Reviews for MYCAR in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for MYCAR
Submitted 24. May 2022
Outstanding!
Car drove smoothly and was comfortable. Thank you
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 23. May 2022
Outstanding!
Car was comfortable and gas efficient
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 23. May 2022
Outstanding!
Great service! The car was exactly what I reserved online. The airport shuttle was clean and on time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 22. May 2022
Outstanding!
wE HAD to cancel our trip due to Covid. Thanks for your kindness and concern. Brian OHara
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 22. May 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our trip around the Ring Road! Pickup and dropoff were easy and smooth and communication was great with both Northbound and MYCAR.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 19. May 2022
Outstanding!
This was my first experience renting a vehicle internationally and MYCAR made that experience very easy. Excellent communication, direction, and timeliness. I will use MYCAR on our next trip to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 17. May 2022
Outstanding!
We ordered a minivan for an 8 day rental from Northbound. Excellent communication and service. The van was brand new and in perfect order. We changed to a pick-up at airport a day earlier and within hours it was accommodated. We hope to return to Iceland sometime in the next few years and they would absolutely be our first and only choice for rental.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 25. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
What a service, great customer service, The car was excellent and communication with Northbound is excellent and all my queries and questions were answered almost immediately were professional. The procedure for hiring and returning the car is very fast and then transfer to the airport. Thanks to MyCar rental car and Northbound.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 23. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Very Friendly Staff, Informative and Accommodating…Absolutely No Issues with Vehicle…Would Gladly Use northbound again when in Iceland. Thanks Guys, Gerard.(Ireland)
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 23. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Bonjour
Un grand merci à Mickael ! Un mauvais délire qui s'est très bien terminé grâce à Mickael ; une reconnaissance profonde. Et aussi, à nos trois sauveteurs. On n'est pas prêt d'oublier !
Merci aussi à Anna qui a géré notre modification de véhicule. Très professionnelle.
La prise en charge et le retour du véhicule se sont très bien déroulé.
Le véhicule correspondait très bien à notre périple.
Merci à l'équipe
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 13. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Our trip was perfect, the car was comfortable and had evrythings that we needed.
We chose you also because we only found on your website a car with 9seats avaible for 21yo driver, because on other website we had to be at least 23.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 11. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Truck was ideal for us and in great condition. Staff was friendly and helpful!
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 28. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
My experience with MyCar and northbound rental company was excellent. From the moment we walked into the location, we were treated with utmost care. Car was brand new and exactly what we asked for. All the documentation was in order and we did not have any problems exploring the island. Customer service was great and the website was easy to book through. I will highly recommend Northbound and MyCar for car rental needs in island. Will return again. Thank you
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 08. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
I Love the car. Was everything perfect.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 28. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service and received a new car upgrade!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 29. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Everything is so wonderful,simple and easy,
Thank you so much for the assist,definitely will come back again !
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 28. Mar 2022
Excellent
Everything was perfect except one thing thatwe were waiting at the airport for one hour to take us to the car.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 21. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Car was great, the guys were great and made sure we had a ride to and from the airport, the communication was great, website was clear and intuitive. No complaints. Thanks!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 21. Mar 2022
Excellent
We did not actually get the Toyota Corolla. It did not fit our 5 bags and 5 people as advertised. However, MyCar upgraded us to a Toyota ProAce city. This car fit us well and was very good. The only suggestion I would make for this car is that any car rented in Iceland in March should have studded tires for driving in the snow. Overall MyCar was very easy to work with.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 20. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
We are very satisfied. The service was excellent, the car in perfect conditions. Thank to the team! Will definitely come back.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 07. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
I liked it very much. It was smooth on the road and felt safe driving it.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 05. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
All communication with MyCar was excellent from start to finish. They picked us up from the airport, no bother. And the car was in great condition and perfect for the tricky Icelandic Roads.

I would absolutely use them again and would highly recommend them to other travellers.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 09. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked very well. The car was instantly available, no problems with the shuttle service, very nice shuttle driver. The car was clean and the tires seemed to be completely new. All in all an excellent experience!
I can recommend northbound to the best of my knowledge and to some extent!

Alles hat super geklappt! Das Auto stand sofort zur Verfügung, das Shuttle vom Flughafen zum Autovermieter war pünktlich, der Fahrer super nett :)
Das Auto selbst (unser Mietwagen, der Hillux) war komplett sauber, in top Zustand. Wir hatten den Eindruck, dass die Reifen komplett neu waren. Im Winter durchaus positiv 😅
Wir können Northbound mit bestem Wissen und gewissen empfehlen, war eine super Erfahrung!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 28. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Great car .
The service from MyCar was just excellent.
Easy communication. Great service
Car pre booked before arrival to Iceland .
When we arrived the weather was bad and they happily amended my booking to collect later in our stay..
The office we selected to collect car from near the centre wasn't open at the weekend but the team still made an effort to be around at a pre arranged time to allow us to collect.
Just great customer service..
Would highly recommend
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 01. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our different trip in Iceland and the price was interesting and when we recovered and returned the car the reception was very pleasant !! 😀
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 23. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
We were more then pleased and satisfied with the helpfulness of the staff. They were friendly and nice.

Next time I'm on Iceland, I will look to rent a car from you again.

The car was basically brand new so we had no issues with it. It got us to where we wanted, and it had good fuel economy.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 20. Feb 2022
Hello,
When we arrived, our plane was 1 hour late. Not seeing the "My Car" agent arrived, I called him after half an hour. He arrived 25 minutes later. He believed that our flight had been canceled!!!.. Luckily I called him because we wouldn't have had a car. For the departure. We have a reserved shuttle at 4 a.m. Given the weather conditions and the closed roads, we left home earlier. We arrived at 11:30 p.m. in front of the hotel, thinking that given the particular conditions, the agent could take us to the airport earlier. He replied that we had to either take a taxi or wait in the car. because the hotel is closed... It is 1:12 a.m. and my partner, I and our children are in front of the hotel, in the car waiting, in the cold.
So no, this experience is not at all conclusive!!!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 19. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Nice car and nice people at MyCar
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 15. Feb 2022
Excellent
The car was brand new and very comfortable. The drop off was easy. The only little problem is that the rental office of Reykjavik was very far from the center and it was difficult to go there early Sunday morning (we took an expensive taxi...).
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 14. Feb 2022
Excellent
The car was lovely to drive, very comfortable. There was plenty of room for all of us as a group of 7. Lots of room in the boot for 7 suitcases as well.
Only 3 negatives, 1, within 1/2 hour of leaving we ran out of screen wash and had to buy some as there was none in the van. 2, the heat only reached the back seats if the fan and heat were on full blast, which meant that it felt like my face was melting as it was so hot in the front. And 3, as I have an iPhone I tried to use the apple car play but it kept cutting out, so ended up having someone tell me the directions rather than using the satnav.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 10. Feb 2022
Outstanding!
Great service and we were picked up at the airport terminal and the paperwork was all ready . Arriving early in dark winter morning makes it difficult to find your way around but we managed. The Toyota Corolla was excellent but will definitely rent taller vehicle due to snow condition and safer travel
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 28. Jan 2022
Good
The pick up instructions were not very clear. The car was very clean.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 22. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
We had a great experience. The car they gave us was very comfy. We drove quite a long distance and we felt very confident. The picking up was great and on time, they were flexible for the return. We would definitely rent a car here again.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 09. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Great comfortable car. Good in every condition. Car was brand new and exactly as described. Easy communication with the company, we even got massages about the weather conditions during our trip.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 03. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Great car and great service by the MyCar team. Simple process and really helpful staff.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 10. Jan 2022
Renting a car with "MyCar Rental" was the only bad experience we had in our travel around Iceland.
After arriving from Airport to the renting house and ones we had the keys of the car, we realised that the car had the front window almost broken with a fairly large slit.
We had to discuss it for about an hour until we got another car.
We had made the reservation almost two months in advance, enough time for them to have the car in perfect condition.
It is known that in Iceland, due to the roads and the climate, there is a high risk of glass breakage and we had no intention of taking risks.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
The Supplier Response:
Hi Maria,
We are really sorry that you had this bad experience with our service.
Our main focus is to provide a quality service and vehicles in the best possible conditions. Today we are facing a global problem when it comes to lack of manufacturing vehicle parts. We always make sure the windshield is checked properly so we are sure it's safe to use but of course it's always ideal to have it replaced and we do show your concerns a full understanding.
Luckily we were able to upgrade your car and we hope that you enjoyed your visit to Iceland :)
Submitted 21. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
My MyCar Rental experience was excellent. I was able to pick up my vehicle from the downtown Reykjavik location, and drop it off at KEF, and both were seamless and easy. The desk representatives at both locations were friendly and helpful. And the vehicle itself was clean and comfortable.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 07. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
Good Car, handling fast en good. perfect shuttle service.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 28. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
The car worked well and nice to drive. The only problem was the cruise control did not work properly.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 16. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We loved our car! It was perfect for the November weather conditions in Iceland. We felt very safe all the time. And we loved that the interior warmed up very quickly and also had heated seats in the front!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 09. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
This was the best rental car experience I have had until now in my 20 year plus experiences, Super easy, super clear, very good pricing, very good service. I wish that all rental companies would work like this. Thanks!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 08. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
One of the easiest + smoothest car rentals I've ever done. From the shuttle to the location to how quick it was to pick up with car without all the usual rental BS and up selling. Will rent from them again on my next trip!!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 04. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Mycar Rental is prompt.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 25. Oct 2021
Good
Car was new and in good condition. The WiFi router made navigation with Google maps really straightforward! It was a little tricky to figure out where to pick the car up from, but a quick email sorted that out! Thanks for a great rental!!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 11. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
It was excellent. You made everything super easy. Thank you!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 24. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
It was a very excellent little car, with great safety features and in good condition.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 28. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Had a great experience with MyCar rental. I got the exact car I was promised when I made my reservation months earlier, and was very satisfied with it! I'm glad I used MyCar for my rental car needs while in Iceland. My only negative point is that there was no ice scraper in the car. I definitely needed one on my 2nd morning in Iceland and had to turn up the heat/defroster and use a credit card to scrape the windshield. I then went to a gas station and had to buy an ice scraper with my own money. I let the staff know about this when I returned the car and they said every car should have one in it, but acknowledged mine did not. I know it was a slight oversight on their part and it didn't ruin my vacation, but thought I should mention it here because it did happen. Other than that, my experience with MyCar was flawless. I'd definitely recommend them!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 26. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
A great car for cruising around on the island.
We were on Snaefellsness and had one day of snow and heavy winds.
No problem for the 4x4 with its special tyres.
It's a "smart" car and has many features.
Two drivers 10 for days, and both were very happy with it!
I can recommend it to everyone.

Antoine
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 17. Oct 2021
Excellent
The Toyota Corolla S/D Hybrid Automatic is an excellent car.
Great comfort and nice to drive.

The only downside is the GPS seemed a bit slow to response to the inputs, but otherwise it worked fine.

The customer service from Mycar was perfect, fast and easy communication an flexibility, I'll definetly recommend this company for hiring a car in Iceland.
I
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 17. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Good vehicle, lots of space for our family of 5 plus huge trunk for bags.
rented a vehicle in October 2021