great, they were friendly and professional. They provided a good car despite my preferred car having damaged wipers. They picked me up from the airport and the car was very clean when I got it.

James  •  08. Jan 2018
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in December 2017

Go Car rental were fantastic. We were a little nervous after reading some negative reviews about a company with a very similar name and logo. Turns out we had nothing to fear.
The pick up from hotel was handy, we were upgraded to a better car and to top it all off, they drove us back to our hotel in the rental car rather than the minibus so that we could keep our baby in the car seat for trip. It was more effort for them but made a massive difference for us and really topped of an excellent service.
I would happily recommend GO Car rental to any of my family or friends.

Simon   •  21. Dec 2017
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in December 2017

Everything with GO Car Rental was very easy. It was simple to pick from a wide variety of cars on their website. When we flew in to the airport it was easy to spot the GO Car Rental representative who was waiting for us outside of baggage claim. The Rep was holding a GO Car Rental sign, friendly, and knew our names. He escorted us to our Subaru XV and drove us over to the car drop-off parking lot close to the airport. He full explained the car rental contract and we did a good walk around the car inspecting any damages. We noted a small ding on the passenger door. The Subaru XV itself was in great shape. It was was clean inside and had no smoke smell or any signs of past abuse from other renters. Also, GO Car Rental had already switched from summer tires to winter tires which really helped driving on some of the ice covered roads we encountered. The next day when we saw the car in daylight my wife nice a rock chip in the window that was missed during the inspection of the car the previous night. We took a picture and emailed it to the GO Car Rental Rep so that it could be noted and we had no issues after the fact. The car drop-off went smooth. It was kind of strange leaving the car in the drop-off parking lot without meeting anybody to re-inspect the car. I would 100% recommend to anyone I know visiting Iceland to use GO Car Rental. Prompt, Friendly, and a Great Value.

Jason  •  15. Dec 2017
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in December 2017

Overall, it was a great experience. Upon arrival to Keflavik, our ride was slightly late which we decided to call the company for confirmation of receiving the car. The car ran smoothly and was well maintained. The customer support was very flexible. Upon dropping the car off, there was confusion of where to drop the car off. It was helpful to contact customer support where personal arrangements were made. I am highly satisfied with the professionalism. I plan to book with this company in the future and recommend it to friends that will visit as well.

Keano  •  10. Dec 2017
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in December 2017

Great agency & car to rent in Iceland. Affordable, and the right size for two people. The rental came with studded, winter tires, which I was very grateful for. The person who met us at the airport, and then brought us to our vehicle was most helpful. She gave us a heads up about winter road conditions in Iceland, what to expect, how to prepare, and resources to use. Our experience with this company was great, and I would rent from them again. A word of caution about the Jimny is it's a light vehicle that can really feel the force of the winter winds.

Lauren  •  02. Dec 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in November 2017

My general experience was very positive. We had a Renault Talisman, not a Skoda Octavia. The gentleman who met us at Keflavik airport was right on time to meet us after our plane landed. The car was clean. It handled well, seemed heavy and firm in the Icelandic winds--this is a good thing. It had nice features like touchscreen, lane assist, speed alerts, USB and Bluetooth, and heated seats and a steering wheel. Upon delivery, the car was warmed up. (It was 7:30 a.m. during the winter when we received the car.) The gentleman took time to explain the basic functions of the car, etc. The car had studded tires, which helped when we found some hilly roads with packed snow / ice.

Adam  •  28. Nov 2017
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in November 2017

Overall the Jeep was ok but I guess I made a wrong choice of vehicle as the wind is very strong in Iceland and many times it was rocking the vehicle as I was driving. But we managed to complete our trip on the ring road without any incidents.

Nicholas  •  26. Nov 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in November 2017

GO Car Rental made everything easy, from pick-up at the airport to the simple drop-off process. Informative and helpful, and the car itself was excellent (4WD Nissan Qashqai). Definitely helped to make our trip a smooth one!

Codi  •  23. Nov 2017
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in October 2017

Great rental company. Excellent service when we were met at the airport. Genuinely felt we would be looked after if we had any problems. But we didn't and thoroughly enjoyed travelling around Iceland in our Dacia Duster.

Caroline  •  12. Nov 2017
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in November 2017

The Duster worked very well for the varied roads and places we went all over Iceland.

Mark  •  30. Oct 2017
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in October 2017

Very good, nice and friendly staff. We were picked up at the hotel and everything was managed well.

Knut  •  28. Oct 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in September 2017

To the airport for half an hour, but this is not intentional! The plane was a little delayed, the car rental company did not expect to arrive early!
Car rental procedures are still very quick and easy to return the car is worth recommending!

Chenghao  •  27. Oct 2017
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in October 2017

Thank you very much to rent us for Suzuki. The car condition was good enough. And there were no trouble during my stay in Iceland. Your staff also kind enough. Therefore We could enjoy much in your country. Transportation in Iceland is a little bid difficult. But when I had a car much easier to go around in many places. So thanks your service we could really enjoy the trip. Thanks again.

Masanori  •  26. Oct 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in October 2017

Everything with the car was amazing! The delivery of the car could be a little more efficient.

Rodrigo  •  24. Oct 2017
Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero 4x4 from GO Car Rental in October 2017

All the process is quit simple form booking throuh car pick up and drop off. Even though there's no office in the airport car rental center, things was still all easy. The car itself is quite clean , new with no any problem. We're very satisfied of the " Go car rental"

Nuttawan  •  13. Oct 2017
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in October 2017

Pickup process was prompt and easy. Car provided was as described. No issues with the car whatsoever. Easy drop off process.

Chuong  •  09. Oct 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in September 2017

My experience with GO Car Rental was pleasant. We got picked up right on time at Keflavik at 6AM. The gentleman that picked us up was friendly and laid back. Although we didn't get the initial car we picked, we were given a better car in it's place. Drop off was a breeze without any problems. Overall highly satisfied with the service!

Adrian  •  06. Oct 2017
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in September 2017

Great experience. They helped with our bags and reviewed paperwork thoroughly When we returned the car, they drove us to airport so we didn't have to wait on the bus. Car was in good shape. Would use them again.

Kristina   •  06. Oct 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in September 2017

The whole process was smooth. Jon met us at the airport at our arrival time (super early!), got us situated, and helped us plug in our first destination. He even good naturedly put up with our jetlagged, punch drunk jokes. We had no issues with the car, dropped it off in the lot as requested. Would use again!

Nakeesha  •  03. Oct 2017
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in September 2017

The only problem we had was right at the beginning we had to wait about 45 minutes for the guy to come and get us and bring us to our car. He was very nice and apologetic and completely covered the car and answered any questions we had and did say he had a drunk driver to tend with and was very sorry. Other than that the car worked great and we were pleased with it

Ed  •  02. Oct 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in September 2017

We rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 but were given a Mitsubishi Outlander 4x4 instead. Nonetheless the performance of the car was in good condition. Collection of car and returning of car was a breeze. The staff who attended to us was thorough and answered to all our queries. Great experience!

Jun Hao Brendan  •  30. Sep 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in September 2017

My experience was great. The car was exactly what I expected--it was clean, large and ran well. Picking it up was very easy and I would rent from them again.

Ann  •  28. Sep 2017
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in August 2017

The rental car was a smooth ride - it was clean and in good condition. During the pick-up we were greeted by the Go Car employee at the airport right on time as intended. Would recommend this service to a friend.

Edvinas  •  28. Sep 2017
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in September 2017

My experience with GO Car Rental was excellent. The Subaru Forester 4x4 was exactly what I had reserved through Northbound and it was clean and performed very well as we toured the Ring Road during eight days. The GO Car Rental representative was professional and friendly. I highly recommend Northbound/GO Car Rental. Also, the information booklet which Northbound allowed me to download contained lots of great information for tourists.

Lorette  •  28. Sep 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in September 2017

Excellent from the first contact at the Airport who was very thorough with the introduction to our vehicle and also the drop off details. We had a great time exploring the Western side of the Island and look forward to revisiting in the future, would definitely look to use Go Car Rental again. many thanks, Kevin H

Kevin  •  27. Sep 2017
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in September 2017

Very good. It would be convenient to have a reception in the airport. Everyrhing else was parfect, the car was in exelent conditions and the service was great.

Arturo  •  24. Sep 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in September 2017

Pickup and drop off was smooth
The car was new and in good condition.
Since I changed my pick up time due to flight delay, the response of go car rental was quick and supportive

Cheuk Yip  •  18. Sep 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in September 2017

This was the perfect vehicle for our trip! We were looking for value but also wanted a newer vehicle since we knew things like power steering and GPS would be important. We were a group of 6 girls and didn't have any problems at all loading the vehicle or driving throughout Iceland! We made several modifications to our booking before our arrival, and the staff at Northbound were extremely helpful and accommodating. The people from GO Car were very helpful as well. If I hear of anyone planning a trip to Iceland I'm recommending Northbound for sure!

Hayley  •  17. Sep 2017
Rented a Nissan X-trail 4x4 (5+2) from GO Car Rental in September 2017

Great! JImny is very capable, you can take it on most FS roads and it did us well in beg of September.

Gregory  •  16. Sep 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Great experience with Northbound and GO Car Rental. A representative was waiting for us on arrival at KEF, and drove us to the nearby lot. We picked up the car, checked it over and went over insurances, then drove off. To return the car, we left it on the same lot (at 5am!) and took a shuttle back to the airport. All went well!

Tips: There is little traffic in Reykjavik / Iceland - Makes a nice change from LA! There is a gas station on Rt 41, 6km from rental drop-off, where you can fill up - although my US credit card wasn't accepted, so using my debit card was necessary. It was a little strange dropping off the car with no attendant present, but worked OK.

Simon  •  12. Sep 2017
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in September 2017

Good experience, easy car rental with no surprises.

Amelia  •  11. Sep 2017
Rented a Nissan X-trail 4x4 (5+2) from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Not bad, just a few minor things: the car could have been a bit cleaner; it needed maintenance as was shown on the instruments; there were scuffs and dents on the car and the windscreen that weren't mentioned in the rental agreement and could not be seen in the dark when I picked the car up. I hope I will not be made responsible for the existing damages afterwards. Other than this, it was a pretty straight forward experience without any major problems. The rental agent was a little late, but texted me shortly afterwards to let me know he was on the way, which was good to know.

Daniel  •  11. Sep 2017
Rented a Volkswagen UP! from GO Car Rental in September 2017

Very nice! Good contact, good and very new car in perfect shape (got a damage in the back from the people who rented it directly before us, but this didn't make any problems, other than "looking bad" ;) ).
Easy pick up and return at the airport, 24h emergency number (which we didn't need) --> nearly everything perfect. Only the navigation device, which we booked and payed on top, was a very old model, which didn't work well at all, so we used our mobile phones instead.

Florian  •  10. Sep 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Excellent!! We had initially booked a Suzuki Jimmy and were upgraded to Hyundai Tucson. The car was really good, Teitur was before time and picked up at the airport. He provided clear instructions about the rental and driving conditions. I am really happy with the service. When I started booking, I was comparing at least 4 to 5 rental companies, and GO Car rental had the best price to offer
Best price plus best service = GO Car rental

Nisarg  •  05. Sep 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in August 2017

We rented a 9 person Renault Trafic. We checked out at least 20 other websites, and Northbound.is has the best price, even cheaper than GO website directly. GO was great. There was a person who met us right outside of the exit after we landed, and took us to their car park where the car was. Please note, GO currently doesn't seem to have an office at the car park where their cars are. When dropping off the car after the week, there was nobody at the car park. I happened to run into another customer returning, who told use they were told just to leave the car, with keys in the glove compartment. I was a bit nervous about this...maybe car theft doesn't happen in Iceland. But I left the car, took a shuttle back to the airport, and it all seemed to work out.

The actual car was a little older than I would have liked, it has 70,000 km logged on it. But it ran well the entire trip. The back sliding passenger door sometimes got stuck in the open position.

Be careful, there is another GO car rental, with no arrow in the G. Their reviews are bad.

Derek  •  04. Sep 2017
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in August 2017

GO Car rental was awesome, super convenient with a pickup at the airport and a no-hassle drop off. Prices for GO were the best by about 10%, the Jimny was virtually brand new with 19k km, clean, and the car was bulletproof with no issues at all on the road and a very capable force on the F-roads. Would use GO Car again! We had 2 people for 2 weeks and a lot of gear, and the Jimny was more than enough room with the back seat flipped down. Would not recommend the car for more than 2 people, but it works great for 2 looking for the best value to get into the highlands.

Daril  •  02. Sep 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Good

Simona  •  31. Aug 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Our experience was very good. Both pick-up and drop-off of the car were easily arranged, and the instructions were clear. We didn't have any problem with the car and were satisfied with it.

Irene  •  29. Aug 2017
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Everything worked out perfectly. The GO team was great and the service was great. The car we booked on line was not quite as advertised since it said it could hold 7 people and 5 bags. It could not do both at once though, so I had to upsize. However that was fine with us and I chalk that up to my issue, not yours or the GO team. It could have been a bit more clear on the booking site and I offer that to you constructively, not as a criticism. We enjoyed the vehicle

Michael  •  22. Aug 2017
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in August 2017

The car was completely new, but unfortunately we got automatic transmission instead of manual we ordered. There was no chance of changing it.

Petra  •  17. Aug 2017
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in August 2017

They were very responsive when I had questions and everything worked out as described. Everyone was friendly and helpful!

Johanna  •  15. Aug 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2017

James  •  15. Aug 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in August 2017

I liked that there was a person at the airport waiting for us when we arrived. She brought us to the car and filled the tank with gas. Everything was really nice. The car was perfect, the only thing that i missed was cruise control. Other than that, great service :)

Erko  •  13. Aug 2017
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Excellent ! Thanks u for the upgrade with the Subaru XV. Excellent car !

Alexy  •  13. Aug 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Very positive.
Only one thing worried me. When returning the car there was no inspection of the condition of the car from their side.

Rickard  •  13. Aug 2017
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in August 2017

The car was in good condition and delivered to us on time. We had a tire pressure issue during our tour of Iceland and unfortunately, it occurred on a Sunday. We changed to our spare tire and drove to the next town. But, since the following day was a national holiday as well, we had to be quite cautious while driving but managed to finish our tour without even the slightest incident and all this was possible only because of best support and assurance/guidance from GO Car Rental. It was a wonderful experience.

Karthik Ramanan  •  11. Aug 2017
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in August 2017

Mi sono trovato molto bene con Northbound (di fatto un intermediario) e con Go Car Rental, la società che ci ha effettivamente affittato l'auto. Entrambi i soggetti sono stati molto disponibili nel fornire info su quale auto scegliere e sulle strade che potevamo fare fra le "F" (le piste interne all'isola), su come affrontare guadi evitando di metterci nei guai non avendo noi alcuna esperienza di fuoristrada. Raccomando vivamente!

Enrico  •  10. Aug 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in July 2017

excellent service, very new car, good documentation, easy to interact, pick-up from the airport and convenient drop-off after the rental.

Nicolaas  •  08. Aug 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in July 2017

Everything worked out very well, drop off was easy and the station is right beside the airport.

Anja  •  08. Aug 2017
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in July 2017

Northbound found us a great rental price with GO Car Rental. GO Car was prompt in picking us up at our accommodations in Reykjavik to take us to our rental car. The car was in excellent condition. The return was easy with GO Car taking us back to our accommodations. They were very courteous and made the process very easy.

Miriam  •  07. Aug 2017
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2017

We spent 17 days in Iceland and had a very nice experience. This country is absolutly magical.
The car was perfect: we drove over 4400 km, using many F roads, many rivers crossings, without any difficulty. We only had a problem with a punctured tire whose origin probably dates before our rental, according to the repairman. But it is difficult to detect this type of problem, especially since the tires were visually in very good condition. I recommend without hesitating Northbound. Thank you.

Antoine  •  06. Aug 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in July 2017

There are somehow some confusion with GO Car Rental and another rental company with almost the same name and color Logo as we were directed by the information center to take a shutter to the wrong place(wrong company) for pick up. Actually our flight arrived earlier and the lady from GO meeting us came but we were already at the other GO rental company. A small hiccup though. The lady handling the rental car handover was efficient and friendly. There must be a way to distinct the 2 companies so as to avoid future confusions for other users.

Keng Chai  •  02. Aug 2017
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in July 2017

All good. As I arrived on Sunday, I did not meet the staff member straight away. Had to wait a little bit. He said that he did not receive a flight number. But otherwise - it was all great. Will definitely use northbound in the future and till recommend to others.

Audrius  •  01. Aug 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in July 2017

My experience was smooth and easy. The guy from the rental texted me and waited I get my luggage. He waited in the arrivals hall. I Got upgraded cause my car wasn't in stock.
When I returned the car, they gave me a lift to my hotel. Great car! Great service!

Oded  •  28. Jul 2017
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in July 2017

Had a really good experience with Go car rental, the staff was really friendly and flexible. Best prices I found for that kind of car ! I recommend it clearly !

Nicolas  •  28. Jul 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in July 2017

good

Stan  •  19. Jul 2017
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in July 2017

Pick up & drop off of the car was easy, clear & hassle free.

Instead of a Polo I got a Clio, but a very clean & new one.

I'm happy I opted for the full insurance package. Although I did not end up in sand or ash storms, July was the month of quite some maintenance and road repairs. I did end up with some chips on the hood, but luckily at no extra costs.

Inge  •  16. Jul 2017
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in July 2017

Very good expérience.

Amaury  •  11. Jul 2017
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in June 2017

I travel the world extensively and rent cars almost everywhere I go. My rental vehicle was provided clean and in great condition. The service employees were very helpful and gave great customer service. I recommend them and would rent from them again.

Nelson  •  09. Jul 2017
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in July 2017

We had a great experience. Everything was as expected.

Sandra  •  04. Jul 2017
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in June 2017

Overall great rental experience. Go Car Rental representative was at the airport arrival hall upon my arrival with my name on his sign. It was a quick 2 min drive in their vehicle to rental car parking lot where I picked up my Jimny. Signed some papers, was provided with some important info, given our discount fuel card and away I went. The Jimny was a great choose for our party of 2 as it is a very small vehicle. Unbelievably noisy on gravel roads/f-roads but got us where we needed to go! We ended up getting gravel protection last minute, and definitely added piece of mind during the trip. The only minor negative detail is that we booked/paid for a 2017 model and the owners manual Indicated a 2015 model with over 100km. When we questioned the rental company regarding this, they stated it was 2016 model and that there was no difference between the year of models. We never pressed further as the Jimny did us well all week! Easy & smooth online booking with Northbound through their website. Both Northbound & Go Car Rental responded quickly to emails as well. Would recommend both companies.

Kimberly Lynne  •  03. Jul 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic from GO Car Rental in June 2017

Great job by all the team of GO Car Rental: everything went seamless and even beyond our expectations.
First of all, it is a great idea to settle the base outside usual busy locations like airport or city center, and offer a pick-up and drop-off service (which I guess gives you a cost advantage that you are able to transform into lower prices for customers) - well done!
But most importantly, all the GO Car Rental employees whom we dealt with were extremely friendly, efficient and truely customer-oriented.
We have got exactly the car that we had booked, the Subaru XV was almost brand new and it ran smoothly both on main roads several hours long leaps as well as on some pretty steep tracks and even through rivers in Landmannalaugar. When we decided to extend our car rental by another day, GO car easly found a solution for us: first by offering us another car for that extra day with the airport drop option (which we we not aware about initially), and finally finding a way to let us stay with our dear Subaru till the end of our trip. We have had zero incidents or any kind of bad surprises through our 1 week trip, except for one little episode when we realised that we have lost the front license plate (most likely while crossing one of the rivers). That story has been settled in 2 minutes upon our return with a reasonable fee that we paid for the plate.

Two small tips for future improvement:
1) Please mention the airport drop opion on your booking page - this may be very helpful for planning the rental itinerary.
2) Please ask the car dealership to use more solid plastic frames for fixing the license plates: we have learnt from one of your guys that only during that same week 3 plates have been lost because the frames broke, exactly like ours.

We really appreciated the way the GO Car team works - keep it this way!

Dimitri

Dimitri  •  02. Jul 2017
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in June 2017

We had good experience with both Northbound and GO Car Rental. We sent Northbound information on vehicles we were considering and they provided feedback on which ones would allow us to waive CDW insurance and instead use the insurance provided by our credit card company. GO representative met us at airport when we arrived, was friendly, and provided all the information we needed. We added second driver with no extra charge. The vehicle was exactly as expected and we had no issues. Drop-off was quick and easy.

Andrew  •  01. Jul 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in June 2017

The car rental and service were absolutely perfect... we had a 15 hour flight delay and there was no problem at all collecting the car in the middle of night. Thank you! Driving the ring road and F1 roads has been a dream come true!

Erich  •  27. Jun 2017
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in June 2017

Federico  •  26. Jun 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in June 2017

The car was just right for our needs and the price was excellent. Picking up the car at the airport took a bit longer than we had hoped, but otherwise, everything worked great.

Kelly  •  25. Jun 2017
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in June 2017

everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend Go Car Rental!

Samuel  •  20. Jun 2017
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in June 2017

We were given a good car and had only one issue with the brakes during the trip due to dust accumulation. However, due to proximity to the mechanics during our trip Northbound managed to arrange for this issue to be fixed in a quick manner. We also hired chairs and a table, however one of the bracings on the table was previously snapped which wasn't great. In hindsight we should have checked this once we received it but it would be helpful if the additional items are checked for soundness prior to handover to the customers.

Sina  •  19. Jun 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in June 2017

Our experience with GO Car Rental was very good. our Skoda Octavia was in fine condition and drove very well. The pickup of the car was very easy and drop off went well too. When we return to Iceland, we will definitely use GO Car Rental again.

John  •  13. Jun 2017
Rented a Skoda Octavia from GO Car Rental in June 2017

The car was excellent and the customer service was even better! We had the car for 11 days and we slept in it half the time. super comfortable and reliable Thank you :)

Melissa  •  23. May 2017
Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero 4x4 from GO Car Rental in April 2017

great, brand new car, great mileage.They met me at the airport as promised; some confusion I was looking for GO not Northbound or GOcar but we found them. I didn't realize the horn was on the turn arm stick end, car says after awhile low air but checked at gas station twice air was fine. I would reccomand them without hesitation, nice people.

Glenn  •  22. May 2017
Rented a Dacia Logan w.GPS from GO Car Rental in May 2017

Northbound worked like a charm for us. very helpful, quick to respond, honest advice, tips and feedback, getting the car and returning it without any hickups, the car (provided by Go rental) worked fine. Unrelated to Northbound there were some minor things that did however not deminish the flawless performance of the car (a "star" in the front screen, a constant warning sign that the start/stop automatic was defect).
We had a fantabulous week in Iceland albeit only one sunny day... will definitely come back ( asap) ;o) and check Northbound again!

Klaus  •  09. May 2017
Rented a Nissan X-Trail (5+2) 4x4 from GO Car Rental in April 2017

Could not have been happier with Northbound. We were called shortly after landing by Jan who told us he'd be waiting just outside baggage claim for us. He had a clear sign to see making it easy to find him. After driving us to our car he showed us around, answered some questions about local driving and we took off. Shortly after we left, we noticed the drivers side wiper not working very well. We called him and he said to go back and take our pick from the cars that were left. We found the same car in a different color and left from there. When we landed back in North America, I immediately realized that I left not only a pair of headphones in the center console of the car, but MY CAR KEYS as well! I called Jan (at midnight his time) and he picked up right away and informed me he'd be back at the airport in the morning and he'd look for them. Later that day, he texted me that he had found what I left and shipped them back to me. This is what customer service is about. I can't say enough great things about Northbound or Jan!

Carlos  •  28. Apr 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in April 2017

The people working at GO Car Rental are very friendly, everything went smoothly and without problems, the customer service was also always around when I needed them and the car was in perfect condition. The only thing that sadly didn't work out was that the car I booked was not available (VW Polo), I got a good replacement instead though (Renault Clio). All in all a great experience, Iceland was wonderful and I'd definitely recommend GO Car Rental in terms of price and service, it's a very young and sympathetic start-up car rental agency.

Adani  •  25. Apr 2017
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in April 2017

Hi Runar! We had such and amazing time in Iceland. It was one for the books! Picking car up may have been an unconventional rental but it's one of the finest services I've received from a rental car. We were able to get and return the car with ease. The representatives were kind enough to let us know about the existing damage to the back panel and light (aesthetics) but it had no bearing on the van's performance. Van was clean and in great shape. It was such an affordable rate for the 9-passenger van. We will surely rent with Northbound/Go Car Rental again and I hope your company success!!

Melani  •  25. Apr 2017
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in April 2017

Go car was great. they pick up near our Airbnb place in Reykjavik and they drive me back to the bus station at the end.
The Jimmy was what I expected minus one thing: for a 2016 model there was not 1/8 jack for playing music ( or Usb plug) and the car radio was unable to find any radio frequency . So we, me and my daughter, listen music with the faint speaker of our laptop. The Jimmy was easy to drive and we loved the 4x4 side when we encounter snow and ice on the top of mountain road.

Pierre  •  18. Apr 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in March 2017

We had a great experience with GO Car Rental. They greeted us at the airport and provided detailed guidance on driving in Iceland. The Renault Trafic was the perfect vehicle for our somewhat large family and I'll go back to GO Car Rental the next time we visit!

John  •  17. Apr 2017
Rented a Renault Trafic from GO Car Rental in April 2017

Absolutely loved my Suzuki Jimny rental! The car was in great shape and performed flawlessly throughout the trip. Planning on going back to Iceland again in fall of this year and will definitely be using northbound again.

Michael  •  17. Apr 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in April 2017

My rental car was a Mitsubishi Outlander 4X4 with automatic transmission. We drove the Ring Road in Iceland, which had a combination of regular paved roads, roads covered in ice and snow, and gravel roads. The car handled superbly. However, I would highly recommend that you purchase the gravel protection for the car. You never know how fast the cars in the opposite lanes will be driving, and if you will be driving on gravel roads (i.e. visiting Thingvellir park), there could be a considerable amount of gravel kicked up by all the cars around you that may damage the car.

We had someone add on to our trip, changing our number from 3 to 4. I spoke with a representative from GO Car Rental, and found that we could conveniently cancel the reservation if it the cancellation was made 2 days ahead of the pickup date. The representative was quick to respond and provided all the information that I needed.

Northbound.is was a great website to use in comparing car prices, and helped us get the lowest price for the car that we needed. The website is easy to navigate and gave all the info we needed in order to decide on the car we wanted to rent.

Livia  •  04. Apr 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in March 2017

Our experience with Go Car was great! We wanted a new Suburu but since we couldn't find one we rented the Hyundai Tucson 4x4. We got picked up at our hotel & driven to the new office of Go Car which was on the way to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised that the car they were giving us was a new Suburu as they didn't know that was the car we really wanted. I said I thought we were getting the Hyundai Tucson 4x4 & they said we could get that but I said no we love Suburus. They showed us a few things on the car. Set the garmin to English & we were on our way. We told them that we were not getting back until late Wednesday from our 2 day trip to the southeast & therefore could not return the car to the office & the sweet guy Jan said he lived in Reykjavik he would come to our hotel in Reykjavik that evening or the following morning so we didn't have to drive the car back to the office. I would definitely use Go cars again & recommend them to my friends going from New York to Iceland!

Rosalie  •  16. Mar 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in March 2017

My experience was really great. The vehicle was in wonderful condition, the Go Car Rental employees were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and overall Northbound made our Iceland trip really great!

Ilsa  •  07. Mar 2017
Rented a Subaru Forester 4x4 Automatic 2016 - from GO Car Rental in February 2017

Great company! Super friendly staff made it easy to rent the Jimny (despite us losing the confirmation, oops!), were happy to provide maps, fuel discounts and advice on what to see. Gave us a free lift to and from our accommodation too - couldn't ask for better service.

Luke  •  27. Feb 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in February 2017

It was very pleasant to hire car from Go Car rental. I was little nervous at morning, will some one come to pick us up as agreed or we will be in trouble. But when i went out from hostel, van was waiting us. Everything was smooth. Car was clean and everything was in working order. What i usually do not like- to stand in line in rental boxes and then walk long distance and search right car. With Go Car rental i didn't experienced such frustrating waiting and walking. So everything as promised!

Madis  •  17. Feb 2017
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in February 2017

The car was just as expected! The service was great, and our guide Grettir even better. He was not only helpful by receiving us in the airport, but also had great advice and other useful information to tell us about Iceland!

Adam  •  13. Jan 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in December 2016

Northbound was great! They picked us up from our hotel, were extremely helpful at the agency, and then we easily dropped the car off at the airport. Truly a hassle free experience. My only complaint was that the windshield wipers were a bit run down and the defroster worked sporadically--next time I would check those things before leaving.

Katrina  •  04. Jan 2017
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in December 2016

Diego  •  02. Dec 2016
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in November 2016

Go Car Rental service is nice and the staff is very friendly. The car Audi A3 we rented is very new, we had good memory with the car during the trip in Iceland. Highly recommend! :)

Shihhao  •  04. Oct 2016
Rented a Audi A3 from GO Car Rental in September 2016
GO Car Rental Replied: Thank you for your Review Shihhao. We hope to hear from you again in the future if you decide to return to Iceland.

We had a great experience! The Susuki Jimny worked perfectly in all conditions. The car felt like it was brand new.

Scott  •  30. Sep 2016
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in September 2016

Excellent, the car was easy to drive and was very well maintained

Wen Cong  •  19. Sep 2016
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in September 2016

hi
car was lovely and served us well. we were very satisfied with the check in and drop off procedures and the guy who came to the airport to hand us the car was very nice and helpfull. overall very happy with your service

Inbar  •  17. Sep 2016
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in August 2016

Easy. Simple. Helpful.
Thank you.

Nadera  •  16. Sep 2016
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in June 2016

nice trip! good car!

Emili  •  14. Sep 2016
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in August 2016

Definitely recommend GO Car Rental in Iceland. The car was what we had expected, was well-maintained, comfortable, and excellent throughout our journey around the Ring Road. The information and pictures on their website were clear and easy to use. I made many enquiries via email about the car rental, and each time, the reply from Northbound co-founder Runar Thor was fast, friendly and useful which helped us plan our trip better. Arben (hope I spelt his name right), the staff who attended to us at the collection area at GO Car Rental's office next to Keflavik Airport, was cheerful, helpful and patient with our many questions. He even offered suggestions on the best way to get to Reykjavik, and how to handle the roads in Iceland. Northbound and GO Car Rental are two of the many reasons why we want to go back to Iceland.

YH (Singapore) - 10 Sept 2016
Rented a VW Golf from Go Car Rental in Aug 2016

Yo-Hinn  •  10. Sep 2016
Rented a Volkswagen Golf Automatic from GO Car Rental in August 2016

We had a great experience with Go Car Rental. Everything went smoothly and they even refunded the camping gear for the days we decided to come back early. Great car, and reasonable prices. I would use GO rental again when I return to Iceland.
Throughout the booking process, Northbound answered all my queries quickly and efficiently. Adding on my requested extra days, changing pick-up times ect. Northbound gave me the assurance that I needed and I otherwise probably wouldn't have purchased a rental if not for them. I loved the fact that I had the option to cancel my reservation free of charge if I had needed to. Highly recommend!

Alexandra  •  09. Sep 2016
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in August 2016

Iceland was great. The weather was good and the nature stunning. We should have hire a bigger car, but we were able to go where we wanted too. The pick-up and the delivery at the airport were easy to manage. Keflavik is not that large.

Nina  •  24. Aug 2016
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in August 2016

Hi, we really enjoyed our trip. Everything with Go Carrental was really good, from the first meeting, when they picked up us at downtown. The guy was very kind and interested in giving us the necessary advices about driving and car care. Also when we give the car back (it was white, and comes brown :-)), they were very busy because it was Aug 6th, but all of them perfect all the time. Great experience, great country, great driving... We'll repeat for sure. Sincere thanks to all of you, guys...

David  •  22. Aug 2016
Rented a Suzuki Jimny 4x4 Automatic NEW from GO Car Rental in July 2016

Company next to the airport keflavic. Delivery of the car in good condition and full tank according to the agreed time and place. The rental price a bit more compared to other companies in the pit area. The only thing is that the day we had to return the car to leave the keys in a mailbox as it was Sunday and had office closed (would be good if there was a responsibility to check that the car was in the same state as delivered ). Still recommend the company.

Daniel  •  22. Aug 2016
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in August 2016

I liked very much my experience in Iceland. GO Car Rental gave me a Subaru Forrester instead a Dacia Duster. The Subaru is a very good, new end very confortable car but in isn't a disel car like I'd asked in my reservation. But it doesn't matter much.

Matteo  •  19. Aug 2016
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in July 2016

The experience with GO Car Rental was great. For personal reasons I delayed the pickup time for 4 hours and when asked, they gave me a couple of extra hours for de return time. This flexibility and good will is something I really appreciated.
Concerning the car, it was great… spacious, clean, comfortable. It even had GPS which I did not ask (nor payed) for. During my visit all mountain (4x4) roads were closed so in the end I did not make a good use of the four-wheel drive. That is my main advice if you are renting a car in Iceland: "Think twice if you really want to rent a 4x4 car… most probably you won't need it!"
The return of the car was painless. There was the necessary car condition checks, but nothing that could make the process boring or uncomfortable for me as the client.
Overall, the service was great. I would use their service again and, hence, I recommend it to new (potential) costumers as well.
João Lourenço

João  •  15. Aug 2016
Rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 w.GPS from GO Car Rental in June 2016

Renting GCR was excellent experience overall. Initially when we arrived we missed the representative in the Arrivals area and we became confused between GO Car and GO Iceland .... this took a little time to straighten out, but once we'd managed this we didn't look back! The GCR representative was extremely professional and friendly and the return process worked smoothly. Through the trip (2000km) the Subaru performed well, although when we do it again (which we will for sure) I will probably trade up to something bigger - we learned that in the amazing Iceland you can never have big enough wheels!

James  •  12. Aug 2016
Rented a Subaru XV 4x4 from GO Car Rental in July 2016

This form (and the email that the link came it) is fantastic user experience design! I'm not sure if the email was auto-generated (as these things tend to be) but I definitely didn't feel that way when I received it. So thank you for that!

My trip to Iceland was fantastic. My friend and I were able to get around the ring road in about 6 days, and put close to 3000km on the car. Although we reserved a VW Polo, we were actually given a Skoda (can't remember the model). It was a much newer car with only about 10,000km on it, so the swap was not an issue at all. The staff were great at the rental office. The guy that helped us when we picked the car up was a little late (we were scheduled to pick the car up at 9am). We were happy to wait but he apologized and did not charge us for the extra driver for causing an inconvenience. Again, the wait was not a big deal at all, but we appreciated the gesture. Drop-off was simple as well, and the woman who checked the car drove us to a bus stop for the FlyBus.

We obeyed all road signs and never took the car onto F roads or 4x4 areas. If I were doing this trip again I would have definitely saved a bit more money and reserved a 4x4 vehicle. We enjoy exploring (and both have owned Jeep's back in Canada). It would have been great to explore more, even though we feel like we saw a tremendous amount of Iceland!

Patrick  •  09. Aug 2016
Rented a Volkswagen Polo from GO Car Rental in July 2016