Reviews for Nordic Car Rental

Is always short of staff. There was one particular staff that could not handle working along and had to wait for a long time to get my vehicle.

Benjamin

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Swift

The welcoming was rather harsh and stressed but the car was nice and the drop off also was very easy and kind.

Julian

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Cosima

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

We appreciated the simplicity of the formalities before taking the car AND also when delivering it at the end, your reactivity to answer to all our questions on internet.
The car was well adapted to our travel.
Thank you

Vincent

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2020 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

nice people, nice car, every thing was oke. we will come back to you to rent a car.

Cornelis

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander

Very friendly pick up, smooth transfer and quick paperwork and pick up of hire car.

Paul

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Never had a Duster before. Good car, which was perfect for our drives/tours.

Only one point was disappointing. We needed two times jumper cables to restart the car. Luckily we always found friendly locals to help. Was the battery aged and not strong enough anymore to withstand the cold? All potential power users were switched off carefully every time.

Jürgen

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Hello, I was rented from your company as I am advised to. But unfortunately the car was very old and used much. It did not make us feel good. And we had to wait in the airport, it is so unprofessional. My advise to you to find a way to renting without keep people waiting and get some new cars.

OKAN

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Vitara

Hello experience feedback for car rental. We waited 1 hour for our shuttle to the airport the evening we arrived. And the car we had was relatively older over 190,000km which is perhaps normal in Iceland? And the full was not done which forced us to calculate for our return level. It was a little caught up by the free loan of a wifi box so our appreciation is pretty correct. Thank you

Cyriaque

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2020 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

Hi.
The Dacia Duster was just fine. The whole trip went great. The thing that bothered me was the deposit that is as high as the price of the car. That was a bummer when we arrived in Iceland. We had to pay additional assurance to be able to go with 720 euros deposit. So i have to add that issue to this review.

Mihajlo

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Le Jimny Super, l'accueil Northbound superficiel, retard pour venir nous chercher a l'aéroport et pour finir un tarif élevé

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2020 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

Peter

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

My girlfriend and I had an awesome all around experience with Northbound. They thoroughly educated us on the things to look out for while driving in Iceland during the winter (January specifically). The Duster was in great condition and didn't have any trouble with the weather conditions which included a lot of wind and snow. The pickup and drop-off process was very easy with a shuttle to and from the airport. Definitely recommend!

KYLE

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

It was just perfect for my friend and me. Just a nice small car to drive is through the south of Iceland

Cornelia

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2020 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

The Suzuki Jimny we had booked wasn't available so we were upgraded to a Dacia Duster which was great - heat seats are a definite perk in the middle of winter! We had no problems with the car and everyone at the Rental Company was really friendly and helpful. We would definitely rent from the same place again when we return to Iceland.

Jeni

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

We can highly recommend Nordic. Our car a Toyota Rav4 was nice to drive and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

William Craig

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2019 and rented a 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Dealing with Northbound was fantastic, easy to deal with and very good communication. Fantastic service.
Nordic was also quite good to deal with and provided a quality service.

Stephanie

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Vitara

It went really well! The car was in decent condition and we were fine driving with the Icelandic conditions. Didn't expect the deposit but at least we got it all back as we were careful with the vehicle.

Alisa

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

We actually had a Dacia Duster. It was good.

Philip

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

It was a great little car. Good fuel milage. Had no problems.

Suerea

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Hyundai i10

Not very good. We were returning the car in Reykjavik and went to the address circled on the rental form. Hours on the door were posted that it opened at 8 am. No one was there. It was extremely windy and after the second attempt we dropped the key in the tube.

Colette

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2014 Hyundai i10

We did very well with our 4X4. The car was great, and reliably got us across many gravel roads. Both the price and the support from Northbound were great.
Price: I looked at many, many different rentals before deciding on Northbound. We were in Iceland in October, so it was off-season, with a risk of bad weather. Northbound was the perfect choice because we got a comfortable 4X4 that could go anywhere, and paid less than most people paid for two wheel drive sedans. We drove around Iceland for 13 days, and the car went everywhere.
On Service: Before we rented the car, I had two interactions with support, and they were both excellent. While confirming my rental, the Northbound representative informed me that I could get a much better car for the same amount, which was great...likely more paperwork for them, and no cost to me, for a better vehicle.
Also, we had a minor problem while on the road, that had nothing to do with the particular vehicle, or Northbound...

Adam

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

All perfect, fast check in and out, friendly staff and car was good.

Stefano

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Staff were helpful and friendly, upgraded our vehicle free of charge to save us waiting an hour for our original car to be ready, shuttle drivers were friendly and safe. Would recommend to anyone I know looking to hire a car if travelling to Iceland and would use again if I returned.

Ashleigh

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

View all cars from this company

Click here

All good good.

Gang

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Easy check in process with friendly employees. The car performed as expected, however, we were no able to use the GPS that I added because it would not charge. I tried both power ports. Also, a map with directions on where to turn the car in at the airport in Keflavik would have been immensely helpful. Yes, I would rent a car from Northbound in the future.

Nancy

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Dear Nordic Car Rental,

My experience with Suzuki Grand Vitara was more than great!!
The ride was smooth, four wheel drive was awesome.
The staff was friendly and whatever I needed they where avaliable.
I sincerely recommend it...Nordic Car Rental.

Greetings,

Rok

Rok

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Good experience - only downside was that we almost got a car without working front lights, as a replacement we got another car in very bad shape (tons of scratches) but it was fine for us. Unit we discovered that this time back lights doesn't work at all. It took additional 1h to get another car - also in a bad external look but once again - we were glad to have a working car. Last downside was that probably due to age of the car and bad shape noise isolation on driver's doors was "leaking" a lot of wind noise (minor issue). Return of the car was fast, also pick up and delivering to returning flight was spot on and without issues. Probably would use again.

Michal

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Vitara

The vehicle has 120000 km and many scracthes or damages, then we were not sure to have seen all the defects before taking it and were a little worried before return it. Fortunately, Nordic Car Rental seems aware of this fact and does not try to involve us in unseen damages. Considering the vehicle itself, I think it is limited to some F Road and not all due to a limited distance between the ground and the body. In particular, we have avoid tracks with river crossing or rocky path due to this feature. I think I should have rent a real Jeep 4x4 in order to be confident on F Road. Nevertheless, the car works well, we have no troubles and to summarize we are well satisfied of this rental car.

Philippe

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

The car did hold up well during the whole trip. Getting the car and returning were easy. My emails were promptly answered, I had a nice trip.

Tashi

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota Yaris