Reviews for
MYCAR in Iceland

940 Reviews
9.4

About

MyCar Rental, conveniently located near the Keflavik airport in Reykjavik, is a trusted choice for travelers seeking a reliable and comfortable vehicle for their Icelandic adventure. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality and condition of the vehicles, the smooth and efficient rental process, and the friendly and helpful staff.

One reviewer highlighted the spaciousness and comfort of their vehicle, which comfortably accommodated their family and luggage. Another customer appreciated the cleanliness and reliability of their rental, which contributed to a memorable driving experience in Iceland.

When you choose to rent a MyCar vehicle through Northbound, you're choosing a stress-free and enjoyable car rental experience. The high level of customer satisfaction and the positive reviews are a testament to MyCar's dedication to providing excellent service. Experience the beauty of Iceland with the peace of mind that comes from renting with a trusted and reliable car rental company.

Reviews

9.4
940 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
10%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
1%
Staff
9.4
Value
9
Cleanliness
9.7
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.4
Condition
9.6

907 reviews for MYCAR

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from MYCAR

Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Fantastic!
Nina rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 12. Jun 2024
Best Price, high quality car, good customer support
Peter rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 07. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Very nice car. We were the first ones to drive it. The staff was very nice and even offerd us a ride back to ouer ship. They very kindly gave tips on how to drive in iceland and which insurence are necessary, so we felt prepared for our holiday. The whole process of renting the car went very smoothly.
Kevin rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 09. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
A capable mini car for the different road conditions of Iceland.
Fei yin william rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 06. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went picture perfect with the Toyota Proace rental experience. Car was basically new and perfectly clean and met all the needs of the 4 of us and our luggage. The MyCar offices were very convenient to our cruise ship dock and the airport. All staff members we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful. Price for the vehicle was fair and reasonable. Great experience overall and perfect vehicle for our trip.
Curtis rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Good
Great experience with Nortbound in booking my Yaris Cross. Pick up from airport on time and vehicle supplied by Mycar was great for the 2 weeks in Iceland.
Ulrich rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 06. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
My family and I had a great experience renting through Northbound.
Keith rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 29. May 2024
Outstanding!
Perfect car for my trip
Seshadri rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Charlie rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 07. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The vehicle pick up and return processes were very smooth. Staff are helpful and friendly. Shuttle service is very good.
Victor rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent service and support. Much liked and appreciated.
Anand rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Very Good
The car and the company were both excellent. The only hard part was to find the return location at the airport. Our google map did not show the address (- it turned out it was a new building) and we had to ask around at other car rental companies and random people to get to the location. Signage at the airport to steer people to rental car return places is missing so people without wifi access have a hard time. Alitt le map with a description could have been helpful.
Maria rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 22. May 2024
Outstanding!
Maria anastasia rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
Everything was great. Northbound got us a great rate. MYCAR contacted us a few days before arrival to schedule the shuttle and pickup went fine. The rental was in good condition, I loved it so much I’m considering getting my own.. the staff was also very friendly. Overall a good experience and will definitely be back the next time I go to Iceland.
Marlene rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 05. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Hello, the Toyota was perfect for us 4 peoples - 2 adults and 2 kids with 4 big suitcases. It was new and clean. Pick up and drop of was very easily. The driver of MYCAR picked us up at the airport in time. The employees were very friendly and explained everything well. And the price including platin insurance was also the best. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Bianca rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 19. May 2024
Outstanding!
Renting from MYCAR was a great experience. The airport shuttle pick up was punctual and very easy to find.The team was very helpful from the moment of booking . I booked for the wrong year , the wrong office and they helped me sort it out . The car was clean and in the best shape. MYCAR is excellent…I would give them my highest recommendation! Stephanie
Stephanie rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 17. May 2024
Outstanding!
Emma rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
Northbound is a safe site where you can rent a car without any problems and very easily! If you have any questions or concerns, they respond to your email immediately! We had a 2024 Toyota 4x4 RAV4 GX from MY CAR. It is a spacious car with a very large trunk where all our luggage fit without any issues! I highly recommend both Northbound and My Car.
Thomas rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 20. May 2024
Outstanding!
Faruk rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Jason rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 13. May 2024
Outstanding!
Friendly staff, helpful. Spacious clean car. The company is a few minutes from the airport, so you are picked up with a shuttle instead of waiting in a row at one of the bigger companies
Richard rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went well. The car perform well under the ever changing Icelandic weather and was great on gas mileage. The check in and check out was efficient and service was very satisfactory. The personel was courteous.
Elaine rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 12. May 2024
Outstanding!
I can only warmly recommend Northbound with MYCAR. On the one hand, the vehicle details are much more precise in terms of 4x4 and options and F-route suitability than with the big car rental companies and secondly, the gravel insurance is already included in the price comparison with MYCAR and they are still a bit cheaper than the big ones. The transfer from Keflavik airport to the base went absolutely smoothly and we only had to wait a few minutes for our shuttle. The pick-up was very quick and apart from a few registered dents, the Yaris was in good shape. Even after 2,300 km I have not regretted choosing this car, the Yaris has never let me down and has been a loyal companion, no matter what the road conditions. The return was also absolutely problem-free, as was the subsequent shuttle back to the airport.
Mirko rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 06. May 2024
Outstanding!
This was the best car rental experience ever! The agent in Reykjavik office was so kind, professional and efficient, explaining everything you need to know with helpful advices for the entire trip. The airport drop off agent excellent as well. The car was perfect in any sense 😊
Jovan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 12. May 2024
Outstanding!
Car worked great and handled well on the various road conditions we met along the way.
Mary rented a vehicle in May 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.