Reviews for
Car Rentals in Iceland

11910 Beoordelingen

11910 reviews for Car Rentals in Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car on Northbound

Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Fantastic!
Huib rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Staying and driving the 2019 Volkswagen Transporter from Camp easy was the best best car rental and accommodation experience that my girlfriend and I have ever experienced. The process in working with both Northbound and Camp East was very professional, to the point, and easy. The quality of the van provided was very nice and the time spent exploring Iceland was made very convenient due to all of the descriptions mentioned above. We would definitely recommend this experience to anyone.
Zachary rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Hi, you gave us a dacia duster with a little crack on the front glass. After 1,5 days, this little crack, because of the difference of temperature between inside and outside became a crack long circa like all the front glass a d we canmt use the heat no more. So, the last 3,5 days were cold in the car (cause we can’t use the heat in order to not the situation get worse) and your staff answered that giving s car with a crack on the front glass is normal in iceland and that I have to use that car with the bigger crack till the last day (this obscured my vision as well as not allowing me to use the heat). Next time I’ll be more attentive and I’ll reclaim an intact car if the way of working is like this. Not satisfied, the expense is not worth the service.
Beatrice rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 18. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Great rental car for its price and options. Everything was really smooth from our arrival to Keflavík airport. The car was easy to use and had so much space that we used for our bags and stuff. Northbound has the best price on the web with the best ratings and I think it all worth!
Mattia rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 12. Apr 2024
Fantastic!
It was the perfect car that we needed to see Iceland for the first time. Plenty of room for our bags in the boot. Having a USB B charger in the car was perfect for our long days out on the road.
Sarah rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Good
We had a good time with the car, even if we had the feeling that it wasn't a 4x4, it is not heavy enough. Furthermore, the functioning of the 4x4 was not explained to us. A piece of advice: place a dispenser for the numbers in the queue, there is a risk of arguing in the branch. On the website you must better indicate the cost of platinum and non-platinum insurance, it is not correct to display a rental ì price and then spend double when you add the insurance which, moreover, does not cover all damages.
Laura rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 14. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went very smoothly.
Kevin rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 16. Apr 2024
Good
I like that you offer full protection at a reasonable price. however, the car I selected which was a PHEV came with defected EV battery so it could not run on EV mode and as a result I could not save on fuel and co2 footprint. This goes against my original intention to rent this car.
Satit rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 17. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
We booked a jeep from northbound for 12 days. Helped us find the best price at the market the current time. We had a problem with the picking up time but northbound and the rental company, that provided us the car, helped us immediately. I would definitely recommend northbound for your trip to Iceland!
Emmanouil rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 11. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Hi, out general exprience with Go Iceland was stunning. They were really helpful and giving accruate advise about traffic rules and road conditions. We were really happy with them. I would rent a car again with them, without a second thought.
Yigit rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 14. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
The auto was fine and served our needs. The pickup process at Keflavik airport was a bit confusing. You stated in an email that we would be shuttled offsite to the auto. We finally figured out to look for Thrifty, not Northbound. Then the Thrifty representative was so busy fielding calls and reservations from customers who booked direct, we were pushed to the end of the queue. I did not realize you were a middle man.
Kimberly rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 13. Apr 2024
Good
I am very satisfied with the use and condition of the vehicle and also with the process of returning it. However, there is one aspect I am extremely dissatisfied with when we arrived at the airport at 15:00 on April 4th, the attitude of the pick-up staff was almost negative, and she ignored our questions, which made me very unhappy. She did not explain why we had to wait for her to finish chatting with her colleague before taking us to the office. This also included displaying a grimace and a negative attitude. Additionally, she was answering calls with one hand and playing with her phone while driving, making me feel unsafe. All four of us felt her apathetic attitude without exception.
Yuxi rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 14. Apr 2024
Very Good
Comment from one of my team who used the vehicle for fieldwork on Reykjanes Peninsual: I thought they were good. Nice that they took us straight to the airport and we we didn't have to wait for the next shuttle. Two slight annoyances with the car we had...the middle seatbelt in the back didn't work (the socket is behind the seats and we couldn't get at it) so we had to shuffle people a few times to work round that, and they left the spare wheel in the back rather than underneath. I forgot to report the seatbelt to them yesterday, it would be good to do that when you reply. The cars were both in good condition though, and we didn't have any major problems. I wouldn't see any problem using them again.
Nicholas rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Everyone from the shuttle driver to the young lady who helped us complete the car rental was top notch.
Alexis rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Burak rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Perfect!
Giuseppe rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 09. Apr 2024
Great
Booking was straightforward and making changes to the reservation was easy. We were met at the airport by a car rental driver, who took us to pick up the car. Picking up and returning the car was easy.
Linda rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Fantastic!
Tim rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 09. Apr 2024
Excellent
Sarka rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Very Good
Very good car, reliable and great service overall. Few things to improve : - the person giving the car was really weird, he thrower the contract to us, it seemed not really fitted for custumer service that day - the kitchen kit was way too overpriced for 2 persons, and you should mention there is no gas included - the OB stations charge 3x more the petrol with credit card, which kind of stress a lot of tourists (see google reviews), you should mention it happens and takes 2-3 days to charge the right amount - very good WhatsApp customer following - the tank was only 3/4 full but we gave it 6/7 full and didn't had any trouble - the driving to airport was a pleasant surprise and we truly appreciated it. Overall I would recommend your company, especially for the quick and efficient return.
Julien rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 07. Apr 2024
Excellent
Everything was great except at pick up we waited 1hr plus. We couldn't find someone to let us know where to wait. We arrive at 10pm.
Alfonso rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 07. Apr 2024
Very Good
When we arrived at Ring, the car was not available. We waited about an hour. They needed to find another car and change the tires for us. But out of compensation, they gave us free mobile WiFi.
Andrea rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 08. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Great car rental company! Easy to book, great price, no hassle! Great, clean car that got us through a long road trip through iceland with no issues. Thank you!
Thomas rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Rented a 2022 Dacia Duster from Ring Car Rental for our Iceland trip. Everything went smoothly from the airport pick up to the paper work and the vehicle return. The employees at Ring were friendly, courteous, and respectful. They provided insights n recommendations for our driving trip especially the signs n hazards of Iceland’s roadways. They did not try to upsale us on anything extra. I would definitely recommend using Ring Car Rental again. This is a local family run business and their services were much better than some of the big name rentals.
Hung rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 05. Apr 2024
Fantastic!
Jakub rented a vehicle in March 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

Geen verborgen kosten

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Gratis Annulering

Wij annuleren uw reservering op verzoek, zonder vragen te stellen, op voorwaarde dat er meer dan 48 uur tot de afhaaldatum zijn.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.