🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

11769 Reviews

11769 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 28. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Khaoula rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 25. Feb 2024
Good
The model was fantastic to drive, was perfect for our trip we had a great time. The only issue was it was difficult to work out how to use any electric chargers that weren’t Tesla branded. A guide would have been a useful experience. Drop off was a little confusing. There wasn’t much description on where to leave the car other than at the terminal. And I didn’t get any confirmation that it was even picked up.
Tom rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 28. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The car was great, adaptive cruise control, Eletric Veichle mode, heating seats and a large display, rear camera We rent for 5 days and we did 1800km with no issue and In the city or going slow you don't need much fuel, around 18km/l.
Alessandro maria rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 29. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Andrea rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 26. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Overall very good experience. Good advice and instructions made it easy ahead of car pick up. Friendly services and excellent communication. Easy hand over and return. Good quality car. Very useful tips for the traveler on webpage and via email.
Nils rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 27. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
La experiencia ha estado inmejorable. Todo perfecto, el coche una maravilla y la atencion y traslado al aeropuerto exquisito😉 Repetiría!
Luis rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 26. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Honestly, we were blown away with the services provided compared to the money we had to pay. The including of extra bedding, the tablet and just the amenities of the camper itself were an amazing value. Especially considering a lot of other companies are charging add-on fees for these items. (Especially something like that tablet). The staff was also very knowledgeable about the camper’s capabilities and conveyed everything we asked about very well. Amazing experience. Your company really made it easy for us to travel Iceland and the tablet really was really impressive. It could find literally anything we wanted to see, assisted with camping options and with contract information for everything. I’d recommend your company to anyone going to Iceland for a camping trip and, if we come back, I’d go straight back to you. Thanks very much!
Damian rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 25. Feb 2024
Good
I was looking forward to driving the land cruiser that I'd booked, when we picked up the car we were given a Kia Sorento and told they didn't have any landcruisers, so very disappointed. We were told the car had a full tank of fuel and had to return it full, when we drove off in the car we discovered infact it only had 3/4 of a tank but was still expected to return it full. Nobody took us round the car to ensure there wasn't any damage before we drove off, or to explain the features on the car. The Kia was a nice car, just not the quality of car we had paid for. Customer service was lacking, more just sign here and get you out as quickly as possible.
Andrew rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 26. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Giosiana rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 29. Feb 2024
Fantastic!
Rental from Lotus was very easy, they picked us up from the airport and dropped us off and we were able to pick the car up with no hassle. Lotus customer service was also excellent.
Charles rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 24. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
We enjoyed the experience with this vehicle. Did the job perfectly. Staff were brilliant from the lady who checked us in to the phone line available when we were waiting for the transfer.
Liam rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 25. Feb 2024
Very Good
The Nissan quasqai was a great var for our trip in Iceland. Comfortable with enough space. Go iceland did well. At first we had to look for them beacuse at the moment we landed there was nobody yet at arrival. But their shuttle service was very good. Our return in the middle of the night went smooth.
Louis rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 25. Feb 2024
Good
Service was great, took a bit getting used to a hybrid, but the car was excellent on ice and snow. Note that Ring does not have a desk at the airport but has a ~10 minute transfer to their office. Not a problem either coming or going. Office rep was great.
Keith rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 25. Feb 2024
Very Good
I was pleased with the price AND performance of the car; I took care of it and it got me in and out of Isafjordur during 2 separate blizzards. At the return, the Lotus representative inspected the car, found everything good and shuttled me to the terminal very soon after. Quality car, people and deal. Melton Welch Sunday the 25th at 0501 Iceland time
Melton rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 22. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Northbound was such a great and easy to use tool to find exactly the car we wanted for our trip! Lotus car rental was so easy and friendly, and convenient!
Eleanor rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 21. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Yes it was great
Luke rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 23. Feb 2024
Good
macchina in ottimo stato, esattamente quella scelta dal sito il momento del pick-up è molto lento, nonostante la prenotazione ti fanno attendere anche il momento di ritrovo in aeroporto non è molto chiaro e veloce non abbiamo avuto problemi durante il soggiorno internet wifi a disposizione ottimo
Silvia rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 23. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Everything was smooth and car was great. We had to modify the reservation before our trip and lava was prompt about fixing it. Car was in great condition, comfortable, and drove well. We drove it through pretty much every weather condition
Uday rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 20. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
świetna wypożyczalnia, auto w pełni sprawne bez problemów dało się polubić :), obsługa super miła i pomocna POLECAM!!!!
Karol rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 20. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went smoothly with our rental. We paid for the full insurance package for this trip. Unfortunately a stone chipped and cracked the windscreen but this was all covered by the insurance with no complications whatsoever. I would definitely recommend Northbound and Lava car rentals.
Justin rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 20. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Murray rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 21. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Ottimo , aperto 24h , super gentili e professionali
Arianna rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 18. Feb 2024
Excellent
A few issues. Passenger side window was only workable from drivers door, annoying and dangerous at times given road conditions and concentration. Also the discount fob for N1 only worked once, and even at that the discount was pathetic, every other gas station was 25kr cheaper per litre even after the discount. Other than that the pickup was good.
Andrew rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 17. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Great experience with this company. Friendly service at pickup and even at 5 am drop off. Would highly recommend. The only thing is if you get Wi-Fi , make sure to check how to use it before leaving the lot , it was more than likely user error on our behalf that we couldn’t get it working though.
Louise rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 27. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
车辆非常棒 在去往阿克雷里的路上我们遇上了暴风雪 但车子依然带我们到了目的地
Jiang rented a vehicle in February 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.