Reviews for all companies

Great customer service, clean and reliable vehicle.

Cameron

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport

It was not only a good price which I could find for a short time, compared to others. The car was also new provided by Lotus Car Rental. No problem for a small car driving around more than 2’000 km. Thanks for the staff who just warned us for delaying return, we had a problem to find the way back. Pick up and return were not taken long at all. Thank you for a good service.

Sombat

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

The car is exactly what you need = reliable, clean, spacious

The car has a lot of miles on it but everything seemed as good as new= suspension, tires, a/c.

I traveled by myself for four days and drove about 966 miles around all of Iceland - including the west coast - through the rain, the mountains, the valleys and the gravel roads.

This car is the car your uncle would lend you = Safe, reliable, and well driven but not concerned about cosmetics flaws.

Jehana

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Es war eine angenehme Fahrt mit diesem Fahrzeug

Ulrich

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Smooth rental experience with Northern Lights car rental. It was the best price we could find online. We rented the vehicle for 7 days and had no issue nor complaint about the vehicle. Airport pick up process was a bit hectic with a large crowd waiting upon arrival, so only one passenger from each reservation was shuttled to the office and expects to come back and pick up your travel companion.

Northbound provided excellent customer service, I had to amend my reservation prior to arrival and their staff made it so seamless.

Maris

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

I found picking up the rental to be difficult/confusing. The website I booked under and all emails I received were from “Northbound”. So when we were looking for our driver we were looking for him to be holding Northbound or our name on the sign. More details in instructions on voucher could have avoided this (look for Icerental 4x4 sign). Once we figured out who our driver was (2 hrs later) there was not enough room in van for everyone he was picking up. Then once we got to site there was a long line to wait to get our rental. Once we finally got to our person everything went well. The staff was very kind and helpful. Dropping off the car went smoothly. Overall I would recommend (the price was hard to beat and the staff is kind), just hopeful this review will get a more detailed explanation of what to look for/expect at pick up onto the voucher because that was a really rough way to come off a long flight into a new country...

Lucas

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Very easy.

Deanna

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Amit

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Everything was smooth. Car description was slightly off (Jimny didn't have Bluetooth) and we were given way better car with CarPlay, Automatic transmission without any extra fees. Definitely recommended.

Vytautas

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Suzuki Jimny

It was great on all roads. The bed was very comfortable. The back door(due to previous damage) stuck closed or wouldn’t close at times. Overall, no major issues.

Melissa

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Ford Transit Connect Camper

Experience was great. Quick and simple. Car was inexpensive. I would use again.

Terreena

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

I would suggest to improve the pick up from the airport I had to wait for your employee more than 1 hour and I had to call your company twice whitout receving updates.

Denise

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

The service was good, we liked the car. It was a very positive experience.

VINCENT

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

Good people where rent a car and good car

Alberto

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

It was a good car

PAOLA

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

The Dacia Duster 4x4 was ok for Iceland. It is the right car also for route F.

Pasqualino

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

It was okay considering it was an older used model. Perhaps some cleaning could be improved before renting to other customers

Arthur

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Subaru Forester

It was perfect for our requirements and had everything we needed on board. The pick up and drop off service from our hotels was fantastic with polite and helpful staff. The whole experience - booking online, collecting & dropping off van - was easy and flawless.

Malcolm

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Nissan NV200 Camper

Great experience all around, rented a latest model Dacia duster with a roof tent.
- Best prices I could find shopping around on the internet
- Team will pick you up from the airport to bring you to their location close by to get the car
- Car in great condition
- Easy and quick process
- Team will get you back to the airport after bringing the car back
On and all great experience and stress free, would recommand without a doubt

FOURNIE

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

We were given a Toyota Yaris and the car was very good. We had no problems with the car and everything went smoothly. Excellent costumer support. If I return for sure will give you a call

André Eduardo

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Hyundai i20

We were with 6 people and we had a very good experience with the Ford Tourneo from Nordic Car Rental. Spacious and comfortable. It took us everywhere on our two week tour through Iceland. Pick-up and check-in in Keflavik was good and very friendly. Drop-off in Reykjavik very quick and easy.

Jantine

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2015 Ford Tourneo

Excellent service. I would suggest them. Closed To the airport.

Laura

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Suzuki Jimny

very comfortable and easy to set up an pack away again ... considering to get one for my own 4WD in Australia

Markus

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Ljudmila

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

The guys we met at Nordic late at night were very friendly and most helpful.
The car's windscreen wipers however were damaged to the point of being dangerous as 10 miles down the road when it rained I could hardly see where I was going at 12.30 at night. When I reported the problem at the drop off I was told that it was my job to fix it and claim for a new set of wipers when I dropped it off. I feel that it would be better if this was checked before a customer finds out too late!
The car also had no rear wiper at all.

Kevin

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2013 Dacia Duster

Alberto

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Cernko

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

We have received a standard category service from Lagoon. The car was in good condition and the procedure was fast. We haven't had any problems, so I don't know if the attention would have been good. I must make an observation: I do not understand the reason why the cost of renting a standard roof box is 430 euros, when you can buy it in a store for less than 100 euros. It seems abusive.

JOSE LUIS

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 KIA Sorento

Everything was in good condition. After 2 Days the Jimny an I became friends :)

Matthias

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a Suzuki Jimny

We had a Ford Kuga
Was alright, enought space and easy to drive.

Rahel Sarah

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster