🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Reviews for
MYCAR in Iceland

859 Reviews
9.58

About

MyCar Rental, conveniently located near the Keflavik airport in Reykjavik, is a trusted choice for travelers seeking a reliable and comfortable vehicle for their Icelandic adventure. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality and condition of the vehicles, the smooth and efficient rental process, and the friendly and helpful staff.

One reviewer highlighted the spaciousness and comfort of their vehicle, which comfortably accommodated their family and luggage. Another customer appreciated the cleanliness and reliability of their rental, which contributed to a memorable driving experience in Iceland.

When you choose to rent a MyCar vehicle through Northbound, you're choosing a stress-free and enjoyable car rental experience. The high level of customer satisfaction and the positive reviews are a testament to MyCar's dedication to providing excellent service. Experience the beauty of Iceland with the peace of mind that comes from renting with a trusted and reliable car rental company.

Reviews

9.58
859 total reviews
Outstanding!
5-Star
89%
4-Star
9%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.3
Value
9
Cleanliness
9.6
Pickup
9.2
Dropoff
9.5
Condition
9.6

859 reviews for MYCAR

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from MYCAR

Submitted 28. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The car was great, adaptive cruise control, Eletric Veichle mode, heating seats and a large display, rear camera We rent for 5 days and we did 1800km with no issue and In the city or going slow you don't need much fuel, around 18km/l.
Alessandro maria rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 20. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
We loved our car. Thank you very much for everything. We saw unforgetable places on an incredible Island ❤️ We are still overhelmed with all our experiences.
Claudia rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 11. Feb 2024
Fantastic!
It was a great experience! It was very easy and trustworthy. The booking process was straightforward and easy. I would definitely recommend!!!
Jaidyn rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 11. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The Land Cruiser was an absolute tank. It handled all the weather, white outs, ice, unplowed roads, and off roads we threw at it! Super comfortable and the diesel sipped on fuel. We went from one end of Iceland to the other and even out ran a volcano (yes we were evacuated from blue lagoon). We will use you guys for our next Iceland visit.
Alfred rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 08. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The service and the car were both perfect
Roel rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 06. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The car was great, and very helpful with the big storm we had during our rental - thank goodness for 4x4! George at your offices was particularly brilliant as there was an issue with the boot door upon pickup. It wasn't opening fully (just the window section was working) and he spotted this from the office upstairs and came straight down to help us. It just turned out to be frozen closed as George had cleared the ice on the car for us and was working again by that afternoon. He even helped by calling a cab for us when we dropped the car back off. One item I wanted to suggest was some winter gear i.e. a brush and maybe a scraper to clear the ice / snow on the vehicle during the hire period. We managed without it but it would so helpful for tourists if this kind of equipment was in the vehicle as standard. If it's stolen, you can always charge back the hirer for the costs but personally, we would really have appreciated having this type of equipment in the vehicle, especially during the winter with the weather being so unpredictable :-)
Kerryn rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 01. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
The car was given to us in absolutely mint condition, along with a set of winter tyres and snow brush and ice scraper. Honestly for the four of us it was the best deal for winter driving in Iceland. Despite the icy roads, heavy snowfall and strong winds, the grip of the car was outstanding and we felt very safe while travelling. The platinum insurance provided us with peace of mind, as the weather was quite rough. The full-to-full fuel tank policy means we could just take a car and go exploring on the first day without an extra stop for fuel. It was a pleasure renting from Northbound and I would definitely seek a car from them again in the future.
Anton rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 30. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
The customer service was excellent with MYCAR. They were very responsive to emails, the shuttle picked us up from the airport right on time, vehicle pick up and drop off were super easy, the people working there were knowledgeable and friendly, and and the return shuttle was just as smooth. I can't say enough good things about our experience with this company and we will 100% rent from them the next time we're in Iceland. Thank you for a great experience.
Kristen rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 20. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Great rental from this company. Clean car, with good condition snow tires. Can’t beat having a Toyota hybrid. Only negative is not being able to use American Express.
Connor e rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 08. Jan 2024
Very Good
It was a brand new car, fully equipped andready for the snow and ice conditions. The service was also perfect!
Sven rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 09. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
TRES CONTENT DE NOTRE LOCATION JE RECOMMANDE
Charles rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 09. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
ok
Ivan rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 08. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
We had a great time in Iceland with the Toyota RAV4. We went around the whole island and saw a lot of this beautiful country. If we ever go back we definitely would rent al car again with MYCAR.
Lars rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 02. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
MYCAR was absolutely perfect. Quick e-mail exchanges, always available to answer questions, shuttle services were quite good. The whole process was very transparent. Their staff is polite and very helpful.
Ingo rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 05. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Second time we rented through Northbound and MyCAR. Everything was great, easy pickup and dropoff, new car, good communication.
Brenda rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 07. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Cool car! Very secure. I had a lot of fun driving it.
Christian rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 27. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
The pick up and return went very well. The staff were excellent and very professional.
Alex rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 27. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
Marius rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 16. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
perfect car to tour the country. Easy to drive and well equipped. Wifi booster made navigating easy.
Andrea rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 23. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
This car was fabulous. Plenty of room for 5 people. Customer Service was A+
Nancy rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 29. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
We were collected from the airport as previously arranged by minibus . Hand over of car both ways went very smoothly!
John rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 28. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
I enjoyed driving the car, it met our needs well. It would have been useful if the leasing company had told us how to release the petrol cap flap though, we ended up having to Google it!
Edward rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 22. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was great, we even got an upgrade free of charge. The vehicle was in perfect conditions and loved the flexibility in drop-off hours. If I were looking for some improvement areas maybe I would suggest having a small driving guide in the car with the meaning of the road signs and maybe some tips, even tho one does previous research, it would come in handy. Also, I think pick-up instructions could be clearer adding more detail in the steps one has to take and how much time it will take, he had to adjust our itinerary last minute because we got the email one day before about only having shuttle availabaility every hour. Thank you for the great service, it made our stay much more enjoyable!
Maria rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 13. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
The Proace was a pretty awesome van! Just wished it had heated seats and bluetooth. Other than that, everything from check in to drop off was easy and smooth. I would definitely recommend northbound to book your next rental!
Marcus rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 16. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Very smooth process renting a car. The van service to/from the airport was also great. Would highly recommend 10/10.
Yasmin rei rented a vehicle in November 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.