Reviews for CampEasy in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for CampEasy
Submitted 12. Aug 2021
Excellent
They organized a shuttle from the airport to their office. The welcome briefing was done professionally. A lot of information is provided by means of a tablet you get to accompany you during your trip. The tablet contains a navigation system, informative videos, weather and road info, and a video explaining how all the stuff in the campervan works.
The VW Transporter 4x4 was reliable and pleasant to drive and took us without problems where we wanted to go. We slept comfortably in the van (bed linen was provided). The fridge, the watertank and the heating made life much easier.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 27. Oct 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in October 2019
Submitted 03. Jun 2019
Excellent
I really liked our camper, easy to drive and well equipped. The pick up and drop off was fast and smooth. To drive around Iceland is just awesome!
Only thing we didn’t like was the smell due to the oily cleaning stuff they used (not sure if there’s an alternative) but I would recommend campEasy. The camper was steady and speeded up really well!
We rented the campEasy small, so there was not too much space (it was okay for us, we slept well) but maybe taller persons would get problems. So keep that in mind if you’re booking :)
rented a vehicle in May 2019
Submitted 15. Aug 2018
Excellent
The camper was very good on road, well equipped, we really had a nice time doing the tour of the island with.
Just one cons : there wasn't enougth space to sleep. I think they were testing a new concept with the working table non retractable but this table took too much space.
Otherwise i strongly recommand Camp Easy if you want to rent a camper in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in August 2018
Submitted 11. Jun 2018
Excellent
The easy small campervan was an old car (about 145000 km), but everything worked. For one person it was big enough, but for two in my opinion it's to small. Maybe it would be better to make the heating in the future not under the bed but rather on the top. And maybe it's possible to replace the gasstoves with another cooking system.
rented a vehicle in May 2018
Submitted 10. Mar 2018
Outstanding!
CampEasy was great! They were very friendly, kind, and helpful! The camper van was very cozy, and was a great, convenient way to travel. I highly recommend it and will using them again on my next adventure back!
rented a vehicle in March 2018
Submitted 21. Nov 2017
Outstanding!
Excellent service! No problems at all, highly recommended!
rented a vehicle in November 2017
Submitted 07. Nov 2017
Outstanding!
Perfect company and also the most economic Van "Small Easy" is well equipped. The price for the vans in the winter season is absolutely worth it. The two extra batteries and the heater kept us warm the whole night in the camper van. CampEasy's service agents Yoann and Hördur were very kind and explained us everything in detail. Everything worked perfect. I can highly recommend both Northbound and CampEasy.

Cheers
Sebastian
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 23. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
Cant say enough great things about this organization. they were awesome from start to finish. Service was excellent, product excellent, support excellent, people excellent.
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 18. Oct 2017
Good
The van had a temperamental heater and the included bedding was insufficient to keep us warm. Other renters should be aware that they will want to take sleeping bags or rent them in Iceland in addition to the bedding provided by Camp easy. Our heater would run for 30 minutes and then shut off. The first two nights it would not turn back on after it turned off. The company did send us to a shop to try and fix it but they weren’t able to. We opted to buy a blanket and sleep in our coats instead of wasting valuable time at another shop trying to get it fixed. The company did give us bus tickets back to the airport but I thought that was included in the rental so it feels like they didn’t really do anything for us. Bummer. We left a couple of small items in the van-Company has said they will mail to us but are going to charge us for the shipping. Hoping we get the items back-frustrated that they’re going to charge us. We returned a day early and with the heater issues seems like a small shipping charge wouldn’t be a big deal for the company. Greet trip would do a camper van again but will take our own bedding knowing that what’s provided and the heaters don’t really work for the cold weather.
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 15. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
CampEasy was great! Everything went smoothly, from pickup to dropoff. They provided helpful information, made sure we felt confident and safe, walked us through everything we needed to know to take off and enjoy Iceland. We'd recommend CampEasy in a heartbeat!
rented a vehicle in October 2017
Submitted 08. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
Our experience was completely amazing. Never once an issue with anything. Best experience for first trip to Iceland. Will use you again and would highly recommend you to others!
rented a vehicle in September 2017
Submitted 31. Aug 2017
Outstanding!
We had such great times in Iceland... and renting the Easy Small from CampEasy was definitely part of these awesome holidays : of coursen Iceland is such an amazing country with landscape and views that will blow your mind! But renting a van is the perfect way to visit Iceland and we couldn't have found better company than CampEasy Iceland : affordable rate, good vehicle, great services and people !
We highly recommend and definitely come back to Iceland and CampEasy Iceland !
rented a vehicle in August 2017
Submitted 03. Oct 2017
Outstanding!
We loved the Easy Fun from CampEasy! What a great experience start to finish. Excellent, responsive customer service. Thank you for a fantastic time in Iceland. Would definitely recommend and use again!
rented a vehicle in August 2017
Submitted 02. Sep 2017
Excellent
The experience with CampEasy was great. After looking over the other campervans in our travels around Iceland the CampEasy vans may not always have the highest level of polish but they are a superb investment for what you are getting. Had no problems with the van for the entire 2000km journey including many gravel roads. I would recommend you go with them for the excellent service and a good product.
rented a vehicle in August 2017
Submitted 26. Aug 2017
Outstanding!
We had a great time with CampEasy! The vehicle was new and very reliable. I recommend getting the premium insurance, or at least the gravel/ash protection. We got some dings from the gravel, but had zero problems since we had the insurance. Northbound made renting a super easy process as well.
rented a vehicle in August 2017
Submitted 04. Sep 2017
Excellent
It has been an amazing adventure in Iceland with CampEasy.
15 days lived in close contact with an uncontaminated nature and our dreams became true: a walk over a volcano, a relaxing dive in warm water, kilometers in extraordinary landscapes, the whales' elegance, and over a billion photographs...
A fantastic holiday spent in our wonderful van Campeasy, an excellent travel buddy: reliable and very strong van Nissan NV200, reduced diesel consumption, very comfortable for two people, with fridge and a precious heating system. The best way to travel in Iceland totally independent. CampEasy's team is kind, clear, well coordinated, they picked up us at the hostel and they gifted us with the tickets for the flybus.
We will recommend CampEasy to our best friends! Laura & Daniele
rented a vehicle in August 2017
Submitted 02. Aug 2017
Outstanding!
It was awesome! We loved our camper van and all of the staff at CampEasy.
rented a vehicle in July 2017
Submitted 01. Aug 2017
Outstanding!
Our rental was just what we needed.
rented a vehicle in July 2017
Submitted 13. Jul 2017
Outstanding!
Terrific camper. Exactly as advertised. Staff at camp easy was amazing. They are friendly, helpful, accomdating and reliable. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to rent a camper van in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in June 2017
Submitted 04. Jul 2017
Excellent
Everything was great. The staff is incredible, everyone wanted to help us.
rented a vehicle in June 2017
Submitted 28. May 2017
Outstanding!
The car and standard of it was as expected (and beyond) - everything worked fine with logistics (got Flybus-vouchers going there and taxi back)

Minor things we experienced was that tank was only 3/4 full but we filled it up and got reimbursed. Found out at first night we'd only got bedware for 2 not 4 persons.

The rental price was ok/good but some of the extras were a bit pricy (chairs et.c)

All in all, good experience from booking through pickup to return.
rented a vehicle in May 2017
Submitted 05. May 2017
Outstanding!
The camper was an excellent choice to see Iceland. We had a wonderful experience renting and using the services from CampEasy. Their staff are wonderful and very competent! Definitely renting from them again!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 03. May 2017
Outstanding!
I would recommend camp easy Iceland. We are from the United States and did a 7 day trip around the Ring Road and had a very good experience with CampEasy. Everything was in good condition, just bare in mind when they say it is small it is very small. CampEasy made it very easy to get from the airport to their location and then dropped us off at our AirBNB no problem. Would recommend this company!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 04. May 2017
Outstanding!
Camp easy were brilliant. Very good service from corresponds, arranging collections, providing travel information and good equipment. Looking at other rental companies vans while we where there, I think camp easy provide the best and they were cheaper.
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 08. May 2017
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in April 2017
Submitted 18. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Entire transaction from airport arrival to dropping off the van and transportation to the hotel was smooth. Van itself worked well and was reliable. Staff at CampEasy were excellent to deal with, as was all contact with Northbound. Some campsites listed on website were either closed or had very limited services, but a quick phone call from us to the campsite would have fixed it. I will be recommending northbound and CampEasy to anyone who asks. Thanks again for the great trip!
rented a vehicle in March 2017
Submitted 13. Mar 2017
Outstanding!
Brilliant, we got a free upgrade! Van we'll equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful
rented a vehicle in March 2017
Submitted 06. Feb 2019
Outstanding!
Fantastic Costumer Service! The camper van was amazing. It had everything you needed for along road trip around Iceland! Warm and Comfortable! Highly Recommended! :)
rented a vehicle in February 2017
Submitted 20. Jan 2017
Outstanding!
CampEasy is a brilliant company. The car was nice and the staff was friendly. The only issue was that we found it quite hard to find the company when we just arrived at KEF airport. We communicated with different staff at the airport and BSI, and those flybus staff had to make a few phone calls before we know how and where we should get the car. Better instructions and communications with the airport staff is needed to guide us through since arrival at Iceland.
rented a vehicle in January 2017