Reviews for Kuku Campers in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Kuku Campers
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Good
I tried to rent a AB model but i make a mistake booking and the camper was an A model.
It’s not a bad car but it’s a little unconforttable to sleep inside.
Anyway the didn’t have any mechanical problem.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 19. Apr 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 09. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Really nice little van with plenty of space for 2 adults, the pictures don't do it's justice, as there were space to pull down a table, heater and indoor lights, which was a nice surprise

Kuku were very friendly, and gave us good tips for our journey!

Also, remember to take pictures of your van before travelling and be thorough when checking the van for damage! You have to note down any issues of the van before you use it, and we didn't see some of the scratches it had, so we hadn't noted them down. Luckily our pictures showed the damages were before our rental :)

There's also a table to share food and other things, which people can take feely from, really nice!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 23. Oct 2019
Outstanding!
The staff were helpful and great to work with.
rented a vehicle in October 2019
Submitted 08. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Just perfect for our ring road trip. It allowed us to explore off the beaten track places we did not plan to see and we loved those roads the best. The Panjero was just roomy enough for two people and all our luggage.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 24. Jul 2019
Our Toyota Hiace was a bit old, but it worked well. We wanted a car that could drive F-roads, but inside this car was written that Toyota Hiace is not allowed for F-roads.
After 10 days we had a problem with the car (it was very slow, no speed anymore) , but Kukucampers gave us imediately a new one, this time a Mercedes Vito. That car was very good and was also allowed for F-roads! After all we had a great journey and i would definitely recomend Kuku-Campers!
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 21. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
Excellent value for money and service
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 11. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
The camper was great! Super experience to discover Iceland.
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 12. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 11. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with our rental. Northbound and Kuku both also have awesome customer service. There was a slight mixup with what was included in our rental, and they very quickly had it sorted out. Would definitely recommend!
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 08. Jun 2019
Outstanding!
Kuku Campers was awesome. Staff was super friendly, the van was clean, spacious and just what we were looking for. Prices were fair too.
rented a vehicle in May 2019
Submitted 16. May 2019
Outstanding!
Kuku Campers is the way to get around Iceland. Incredible staff, awesome vans, and all at an amazing price. These people will give you the info on all the cool spots and things to do, whether it be around the city or across the country. Going with this company made my trip and if I ever repeat will be going with Kuku Campers again.
rented a vehicle in May 2019
Submitted 15. May 2019
Outstanding!
There are quite a few companies to rent campervans from and Northbound has it all for your convenience. All on the same website :)
I did quite a lot of research prior booking and im so happy I went with Northbound. They offer big variety of rental companies and they are basically work like a hub, connecting you with all possible options. Also, you have a chance to pay small deposit as a reservaion. Its very convenient if you don't wanna pay full amount all at ones.
Not to mention, I actually got my campervan for like 20$ cheaper then renting directly from Kuku.
Some companies require you to deposit enormous security deposits btw. But not all of them. This is one of the reason I picked Kuku. They are very cool and easygoing team.
No pressure selling you extra ensurances etc (Although, i'd recommend getting at least Gravel protection due to some gravel roads that you will drive ocasionally).

I picked a camper from KUKU and I've had such an amazing experience renting with them. Northbound organized pickup from the airport with a person waiting for us with a poster with names. Very cool !
Rental procedure was easy and smooth and the team is nice and helpful. Campers are great and have that wicked graphics on their vans. Camper was in great condition and included basic stuff you'd need for the road.

Overall if you're planning on renting a camper in Iceland then Northbound is the easiest and most convenient place to go. No hussle. Its simply convenient and they have wonderful customer support who answers email fast and ready to help you. All professionally done. Most definitely will book with them again.
Northbound got so many good reviews on Google, now they got one more ;)

Iceland is must visit country ! And traveling with campervan/motorhome is THE best way to see this gorgeous country.
rented a vehicle in May 2019
Submitted 08. May 2019
Good
The car was rather well worn, bad tyres and windscreen wipers. But its was the cheapest one, and I guess you get what you pay for. We are pleased with what we got and I think I could recommend your services to my friends. Cold and crowed, we froze a lot. But that`s our own planning!
rented a vehicle in April 2019
Submitted 29. Apr 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in April 2019
Submitted 18. Apr 2019
Outstanding!
The Renault Traffic was very good to drive and comfortable car for camping.
rented a vehicle in April 2019
Submitted 07. Apr 2019
Good
Everything was great. We had some trouble with communicating - nobody picked up our phone calls on the day of our arrival. Fortunately we were able to get respond from rental company by email.
Traveling was great. Weather was rough sometimes. But we enjoyed our trip!
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 12. Nov 2018
Outstanding!
Everything was great , the pick up, the time which KuKucampets spend to explain everything and the car itself. we were on snow as well as strong wind but car was great in action. if you manage the thermostat of the heater correctly it will give you nice temperature for more than 8 hours even in November.
rented a vehicle in November 2018
Submitted 07. Oct 2018
Outstanding!
Our experience with KuKu Campers was awesome. They were kind, friendly, and informative about everything we needed to know about the camper. I highly recommend this company.
Northbound made this process so simple and easy to understand. They found me the camper and the company who provided exactly what we needed.
rented a vehicle in September 2018
Submitted 03. Oct 2018
Fine
Overall the camper was fine. The person before us was late returning the vehicle so firstly we had to wait...(during this time we were warned about the various pitfalls of driving in Iceland and would we require more insurance)...no sign....so we were given a slightly bigger model so we could at least go get something to eat. This of course after we had to do a full check around for chips or cracks on something we had to return within a few hours. Later we were met by a rep with our camper and in semi darkness went through the checks on that. Luckily I spotted a small crack in the windscreen and so we were able to cancel the gravel damage insurance we had added. The camper turned out to be an unleaded model....I'm sure I picked a diesel(which are usually more economical on fuel). Unfortunately winter came a bit early and the camper proved not up to the challenge. The main body being not being insulated got very cold and it was only good sleeping bags which kept us warm. We also had some problem with condensation from the inside roof. However we're camping outdoor types and did not let these drawbacks hold us back and we had a great holiday. In all we covered about 3000km and got some good photos along the way. I know we picked the basic model but it should provide a basic level of comfort. Also given the camper had 90000 on the clock already you could probably ease off on pushing for extra insurance.
rented a vehicle in September 2018
Submitted 23. Sep 2018
Outstanding!
Kuku helped me understand things I didn't know before I left with the rental. They were very helpful.
rented a vehicle in September 2018
Submitted 17. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
They were very helpful and provided great information. The camper was the model as promised, and everything worked. It was clean and on-time.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 25. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
Very friendly and helpful business, the camper was comfortable and a very good way to travel around Iceland allowing us to explore day by day as we felt.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 10. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
Very good service and genuinely care about making sure the best journey is had!

My situation required change to my plans and kuku campers unconditionally accommodated the changes and got us on the road :-)
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 07. Jun 2018
Fine
The van was great during the day. At night it was freezing. The heater in the back only works for two hours. Unless you only sleep two hours at night, you will need a hotel.
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 26. May 2018
Outstanding!
Great. Excellent information and contact when ever needed. All details were clear beforehand and the van itself was in rehab condition.
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 04. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
Good.
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 09. May 2018
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 25. Apr 2018
Outstanding!
Very good service, and a exceptionally great car. I will be back for sure!
One minor thing though, maybe Kuku Campers should evaluate the pretty strange texts on the cars. Might not suite all customers. The "be sexy" and "don´t stink and drive" felt a bit akward :-)
rented a vehicle in April 2018
Submitted 02. Apr 2018
Outstanding!
We had a great experience booking through Northbound and KuKu campers was very good.
rented a vehicle in March 2018
Submitted 29. Mar 2018
Outstanding!
Ir was very nice! The camper reached the expectations and the guy who came to pick us up from the airport was very kind and helpfull. Definitely we will recomend your site to our friends for any rental.
rented a vehicle in March 2018