Reviews for Nordic Car Rental

Everything went well with the vehicle from pickup to drop off. I have no complaints.

Andrew from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Amazing experience

yikai from Taiwan
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota RAV4

This company was fabulous to work with. We were part of wow airlines closing. I had to change all of our trip and excursions. Northbound rebooked the vehicle we wanted slightly different and they accommodated our needs.

Wendy E from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota RAV4

View all cars from this company

Click here

Very satisfied
Sent out a mechanic promptly when I heard rattling
This turned out to be nothing
No incidents on the road despite lots of ice and snow
Car reliable

Anthony from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Renting from Nordic Car Rental was a great experience! They came and picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. The rental was affordable and worked well the entire trip. The employees were very accommodating. Thank you!

Rachel from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Work perfectly
Good price

guillaume from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota RAV4

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Everything was as promised. The van was nothing fancy and in need of some cosmetic repairs but the price was right and it served our purpose. We were happy with the choice.
Office staff were excellent with no high pressure for extras. Would rent from here again.

KaTrina from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2015 Ford Tourneo

Overall it was very good and did the job - but I would highly recommend you state your advice on your website eg let customers know it may not be the best choice for certain times of year like wind related we suffered quite a bit. I’d also recommend explaining a quick talk through with customers over the controls of the car not just hand them keys and send them on their way- we didn’t even know the car changed from 4WD to 2WD. But other than that, very happy!

Matthew from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a Suzuki Jimny

Car rental was exactly as described. Staff picked us up and they were very friendly. Price was much better than others in the area. Would definitely recommend.

Peter from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2015 Ford Tourneo

Not straight from the airport, shuttle brings you to the pick up place but that went smooth. You get half a tank and have to return a half tank - we returned 3/4 and were not refunded anything; pitty and downside on the customer service side. Apart from that all okay.

Karen from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a Suzuki Jimny

It got us around comfortably enough. The experience getting the car from Nordic was not ideal upon arrival. The car wasn’t clean, had puddles on the mats in the front seat. Windows were dirty, door was somewhat broken. The drop off experience was better.

Heather from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

It was a good value and handled just fine

Zachary from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2012 Nissan Note

Good car, handy weather updates emailed to us, very little explanation from the person who booked us in. The other couple that were with us seemed to have much more explained to them.

Kayley from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2013 Dacia Duster

Great Car, good communications. Overall good experience to deal with.

Rene from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2013 Dacia Duster

Great people.

Espen from Norway
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Was ok, guy picked us up on time, really nice guy, not great with English but really gave his best to tell us some guidelines about Iceland and driving there which helped a lot, also told us some background on Iceland.
Picking up the car was a delight, no que no hold up, lady at the reception was delightful, explained everything and answered all our questions.
Customer service was A++++
Only the car was pretty beaten up, check engine light was on all the time and passenger doors were hard to open and close (told the lady at the reception at the time of pickup) she sent someone to inspect it and he said it’s some tyre sensors that are broken but it’s ok to drive. Also front tyres were worn out completely which we didn’t notice until we started driving on snow (which was a real challenge with tyres in that bad of a condition).
Since we decided to keep the car for one more day I rang in the morning and it was no problem, brought back the car later in the evening without any issues, payed extra for the day and the guys dropped us back to the hotel...

Veselko from Ireland
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Excellent. Very helpful people, and the car was exactly what we needed.

Jackie from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2013 Dacia Duster

Very good

Annie from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2011 Nissan Qashqai

It's been great, the car works fine. Pick up was easy. Only dropping off the car was a little bit tricky because we didn't see the office. But all is well. Happy with the car and service.

EFENDY CHANDRA from Indonesia
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Vitara

I was really satisfied, the car was perfect, my stay in Iceland was awesome.

Milan from Slovakia
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Good but rather old car; some defect in the electronic panel.

Giorgio from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2013 Dacia Duster

The best service I have ever gotten. Kind, nice persons. Efficient service. Highly recommended.

Ricardo from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Vitara

Really great service -- we paid in advance, and got the car and the insurance for a really good price.
We picked our car up in terrible weather, the team were great about letting us check it over before we left because there were a couple of cosmetic marks on it.
Car itself was in decent condition to drive and worked great over our 4 day holiday, and the airport pick-up and drop-off was prompt.
We'd use Northbound again.

Alison from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Great car, everything went well as planned. Recommended.

Filippo from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a Suzuki Jimny

View all cars from this company

Click here

The car is perfect, would have given a rating of 5 if not because of making us wait for two hours at the airport before pick-up. I literally needed to call to inform that we are at the airport waiting for hours.

Joven from United Arab Emirates
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota RAV4

Rental process was easy. Someone came to pick us up at the airport and made it even easier. Drop off was efficient. I would rent with them again.

Claude from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2012 Kia Picanto

As always, everything worked well

Wolfgang from Austria
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

No representative at the airport to meet us, but not a major issue as we contacted them by phone. Everything else ran very smoothly.
Decent car which did everything we needed.
We even managed to see the Northern Lights, although I don't think we can credit Nordic with that.

Colin from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Was all good

raimon from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

I rented 3 cars for our group totally over 40 days of rentals. In general it was a fair experience your lower price was the attraction.

I had rented this vehicle for 2 weeks and to turn it 4 days early because of illness, When I requested a refund I was originally told no, I was eventually given a 2 day refund, Given i had rented 3 cars there should have be no question refunding the 4 days.

Allowing only a 3 hour window to pay the tunnel fee is a tourist trap. People are there to enjoy their vacation and scenery of Iceland not rush around looking for a internet connection trying to time a tunnel crossing, Placing a surcharge on top of it is just wrong. Makes Iceland look like a 3rd world country.

I did not like the idea I had to inspect the vehicle for previous damage and make notes on a sheet, to much room for error or overlooked imperfections, it should not be on the renter to document the problems...

Paul from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Nissan Qashqai