Reviews for GO Car Rental in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for GO Car Rental
Submitted 26. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 26. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 20. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Very satisfied with car and service
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Great
There was some waiting during both pick up & drop off, due to limited staff in the office. The staff didn't explain clearly about the gasoline discount from N1, not the tunnel charge, so I ended up missing both of them. The car I got was different from what I have booked, and it had a lot scratches, and a few body damages. Also a couple warning lights stayed on, but the staff said I could just ignore them.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
I want to recommend Northbound because of nice Staff. They explain everything easly. I was satisfied !! Highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 19. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Zuverlässig, freundlich, toller Service. Alles bestens abgelaufen! 👍🏼👍🏼
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Good
We just returned from a lovely trip driving around Iceland on the ring road, making some detours to hit the major attractions. We booked a all-wheel-drive (Suziki Jimny) as it wasn't clear if we'd be on any F-roads. The Jimny was old and the tires weren't aligned so the car pulled toward the center of the road. It was also not a very smooth ride 'though we're used to sedans. The staff was very nice and we were able to trade the car in the next day for a brand new Renault. Chances are that you may not need an all-wheel drive unless you're going off the main roads or traveling in snow/ice/flood conditions.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 13. Sep 2022
Excellent
The car got us where we needed to go so overall it was a decent experience, especially at the price. I will say that our car radio did not work, which meant we did not have a working USB charging port and no music (we ended up purchasing a cigarette lighter charging USB port and just playing music from our phone speakers). We are also not convinced that the 4WD actually turned on/worked as nothing changed on the dash or the feel of driving when we attempted to turn it on. The steering wheel was also misaligned which was slightly concerning. Other than these few issues, it did the job and we had tons of fun!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great. The car was there and ready when we arrived. No wait time to check the car out. It was the car we had booked months earlier. The car was in great shape and performed perfectly. Returning the car was simple and quick.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 06. Sep 2022
My first experience wasn't that good. the agent at the airport gave me a car that was 250,000 Km old, AC did not work and the car was shaking on highway. Not to mention the Tire pressure light was ON and the agent just asked us to ignore it . i had booked specifically a 2019 car. i had to then drive back half hour after i left the airport to the reykjavik location which was closest in my trip , wait for more than an hour and then get a replacement. i would give you guys 1 start if it wasn't for Jan at the reykjavik location who helped me get a replacement car. I dont trust your agent at the Airport and will advice my friends to be VERY careful dealing with him.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 27. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
GO Car Rental gave us a different car (Mitsubishi hybrid) but we still enjoyed it. The staff made the process of pickup and dropoff very easy.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 25. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great and the service was excellent. I changed my pickup point twice and they were very accommodating. I wanted to buy a detailed map and was told to just take it and leave it in the vehicle at no charge. That would never happen in the USA.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 28. Aug 2022
Good
Got pushed into an "upgrade" instead of the Subaru. I didn't consider an AWD Mitsubishi an upgrade over the 4WD Subaru but we accepted it just to get out the door. Very glad I purchased insurance. A rock from another vehicle cracked my windshield.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 28. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Good experience, the car worked perfectly and was clean. There are only two people in the office (it’s a small company) so if there are a lot of people waiting, pickup and drop off can take a long time.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 17. Aug 2022
Good
The car was ok and help me to drive in the F-roads
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 18. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Our experience was excellent. Rented from downtown location. We were picked up at our hotel & driven 10 minutes to the car rental location. The car provided was clean & comfortable. Plenty of room for 4 adults & our luggage (1 large suitcase & 3 roller bag carryons plus 4 backpacks). Car rental return at the airport was convenient as the office is located near the terminal. Pick up & drop off was quick & easy.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great! Perfect for traveling around Iceland. Didn’t use a lot of gas and was a smooth ride. The people GO Car Rental were also great!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Thank you for providing such a perfect car for our adventures around Iceland. The rental facility was a quick walk from the airport. The staff was helpful in orienting us to the vehicle, sharing helpful tips about driving in the country, how to navigate gas stations, and provided clear information for what to do in an emergency. The car itself was clean and ran great. It was the perfect size for our family of 7 to see everything from coastal puffins to the volcano! We would definitely use and recommend Northbound to other travelers.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 09. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went fine! Little hint: in the Mail is written, that we should get the key inside the airport. Please correct this into „Office at the rear of the hotel“. :-)
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 09. Aug 2022
Excellent
I did not get the Subaru I was hoping for, but the Mitsubishi was acceptable. Apparently the Mitsubishi is a plug in electric car. The people at Go told me that this feature was unavailable because of a lack of charging infrastructure. I found this to be untrue. Northbound was excellent, but Go did not get the notice of the rental extension in their computer and charged me for an extra day I had already paid for. They corrected this upon return of the vehicle.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Great
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great, everything ran perfectly.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car worked flawlessly for our trip. We packed two bike bags and two duffle bags into it with ease. The fuel efficiency was great and the range between fill ups was good.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 17. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
It was a good car, and I didn't have any problem.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
I rent the Subaru Forester Automatic to perform a road trip of the Island. The car was clean and didn't encounter any issues during my rental. I add also a roof box and this was useful with all the luggages of a family of 4 and camping stuffs. Car is great and offer speed control which is very useful to avoid speed fines when driving on Road 1
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 30. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
all was fine
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 13. Jul 2022
Fine
Did not get a 2022 Subaru XV. Instead we were given an older model Suzuki and was told it’s the same class. The only USB connector in the car was not working and couldn’t charge our cell phones or user Car Play for navigation. We pointed this out to the rental agency they said there were no other cars available. They gave us a pouch with Garmin navigation alternative but it was useless. There was a 2022 Subaru XV parked in front of the door. Very disappointed they didn’t care to give any effort in correcting the problem or provide any compensation. Will not be renting from GO Car Rental or Motion again.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Good
I did not receive a VW, I was given an Opel.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked out very well. Pick-up and dro-off with Go Rental was quick and easy, no queues at all. Good service, friendly staff and no problems with the vehicle whatsoever.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 27. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
We loved our 2017 Dacia Logan Manual. It was comfortable and reliable and also got great gas mileage!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 20. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
We had a very good experience with GO Car Rental. The guys were really friendly and our car was in perfect condition. The pick up and the drop off were both very easy and fast. We would definitely rent here again.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 07. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent! Great costumer service and the car was in excellent conditions.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Outstanding!
Great experience. Smooth car renting process at location too and car was exceptional. Doing great job for a relatively new company.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 04. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
It was the perfect car to explore Iceland. Good for „normal“, gravel and off-road traveling.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 02. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Outstanding!
Great car rental for driving around the country for 9 days. We had the mobile hotspot which was a lifesaver, it worked great in about 95% of the country. Would definitely rent from GO Car Rental again!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Reservation, Pickup and DropOff were without any problem. The car (Dacia Sandero) was in good condition. We definitely recommend Northbound/Go Car Rental.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 22. May 2022
Outstanding!
Wonderful service and the car! The car was in great condition, didn't cause any issues, and was easy to drive in snow, rain, and windy roads. One of the best choices in Iceland, in my opinion. I would choose it again.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 22. May 2022
Outstanding!
Hello, We had an amazing experience driving the car around Iceland. We didnt find any problems except the Carplay wasnt working well everyday when we start the car. Although we were using the original apple cable, it wasnt working. We have to unplug and plug it couple times to make it work. Other than that, it was perfect! Thank you!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 18. May 2022
Very Good
Very weird and unsafe request for credit card information (name, number, validity date and cvv) via email, but otherwise fine.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 18. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Service was great! Price was very good.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 30. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Renting from go car rental was amazing, fast and easy, same goes for returning. No hidden fees, everything included. We would definitely rent again from them
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 29. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Highly recommend. Very helpful team and easy process. Picked up and delivered. The car was excellent for our experience.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 27. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
I had a fantastic trip at Iceland with my Jimny. Brought me everywhere I wanted. Very reliable and made me feel comfortable driving. I had to contact Go Car Team for something and they had a quick and good response.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 09. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Its a good car to drive in Iceland. Smaller than expected but definitely git the job done.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 06. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 26. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound gave a very professional service as my agent, Anna was a great help, professional and also fiendly. My experience with Go car hire started poorly but ended on a good note. Firstly I was asked to pay almost double the agreed bill. Very strange or even suspicious but after showing my bill from Go he said he would amend the charge. I paid cash but he was unable to produce a receipt but rather said he noted it on my file. The car had a plastic trim in the drivers footwell that was not attached and twice jammed my foot on the accelerator. Things improved on my return the young man on duty was very professional offering us coffee and was polite. Luca was the driver back to my accommodation. Later I received a call from him to say that I left my drone in the car which I needed early the following day. Luca drove back the half hour round trip in his own time to ensure it was returned to me safely. Good customer service saved the day.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 12. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
I loved the Jimny and GO Car Rental was great. We were provided with a newer model of the Jimny than expected. It seems Go Car Rental upgraded our rental simply because the newer model was also available. The staff were very helpful, such as describing the Iceland and Reykjavik driving experience as an orientation when we picked up the Jimny.
rented a vehicle in November 2021