Reseñas de los mejores alquileres de coches en Islandia

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de todas las empresas
Submitted 25. Jan 2022
Excellent
A very good experience! Thankyou
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 24. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great! It was well maintained and equipped for the winter driving conditions. A Car Rental’s service was excellent, they drove to us for a Reykjavik pickup which was super easy and they were super flexible about the return of the car, too. Would definitely recommend!
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 22. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
We had a great experience. The car they gave us was very comfy. We drove quite a long distance and we felt very confident. The picking up was great and on time, they were flexible for the return. We would definitely rent a car here again.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 23. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Hi there, car was perfect for all we did. The team very nice, special nomination to Benjamin and Ann. Thanks for all.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 19. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
We have had a very succesfull tour and Go Campers are so nice and helpfull.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 14. Jan 2022
Very disappointed with the car. Very battered up. Engine light came on halfway through the trip. Doors were not sealed and air was penetrating everywhere. The worst is that they inspect the car on delivery as if there was nothing wrong with it. They intentionally look for something to charge you.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 14. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
It was a great experience. Our vehicle from Northern Lights Car Rental worked wonderfully and kept us both safe and comfortable throughout the entire trip.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 13. Jan 2022
Excellent
We had a really nice road trip with the 4x4 Duster.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 17. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
I had an excellent experience with Cheap Campervans. The vehicle was clean and included equipment was in excellent condition. Best customer service I have experienced from a car rental company ever as they went out of their way to accommodate my requests after working hours. Highly recommended.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 11. Jan 2022
Well, it was my choice to go for a 2017 model, but I was not expecting a car with more than 200.000 km of life; the driver seat was slightly moving when hitting bombs and the front wheels were not at all what you were expecting when you have to face Iceland winter, as too much used and with a small number of spikes (back wheels were much better). One wheel was visibly low pressure when we rented the car and we had to ask to be fixed, and they forgot to mention we had discounts on the fuel provider (one lady at a counter of N1 mentioned it to us).
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 11. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Great car and amenities
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 08. Jan 2022
Good
Hello,
the deal by north bound was great! The car was good as well. The pick up went smoothly and the drop off as well.
The colleagues at the drop off were a bit rude (Icerental 4x4) - but maybe because it was 4:00 in the morning :-)
We would definitely consider going for northbound again in case we travel to Iceland!

Thank you
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 09. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Great comfortable car. Good in every condition. Car was brand new and exactly as described. Easy communication with the company, we even got massages about the weather conditions during our trip.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 10. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked as expected. Car was as promised and we never had any issues. The integrated WiFi was practical. Would choose again.
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 07. Jan 2022
Fine
Driving the car was very nice, good power and lots of space. Unfortunately the car was very old and a lot of damages and problems: window at driverseat could not be opened/difficult to open doors from the inside.
Besides this, because of weather-predictions we had to go home one day earlier so we gave back the car one day earlier, but did not receive any refund..
rented a vehicle in January 2022
Submitted 09. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Its a good car to drive in Iceland. Smaller than expected but definitely git the job done.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 04. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Great service.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 02. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
From start to finish the car rental was seamless and made our trip to Iceland fantastic. We knew we didn’t want hotels and tour companies and hiring a van gave us the freedom to move from place to place at our own rate. I’ve never slept in a van before and was worried campervanning in Iceland would be miserably cold but our van was wonderfully cosy and warm and we slept so well each night! I was so grateful for the overnight heater! We had no problems on the road whilst driving. We both have Volkswagens back in the UK so were familiar with the inside of the van. Definitely a cheaper way to see Iceland and great if you love driving and seeing some insanely beautiful scenery. The ability to hand the car back at the airport was also a huge help as our flight home was very early. This made our lives a lot easier. I couldn’t recommend this company more and if we return to Iceland we’ll be using them again. I will definitely recommend this to friends and family.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 03. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service. The car was great on the roads during bad conditions. Very economical for the amount of driving that we done.
Very pleasant to deal with, helpful, very easy to collect and return with options. Prompt pick up and delivery to the airport. Would definitely use this company again when we return.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 03. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Great car and great service by the MyCar team. Simple process and really helpful staff.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 10. Jan 2022
Renting a car with "MyCar Rental" was the only bad experience we had in our travel around Iceland.
After arriving from Airport to the renting house and ones we had the keys of the car, we realised that the car had the front window almost broken with a fairly large slit.
We had to discuss it for about an hour until we got another car.
We had made the reservation almost two months in advance, enough time for them to have the car in perfect condition.
It is known that in Iceland, due to the roads and the climate, there is a high risk of glass breakage and we had no intention of taking risks.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
The Supplier Response:
Hi Maria,
We are really sorry that you had this bad experience with our service.
Our main focus is to provide a quality service and vehicles in the best possible conditions. Today we are facing a global problem when it comes to lack of manufacturing vehicle parts. We always make sure the windshield is checked properly so we are sure it's safe to use but of course it's always ideal to have it replaced and we do show your concerns a full understanding.
Luckily we were able to upgrade your car and we hope that you enjoyed your visit to Iceland :)
Submitted 05. Jan 2022
Excellent
The car and service was good for the price.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 31. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
It was so amazing renting a car here. Every body were so nice and kind. Explain everything clearly of how to stay safe on the road and keep checking the road conditions. The car also very nice, clean, easy to drive and very safe when drove through the snow. And the camping is very easy to open and close, super convenient. I love it! If have a chance to go visit Iceland again I will definitely use your company again!
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 31. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 25. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
good shuttle service, very friendly employees and in our specific case the car was very comfortable and well prepared for the trip, totally recomendable
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 22. Dec 2021
Good
The check in and pick up at airport were easy and fairly quick.
The car worked well.
At pickup we told the company that we would drop off the car at 5:00am, their opening time. When we arrived, there was no one at the office. We called and no one answered. We emailed and no response. In the end we decided to drive to the airport and park the car there.
We have not received an response to date. This is unacceptable.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 26. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
Airport service was perfect. Super good conditions and service.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 18. Dec 2021
Fine
The staff were very kind but when we arrived we were forced to upgrade our car that I had already paid for in full, which cost extra. I felt like everything was designed to cost more money when you got there so the price I found online didn’t matter at all and that was very frustrating.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 20. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
Only our Problem is we came early in the Morning , and your office open at 10.00am, but you Pick us early. I did not check the Time , my Fault too. But Van was good for 6 people with Luggage and comfortable ride.
good experience. will Recommend to friends. Thanks.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 21. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
My MyCar Rental experience was excellent. I was able to pick up my vehicle from the downtown Reykjavik location, and drop it off at KEF, and both were seamless and easy. The desk representatives at both locations were friendly and helpful. And the vehicle itself was clean and comfortable.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 14. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
Renting from Northbound was a very good experience. Communication was great, they responded in a few minutes and had a shuttle from the airport to the rental. Great car, very friendly staff and probably the most beautiful office of a rental car company we have seen.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 12. Dec 2021
Good
the car did its job except that it had some damage to the exterior of the car, otherwise it behaved as expected. on the other hand the transfer has been correct both from the airport to the office and vice versa and fast
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 23. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
Had a great experience with my car rental. Was able to drive to all the spots I had on my Iceland itinerary. They were very helpful with giving me the information I needed for a safe winter visit to Iceland!
Thank you!
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 18. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
Lava Car rental employees we’re easy to work with, the car was perfect for winter driving. Felt solid on the road when there was ice /snow, the studded tires and 4 wheel drive were perfect. I would definitely use this company again.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 13. Dec 2021
I was disappointed by the experience with Fara. When picking up, Northbound had indicated that the supplier would wait outside of the airport, but Fara required a call for them to pick up at the airport. Once the agent for Fara picked us up and drove us to the location in Keflavik, he proceeded to take about 45 minutes to prepare our paperwork, which included a call to someone else when their computer system wasn't working as expected. He also pressured us to get add-on insurance at about $50 US per day, saying that Iceland winds and weather could be unpredictable (even though the sign on their desk said that wind damage would not be covered with this type of insurance). I declined as I did not feel that this would normally be worth it. He showed us a collection of pictures of the vehicle in its current state and also suggested to take pictures of the vehicle when the light was better (we arrived at 8am, but sun didn't rise until about 10:30am).

When we returned the car, the agent who checked us out found a dent on the interior rear door, in an area where the first agent did not take a picture. The drop off agent said that not all agents were as thorough as him when inspecting. When I said that I wasn't sure how that dent would have gotten there, he said that since there was no photo of the interior of the door before, that we would have to pay 60,000 ISK for it to be repaired. I understand that I am technically liable for this damage, and that I should have done a more thorough inspection of the vehicle before driving it off, but I imagine if I had waited a few hours for the sun to rise to take pictures, there would still have been an opportunity for plausible deniability for Fara that I had caused that damage in the intervening time.

Anyways, the car itself worked well, and it held up in the Icelandic winter. I appreciated the integrated GPS system and studded winter tires, which both worked well.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
The Supplier Response:
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your feedback. However, there are a few things that need to be mentioned.

On the voucher from Northbound, there is information:
‘’ PICK UP: AFTER obtaining your luggage, please call the
FARA SHUTTLE SERVICE on +354 537 2018. The
SHUTTLE DRIVER will normally arrive within 10-20 minutes
to collect you from the KEF AIRPORT ARRIVALS HALL.’’
We are very sorry. If somehow we mislead you.

Our customer service standards are top quality. We are doing our best to proceed through all the paperwork as fast as possible so our customers can start an incredible journey in Iceland asap.
Unfortunately, sometimes computer systems decide to don’t cooperate. I’m sure we did everything we could to finish the paperwork as fast as possible, even though we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Fortunately, a situation like this is extremely rare.

Iceland is a very unpredictable country, and in some conditions, it is easy to damage the car (even if you are not aware of it). That’s why we recommend our customers complete their protection package to be protected against most of the damages.

Best Regards
Fara Team
Submitted 07. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
Good Car, handling fast en good. perfect shuttle service.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 08. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
It was a Mitsubishi but very similar to RAV4. It was an excellent car, heated everything, studded tires. Made us feel safe and warm on our adventures. Ivar was a pleasure to do business with and showed sincere interest in making sure we had everything we needed. If we are fortunate enough to return to Iceland, he has absolutely earned our return business.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 06. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 07. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
Easy service. The car was great. Everything was perfect.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 05. Dec 2021
Bad. You gave me a very old car more than 360000 km. The lights were very bad, noisy and you had to drive with the wheel moved to the left to follow straight .
I lost 3 hours changing it .
The workers there said that they knew the problem of that car, a lot of people change that car... so why do they give me that car??? We are in low seasson ...
After that was ok
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 20. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 29. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Excellent car in excellent condition.
The guys were very professional and thoroughly recommend this company.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 29. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Excellent service from Fara Ehf--the gentleman helping us at check-in and check-out gave superb customer service and ensured all our questions were answered. He also promptly picked us up and dropped us back off at the airport. The vehicle itself was comfortable and safe to carry six people. The costs also cannot be beat with these larger sized vehicles, so definitely recommend this place!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 02. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
The treatment and management have been very satisfactory, and the vehicle we have rented has not caused us any problems and has responded to expectations.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 28. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
The car worked well and nice to drive. The only problem was the cruise control did not work properly.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 27. Nov 2021
Excellent
Really good value vehicle. We ran into some interesting weather, snow, ice, fog and rain and the car was really rock solid. It had obviously seen plenty of tourists like myself but was still a sound vehicle. Only fault was that there was no screen wash in the vehicle.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 26. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound gave a very professional service as my agent, Anna was a great help, professional and also fiendly.
My experience with Go car hire started poorly but ended on a good note.
Firstly I was asked to pay almost double the agreed bill. Very strange or even suspicious but after showing my bill from Go he said he would amend the charge.
I paid cash but he was unable to produce a receipt but rather said he noted it on my file.
The car had a plastic trim in the drivers footwell that was not attached and twice jammed my foot on the accelerator.
Things improved on my return the young man on duty was very professional offering us coffee and was polite. Luca was the driver back to my accommodation. Later I received a call from him to say that I left my drone in the car which I needed early the following day. Luca drove back the half hour round trip in his own time to ensure it was returned to me safely.
Good customer service saved the day.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 30. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We booked a Nissan X-Trail for 7 seaters from Lava Car Rental through Northbound during the week of Thanksgiving. First time of using both companies, in general the experience was really good. Booking process with Northbound was easy and clear. Received email confirmation right away after booking.
On November 22, our flight arrived 30 minutes earlier than scheduled, we were picked up within one hour by Lava Rental rep and were driven to the rental office, which is not far from the airport. The office appeared well set up, no waiting line and the check in process was smooth. At the first, the car appears to be smaller than the typical 7-seater SUV at home, and we struggled a bit to consolidate all the bags and settle 6 people in it. I did ask if there was another bigger car available and was told that was the last one. It was dark outside, we used the iPhone flashlight to check the car around and found two dents on both side of the door, we notify the office that they said a note was made for that.
For the next six days, we drove the car in the southern part of the island, it worked very well, no complains. There was some snow and ice on the road, but with 4X4, no issues at all. We stopped at N1 gas stations for diesel, there is a discount card on the key chain, but somehow it didn’t work properly. Maybe we should’ve asked about how to use it.
The return process to the rental office was quick and easier too, we were able to fill the gas tank full before returning it and make it to the office one hour earlier.
Overall, the experience was much better than expected, comparing to some scary stories heard over internet.
We plan to go back to Iceland again in a different season and would like to use the same service again.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 29. Nov 2021
Good
The car was fine, the cost of total insurance was excessive and doesn’t seem necessary considering what not included in the insurance.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 28. Nov 2021
Excellent
Not bad for a ten year old car.
rented a vehicle in November 2021