Reviews for Affordable Campers in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Affordable Campers
Submitted 19. Sep 2021
Excellent
It was very nice. A easy way to travel around iceland and experience the landscape. What we missed was a oppertunity to cook food. They gave us stuff to do that but the guy who showed us how the gas works forgot to put off the gas so the gas was empty when we wanted to cook food. But thats the only thing to complain about. Otherwise everything was good.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 28. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 21. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
I loved my campervan!!! So easy to use, super comfy bed, great gas mileage!!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 17. Aug 2021
Excellent
Everything was great: the car was in good condition, with everything we needed and the Affordable Camper’s guys are really kind and helpful.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 23. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had a wonderful week with our Caddy Camper EX!
A great car, top service, super nice guys from AC, and an unbeatable price-performance ratio!
Highly recommended and our first choice on our next trip to Iceland!
Keep it up and thank you!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 04. Aug 2020
Good
Mjög góður bill, æðislegt að keyra hann og gott rúmpláss. Aftur á móti gleymdi skutlarinn að ná í okkur á réttum tima, áttum bókað 9:30 en hann kom kl 11. Svo var kæliboxið fullt af grænu sulli/vökva ofaní þannig við vildum ekki notað það.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Good
The service is good, but the car is old, whose mileage has over 180000 km. So the car always broke. It’s windows lost control, the battery always broke that I can not set up the car. In half of the trip, the car alert us for maintenance. I think that such a situation shouldn’t happen. The company should check it more frequently.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent service from Affordable Campers. Very good communication before, during and after the rental period.
The car is not the biggest one but we had no problem at all with the mechanics.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 29. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
We were very happy with the interface of the website, the responsetime of Affordable Campers and the general feeling if booking through Northbound.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 26. Jul 2020
Good
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 06. Nov 2019
Excellent
Affordable Campers was Excellent.
I have only one minus for you: there was the information, that we will have a car at the airport or we will be driven by someone from and to the airport. But it was a bus. And the car waited for us in Reykjavik not Keflavik. We had to change our plans and the route and the place to sleep.
Nethertheless generally it was ok.
rented a vehicle in October 2019
Submitted 21. Oct 2019
Excellent
We had a very good experience with the Caddy. Everything was well maintained and worked perfectly. It was very nice to drive, even on terrible roads (not F-roads). The reason for the 4.5 rating (and not a 5) was the over-night heater. It worked well, but it couldn't maintain a constant temperature. It was a bit of an up and down between too warm (lowest setting) and too cold to sleep with a blanket (when the heater rested). We were never cold, but that's the only point of improvement that i could think of.
rented a vehicle in October 2019
Submitted 01. Oct 2019
Outstanding!
Love it! It felt like home after a few days. Very comfortable to sleep in AND to drive.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 16. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
Superb experience, they gave us a free upgrade to a newer model than the one we booked, they are nice people to deal with. Before we took off on our trip, we got some useful tips for driving and Icelandic life in general.

The car was in excellent shape, we felt very confident driving it around Iceland, it had everything we needed for a care-free camping trip.

I would definitely recommend Affordable Campers to anyone thinking about renting a campervan for exploring Iceland. Birgir and Robert are both very helpful and will make sure that your stay will be enjoyable, the company has a very friendly vibe.

Best regards from Slovenija!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 07. Sep 2019
Excellent
Great reliable van from Affordable campers, and the owner was really nice (super chatty)... It was probably the smallest camper available, but fully equipped with diesel based van heater, good sized peltier fridge and kitchen equipment. The only downsides with this size of van and configuration is that it wasn't possible to sit up on the bed in the back (lack of headroom) or to cook in the van (but that wasn't really an issue with the number of campsites that have a covered kitchen).
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 18. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
Camper was great, Birgir very helpful and accomadating.
rented a vehicle in July 2019