相关评价 Northern Lights Car Rental in Iceland

冰岛最优惠的租车价格

Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Rental was easy on line, great pricing. Pick up at airport worked well, short distance to get to car. Staff were very efficient, felt they valued our time. Very helpful. I would highly recommend. And use them again.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was amazing and met our expectations.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 07. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The car was great and exactly what we needed. It was very capable both around town and on rural roads. The team was very responsive, friendly, and helpful.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
It was spacious and met our needs.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 18. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
We had a great experience booking our rental Dacia Duster with NorthBound. From the time of booking until we picked up the car, the team was super prompt in replying to all my queries and making few adjustments that we requested. Special thanks to Thordis for being a very good point of contact.

The car itself was decent, it did the job without any problem and considering it's a 2017 model we were not expecting a lot. The roof tent was very comfortable and spacious, highly recommend for budget travel as long as it doesn't rain. Mattress was also good and overall better than the ground tent.

We even managed to survive very well when it rained whole night and it was dry inside, however let me share a trick: when it rains you will be fine, but make sure when you wrap/close the tent try to roll the mattress and keep it in the car (middle seat) instead of inside the tent itself or else it will be wet due to the wet tent and not something you want for your next night.

Overall very good experience with NorthBound :)
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Our Kia Ceed was excellent for our trip around the Ring Road. The pick up from the airport and transfer back (at 4am!) all went smoothly. The car was in great condition and really clean.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 02. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Nice car, big enough for the group, comfortable, great communication with you and also good support from the car hire company. Thank you.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 01. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 23. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
The Car was in good condition. Enjoyed the Ring Road and not faced any problem while driving around for 7 days.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 20. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Quick, simple, good.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 19. Aug 2021
Good
Thank you so much for the service you provide us. Pick up and drop of to airport was in perfect time. The assistance before we start our trip was very clear. About the car (Suzuki Jimny 4x4 manual 2013) we can say that is a good car to travel Iceland (small and smart) but our Jimny was very old (more than 200.000 km) and it was very strong and hard to drive, with a lot of Moisés and some parts damaged. We are a couple that adapts to everything, but surely driving a car that conveyed more safety would have been better.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 06. Sep 2021
Good
Although it wasn't a brand new car, it was good for our trip. A little bit dirty inside the car at the pick up. With little more care about details it would have been perfect.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 26. Aug 2021
Good
El servicio de pickup en el aeropuerto fue correcto. Nos recogieron a la 1AM. El coche Dacia Duster 4x4 tenía muchos kilómetros (200000) pero no tuvimos ningún problema con él y pudimos hacer todas las rutas por las carreteras de montaña islandesas.
Nos pareció excesivo un bloqueo en tarjeta de 350000 ISK (más de 2500 euros) durante 2 semanas . No sabíamos que la cantidad era tan alta, tuvimos que usar 2 tarjetas diferentes porque las nuestras no permitían pagos de más de 2000 euros. Hemos realizado otros alquileres en Islandia (camper y motorhome) y no nos han bloqueado nada en la tarjeta. Quizás deberían revisar ese tema, nosotros llevábamos un seguro adicional para cubrir los 350000 de franquicia.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 19. Aug 2021
Fine
Start of the rent was really bad. We had to wait at the Airport and only one of us was allowed to go to the rental office. We received a 2016 Dacia instead of 2017 (this was compensated by a day free rental). There was no WiFi and GPS so we needed to drive back to the rental office. Then the tire pressure notification started to burn. Back again and then they said to ignore this.
After this start it went better. The car was old and bumpy but brought us everywhere we wanted.
The return of the car was very friendly and accurate.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 12. Aug 2021
Good
Overall OK but the car had a few issues, notably:

- The glass wipers were making the glass more foggy then else, we had to change them on the way (Norther Lights reimbursed us);

- One of the car's lights stopped working halfway through; and

- In general, the car seemed to be struggling in upwards slopes - not sure whether there is a problem with the engine, but it seemed to be a possibility.

Assistance by Northern Lights was nevertheless good and the company was always responsive and helpful.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 27. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
24 hour customer service to and from the airport was excellent after having my flight delayed until late, great and friendly customer service. Wide vehicle selections with understanding of what vehicles you'll need based off you the experience you want in Iceland. Vehicle was clean and ran well as you would expect!
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 02. Aug 2021
Excellent
We Got a Nice car at a very good Price. Had to wait half an hour at the airport for transfer, and there was only room for one person, but When I Got to the carrental-office, the car was ready, and i could drive to the airport and Pick-up the rest of the family.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 02. Aug 2021
Good
The SUV with the tent on top was great. The kitchen boxes that are for rent could use some better pans (we bought some and left them in the box for the next person) but over all the things we rented worked out great. The company needs ALOT of help with the pick up, check out and in process though. I also had a question about adding something else on and I emailed 8 times and never got a response, I found the item elsewhere but the communication was not awesome. We waited over 45 minutes at the airport, finally the shuttle comes and you go to the location. There was 2 people working and they did not acknowledge that the other 6 parties had gotten there. There is no line or instruction and when you ask, they say they will get to you. After we get the car, the trip was great, everything worked and we had no problems. We got back to drop off the car and the office is full again, we ask if there is anything we need to do for check out and are told, again, they will get to us. we waited over a half an hour to turn the car in. Overall I suppose none of that is that big of a deal but it was frustrating and the company could make a line or acknowledge people as they come in so that people know what to do or expect. Also, while we were waiting to drop off the car, the phone rang 3 times and the employee told the person that was at the airport that the shuttle comes every 25 minutes the driver was at the location the entire time we were there, never left to go and pick people up. You can tell it is a newer company and they will likely figure these things out.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 15. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
We had good experience with renting our car with Northern Lights. No other car rental agency could beat their deal plus a good customer service make them my favorites in Iceland. From their shuttle pick-up to drop everything was smooth. No issues faced and car was in a good condition. I highly recommend trying Northern Lights car rental while in Iceland. You wont be disappointed.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 12. Jul 2021
Good
The rental process was easy to do online, the price was good, no hassles at rental company when picking up car. My only complaint would be that we were given a different car with worn tires and of course we had a blowout about 23kmh outside of Reykjavik on our way to Vik. Called and they told us to put spare on and come to town to have tire fixed. Opened trunk....no spare, no jack, no lug wrench! They sent a man to us and he had to make three trips back to town to get right tools. He had us follow him to have four new tires put on ( no charge to us, thank goodness). After four hours we were back on the road to Vik!
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 05. Jul 2021
The shuttle service was EXTREMELY very bad. No one was at the airport with a sign waiting for us as the reservation confirmation has said there would be. After calling for a shuttle, and being told it would be 15 minutes, it still took another 30 minutes. After returning the car, it took 45 minutes waiting at your location to get a shuttle back to the airport. In neither direction we’re we given any assistance with our bags. I had to load my own bags and open and close doors for my family and other guests.

We reserved a car with GPS. When we got there there was no GPS. When I went back I was handed an EXTREMELY outdated portable GPS unit. It was so outdated that it didn’t even have the roads to get back to your own location!

The car was given to us dirty.

I would not recommend you. You have a lot of room for improvement.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 29. Jul 2021
Good communication and decent service. But the condition of the car was not at all what I would expect from a rental. Bald tires led to having to change a flat, end it was very overdue for service. Felt a bit unsafe driving it around for two weeks.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 08. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 09. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
This little car is a BEAST!! It allowed us to travel to the golden circle and the golden ring! The camping tent on top of the car was an experience, but we felt very safe when we used it to camp. The staff was very helpful and kind.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 02. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 09. Jul 2021
Fine
High mileage, about worn out. had a headlight out when I picked it up, didn't shift easily into 3rd and 4th. Employees at pickup were all rather brusque, no one was friendly or nice
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 28. Jun 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 16. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
Dear Madam / Sir
Every thing is OK looking for the pick up and drop off time. The service staff was very kind and helpful. The only one problem is that about 23 days after the drop off the car the bank deposit is still blocked. Please urgently solve the problem.
Best Regards
Sorin OPRISAN
Rental Contract 21-KEF-199 NORTHERN LIGHTS CAR RENTAL
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 19. Jun 2021
Excellent
Great experience - very good customer support at the rental location, everything went smoothly. Good value for the rental vehicle - easy drop off and hardly any waiting either at arrival or drop off. Glad we found your company!!
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 09. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
2017 Dacia Duster was just fine.
You should have warned me that the tire pressure warning lights would stay on.
That would have saved me some concern.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 22. Jun 2021
Not very much. There were a lot of problems.The car had over 150,000 miles on it and a lot of basic things weren't working. It wasn't a safe car to drive and it took me a while to understand the scope of the problems. Unbeknownst to me at the time I rented the car, it was nearly out of engine coolant. Then, as I was driving near Myvatn I ran into a swarm of flies or gnats. No wiper fluid was coming out and I wrongly assumed that the car was out of wiper fluid (which was irritating because the car should have been rented with adequate wiper fluid for basic safety reasons). However, the problem turned out to be that tubes/ducts were blocked which isn't surprising because there was no cover on the windshield wiper fluid holding tank so dust and debris could easily get inside. Three days into my trip the car ran out of engine coolant and started beeping. Twice the car had to be looked at by a mechanic. In addition to the above the horn did not work. This car had not been properly maintained and I feel my safety was put at risk. Problems with the car aside, Northern Lights Car Rental was very responsive when I called their roadside assistance number. My calls were answered immediately and I was able to see a mechanic quickly. Northern Lights had a replacement car delivered to me in Akureyri. However, I feel they should not have let a car off their lot that was not safe to drive.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 29. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
great service: easy to arrange pickup and dropoff at airport. flexible and kind staff.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 14. Jun 2021
Excellent
Absolutely loved it! It was the perfect car for my husband and I to travel the ring road in. We even broke down one day, and the car was fixed and ready to go again within two hours! Awesome customer service
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 14. Jun 2021
Outstanding!
I had a fantastic experience renting this vehicle. It was in great condition, and actually newer than the one I had reserved. The rooftop tent was fantastic -- really better than expected. The employees were very flexible with my reservation when my flight was delayed 24 hours. They were responsive, and I got rides both too and from the airport. Best of all, the price-point can't be beat. Would rent again, no question!
rented a vehicle in May 2021
Submitted 12. May 2021
Excellent
Well, it wasn’t a Hyundai it was Dacia. It’s a basic, no frills, stick shift car. It was perfect for our needs and the price was right!
rented a vehicle in May 2021
Submitted 10. May 2021
Outstanding!
Amazing and quick customer service! We got upgraded to a better car for free and we had no problems during the trip.
rented a vehicle in April 2021
Submitted 19. Jan 2021
Outstanding!
I had a really good experience with my Suzuki Vitara from Nothern Lights Car Rental. They were all sooo super friendly and will always help and answer you to everything. So from me its definitely a
rented a vehicle in January 2021
Submitted 19. Oct 2020
Excellent
Good experience with Northern, answers with chat on website very fast !
rented a vehicle in October 2020
Submitted 05. Oct 2020
Outstanding!
Finally we have got a Toyota Rav 4, it was quite to drive and able to passe different kind of roads (F roads included).
The company was very efficient and helpful when we asked for an help or just so small changes.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 26. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Free upgrade for Hyundai Tucson. Thank you!
Come again twice next year and will book a car from northbound. Sorry about some changings before because of canceled flights. Hope you will come through this bad times and wish you many new bookings.
Kind regards
Gabriela
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 09. Oct 2020
Outstanding!
We were upgraded by northern lights Free of charge to a Suzuki gran vitara. The car and service from northern lights was fantastic. Northbound were great throughout at arranging our car rental, including accommodating changes at last minute to suit amended flights. We would highly recommend both companies.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 24. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
We had a great experience renting through Northern Lights car rental. The whole process went very smoothly, and when we had to modify our dates (because of plane cancelations), we had no issues at all, they were very accommodating and helpful.
I will definitely use their services next time we come back, and would recommend renting through them!
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 14. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The Vitara was just perfect, it was very clean and drove like a dream I felt very safe driving it and didn’t eat as much fuel as I thought It would.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 25. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Although the car wasn’t that new , 200.000 km, we didn’t have any trouble during our 3,5 week tour. Seats were good. The only thing was that the engine started to smell after going uphill for a while . That didn’t give any problem. Highly recommended .


any troubleshooters


rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 07. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was good! Great customer communication and good car.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 09. Sep 2020
Good
It was good, on the whole. We had to start our trip early at short notice and Nothern Lights were flexible in being willing and able to provide a care a few days early. The first car we drove off in had a bad rattle so we went straight back, the guy agreed and swapped it. Nonetheless, the second car had a (lesser) rattle which we put up with for the trip, but the car functioned well.
At pick up, we had to prompt them to give us the sat nav (we had been offerred the choice of free sat nav or free additional driver). Unfortunately after the first day the sat nav stopped working correctly - the touch screen stopped working. Lucky we had our phones.
At drop off, they had barely sufficient capacity to transfer to the airport. We had to (just) squeeze in to the minibus with two other families - not great in COVID times. The guy at Norther Lights at drop off was grumpy to the point of being quite unpleasantly rude. He was a bit rude to us and even more so to other renters. I would not choose them again because of that. He had just had an argument with the customer ahead of us, maybe that put him in a bad mood. But you do not take it out on your customers. Another couple we spoke to who were dropping off had experienced a mechanical issue that lost them a full day of rental..

I don't think I would use Norther Lights again, even though the price was ok.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect!
Everything again!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
The ideal car for the way we travel in Iceland. Just the right size for two people and our luggage and very competent on the F-roads (the suspension was a bit hard but that is part of the fun). A proper miniature LandRover.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 29. Aug 2020
Excellent
We made a beautiful journey with this car. There were mattresses and pillows available.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 02. Sep 2020
Good
The employees were friendly and the price of the rental was good, but the rented car had a lot of mechanical and electronic problems (not very comforting during our stay).
rented a vehicle in August 2020