Nordic Car Rental

Nordic Car Rental Reviews

4.55/5 186 Reviews

I'm glad I picked this company. Very smooth pick up and handove.
We weren't tricked into paying any extras like some other car rental companies do.
I would definitely use it again and would also recommend to my friends.

Moonika   •  17. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

Support was great. The car was affordable and ran perfectly. The inverter did not work for us, but they kindly refunded the cost without being asked.

Jeffrey  •  17. Oct 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

It was perfect. It was easy and super affordable

Kaitlin  •  12. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

For being an off-site rental, it was relatively quick to pick up and drop off the vehicle. Our vehicle performed well for the 9 days we were in Iceland. I would consider using Northbound again in the future.

Michele  •  10. Oct 2018 Rented a Toyota RAV 4 Toyota from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The car was great and allowed us to see the most of Iceland during our time. It was a comfortable ride.

Gibran  •  10. Oct 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

Very good experience!

Marie-Michèle  •  10. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

Well we had a great experience with Nordic Car rental, at first they were really busy and understaffed so we waited quite a bit but I guess our patience paid off, the first car we originally rented was not in good condition so they offered they upgraded us to a newer better car and it was an automatic we originally rented a manual so that was a plus. Our return was very fast and straight forward. I recommend them and will definitely be using them again when we return to Iceland.

Rabab  •  09. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

Everything went well. The customer service was very warm and welcoming, quick and smooth. The car was good, but someone had sprayed a lot of silicone spray on the dashboard of the car between customers, which was a bit unpleasant, but we wiped it off.

Tõnis  •  07. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

Rented Toyota Land Cruiser 2002, Reykjavik > trip > Keflavik from Blue Car Rental through Northbound. Being off season, got a good deal moneywise. Pickup was typical rental bureaucracy but everyone at the rental service were really relaxed and friendly. Car was not in it's best shape possible but worked. Did it's job well, we felt safe driving. Had a bit of anxiety when thinking of how returning it would be - would there be thorough examination of car and we would have to pay for scratches we couldn't detect when inspecting the car before signing the deal (as the car was old, it had numerous small cosmetic extra "features" that were difficult to detect in the stormy weather we had when doing the inspection). But returning the car went surprisingly smoothly and we got free transfer from rental office to the airport. So we were really pleased with the service and the workhorse that the car proved to be. I have rented cars before and value the relaxed attitude towards car condition when returning it. This time I was really positively surprised that I didn't have to stress over car condition - of course we drove carefully and didn't drive through rivers etc. Therefore our memories of the trip were not poisoned by disputes with the rental company but instead were enriched by positive emotions of having smooth and relaxed rental service.

Sander  •  05. Oct 2018 Rented a Toyota Land Cruiser from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We used Northbound to rent through Nordic Car Rental. We had no issues whatsoever with our rental. We were sure to be thorough when filling in the damage report before accepting the rental (remember to check tires and windshield wipers!). Very happy with our experience. Everyone in the office was pleasant to work with. Thanks for making this part of our trip painless!

Amanda  •  04. Oct 2018 Rented a Hyundai ix35 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Booked car with Nordic Car Rental via Northbound. Excellent service, including a pick up from and to the airport. Quick and smooth completion of documents on arrival and departure by friendly staff. Highly recommended and I will be using Northbound again.

Anna Anita  •  04. Oct 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We were met at the airport by an agent from Nordic as we exited customs at 5AM and taken to the rental office. No line, no wait, friendly staff ( despite the hour ) and the car was as advertised. No surprises ( except gas prices!) and no hassles.

James  •  04. Oct 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Great customer service and a good value for a rental car in Iceland. Will provide transfers from airport by pre-booking or calling.

Stetson  •  02. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We had a great rental experience with Nordic Car Rental. Car was the one we booked. Check in was smooth and despite it being very busy, we didn't feel rushed as we got our bearings after an overnight flight to Iceland. Car was in good working order. I had made a slight error in our rental return time when I made the booking, and so used the online form to email the required changes. Heard right back and had the time corrected with no issue!

Deborah  •  02. Oct 2018 Rented a Hyundai i30 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

It was great, a bit more compact than what we were expecting for a 4x4 SUV but it worked great.

Chase  •  01. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Everything went well. It was fast and without troubles

Helena  •  01. Oct 2018 Rented a Hyundai i30 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Emmanuel  •  30. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

There was some mixup at the office, the Vitara was given to somebody else. However, Nordic Car Rentals made up for it by an equally (or better) replacement with a Toyota Rav4. Staff did the best they could to make the process fast as expected from a busy morning with lots of renters. Return and Shuttle back to the airport was a breeze.

Angelo  •  30. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

They were very friendly and quick to get us our car (we got a Suzuki 4x4 instead) but it was comfortable and gave us no problems for the duration of our trip!

Sammy  •  28. Sep 2018 Rented a Toyota RAV 4 Toyota from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

I had a great experience with Nordic Car Rental - we were picked up at the airport and shuttled to their office to pick up our car. The car we had rented had not been returned yet and the office was able to quickly get us a new car that met our requirements. There were no issues with the car on our trip and we were able to easily return our car at Reykjavík.

Stephanie  •  27. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Everything was fantasric, good conditions car, perfect staff, nex time I will choose again Nordic. Thanks for the goog coffee

Robert  •  26. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Nordic car rental was great. We only booked the car one month ahead and this was by far the cheapest option we could find by then. The car, a 4W Dacia Duster, worked well. Also both pickup in Reykjavik and drop off at the Keflavík airport location was smooth. The Keflavík office is abou 10 min from the airport, and they drive you there. Would definitely book a car here again!

Linda  •  24. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Very good services, from the pick up to the drop off

Andrea  •  23. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We had a great experience with Nordic car rentals. The car was clean, safe, well maintained and allowed us to take amazing roads and see amazing sights. Price was the best we found. Pick up at airport was smooth. We called on arrival and were picked up 15 minutes later. A good company that I would recommend to anyone visiting Iceland.

Gad  •  20. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Christopher  •  20. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai ix35 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We rented an older car which, as it turned out, had a LOT of milage on it. The car was well cared for and performed well. We read that travelers should purchase gravel insurance, as well as about six different kinds of coverage. This is part of why we chose an older vehicle, since much of this was included in the price. Sudden wind and road gravel are very real perils in Iceland.

Airport pick-up was excellent. When we arrived just before four o'clock in the morning to drop it off (we had early flight out of Iceland) they were there and working. Return to the Keflavik was as easy as the pick up.

Please respect the rules, don't try to drive through a river of water, don't drive on the F roads (stick to the main roads) etc. After you've driven there, you will appreciate why they need these rules.

All in all - an excellent experience. Nice job, guys!

Francis  •  17. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Pretty fine service from Northbound: commited a mistake compiling the booking web form (erroneous pickup date due to round-midnight flight), written a mail to Northbound in the evening, problem fixed the next morning.
Nordic Car Rental provided a good service too: prompt pick-up at Keflavik Intl Airport, fine car, nearly brand-new, no problem at all during our 1-week trip around Iceland, so I cannot comment about their technical assistance in case of failure (they gave me a reference number to call active 24h a day).

Giampiero  •  14. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The car hire was entirely smooth both for pick up and drop off. It was great.

Elizabeth  •  14. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The staff was very friendly. The car was good. I'll rent from them again on my next trip.

Ayman  •  12. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Our rental car experience with Northbound went fantastic ! The staff was very personable and efficient. Pickup from the airport makes everything very simple (only wish the sign the person held said “Northbound” rather than “Nordic rentals” because we were a little confused) - besides that it was an overall great experience and would not hesitate to use this company again.

Taylor  •  12. Sep 2018 Rented a Kia Picanto from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We came from germany and booked our car online. We rent a Dacia Duster. Unfortunately the Dacia was not available because one of their Dacias was broken. So we got a Toyota RAV4. Even a better option in my opinion. The car was in an overall good condition. A few hits and dents here and there but nothing serious. We got time to inspect the car before leaving so we could take notes about all damages we found on the car.
Our stay was four days and the car worked perfectly fine! The team in the office was friendly and the transport from and to the airport worked out just well.
We would definitely choose Nordic Car Rental again at the next time!

Alexander  •  11. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Booking was easy and straightforward. Communication was good and car was as expected. Prices were the most competitive. Liked the blog posts as they provided practical information for driving in Iceland. Would definitely use again and refer to others.

Lisa  •  10. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

I had a great experience with Northbound! I compared prices with multiple car rentals and their price beat them all. The customer service was also top notch and the shuttle to the location was seamless. I will definitely be using this company again in the future.

Marisa  •  10. Sep 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

I was able to compare rentals easily. After booking I receive immediatelly confirmation with detail information about pickup and rental company contact details. Rental company was Nordic Car Rental and everything was Ok.

Miroslav  •  09. Sep 2018 Rented a Mitsubishi Outlander from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Perfect car for visit iceland! You can go where do you want!

Andrés  •  08. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

The Nissan Qashqai we rented in Iceland was wonderful! It had great has mileage and lots of room for us and our luggage! The people at the front desk were very welcoming and made us laugh! We even had someone give us a special ride to the airport since the shuttle bus didn’t have enough room.

Joli  •  07. Sep 2018 Rented a Nissan Qashqai from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We rented a standard Hyundai i20. The price included SCDW, CDW, Gravel and Sand. The car got us around the entire island without issues. The check-out/check-in were easy and we had no problems whatsoever. We also were shuttled from and to the airport. The service and company went above and beyond and highly recommend Nordic Car Rental. When we return to Iceland we will once again be using Nordic as our primary choice for transportation.

Harry  •  04. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

- The process for renting in the webpage was fine.
- The car performed good.
- The state of the car was good.
- The customer support from northbound was great.
- The customer support from the rental company, Nordic Car Rental wasn't acceptable since they never answer the phone the days before, nor answer the emails.

Luis  •  03. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Northbound helped me find the perfect car for my needs at a great price. I won't hesitate to do business with them again when I go back to Iceland.

Marc-Antoine  •  30. Aug 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Yes, very good car …. out trip was very nice and your organisatiron was perfect. Other, your price was very competitive. When wei'll come again in Iceland, sure choose again your company. Thanks & regards. Federico - Italy

Federico  •  28. Aug 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Everything was great!

Guillermo  •  24. Aug 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

overall good no pressure selling exra insurance, or arguments over return condition. collection late at airport, and again delay in return to airport, however seems to be lack of staff as the driver was clearly doing his best, and did a rapid return trip to collect us.

Peter  •  20. Aug 2018 Rented a Mitsubishi Outlander from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

I made a mistake and booked an extra day, arriving to pick up my car a day late. The staff was very friendly, especially our driver Robert who picked us up.
I wasn't able to get the car I originally picked out but the one I was provided worked for us!
I would recommend Nordic Car Rental to my friends and I would definitely use them again in the future.

Zachery  •  16. Aug 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Fantastic. Great service and great people. I would recommend Nordic to my friends and would use them again on my next trip to Iceland.

Dylan  •  14. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

All went well. There were some misunderstandings with the transfer from airport to car rental office, but all worked out very good afterward.

Sergejs  •  14. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Everything was great, thank you

Natalja  •  14. Aug 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

The car was absolutely perfect for our needs. It was in great shape and road very well with good tires which is very important for Iceland. Having the extra insurances such as sand and ash and gravel included also gave us peace of mind. The staff at the office was courteous and very helpful, the rebate on gas was appreciated and pick-up and drop-off at the airport went off without a hitch!

Christopher  •  12. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Bernard  •  11. Aug 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

My experience was good--the staff seemed a little overwhelmed when we showed up, and we were initially given a manual car after booking an automatic. However, the person at the counter was able to remedy the error. The rental worked out well.

Margaret  •  10. Aug 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

Great car, great condition, great for icelandic travel and environment
We also had a great experience with Northbound and Nordic car rental customer service. They were quick to resolve any issues we had.

Huzaan  •  10. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

The rental was a breeze. I picked up from the Reykjavik office. No pressure tactics to sell extra insurance. The car was in great shape. They gave me enough time to note all the scratches and scuffs before I got the car, so I wouldn't be held responsible. I took my time. I used the car for 4 days on F-roads without any issues (it was certified for F-roads). I was surprised at how much beating this car must have got over it's 105,000km life, and yet was performing impeccably and smoothly without feeling like a clunker at all. Almost like new. I returned in Keflavik airport. They checked quickly. Didn't even ask me to explain all the scratches, which were pre-existing. I was out in 5 mins. They shuttled me to the airport within 10 mins of waiting. All in all, I would highly recommend this company without hesitation. It's what I would go straight to on my second trip. Beware, there are other companies out there who try to fleece you by charging you for damage that was pre-existing. The rental business out there isn't as professional as the US, in general. That's why I'm pleased to have done business with Nordic. Northbound only seems to work with companies like Nordic, so I wouldn't look elsewhere. I highly recommend Nordic (also known as City Car rental), and I highly recommend Northbound.

Vijesh  •  07. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Our Trip to Iceland was impromptu. So we had just about 1.5 Months left before the trip starts & searching the car rental was scary. As we learned the importance of various insurance the car rental was turning out to be costlier & costlier. That is when I came across a post to check this rental company. The price they were offering was unbelievable. But there were other cheap rentals too in the market with terrible reviews. This is were Northbound & its Nordic Car Rental stood out. They had excellent & clean reviews with a very very good track record. Additionally all the possible car insurance was included. They don't have their office right at the airport but they do offer a pickup & drop at desired destination with a small additional cost. Even with this additional cost the price they offered was a total winner. Th pickup was right on time & the whole experience with their car was equally good as mentioned in earlier reviews. No hidden fees charged, no fooling of customers. I highly recommend them.

Ashish  •  02. Aug 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Car had scratches from all sides, when lady at the desk asked me to mark all scratches I did not know what to do. But I just marked about 50 X on whole of the car. I got car with low tyre pressure, so I had to go to tank station to fill air in it. But my trip was without any problems, car was ok. Renter let me return car 1 hour later than ordered. Iceland nature is very beutifull, we did see a lot of interesting.

Simonas  •  30. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

We have given un upgtade, so happy with it. Louie the agent carry over all the insurance we already took. And all the happiness and the excitement, kicks in We have a blast on our road trip. We enjoyed our 1st visit in Iceland. Thanks a lot for making it memorable for us.

Danny   •  24. Jul 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

Paul   •  14. Jul 2018 Rented a Nissan Qashqai from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

I would definitely recommend Nordic Car Rental! The service and personnel are excellent :)

Yauhen  •  11. Jul 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Cristian  •  10. Jul 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

good experience

Tauseef Ahmad  •  09. Jul 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Joanna  •  09. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

We had an absolutely great experience with Nordic Rental Car, from the ease of booking the vehicle, to the airport shuttle, to picking up the car. Upon returning the car, I realized there was some confusion on my part about the return time, but I was not charged additionally. We would definitely recommend Nordic Car Rental!

Stephanie  •  09. Jul 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Great experience renting from Nordic car rental! It wasn’t the newest car, but for the price and the convenience, you couldn’t beat it. I would recommend this company.

Jacob  •  06. Jul 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Very good service at both ends
Car was fine
Easy access for pickup and return to airport

Roger  •  05. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Very good experience. They met us at the airport and gave us a ride to pick up our vehicle. The pickup experience was smooth as well as the drop-off. We drove around the entire ring road without any issues. Would choose Northbound again due to their large inventory and ease of booking.

David  •  02. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

The car rental pickup location was super convenient (a big plus for us), the price was competitive (and included more protection in the insurance package than other companies), the car was great (though it could use new wiper blades), and the service was prompt. Overall a great experience.

Ingrid  •  02. Jul 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

I rented a car at Nordic Car Rental for three days during my stay in Iceland. The price was unbeatable. The customer service was very trustworthy. Definitely recommendable!

Anh Tuyen  •  01. Jul 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Good

Oleksandr   •  30. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

We had a perfect experience renting from Nordic Car Rental, from getting picked up at our AirBnB to dropping the car back off on the way to the airport! We'll be recommending you to our friends planning trips as well!

Shannon  •  28. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Fantastic company! Thank you!! Actually, the best car rental I’ve ever used. Fast and efficient service and great price. Thanks so much.

Lynley  •  27. Jun 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Perfect for 2

Annette  •  27. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Renting the car through northbound was extremely easy and relatively inexpensive. They also provided useful information on renting and traveling in Iceland I would definitely use them again

Bernard  •  27. Jun 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

I was very satisfied with our car and Nordic Car Rental crew. The whole deal was fantastic. And also Northbound company employees were polite and helpful by cancelation and reordering another better deal shorthly before our holiday. I will definitely choose Nordic Car Rental and Northbound for my next stay in Iceland. Many thanks one more time for such a great support.

Marek  •  27. Jun 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Fantastic experience with Northbound car rental. Highly competitive price, brand new car clean and full option, super kind employees. I highly recommend.

Stephane  •  26. Jun 2018 Rented a Ford Tourneo from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Everything worked on this rental. We drove the Ring Road (3000+ km) over 2 weeks and the only issue was a windshield wiper that occasionally squealed. Checkin and return were easy with helpful, friendly employees and the price was good. I recommend them.

David  •  26. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Goood

Rafal  •  25. Jun 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

My experience was great. Staff were very welcoming and made it a very stress free experience. Car worked flawlessly the whole trip. Thanks for the great service!

Stephen  •  24. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Since I chose not to upgrade my cell phone before traveling, I wasn't able to use it upon arrival. This caused some confusion at the start while we waited for an hour to be picked up at the terminal, trying to decide if we should rent a taxi to get to the car rental office because there were no phones at the airport to call the company and my only option for communication at that point (6am) was email. That was a confusing start to our vacation.
We were eventually picked up by a very nice and informative person and set us right on the road in a very clean economy car. We were very happy with the car and service. On the plane ride in, we decided to add on the mobile wifi, and it was the single most important decision of our trip. We had planed to see and do it all in 9 days, staying in AirBnB's along the way, and we simply would not have have made our itinerary if we didn't have exact mapping and research/review capabilities along the way. Our check back in and drive back to the airport took about 1 minute to get on the road. I would recommend Northbound and use their services again.

Matthew  •  24. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

The car rental with the Northbound was easy. Pick up and drop of the car was smooth and staff was very friendly.

Justinas  •  24. Jun 2018 Rented a Kia Picanto from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Great. Clean, efficient, and reliable car.

Michael  •  23. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Fine experince - no problems at all.

Cathriona  •  23. Jun 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

We rented online from Nordic; everything was very smooth. We were met at the airport with no waiting at all & no confusion or difficulty. Got the car we expected, did not have to re-review coverage, etc. The car was not new, as we had known, and had a few dings; we had zero problems with documenting those & getting on the road. We similarly had no problem on returning it. Very good experience.

Meghen  •  20. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Great car, superb service. Zero problems with the car so I can’t rate the breakdown service or anything but what we did experience was perfect and a cheaper option than other car rentals I think in Iceland.

Max  •  19. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Swift from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Very positive! The company is small and catered to every customer! We found all employees to be friendly and competent.

Molly  •  16. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Experience was great. We were picked up ~15mins after landing, the car was as expected. Great price:quality ratio.,

Kamile  •  15. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Nordic Car Rental was great. I arrived to airport early and they dispatched a pickup when I called to let them know. I was in and out and on my way to the Blue Lagoon so quickly which is so much better than some big car rental agencies that I have used in the past like Enterprise and Hertz. The car ran great. The GPS was top notch and I only had 1 problem location, but it was so rural, that isn't the fault of the GPS. The Gas cards associated with the Rental really helped out but there was 1 location that wouldn't take it. Also, because I think it was "super" rural. I would totally rent from Nordic Car again. The Price was fair, and they got me to the airport with time to spare before my flight back to the US. They also give you a packet with all the info you need in the case of an emergency or problem with the vehicle, but I never needed it.

Christopher  •  13. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Cheap car and easy check in/out. Would definitely rent from here again!

Katherine  •  06. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Swift from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Everithing was perfect!!! From pick up until drop off . Less paperwork and the front desk staff was very kind. Definitely i will rent a car with them again.

Ricardo  •  03. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai ix35 from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

It was easy to use and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave their cell phone number incase we needed it for any emergency situations. The car was exactly as described on the website. Would rent again.

Prudhvi  •  02. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

It was a seamless process from booking to returning the car. I would definetly recommend them.

Susan  •  31. May 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

We were given a substitute car but it was fine. Good instructions and fast service both in renting and getting us back to the airport.

Leslie  •  30. May 2018 Rented a Hyundai ix35 from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

This company is amazing and I'm so happy I found it. I was able to get an SUV (a must for Iceland) for cheaper than a sedan with any of the major rental companies which in itself is a win. They will pick you up from the airport and take you to the car and drop you off again when you depart. Friendly staff as well. A new company that is fair and easy.

Jonathan  •  30. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Excellent as the service from start to finish was quick, no hanging around and the vehicle was clean and did its job as we toured Iceland !

Graeme  •  30. May 2018 Rented a Renault Master from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Hey! Thank you very much for your service. We definetely had no problems with car rental. We had a nice trip and will recommend your company to our friends.
Also thanks a lot for a great communication before our trip and that you anwered all our questions, that sometimes seemed to be very strange, but as it was our first experience with car rental, we wanted to clarify a lot of details.

Thank you!
Ivan and Marta

Ivan  •  30. May 2018 Rented a Hyundai i30 from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Great prices and they came to pick us up.

Michael  •  29. May 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

For two people it was perfect

Monika  •  28. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Everything was great, no problems, stuff was nice.

Emil  •  23. May 2018 Rented a Dacia Logan from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

My experience with Nordic car was really great. We had a medium car, not very fancy, but for a great price.
Stuff was very friendly and helpfull.

Marian  •  21. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Very satisfied with renting a car through Northbound. The car was not the same as I booked but a similar one that was just as fine. Pick-up with shuttle bus worked well and was on time. Would definitely consider renting from them again.

Andreas  •  15. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Pulsar from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Very good experience .

Sharathreddy  •  14. May 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Great company. Perfect service. The car was even better than i expected. Thank you for the fantaatic service witch made our hollydays in Iceland comfortable and nice.

Martynas  •  13. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Very good

Francisco  •  10. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Qashqai from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

The process of picking up the car to handing over was very easy , staff where very good . The car drove brilliantly and very efficient . Would always come back again .

Kauser  •  09. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

We arrived at the airport and 20 minutes later someone was in the hall to pick us up. We asked for a Jimny and we got a Hyundai Tucson. The car was pretty old with 300 000 Km. But it was totally fine. We drove for 4 days around the island with no problems. We returned the car at 4 am and they drove us to the airport at time. I recommend

Samia  •  07. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in April 2018

Service was great. Employees were very friendly. Great price for travelers looking for a car rental!

Heather  •  04. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Qashqai from Nordic Car Rental in April 2018

Great experience with Nordic Car Rental; very hassle and stress free process and no hang ups or complications due to me just being old enough by a couple months to rent a vehicle. Easy and smooth pick up and drop off, very accommodating on locations and the provided shuttle to Keflavik airport is extremely convenient. Overall great service.

Sean  •  03. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in April 2018

Everything was perfect. The service was very nice.

Mourad  •  21. Apr 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in April 2018
Nordic Car Rental Replied: Thank you Mourad for your kind review. We hope you will visit us again.

We had a mostly great experience from Nordic car rental! The pickup service was a little delayed (40ish minutes), but was fantastic for the return journey at the end. The vehicle was very reasonably priced and in great working condition. The car unfortunately had an oil change warning throughout the journey (but was confirmed safe for use by mechanic who demonstrated that it was road worthy). The car was also very dented and scuffed but ran smoothly. We experienced no issues with the vehicle at any point.
I’d fully recommend their service and vehicles!

Michael  •  15. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

The pick up and return was very quick and easy.

When we were on the road, we got some emails when there was bad weather comming to warn us.

Also we had new winter tires with spikes so we wouldn't slip in the snow and ice.

Deffinatly recommended

Edo  •  11. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The first car had a window problem and Nordic car rental traded it out the second day with a new Suzuki and we had no problems after that. I returned the car a week early and got a refund with no problem. I was very happy with Nordic Car Rental.

Ann  •  09. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Very good, check in was a little chaotic with lots of people but it was ok. The car was old but was clean and ran well, no issues. The check out lady was very nice and the airport shuttle drivers were also very nice. Very good experience, will rent from you again.

Amanda  •  08. Oct 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Good

Stepans  •  05. Oct 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Everything went smooth
Solid cheap cars that get you from A to Z

Sjafnar  •  28. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

It was smooth. Received the exact car i requested. Somewhat lengthy to document all the prior damage to car given it was older vehicle. Info about connectivity i should have asked about or might be made available as i had wrong cable from home to connect device to usb.

Laura  •  24. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Swift from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Good price, best coverage (lowest self risk in CDW, SAP, THEFT, free gravel), employee is nice and helpful.
Key improvement would be at first time car checking should be accompanied, driving advise of what to do or not to do, and addition to explanation of the car condition.

Aditya  •  24. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Swift from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The car was a bit old and scratchy but it behaved perfectly. We did not have any problem with it. Besides the consumption was quite low for a big car like this (5.5L/100km).

Carlos  •  23. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We had an amazing time with the car. The landscape is so beautiful an so much easier to explore if you are independent.

Clara  •  21. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Unfortunately on arrival the car I had booked wasn’t available. However I was offered a couple of alternatives. The SUV was older and looked a bit rough, but to be fair it did the job and was clean. The company also provided a satnav free of charge for the in convenience. The service was fine. Picked up and dropped off at the airport in a timely fashion. Staff were friendly and provided good information.

Andrew  •  08. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

General experience with Northbound and Nordic Car Rental was very good.
One thing different from US we started out with only 25% full gas tank .

Mark  •  08. Sep 2018 Rented a Toyota Land Cruiser from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Everything was easy with the car rental. There wasn’t anyone waiting with our name in arrival but after a quick call we were picked up in 10 minutes. Car was reliable and drop off simple. Thanks!

Xuan Zhen  •  02. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Il Land cruiser noleggiato aveva 200.000 km ma ci ha portato in giro per l'Islanda senza il minimo problema. Il prezzo è molto conveniente rispetto alle altre agenzie di noleggio e non abbiamo avuto inconvenienti. La macchina non era molto pulita all"interno e appena glielo abbiamo fatto notare non hanno perso tempo e l'hanno lucidata a dovere. Alla restituzione non hanno fatto controlli particolari e sono stati molto rapidi anche nel trasporto all'aeroporto. Personale gentile.

Corrado  •  24. Aug 2018 Rented a Toyota Land Cruiser from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Nice car.

Udo  •  24. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Every went great from pickup/drop off at/to the airport.

Michael  •  21. Aug 2018 Rented a Ford Tourneo from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Overall, pleased with the service, vehicle and price compared to other companies. All employees were responsive.
Room for improvement, phone number printed on confirmation that someone would actually answer. Check-In Rep was happy to provide direct dial phone number to rental office, but that did not help me when trying to contact the office from the airport on my arrival.
To be given a printed receipt of final transaction. Rep was not able to print a receipt and made hand-written notes on my contract with the "close-out" codes from his computer terminal.
Would I use this company again, yes.

Brian  •  14. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

I chanced it with this cheap rental, and it worked out great. The pickup and return process was easy (even after I was late out of my flight and missed the initial pickup from the airport). There were a few dings from rocks that were noted in the beginning so make sure to examine the car before leaving. The car worked as expected, and we drove it over both paved roads and some gravel roads. This is a small car with low clearance, so make sure you're trying to avoid the big potholes on gravel roads.

Theresa  •  06. Aug 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

The car was quite used but did a good job. Nevertheless, it would have been great if the missing back self would have been replaced because without it everyone passing by can see what's in the luggage space.
I've valued the automatic gearbox and the speed control very much. That has made driving in the hilly Icelandic landscape much more comfortable and allowed me to catch a glimpse of the lovely landscape now and then instead of focussing on the speed indicator.

Steffen  •  03. Aug 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

Great experience! The car was well-maintained and clean. Took us all the way around Ring Road without a hassle. Staff was very friendly.

Riley  •  22. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

Evweything was very good. Great ams vwey helpfull people at the office

Anna  •  13. Jul 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Friendly stuff, perfect service, good fleet of well maintained cars. Chose them for their fair prices and very good reputation. Recommended.

Josef  •  11. Jul 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Good service. Friendly. Decent car.

Dan  •  02. Jul 2018 Rented a Hyundai i30 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Good experience overall, first car had a bad battery - they changed it immeaditely (also to a newer model)

Peter  •  23. Jun 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Good

Charlene  •  18. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Fast, easy and reliable. A good selection of vehicles and the price range is affordable.

Daniel   •  16. Jun 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Experience was positive. Your staff was friendly and everything was as agreed to in my reservation.

Matthew  •  11. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

We had a different vehicle. A Renault was apparently an upgrade.
Good car, ran well but awkward for a tall man to get into. Got stuck under the steering wheel.several times. Couldn't figure out how to raise the steering wheel.
Driver before left only one quarter tank gas. We left it with one half tank. Should there have been an adjustment? Good service overall.

Michael  •  07. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Excellent service. Yoey picked us up at airport. The car was fine. We felt it was a basic vehicle. Perfect for the roads we anticipated in Iceland. The price was great and we really appreciated the ride to our accommodation close by. Overall it was a really excellent ecperience. I will recommend to our friends travelling to your amazing country!

Dale  •  31. May 2018 Rented a Dacia Logan from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Overall, it was OK!
The car's features and the service matched the description. The car was clean and everything worked fine. The service was quick and polite.
I did'nt give maximum rating because always up. :-)

Laszlo  •  17. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Great welcome of our women driver at our arrival from the airport to the agency even if we ´ve waited half an hour at the airport. The car was meeting all the expectations dealing with our reservation. For Iceland I think it’s way better Not to get a totally new car, but a little bit used. To drop off the car we were close to be in trouble because we didn’t double check the dropoff hour forecasted at our reservation as on the voucher paper it’s written the agency is 24h opened which was not the case. But hopefully for us the employee was way early to open the agency and everything ran well finally.

Nicolas  •  14. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Dane  •  22. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Swift from Nordic Car Rental in April 2018
Nordic Car Rental Replied: Thank you Dane for your kind review. We hope you will visit us again.

My general experience was good. Fortunately, right before I drove away from the parking lot, I found out one of the head lamp light bulb was burned out, so I came back, and someone immediately replaced it, otherwise the car was in good condition, even though for the last 100km a service control light was on. It seemed like the customer service wasn't in the best mood when I came to pick the car up...not so friendly, but maybe she was just having a bad day, which could happen to everyone. I would rent a car from them again though. Takk

Pavel  •  13. Oct 2018 Rented a Dacia Logan from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

Overall it was not bad but itbwqs hard to find the airport shuttle and customer service wws kinda slow when rentingband returning the car

Hansol  •  11. Oct 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in October 2018

Carolina was good for its age , but the pssenger windows didn’t work every time and the passenger door wass fixed , and the screw get out , there was no limit to open the door
But in general , was a good attention by the staff

Pedro  •  02. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Initially, Nordic wanted to give us a very dirty Suzuki S-Cross instead of the Outlander we booked, which is not even close to the same category 4x4. After we then complained and waited an hour, we got a newer Toyota Rav-4, which was OK. We picked Northbound as a site, because the sites I usually use did not allow the F-Road and SAAP insurance comparison.

Niels  •  29. Sep 2018 Rented a Mitsubishi Outlander from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The car had visible traces of past rentals, but we felt save to drive with it. We had a great trip in the car and for the price we payed (which was much cheaper than other rental services) we were content with the rental service.

Katharina  •  29. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

All Ok. Thank you

Jaime  •  26. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

For a new car it wasnt in the best shape, but for that price i couldnt ask for a better one! It did its job quite well!

Edzus  •  25. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The suzuki had problems, made loud whistling noise on low speed, as well as loud engine sound periodicly.
eventually I went back to the agency and asked for a replacement and so I recieved Dacia duster instead. The Ducia was new and in a very good condition.

Alex  •  24. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Ana  •  19. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Car was as expected, old car but was in a decent condition.
I hope you improve upon your pick up service. We had to wait for 1.5 hours at the airport.. At the location there were other customers shared similar experience. I had to call 3-4 times and response was always, someone should be there shortly.

Pinakin  •  16. Sep 2018 Rented a Nissan Qashqai from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

I had to check the car for damages by myself. It's kinda strange, but ok. I have checked one Duster and there was car jack missing. Then I got another car and again I had to check it... The car and price were ok, but nobody told me any tips at like they do at Keflavik office. Also, nobody told me about the discount chip on a keyring.

Tomas  •  16. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Pick-up and drop-off were okay. We were not so happy with the cleanliness inside (crumbs everywhere) and the windshield/windshield wipers were not in the best shape. We couldn´t really see when it rained. But the staff was very friendly and the price for the car (plus additional driver) was unbeatable! We would book a car again!

Anja  •  15. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018


For our Iceland trip we searched a 4wd car that meets the following claims:
- suitable for 4 adults with 4 big pieces of luggage
- suitable for driving F-roads at any weather condition
- overall in a good repair but NOT in mint condition
- technical facilities for driving all icelandic roads
- convincing price-performance ratio

We did not set a high value on:
- optical condition and little damages
- cleanliness inside the car

Altogether, Northbound fulfilled our expectations. There were some technical features like seat heating, remote central locking, CD and MP3 player that did not work, but nevertheless the car brought us on every road to any place.
Booking and delivery of the car worked well.

Still much success for you and kind regards.

Martin  •  12. Sep 2018 Rented a Toyota Land Cruiser from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Overall good experience but the outlet in the car didn’t work so once our gps ran out of battery we couldn’t use it for the rest of our trip.

Monica  •  10. Sep 2018 Rented a Kia Picanto from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We had a very satisfactory experience with Northbound. We rented a Dacia Duster. Our car was ready when we arrived, and it was in good condition. It was older than we expected, but it worked great and was rugged and dependable on the F roads. Our checkout experience was very quick and easy. There was a question about a chip in the windscreen. Fortunately we had taken pictures of the car before starting out, so that was easily resolved. The people who took care of us were friendly and professional.

Timothy  •  10. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

The car was great, pricing was better than most, and insurance was included. Great. These are cars that are used hard in harsh environments by people who may not know how to drive properly in these conditions, so it wasn't surprising that they were not in immaculate condition. It got us everywhere we wanted to go, so a job well done. Great company and good customer service.

Kevin  •  08. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Very good but a bit slow the acceptance and checkout service

Luca  •  02. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Everything was good other than that we had a couple of service-related warning lights come on during the trip. One for slightly low tire pressure and the other for an oil change. This could presumably have been avoided with regular service checks in advance of renting the vehicle. Customer service was very good and everything otherwise went as expected/planned.

Christopher  •  26. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Nordic Car Rental was a great company to work with. I could easily choose a vehicle on-line and received all of the needed information @ airport pick up. The driver was not there when we arrived but I phoned the company and he had completed his transportation of another passenger and arrived soon after my phone call. There were no extra expenses. Renting cars in Iceland is not cheap but our car was in wonderful working order. We are happy with our choice. We did not drive on any "F" roads and that made our car choice easier.

James  •  25. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Swift from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

The pick up at the airport was a bit confusing - they said someone would wait for me with my name on a piece of paper, but in the end, I had to look for someone with a sign of a couple of different logo's of different car rental companies, one of them being Nordic Car Rental. The guy had a list with at least twenty names, but mine wasn't one of them. Anyway, the guy was very nice and took me to the office of Nordic Car Rental. There was confusion about which car was reserved for me. After half an hour, they gave me a Suzuki Vitara instead of the promised Mitsubishi Outlander. Apart from that, we had no problems with the car, and drop of in Reykjavik went very smoothly. In less than five minutes, I was ready to leave.
I rented a car several times in Iceland, and this was definitely the best deal we ever found.

Wannes  •  22. Aug 2018 Rented a Mitsubishi Outlander from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

It was really good except that you couldn't provide the car I had booked when I arrived. I had to wait the morning after and I had to wait among new custumerswaiting as well. And you still had no car for me ! Because I got really angry waiting and realizing you had probably practiced overbooking on me, the team finally managed to find one. I had to come back tothe office 10 min later as my window (I had put down) culdn't get up back and was all out of the door, no more in its housing. So I had to wait around one more hour to get it fixed and then, I could not use it normally during my trip. Despite all this, I really recommend this company as it a 24/24 car rental with nice and warm team, family state of mind, you are serious and concerned about customers. You should take a better care about cars for little things or big ones as my window problem. If I come back to Iceland (I will that's sure), I will rent a car by your company. Special thanks to Jakob, Johann and Gilles who were great with me

Agopian  •  20. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Overall good experience. Had a few hiccups. No-one was at the airport with sign when we arrived. Had to call and they sent us the information. Also the car was a bit old and the usb did not work... which meant we could not charge phones or use music from the phone. The rental process and return was fast. Had to wait over 30 minutes for shuttle after returning the car though.

Vikas  •  16. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

Wanted the pick up at the airport was smoother and less waiting.
The check in and return process were excellent.
The car had high milage with several minor,
but visible damages/dents but was clean and ran well other than air conditioner in cooling.

Tomoki  •  31. Jul 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

Although the car model on the ad was correct, the image of the car rental was different to the car we received. This was disappointing. We were picked up 20-30mins late. Otherwise, we had a positive experience. A quick and easy pick up and drop off - no hassles. I think it would be easier to have a full tank of petrol upon pick up rather than 15%, and then be required to provide a full tank upon drop-off, it's an easier resolution.

Rick  •  25. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

When I picked up the car the customer service was excellent! When I dropped car off, the service was not great. When I received the car It stated that the car was 40% full of gas. when I drove off I had to get gas because it was almost empty. I paid 8.840 kr to get me a full tank so I could be get to the airport. I brought the car back 1/2 full which would be 50% filled. The front desk woman seemed a little pissed at me, not sure why. Anyway I had to prove that I filled the car up after I received car. It was uncomfortable and highly annoying.

Rebecca  •  09. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Good experience. Profesionals and nice people.

Julien  •  03. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

The jeep was quite old and rusty. Closed air vents did not prevent outside air from coming in which made it extremely deafening at times. As the doors didn't shut properly, I constantly had to repeatedly slam the doors to ensure they were closed. The jeep constantly indicated that the doors were open on the unpaved roads despite my pulling over to check the car doors. The positive point about the junky dented jeep was that I didn't concern myself if the road conditions were poor or about the gravel scratches as they would have blended in with the rest of the car.
Apart from the state of the car, I have to say that the help and the advice I received, the lovely people I dealt with will have me as a returning customer.

Pamela  •  02. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

The pick up and return procedures are fast. Nice staff.

Wing Hong  •  02. Jul 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

The car was older but functional. The oil light did come on while driving but the staff was very helpful in fixing the situation.

Richard  •  30. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Good. Car had 143000 kms but prIced lower than most. Battery was weak and needed recharging when I left lights on during dinner.

Bruce  •  29. Jun 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

My experience went well. The price was by far the cheapest I could find and the hotel pick up service was great. Don't know of other companies doing such a hotel pickup service. Drop off near airport also went fine, even though drop off location is in the middle of a garage. The staff, especially at the Reykjavik branch, were friendly. On the downside, the car provided was quite old, with old wheels and a small dent on the front and wasn't properly cleaned....I imagine that this is why it was so much cheaper...nevertheless, all went fine and no technical problems were encountered. Because of the lower price and pick up service I would probably rent with themagain.

James Anthony  •  29. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Long Pick up at airport, our flight and baggage came in late. Was initially given a manual but eventually fixed to automatic and then after that everything was great.

Aaron  •  25. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Very helpful and responsive

Louis  •  19. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Note from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

It was Nissan note , but it was ok

Michał  •  29. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Swift from Nordic Car Rental in May 2018

Except without electric key lock, the car is satisfied for my trip.

Ka Hou  •  26. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The car was pretty beaten up, the engine light was on the entire time, the Bluetooth didn't work for music so no music for an entire week of driving. Staff were friendly enough (for Iceland) but the check-in took FOREVER, over two hours from pick up at the airport to us driving. Price-wise, it was good (for Iceland).

Jessi  •  06. Sep 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

It takes a too much time to pick up the car in office.
I left the car like they said me in the office, but in office probably forgot their instructions.

Spela  •  20. Aug 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

My experience was ok. The low price was why I booked, and the good news is that we got a car that was able to take us around Iceland safely. The bad news is that there were some setbacks from the start. The driver who was to pick us up from the airport was not there when we got out (our flight had arrived late), and did not pick up the phone when I called 4-5 times. I eventually had to call the booking office and they got ahold of the driver. When I arrived at the office, the car I reserved was gone, so I got a much older car with some issues (no rear windsheld wiper, windows that struggled to go up/down). Not one to dwell on it, we took the car and enjoyed our stay with minimal issues. However, returning the car was also an issue, we arrived at 6am as instructed and no one was in the office. 2 other groups were also waiting. It took about 6 calls to finally reach someone, in total we waited about a half hour for them to arrive, and then another 20 minutes for them to rent a car to an arriving passenger before driving us to the airport. We made the flight, but it was tighter than is should have been.

Amy  •  05. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki SX4 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

Good car, economic, cheap rent. Not much comfortable, but its ok for this type of car.

Michal  •  14. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

A bit confusing was to wait quite long in the airport and pay for the extra taxi service from the airport to the true rental station by person. And self-check of the car was also unusual. But the car was running well, no complaints.

Jaan  •  19. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai i10 from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

I was quite satisfied with Nordic Car Rental, I liked that renting and returning the car went quickly and that you were nice to us. However, there were two things I wish never happened. First - when we waited at the airport for someone to pick us up, there was nobody there and when we called your 24/7 phone number, nobody answered. Fortunately after 30 minutes of waiting and hoping, you came for us. And second - one of the tires was totally worn out, which we didn't know, but we expected that you would check the car so it would be safe for your renter. After the tire broke and we saw how it looked, we realized how dangerous it was to drive on it! But thank you that you looked at the tire and agreed with us and we didn't have to pay you for a new one.

Karla  •  17. Sep 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

The car was fine, as was the experience, although the directions for pick-up were a bit confusing. The Northbound directions said to look for someone holding a sign with my name, but in actuality there was someone with a sign that had lots of company names. We got worried and started off a little shaky. Very friendly van driver, though, and overall fine. Nordic Car Rental a bit disorganized at the office, but again, fine.

Chelsea  •  14. Aug 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

The pick up from the airport was well managed.
The car needed maintenance. There was damage to the driver’s side door which should have been fixed before it was rented out.

Julien  •  20. Jun 2018 Rented a Hyundai i20 from Nordic Car Rental in June 2018

The service was great, the staff were helpful. However, the rental was not good. The jimmy that was provided had almost bald tires all around and he front were summer tires not all season. As well, we paid for a 4 wheel drive vehicle but the jimmy that was provided, the 4 wheel drive option was not working. We didn’t figure that out till half way through the trip and it affected our plans. So overall we did t have a good experience with the rental. Once again good staff bad rentals.

Brendan   •  04. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

Pickup was a mess. The facility was under staffed. We waited more than an hour to get our car, which really sucked when we were tired from a 6 hour plane flight.

Giving the car back was hassle free which was a pleasant surprise.

David  •  27. Aug 2018 Rented a Kia Picanto from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

We were upgraded to a suzuky gran vitara which however got problems after 4 days. We received another car which was ok after however having had to call all day in order to reach emergency services, no one answered the phone. After they did, the other people in the company did not know what was agreed, the exchange was nog put into the computer etc, communication within the company seems unexisting. Kn the west fjords we got a flat tire and were unable to undo the spare tire because of rust. We received the message from the emergency service that t there was no service in the west fjords! Sometjing that is nowwhere in the contract and we were not informed of. We were kind of
Laughed at on the phone, the operater told us to jump on it! As though we did not try that before calling. Afterwards the office was so kind not to charge us for a new tire since the tire we eventually ducceeded to buy is not new and not the same size. We
Were glad to find a tire thanks to some tourists who helped us out since We were left to ourselves without help and not happy..
The cars are old ant really reliable.

Sonia  •  02. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Nordic Car Rental in July 2018

The service was good and the booking process went smoothly. The car did not function well. There was a problem (maybe with the wheel bearing) that made a terrible noise for most of our trip. Also, the interior lights of the car didn't work and one of the chargers didn't work either.

Elizabeth  •  09. Sep 2018 Rented a Hyundai ix35 from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018

I strongly don't recommend Nordic car rental. The car was really in a bad shape with a lot of broken thing and strongly vibrating under braking. The car was unsafe, tires were almost bald, and we had to clean the air filter by our self. Also, employees were not professionals. We didn't get the car we booked but a model less practical. We're just lucky enough to didn't have any real issue because I don't think is the kind of company that you can have a fair resolution. Bottom line: isn’t a scam but we are not far from it.

Alexis  •  04. Oct 2018 Rented a Dacia Duster from Nordic Car Rental in September 2018

We had to wait more than 30 minuets in the airport for pickup. When the pickup service finally arrived the guy laughed at us because we in his opinion were to demanding?

The car had to many defaults. Windows in drivers seat was not working, doors were not closing proberly, and licens plates were not secured properly to the car with screws. We lost a licens plate while driving on dirt roads and had to pay 10.000 kr. I really thing this was unfair but has to sign and agreement because we had a plain to catch.

Kaare  •  22. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Nordic Car Rental in August 2018