Reviews for Nordic Car Rental

It was good overall. Some comments to improve:
The waiting time to take the car was quite long (more than 30 mins at 2 in the morning)
We had to wait for the driver to come to pick us
Usually, the car is given with a report of the damages, is not usual to have to mark the damages ourselves. Moreover, we were told the car was perfect, and it had several hits in the front.

Sara

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander

Saverio

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Car was okay, only a bit older than I expected as I was told you bought a new Renault Megane and this car had more than 100.000 KM on it. Also, on the voucher it says: An agent will meet you in the arrival hall and shuttle you to the location of the vehicle where you will finish the rental agreement. There was no agent so we called and then he showed up 15 minutes later. However, only our driver fit in the shuttle and we had to leave everyone else behind. The check in process and getting the car went very smoothly and also the return of the car was easy. I think it is important for clients to know what to expect when they get to the airport. One last comment, we were unable to pay with american express, this is a problem as my car rental insurance is thru american express. So if you could add something on your website that if you want to pay with American express you should pay in full when reserving the car...

KARIN

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Renault Megane Wagon

View all cars from this company

Click here

The staff and overall rental experience was really positive, but the Hyundai i10 was not in great shape. I guess the price should've been our indication because it was a bit cheaper than most other rental companies in Iceland (which is why we picked it), but the car was pretty beat up and had seen better days. It also lacked some basic features like automatic locks and A/C.

Ashley

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2014 Hyundai i10

Service was excellent - incl. drop-on /off to airport and hotel.
The minivan was in relatively old which is not a worry, but was not 100% clean and the windowcleaners needed replacement (poor evacuation of rain on the front window).

Peter

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2015 Ford Tourneo

We came one day early, therefor we didn't get the Dacia but instead we got a suzuki s4.
The car was fine and did wat we rented it for. There were a few things not ok with the car, the rear window wiper did not function( in occasional rainy weather in Iceland not nice). Equipped with cruisecontrol but unfortunately this also did not work. Other that those two items , the car was fine .
The personnel at Nordic was very friendly and knowledgeable . I would therefor recommend this company

Richard

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

PABLO

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2014 Hyundai i10

Hi. The car was very confort even if a small car. Good shock absorbers and easy to drive. Very good service.

Pamela

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2012 Kia Picanto

Quite good to deal with, emailed us back promptly when we ask questions. The car was in good condition, drove well but had some minor maintance problems.

Stephen

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Vitara

Its my first time in Iceland. i was trying to do as much research on car hire as possible before i come over. There is a lot of companies offering lots of cars but lots of cars was booked out 3-4 months before my trip.. Unfortunately i have to hire a Ford Tuorneo which is too big and also above my Budget. Upon collecting the car, just realised the general internal condition of the car is quite worn out and i would like to have a Standard GPS in the car of that price.

Other than that its quite easy to collect and return the car.. no issue with that at all.

See HUNG

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2015 Ford Tourneo

Abbiamo scelto Nordic Car Rental perché ci dava la possibilità di noleggiare l'automobile 4x4 che preferivamo per prestazioni e rapporto qualità prezzo (Suzuki Grand Vitara). Prima di effettuare il noleggio avevamo letto delle buone recensioni e possiamo confermare la correttezza ed affidabilità della società.

Antonino

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

The car we rented was great and we had no problems with it the two weeks we rented it. I'll definitely use them again and refer them to all my friends
Johanna

Johanna

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

We did not receive the Hyundai i20 that we were supposed to have. We instead were given a Nissan Note that was not as great as what we were expecting. The brakes constantly squeaked, the radio did not work, and it did not have the space we were expecting to have when we chose the Hyundai when booking. That being said, the pickup and dropoff went quick and easy, the price was the best we could find, and they provided a free shuttle after dropoff to the airport.

Taylor

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2014 Hyundai i20

Nordic Car Rental was smooth. We had to pay for our lost license plate, but that's very expectable - we did lose it after all.

The shuttle from and to the airport was swift as ell.

Tomas

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross

Andrea

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Nicolae

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Ford Tourneo

Free Cancellation & Amendments

overall we are happy with the reservation, the car is a little dated but was very comfortable and had enough space for the 5 of us and didn't cause any trouble on the way

PAOLO

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Logan

A long checkout process that was offset by the convenient location, price and vehicle quality. No hassles when turning it in at the city office which was just a short walk to the cruise ship.

Kevin

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

The deposit i paid of 360,000 ISK wasn't still returned.
Despited that, everything went perfect.

José Miguel

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Experience is good. Very efficient team. Very easy pick up and drop off. Unlike what I have experienced they didn’t ‘over sell’ insurance. You ask for what you want.

Expect cars with chips and dents but you don’t want a brand new car in Iceland anyway.

I would use them again.

Seer

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

The Duster AWD met perfectly our expectations. We could definitely rely on the vehicle. The pick-up and return procedure was excellent, professional and fast. The price for rhe rental was economically very interesting.

Oliver

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Jean-pierre

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

A bit more information regarding pickup at the airport where we wasted 2 hours on the first day of our trip would have been nice. A better process as well, perhaps, so that customers can meet nordic car rental employee easily. But otherwise, the car, the price, the service thereafter were all fantastic.

Timothy

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2014 Toyota Land Cruiser

Very positive experience, helpful and nice customer service.

Rolands

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2014 Hyundai i10

View all cars from this company

Click here

We really liked everything about the rental. The service they gave us during the pick up was excellent, very kind man and he gave us all the information we needed to know about driving in Iceland. The drop off really easy and at a very convenient location (in the city office). The only thing about picking up the car is that we didn’t know (maybe we didn’t read correctly) how to pick it up, where to go, or what to do.. but we asked at the airport and they gave us the right instructions.
We would definitely recommend this company, the car was very good! We visited everything we wanted and it was excellent.
Thanks a lot!!

Barbara

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Grand Vitara

The staff were friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. Despite the off airport location, the pick up and drop off were fast and simple. The car itself was noisier than we would have preferred, and there were a few non-functioning items.

James

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

Aneta

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

The car was very reliable, in all the 10 days we rented it, there was not a single problem.

Angela

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Renault Megane Wagon

We visited the west fjords in june 2019. (2 adults, one child) Because of that, we decided to choose a 4x4 wheel drive car. (Dacia Duster) Booking the car at nordic car rental was easy and compared to other companys releatively cheap. The Dacia don´t come with great extras or comfort but it never disappointed us.
Bringing the car back was very uncomplicated and we didn´t had to wait for the transport to the airport.
All in all we have to give the highest rating and it won´t be our last car at nordic car rental!

Markus

Markus

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

The car fulfilled all our needs, a small issue with low brake fluid was quickly solved after a referral from the technical support to a nearby garage. Collection and return of the car was smooth and courteous. I would rent again and recommend this company.

Roland

Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2014 Suzuki S-Cross