ūüĆč For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Reviews for
Rijo Campers in Iceland

18 Reviews
8.82

About

Rijo Campers, an Iceland-based rental company, offers a fleet of campervans that blend comfort, flexibility, style, and affordability. Their team, comprised of experienced travelers and outdoor enthusiasts, is passionate about providing memorable camping experiences. They offer new vehicles, competitive pricing, and free cancellations, ensuring a hassle-free rental experience.

Northbound customers have expressed their satisfaction with Rijo Campers, praising the smooth rental process and the quality of the vehicles. One reviewer highlighted the ease of pick-up and the overall road trip experience. By choosing Rijo Campers through Northbound, you're opting for a reliable, customer-focused service that aims to make your Icelandic adventure unforgettable.

Reviews

8.82
18 total reviews
Great
5-Star
56%
4-Star
39%
3-Star
0%
2-Star
6%
1-Star
0%
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8
Cleanliness
9
Pickup
9
Dropoff
8.9
Condition
8.3

18 reviews for Rijo Campers

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Rijo Campers

Submitted 03. Oct 2023
Very Good
It was very good. Big enough for two persons. Separat batterie works well, so the heater was fine. Sometimes the electric menu was not simply to unterstand or it turns to its own modus and you can’t see the charging level. The mattress was a little bit different in its softness of the single parts (so it works of course to switch to the seats). Some hooks or subjects would be fine. Communication with mobile, pick-up and drop off worked perfectly. The price on Iceland is everywhere for everything very expensive in general.
Rainer rented a vehicle in September 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for your kind review and we'll take your suggestions into consideration:)
Submitted 22. Sep 2023
(DANGER).Realizamos en torno 5 o 6 viajes al a√Īo y jamas encontr√© una empresa tan mala como rijo campers. El buscador de northbound y su atenci√≥n son fant√°sticas, no entiendo como en su buscador, puede estar una empresa como rijo campers. Resumen. 1. No nos recogieron del aeropuerto. Al salir, las empresas te esperan con un cartel.despu√©s de esperar casi una hora,en que nos recogieran, pese a que ten√≠an informaci√≥n de la hora de llegada. 2. Se recogi√≥ la camper, en un descampado,totalmente a oscuras. Tuvimos k iluminar la camper con el m√≥vil, para buscar desperfectos( cuidado con este detalle). 3. Frigor√≠fico, calefacci√≥n y todo lo el√©ctrico. Descargado, solo funciona si lo enchufas a la red. 4. Sin agua en los dep√≥sitos. 5.al devolver la camper, el Tecnico. Se mete debajo del veh√≠culo y dice que falta una tapa de pl√°stico. La cual podr√≠a haberse ca√≠do,al estar floja o simplemente no estar. Quien se mete debajo de un veh√≠culo de alquiler, para comprobar que faltan piezas?? 6. Nos cobran 850 eur.por una tapa de pl√°stico, k posiblemente ni estaba. 7. Solicitamos factura, con gastos detallados y hoja de reclamaciones. Por supuesto se niegan, dicen k no tienen. 8. Solicitamos presencia de polic√≠a para denunciar. Empiezan a perder tiempo, como sea. Ya que saben que perdemos el vuelo. RESUMEN!! Cuidado es una estafa, el tema esta en la oficina del consumidor europeo.
David rented a vehicle in September 2023
The Supplier Response:
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience, the same could be said from our side as we have never had so rude customers that even police involvement would be needed. We regret that waiting 20minutes at the airport caused you so much frustration disregarding the fact that you were picked up (free of charge) at 1:30a.m. though it is our off-working hours. All claims regarding some electrical equipment malfunctions were proven wrong when the vehicle was returned, and we simply plugged the cable in. The returned campervan was very dirty and had damage made to it and the customer was charged 850Eur, though the invoice sent later amounts to 1505Eur and the remaining balance hasn't been covered yet.
Submitted 26. Sep 2023
Good
Paola rented a vehicle in September 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a kind review!
Submitted 19. Sep 2023
Good
Bo rented a vehicle in September 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a kind review!
Submitted 14. Sep 2023
Excellent
We had a terrific time travelling around Island. The vehicle was fine, well equipped. I was just a bit surprised by the fee we had to pay for not bringing the vehicle washed, but this is nothing compared to the pleasure we had visiting the island and enjoying its beauty. Gilles Macarie.
Gilles rented a vehicle in August 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a kind review! We inform all our customers that the car has to be washed as it is stated as well in our rental agreement:)
Submitted 16. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Excellent rental service. I’ve rented numerous times on other trips and this was the best quality and professionalism I’ve had. Thank you Paulius for your help!
Flynn rented a vehicle in August 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive evaluation of our services!
Submitted 14. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
It was great!
Maria rented a vehicle in August 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a kind review!
Submitted 27. Jul 2023
Good
The car was excellent to go off road, but the owner was not clear enough about the state of return. Therefore we had to pay additional costs. This is never happened before in my 15 years of experience with rentals
Ferhat rented a vehicle in July 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that there were some misunderstandings:)
Submitted 29. Jul 2023
Good
Good car supplied in excellent condition. I was less keen on the automatic "intelligent" 4WD system of the RAV4 but this is an issue with the car design, not the particular one supplied.
Kirsty rented a vehicle in July 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive evaluation of our services!
Submitted 21. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Great people to deal with. Easy to get hold of when we couldn't understand how the heating system worked. Thoroughly recommended.
Scott rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 26. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
We had an awesome trip to Iceland. Good tent for the wind and light control, good clean car. The camping gears are simple but we had what we needed. We had a problem with our credit card and Paulius was really patient and calm, helping to find solutions. We loved Rijo Campers!
Xavier rented a vehicle in July 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us such a great review!
Submitted 30. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Hi, we certainly liked our journey through wonderful Iceland with your camper. A wonderful vehicle, powerful motor and with all the essentials to cook and sleep on board. If you are looking for further improvements I can suggest a few: - rear and side windows (iso blackened out) makes things dark inside when more daylight would be pleasing - the heater kept surprising us, switching on when not expected and very hard to regulate (not intuitive) Not to forget, a big compliment for the friendly and flexible service and support!
Jan rented a vehicle in July 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for your kind review and we'll take your suggestions into consideration:)
Submitted 13. Jul 2023
Good
This is an extremely basic van build and you get what you get (the pictures are pretty accurate). Definitely some things that could make the van much more convenient like extra storage for small items, curtain for front of cab (we had to improvise and hang towels for privacy and to try and block out the light at night), and a fan or ability to crack open the back cab windows (it did get pretty hot in there in July). We could not use the stove the entire trip because we were given an empty propane tank so if you’re not comfortable figuring out how to change it, definitely inquire about it during pickup. Overall reliable vehicle, great customer service experience and was nice to have for our 7-day road-trip but would opt for a larger van that you can stand up in that has some added conveniences and luxuries for anything longer than that.
Taylor rented a vehicle in July 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for your kind review and we'll take your suggestions into consideration:)
Submitted 12. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
I had a wonderful trip and RAV4 was amazing. It suited all my needs. It handled well and coupled with the tent feature it made my trip flawless!!! I would definitely recommend your company. Also Paulis was wonderful and always responded within moments! You have a real asset in him:)
Shakari rented a vehicle in July 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive evaluation of our services!
Submitted 30. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Great car! Great service! I ordered Dacia Duster and received a brand new car that surprised me with its features and driving quality. Rijo Campers staff was very friendly and helpful, gave me a lot of useful tips for my travel. I highly recommend this company
Oskar rented a vehicle in June 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you so much for your honest opinion:)
Submitted 24. Jun 2023
Great
Hi Ivar, thanks for reaching out. The check in/out process was smooth. Paulius was friendly and efficient! If I could suggest, perhaps having pillows, sleeping bags, wifi, and camping cards included in the price. Another item, perhaps including the approximate driving range for each vehicle on your website. Aside from that, everything was great:)
Carlos rented a vehicle in June 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for your kind review and we'll take your suggestions into consideration:)
Submitted 27. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
It was a very good car for a full adventure all over the island for 3 people in 6 days and a half. We felt the van was in a great condition mechanically and in terms of accommodation. Also, Paulius was very kind and supportive when we had troubles. We managed to solve them and we appreciate the pickup and drop-off in the airport as well.
Carlos rented a vehicle in June 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our company.
Submitted 14. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Everything went smoothly. Pick up at airport, No problems with vehicle, return.
Mogens rented a vehicle in June 2023
The Supplier Response:
Thank you for the good evaluation of our team's work!

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.