Reviews for Fara Ehf in Iceland

De Beste Prijzen voor Huurauto's in IJsland

Reviews for Fara Ehf
Submitted 13. Sep 2021
It was a Very Nice vehicle Only Regrets was The USB Charger Did not work so we Could not Use the WIFI Device as it was not Charging.
We could not Charge our cellphones so it was Very Difficult to Navigate in a Strange Country. The Staff at Check in was Not Very Polite. Checkout person was Very Polite.
We were Charged for WIFI Device Which did Not Work ....
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 27. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound reserved a rental car for us using Fara Rental Car. The process was efficient to the extreme. We were promptly picked up by Fara when we arrived. The gentlemen at Fara were extremely professional and friendly and provided us the perfect car for our journey (1,200 km across Iceland). The car worked great. Extremely positive customer services all the way around - great work, Fara & Northbound!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 30. Aug 2021
Excellent
Great for traveling around the island.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 17. Aug 2021
The whole experience with Fara Ehf was just a MESS. First of all the car that was delivered to me was nothing like the car I booked. I Got a Volvo that was 5 years older than the Subaru Forester that I was supposed to get, other than that the Volvo was DIRTY inside and all the dashboard, controls and GPS was in german (wich I dont know) and therefore DANGEROUS for me to not be able to know if anything would be WRONG with the car, for example the brakes wich could be LETHAL. The Volvo I got did not have the common tools, books or kits that you would expect in a normal car and specially in Iceland. The one time I had to use the hook in the front to get a tow, the hook was so BEND that it was too hard to attatch. I will not recommend renting any vehicle from Fara Ehf, most of all because the price you are presented in the booking is not what you are actually paying in the end at all and the rent doesn't even include road-service.. It can for sure RUIN your trip to Iceland as it did for me.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 15. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
We actually got a 2018 Subaru Forester. It was the perfect car for Iceland and the personnel at FARA could not have been more helpful
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 08. Aug 2021
Good
The Jeep Compass preformed beautifully as we traveled in Icelands. I was especially happy to have it when we went into the Westfjords. It handled the dirt roads, steep inclines and descents beautifully.
The staff there during drop off was wonderful.
The staff when we picked up not so much.
I also was disappointed by having to pay $600.00 for a small scratch on the door. This was so light I did not see it until inspection. I have no idea how it happened. Why I am disappointed is that it could probably have been buffed out it was so light. I also highly doubt that the $600 I paid to have it fixed will actually be used to fix the scratch. I say this because there was damage on the vehicle that I am sure was paid for yet never fixed. Perhaps this is how all rental companies do business? It simply does not seem ethical to me.
The car was clean and in good working condition.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 23. Jul 2021
Good
Not the car we ordered (Jeep with less space than Subaru)
Good help from Fara and the police-officers when of Vestmannayaer when we left our keys inside the locked car (how is that possible in 2021???)
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 08. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
It worked really well for our group of 8.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 29. Dec 2020
Outstanding!
The car was in a super neat condition, the team are very nice, kind and supportive even at off hour. Very trustworthy and highly recommended.
rented a vehicle in December 2020
Submitted 15. Oct 2020
Outstanding!
Great car, lived up to all expectations for a tour around the Island including F-roads and bumpy backroad adventures. It had everything you would want such as seat and wheel heating. Good service provided and well organised organisation,
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 16. Oct 2020
Outstanding!
Vehicle was great except for quite a bit of wind noise from the front door seals. Service both on collection and return of the vehicle was excellent
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 06. Nov 2020
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with Northbound and Fara, no complaints!
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 15. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect. A good Service, really nice communication .
Thank you !
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 03. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Rental with Fara was great. We had no issues giving back the car. The range rover Evoque is a great car, expensive but this is what you need to go on F roads safely. We could go wherever we had planned to visit.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
It was very good
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 27. Aug 2020
Fine
Car had some technical flaws and was already on 100k kms. Station is around 10mins from KEF airport and we had some waiting time for the transfer
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 09. Sep 2020
Hae Thordis.
I know this is simply a standardized form, and that you already know about the issues we experienced with Fara. We didn't end up with this vehicle (the Hyundai), but they swapped out for a Subaru instead which has been better. In the age of COVID travel and people's plans changing unexpectedly, it would be helpful for the rental agencies to allow early returns and at least partial refunds (if not full) of days left on the contract. I understand the problem this may cause them, but it definitely causes problems for the customer and can also cause future customer loss if someone chooses not the rent from them anymore because of this inflexibility. If they do not want to allow early returns, there should be specific language in the rental terms and conditions stating so to avoid confusion and so that the customer can make a choice about whether to rent from them because of it. For convenience sake when I return to Iceland next year I will not use Fara (and also for the car quality issues), but rather will look for an agency with more flexible date policies in the event of changes and also an agency that is located at the airport for the convenience of not having to be shuttled from farther away. I used Lotus last year and they were better in both regards.

All of that being said, my review of you and Arnar is 5/5. You have gone out of your way to get discounts where possible and make things right. I very much appreciate you! Very excellent customer service. While I will not use Fara, I will definitely use Northbound to help me find another car rental agency.

Terri
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Excellent
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 16. Aug 2020
Good
L'auto è un po' datata ma confortevole, unico problema impossibile connettere il telefono al sistema audio, nè via bluetooth nè via cavo (abbiamo provato con android ed iphone).
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 01. Sep 2020
We were supposed to get a Automatic 2017 Hyundai ix35 - Guaranteed Model
Vehicle Group: HYUNDAI IX35 TUCSON 2017 EXEC. 4X4 AUTO FREE GPS/4G WIFI BOX (diesel as clearly specified in the reservation process by Nothbund) as reported in the booking and Fara delivered a Subaru XV (PETROL) with 205.000 km on! We have experienced also some light on for low level of oil and some others.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 26. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
We had a very good experience with Fara and our Caddy Maxi life. We were 6 adults in a 7-seats car with enough space for our 7 big bags. The car is 4 wheel driven but is not a real 4x4 car ;-) We did a 13-days tour around Iceland with some some gravel roads, but not into the highlands ;-) We would not do the highlands with this car... The car was very clean. The service was super. We had 2 orange lights the second day and they checked the whole car again: there was no problem, just the reset of the controllights was not set properly... 13 days without any problem - it was summertime though :) We surely do recommend Fara !
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 24. Jul 2020
Good
We enjoyed using the services of Fara. The customer service, including pick-up and drop-off at he airport were very good. The car was not new, but price-quality ratio was OK. It was big enough for our family of five and no problem to store all luggage.
Next time, I will use their service again.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 12. Jul 2020
Good
Var was overall as expected, except transmission did not shift up before +4000 rpm
Service was great, and choosed you bevause of Price and good rewievs
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 29. Jun 2020
Outstanding!
Perfectly! A new, fully equipped, reliable, economical car. Nice and professional service. Simply check-in and out.
Recommend!
rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 07. Jan 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in March 2020
Submitted 17. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Everything ok with Fara touring vehicles,our car good condition and full safety for İceland roads.Thank you "Fara".
rented a vehicle in March 2020
Submitted 11. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Very nice people and easy to deal with. No massive red tape when renting through them. Very laid back approach.
rented a vehicle in March 2020
Submitted 12. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
All went well with the rental vehicle.
The car rental company were friendly and helpful and we experienced no problems
rented a vehicle in March 2020
Submitted 03. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
I was really pleased with both the car and service provided, very efficient and the staff (Faro) were so friendly and helpful. Car worked a treat in the heavy snowfall and was very comfortable.
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 03. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Very comfortable and ideal for 7 people with carry on luggage.
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
The customer service experience from FARA was very good. They are very helpful and informative.
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
FARA Touring came quickly after we called from the Airport and the hand over of the car was also quick and the car was in the expected condition. Returning of the car went just as quick as the pick up. The GSM WIFI has used 2 GB but we had not used it at all and they cancelled it immediately without any discussion. I will also rent here next time.
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 03. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
EVERYTHING went very smoothly. They took us from the airport on time and finally brought us back there. The process of renting a car was easy and hassle free.
rented a vehicle in January 2020
Submitted 20. Jan 2020
Good
The car wasn't great, it was quite different in terms of what it looked like versus what we received for hire. The car was covered in dents and rust as well as it not being very robust. I opened the door for entry and a wind blew the door back which resulted in me receiving a £1,900 invoice for damage. The hire was only £400 for the week, my holiday in total was £2,000!
rented a vehicle in January 2020
Submitted 14. Jan 2020
Outstanding!
We hired a vehicle with Fara 10/01/2020 - 12/01/2020. The whole experience was by far the best I have ever seen. The gentleman involved in the airport shuttle, handover and booking process was friendly and a really nice guy.

Fara are a reputable provider of hire vehicles in Iceland and I would not hesitate in using them again!

Thank you so much for your service!
rented a vehicle in January 2020
Submitted 14. Jan 2020
Outstanding!
SUBARU FORESTER 4X4 AUTO FREE GPS/4G WIFI BOX 2019 - it was a good vehicle but no instruction manual on how to use the car that would have been helpful, also no snow brush inside the car to clear off the snow and ice. Otherwise the car was great and no issues
rented a vehicle in January 2020
Submitted 08. Jan 2020
Good
I was never able to really try this vehicle since the front light was burnt out. However, the staff was very helpful in finding a solution and giving me an upgrade to a Volvo as well as the refund for the bulbs that I bought to try to replace.
rented a vehicle in December 2019
Submitted 13. Jan 2020
Excellent
Car was great (besides small electronics issues that jeep is known for) and whole process to get and return it as well. The price was also good, however there was no mention in northbound that there's fee (3%) for paying with non-icelandic debit/credit card the rest of a price and also no possibility to pay up front 100% in northbound.
rented a vehicle in December 2019
Submitted 06. Jan 2020
Outstanding!
No problems with the car, all went well. Check out/Check in was excellent
rented a vehicle in December 2019
Submitted 14. Dec 2019
Outstanding!
Fara is a young, enthusiastic and energetic team that provided a good user experience for our Iceland itinerary, and they were picked up in person whether we arrived in or left Iceland; the cars they provided were great, although the weather in Iceland was unpredictable , But the car provided us with a good safety guarantee. next time we will come to Iceland in summer and definately we will continually choose Fara.
rented a vehicle in December 2019
Submitted 11. Dec 2019
Outstanding!
Great customer service
rented a vehicle in December 2019
Submitted 26. Dec 2019
Outstanding!
My general experience was awesome, they pick you up at the airport. then you go to the office and you get the car, easy and fast, the staff was always so kind and they answered all our questions. The car was excellent. I highly recomend northbound if you are planning to visit the amazing land of ice and fire.
rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 29. Nov 2019
Excellent
The car was fine, we covered a lot of distance in the middle of winter and there were no problems with it. The studded snow tyres gripped the road well. The car has sufficient space for 5 adults + luggage.
We were met at the airport and taken about 15mins away to the hire company office, where the details were quickly arranged.
rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 24. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 24. Nov 2019
Good
The services offered by Fara Touring vehicles was decent, with airport pickup available within 15mins of a call and as early as 5am. Vehicle condition was very good as well. However, I am actually in the process of sorting out a damage claim by Fara as the right mirror was broken. It appears that the Premium Insurance Package that I have chosen was still not enough to cover this, although I was under the impression that this would reduce my excess liability to 0. The company is now charging me 162,000 ISK for a complete right mirror housing, which seems excessive.
rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 21. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 25. Nov 2019
Good
The car was great, but if the insurance could cover the wind damage during the winter month would be better.
rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 21. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
The vehicle we got was amazing, it had so many features that I kept discovering them up until the last leg of our trip. I was probably more interested in the scenery that I didn't notice all the car's features at first. It drove really well and even on bumped, pot-laden gravel roads. a 4x4 is definitely a plus!
rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 17. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
very easy process-picked up at airport and dropped back off, nice reliable vehicle.
No issues would highly recommend
rented a vehicle in November 2019
Submitted 12. Nov 2019
Outstanding!
Didn’t start off great as we were a party of 5 and another unrelated party of 6 arrived at the same time. 5 + 6 does not fit a 9 seater bus! Only drivers to offsite depot (around 10 minutes drive from airport, so added about an hour and a delayed start to holiday. Felt sorry for Fara driver as he was also the only front desk so had to complete 2 reservations. Very tight ship!
Car performed great over the 3 days but had to streamline a rogue rubber gasket between headlight and front bumper. Whilst this was a 2017 car, it still had 116000km on the clock so be aware you are not getting a new vehicle but it was well maintained and ran sweet. Overall, good value for money and would rent again but be prepared for initial delay. Great employee brought us back to airport and has some great stories of rogue renters so be good to the car!!
rented a vehicle in November 2019