Reviews for
CampEasy in Iceland

65 Beoordelingen
9.08

About

CampEasy is a leading camper van rental company in Iceland, offering a range of well-equipped and comfortable vehicles for an unforgettable road trip experience. They are known for their innovative approach and their commitment to customer satisfaction.

When you choose to book CampEasy through Northbound, you're opting for a supplier that consistently receives positive feedback for their quality service and commitment to customer satisfaction. Northbound's strong partnership with CampEasy ensures a smooth and hassle-free booking process, enhancing your Icelandic adventure.

Beoordelingen

9.08
65 total reviews
Excellent
5-Star
91%
4-Star
9%
3-Star
0%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.8
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.7
Pickup
9.6
Dropoff
9.5
Condition
9.2

64 reviews for CampEasy

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from CampEasy

Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Staying and driving the 2019 Volkswagen Transporter from Camp easy was the best best car rental and accommodation experience that my girlfriend and I have ever experienced. The process in working with both Northbound and Camp East was very professional, to the point, and easy. The quality of the van provided was very nice and the time spent exploring Iceland was made very convenient due to all of the descriptions mentioned above. We would definitely recommend this experience to anyone.
Zachary rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 18. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
We loved it! Everything was great! The kemper was well thought out and really comfortable for sleep.
Janis rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 12. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Silas rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great service and easy booking
Marek rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 05. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Francesco rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 26. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
Honestly, we were blown away with the services provided compared to the money we had to pay. The including of extra bedding, the tablet and just the amenities of the camper itself were an amazing value. Especially considering a lot of other companies are charging add-on fees for these items. (Especially something like that tablet). The staff was also very knowledgeable about the camper’s capabilities and conveyed everything we asked about very well. Amazing experience. Your company really made it easy for us to travel Iceland and the tablet really was really impressive. It could find literally anything we wanted to see, assisted with camping options and with contract information for everything. I’d recommend your company to anyone going to Iceland for a camping trip and, if we come back, I’d go straight back to you. Thanks very much!
Damian rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 22. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect
Glenn rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 05. Jan 2024
Great
Perfect car .. hyper convenient…very good service .. amazing welcome. I wish in vibrer I had some tire chaînes in case of strong ice like we had
Gregory rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 19. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
Winter hire, great campervan based on a VW T5, I booked the Clever 4x4 X , X meaning 'experienced' i.e. an older van with more miles/ wear and tear, however you couldn't tell honestly, it was perfect for solo and would be great for a couple! The leisure battery and diesel heater was perfectly sized for the van, an hour of driving every day kept the battery topped up and the heater running all night (which was essential in the Icelandic winter). No electric hookup on the van, which I never felt I missed honestly, but if you were going for a very low mileage holiday or were staying on a site for a few days you may want to bare in mind. I slept great every night! There was one minor defect on the van, the main cabin heater direction switch was not working so I couldn't defog the windscreen 'easily', but with a bit of a wipe and a preheat it was fine. The defect would have been resolved had I reported it during my trip I have no doubt as the customer service was excellent! Everything else, booking, shuttle service from and to the airport, opening hours for pickup/drop-off etc was all exceptional, very slick and polished operation. I travelled with my parents who hired from Indie Camper and honestly CampEasy were night and day in comparison, that's not to say Indie Campers were bad persay, just couldn't hold a candle to CampEasy's polished service. Highly recommend.
Christopher rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 20. Dec 2023
Outstanding!
Excellent vehicle, near new, perfect condition and well equipped for a good trip. Was seamless service from northbound and camp easy and the trip was fantastic. Thank you. Would use them again
Toby rented a vehicle in December 2023
Submitted 26. Nov 2023
Very Good
we really enjoyed or trip and the veichle was perfect. we only had problems with the sink pump (it stopped working after 2 days) and maybe more different pans would be useful to reduce gas consume (at the end we were near to finish it). Btw our experience was really good, your support was quick and precise, we hope to come back one day. Have a nice day
Alessandro rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 29. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
We were continuously amazed by how well conceived the VW was setup, except for one thing, which made me wonder whether I was haunted by a VW curse from the time when I traveled with a 1972 VW Camper whose heat exchangers were not working too well: It seemed to me that the heater was not installed in an optimal manner (unless there were other considerations I was not aware of). Namely, there were two blower outputs into the cabin, and they were both located under the bed, one of them directly directed at the back door, which must have had very nice and warm nights! I would have been more efficient to have had a prolongation of the pipes carrying the warm air towards the front and have the outlets towards the sliding door. This way, we would have benefited more from the warmth that instead was partly wasted on the back door and the underside of the bed. It was especially critical the last night, when we were in Fossatún and the temperature went to minus 9. Again, other than that, it was a fantastic trip for us, thank you!
Betina rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 13. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
I’d like the car, simply, but a bit smaller then I expected. The car has some experience, but still in very good condition :-) Staff of Easycamp was soooo nice, friendly and simply awesome. Thx for that!
Vojtech rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 17. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
I originally went through northbound as a third party supplier for campeasy as they let you put down a deposit and pay the rest at a later date. I could not be happier with this company and will 100% chose them again. CampEasy was also an excellent company to work with, the van was comfortable, cozy and was perfect for our 2 weeks in Iceland. Customer service from northbound I cannot fault, they literally replied to any email or request within minutes.
Molly-jane rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 24. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
The camper we rented from Campeasy was perfect for our needs. The vehicle was well maintained, included everything we needed, bedding was very warm, heater worked well and the ability to cook inside was a great perk. The ability to plan your trip online and have it uploaded to the tablet included with the rental made it very convenient for navigation.
Clive rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 06. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Nestor rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 31. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Isabella rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 28. Jul 2023
Good
Good vehicle,the safety switch on the clutch pedal is not working or there is none wired in the vehicle starting circuit. I know , us automatic transmission driving people need to be trained but it’s a little modification that would be great.
Andrew rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 21. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect!!!!!
Dirk rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 10. Jul 2023
Very Good
It was okay.
Wolfgang rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 13. Jul 2023
Great
Thanks to the Camp Easy Rent Car, we are grateful to travel through beautiful Iceland. It is difficult to sleep 5 adults and especially difficult to sleep 2 adults upstairs. When we sleep on the upper floor and come down, we must need someone else's help. As for adults, 3 adults slept downstairs and 1 adult had to sleep in the front seat. The usb charging port was too loose and the tablet was not charging well. Your staff messaged us to fix it, but our schedules were busy. Thank you.
Kwang rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 30. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
I wanted to make memories with my 16 year old grandson and boy did we n Iceland. Three of us fit nicely in the camper even though grandson is 6’2! Iceland was glorious and CampEasy made it, well, easy.
Cady rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 05. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
We got an upgrade to a newer VW Caddy. This Car was very nice and cosy. Everything works fine, and we could sleep very well. That feels aoutstanding, because I´m with my 1,90m height and 125kg mass not the smallrest guy ;-). But you´ve done a very well job by building the camping equipment. TOP ! The pickup was perfect, the dropoff takes a little long, and we got a little hurry abuot our takeoff-time for flight. One ore two guy´s more for the dropoff-Check would speed up the procedure. In our case only one man had to check each car and we had to wait . . . But at the end everything was fine :-)
Martin rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 25. Apr 2023
Excellent
I got a free upgrade to a 4x4 vehicle! I was quite pleased. The model was a bit older, the sink leaked and the cooler door was off it's hinges but other than a few details the van drove and worked great. I had an excellent trip and the van took me everywhere I wanted to go!
Larissa rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 08. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
I enjoyed my experience renting a camper van from Camp Easy. Charlie and Kamila were both very helpful. This company offers very good extras. The tablet they provided with the rental helped to plan my trip spontaneously.
Susan rented a vehicle in April 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Geen verborgen kosten

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Gratis Annulering

Wij annuleren uw reservering op verzoek, zonder vragen te stellen, op voorwaarde dat er meer dan 48 uur tot de afhaaldatum zijn.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.