Reviews for
Key Car Rental in Iceland

42 Reviews
8.9

Reviews

8.9
42 total reviews
Great
5-Star
60%
4-Star
40%
3-Star
0%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9
Value
8.6
Cleanliness
9.3
Pickup
9
Dropoff
9
Condition
8.4

40 reviews for Key Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Key Car Rental

Submitted 31. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Das Abholen und Abgeben des Fahrzeuges war über die Schüsselbox sehr unkompliziert. Jeder Kontakt über WhatsApp mit KeyCar rental war problemlos und ich bekam schnell eine Antwort. Das Fahrzeug, wir hatten einen Dacia Duster, war sauber und in einem guten Zustand. Das Fahrzeug verbrauchte wenig Treibstoff und war auch für uns als vierköpfige Familie gut geeignet. Wir würden jederzeit wieder über northbound buchen.
Borislav rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 26. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Stefano rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Fantastic!
The pick up of the key was very easy. There was no problem to obtain the code of the locker were the key was in. Also easy that I could deposit the key in a closed mailbox after we parked the car back at Key Car Rental. The car was good, only the front window whipers were very sketchy (quite dangerous with the rain and the snowfall) and the radio didn't work (maybe a problem with the antenna?). But overall the car served us good for the trips we did with it. I also noticed that you don't mind to take the car on the F-roads. Not that we did that but I can imagine that this is not something that other rental services allow you to do. That is also a big surplus to your service.
Christophe rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 26. Jan 2024
Good
I'll share with you my thoughts about the car. Headlights were really poor and one of The bulps Was switching off. As A client I should be informed much earlier about The demages . Suspension was broken and the brakes was also not in a proper shape. All of this should be perfect especially in Iceland
Miloslaw rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 05. Dec 2023
Very Good
Buenas noches, primero de todo daros las gracias por la facilidad de alquilar el coche, la verdad esque el no tener que dejar ningun tipo de deposito y el poder recoger y dejar las llaves sin ningun tipo de burocracia se hace muy facil. A pesar de que Islandia es un pais caro, el precio creemos que podria ser algo mas barato
Yeray rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 24. Nov 2023
Good
Everything was fine, except that I´ve ordered a diesel car and got a petrol car instead with double fuel consumtion. It was a little hard to find the office.
Marian rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 20. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
All was very clear and simply. Check in and check out was self service so it was a fast service. Contact with support was immediately. Great! PS For further, please check windscreen washer level. There was an empty in our car.
Dawid rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 15. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
From start to finish my rental experience with northbound & key car rents was smooth! Picked up the car with no issues, only thing I didn’t have was screen wash. Dropped it off right next to the airport so that was really convenient. I cannot fault this company. I didn’t need a deposit and I didn’t need a credit card just paid a one of waiver ! Thankyou to northbound & Key car rental I will be recommending and using this again !!! Fantastic!!
Clare rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 20. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
The Dacia Duster Manual 2017 was perfect.
Eulalia rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 30. Oct 2023
Excellent
Adam rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 23. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
The Dacia was ok, a good car
Anita rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 18. Oct 2023
Very Good
Stephan rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 15. Oct 2023
Good
The car was fine and did everything needed. However the car did not come with an ice scraper which was surprising considering the weather. We had to improvise a scraper to get going one morning. When we collected the car it was all self service which was fine. We received an email on the day saying that the car had no damage but when we checked the car over it had scuffs on the bumpers and a cracked rear light. There was no way to report this back to the rental company so we just took photos. There was also almost no information on where or how to drop the car off. We just assumed it was in the same place we collected it. We dropped the car off midday and there was no one around so we just placed the key in the 'out of hours' key point. There needed to be a little more information here.
Andrew rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 20. Oct 2023
Great
The overall service provided by Northbound and Key Car Rental was great. The booking, pick-up, and drop-off process was straightforward and smooth. As for the communication with Key Car Rental, I struggled a bit as there wasn't always an immediate response when I needed it, especially when we got an engine indication in the dashboard of the vehicle. That being said, the car was okay, one main light bulb in the front lights was burned, there was an indication for the tire pressure always on, as well as it would be great to have winter tires on, based on the time of year we visited (October).
Nikolas rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 11. Oct 2023
Good
Car was ok, although you should check the lights
Marlena rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 23. Oct 2023
Great
Macchina meccanicamente in ottime condizioni anche se con 250000 km. Unica pecca, gli pneumatici, senplicemente estivi stradali, mi sarei aspettato degli pneumatigi almeno M+S (mug and snow), se non degli off road, come avevano tutte le altre Duster viste in giro. A causa di questo abbiamo avuto qualche difficoltá nel fango e nella neve.
Massimo rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 27. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect. The customer support was perfect. Again any time.
Kenny raimund rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 19. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
My experience with Northbound was very satisfying. The car I rented was good enough and did the job where we needed it for which was getting us to Reykjavik and driving us safely through beautiful Iceland. Nothing more to tell about the car itself. I would recommend Northbound to other people because of the service that was delivered by them. I had never rented a car before so for me it was stressy to go through procedure of renting a car. But Northbound assisted me very well before and during my trip to Iceland. Nothing but love and appreciation from my side to you Northbound.
Gert rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 25. Sep 2023
Fantastic!
The car was very nice and easy to drive. But it was already very used. The springs squeaked and the passenger door didn't close properly. We also had the impression that other tourists drove their cars along the gravel roads much more easily than we did. Maybe we were to carefull or the springs or shock absorber were defective.
Julia rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 18. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Hello Ivar, I have been fine with the car i Rent. Everything went well so far. Hope no surprise afterwards. Bless Bless
Daniel rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 16. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
It served the purpose i was hoping it would. Durable, comfortable and safe. I was never worried when driving on any road.
Lukas rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 27. Aug 2023
Very Good
The pick up of the vehicle was great. But the drop off little bit complicated as we were there on Saturday and didn't know what to do. So we left the keys in the post box, hopefully it was ok. But on the post box there were no single sign that of Key Car Rental (we saw it only abow the door). There were other rental companies and the boxes and they were labeled. I would recommend to label the post box and send this in the instructions. Vehicle was ok except there were no water for the washers and on reflector on the right side of the car was falling all the time. But overaly speaking it was fine. thank you Br Petra
Petra rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 27. Aug 2023
Excellent
Very nice car rental! Just good all the way. Great car and good service, just how you want it to be.👌
Niklas rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 22. Aug 2023
Good
The car was fun to drive and worked great on the gravel roads in the west fjords. The rooftop tent was really easy to setup and surprisingly comfortable and did a great job of keeping the light out making it easy to sleep. Bed Linens were mentioned in the rental overview but nothing was available when we picked up the car so we had to go and rent a sleeping bag.
Niels rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 10. Aug 2023
Good
The car was great and good communication from Northbound. The pick up and drop off were not seamless due to Keycars offices being new and unsigned, and also them not telling us they would be closed when we dropped off (not a big problem, there was a key drop) but would have been good to know.
Paul rented a vehicle in July 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.