Reviews for GO Car Rental

walter from Belgium
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Renault Trafic

Everything went as expected with the rental car. The car was exactly as promised, and in good shape. The representative from GO met us at the airport after we arrived, and took us to pick up the car. Everything went perfectly, and the price was the best i found after much research. Would definitely use again!

Michael from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Logan

Car was brand new as promised. Service from Go Car Rental was excellent, as they waited 4 hours in the airport due to our cancelled flight. Drop off on departure day was easy and close to departure hall.
Will definetely choose Go Car Rental again, and high recommend to others.

Jørgen from Norway
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2019 Suzuki Jimny

View all cars from this company

Click here

Great company

Ahmed from Qatar
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2019 Suzuki Jimny

The car was very capable on the roads of varying difficulty. Thumbs up for the customer service of both, GO Car Rental and Northbound, everything went well and we could always rely on their good service. If I'm ever coming back to Iceland (I will), I know where to get the car.

Peeter from Estonia
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Great car, comfortable, easy to drive, plenty of power and very economical.

Carmel from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2018 Skoda Octavia

Free Cancellation & Amendments

A fine little ride that was absolutely able to conquer the world. Or at least Iceland. It took us to places we would never have reached without this little 4X4.
The people from GO we’re friendly and helpfull. Picked us up at the airport and gave us short but clear instructions about the car. Drop-off was easy with the keys in the glove compartment.
Downside? Well....maybe the one radiospeaker that didn’t work, the noise the car produced or the fact that it acted like a windsurfboard with a little wind. But isn’t that all part of the adventure?

casper from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

We rented our car from GO Car Rental using the service provided by Northbound. We just want to say everything was perfect. We had an unfortunate moment with the car, we just called them and they took care of the situation immediately, they brought a new upgraded car to where we were. Service was reliable and everything was excellent. If we visit one day Iceland again, we will definitely use their service again. As a brief, we definitely recommend them. Thank you Go Car Rental and Northbound for everything.

Muhammet Gökhan from Turkey
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Upgraded to 2017 Nissan Qashqai. 120,000 or so on the clock. Built in SatNav. Few minor dents at pick up but otherwise in good nick. Excellent service from Go Car Rental. No comebacks. Strongly recommend.

Nigel from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Duster

very good car and very good service for a nice trip.

PETCHARAYUT from Thailand
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Subaru Forester

My daughter and me were very happy to visit your very beautiful country.
The car was very perfect for the first trip part but too light for driving in the snow and the freezing pavement the last day ( friday 22 march). We have start at 08h30 from Hofn and joint the airport at 16H00. Regards. j-f DACIER

jean frederic from France
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

we had some difficulties with the 4x4 function on the first jimmy we got and called with the northbound. They replaced the old the jimmy for a new one wich was perfect. Really liked the car.

Nicholas from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Everything went smoothly with our rental. We rented a four wheel drive with tire studs and was glad to have it in a brief snow storm. I would use this service again.

Lisa from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

We had an excellent experience with GO car rental. They were professional, easy to use and we love that we got the car we ordered on the site, (and not something similar, as it said that it could possibly be). Thank you!

Kristen from Kuwait
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

We loved everything! Their service was very punctual, the car looked great (with a few dents but ok). Zero complaints! Highly recommend them

CARLOS RAFAEL from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2016 Nissan X-Trail

Very good experience, car mode was exactly the one I booked

Simone from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Our Journey to Iceland was really great! The Car Rental at Northbound was easy! An Agent collect us at the Airport and after 2 Minutes Paper writing we was on the Road. Car was clean and everything works as good as well. I would rent my next Car there again!

Sascha from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Subaru Forester

Good with our 5 days trip. Just nice for two of us. Can fit in 3 luggages.

Yin Ying from Malaysia
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Very good experience, the not so good news first, we had to wait around 10 minutes for the rep to sort out some other clients but he explained what was happening so that was OK. Other than that everything was fine. Ordered an older car and got a 2015 Jimny 4x4 Automatic that had seen some action but nobody wants a pristine car in winter in Iceland potentially going off road. It was great value and got us around and goes everywhere the 4 x 4 Mercedes with the big wheels can.
Don’t be put off by the negativity around a do it yourself drive get a 4x4 from these guys!

Martin from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

We booked a car the past november for 15. When we met at the airport, the guy was very friendly and clear. The car was clean and very comfortable. When we left the car at the airport again, there is a shuttle bus service, good idea.
From the very start till the end, everything was perfect!
Thank you very much

Isabel from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2019 Suzuki Jimny

The van we reserved met our needs - we had 7 people plus luggage and there was plenty of room. The driver that picked us up was very nice and helpful. I would use this company again.

Elizabeth from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Trafic

Awesome experience. We found our rental thanks to Northbound Comparator Portal (the price was lower than directly with the car company !) . The renting company was GO Car Rental (in the suburds of Reykjavik) . The car was the one booked (Dacia Duster), few kilometers and very clean. The staff at offices were very helpful and friendly (they can pick you up at your hotel). That helped us achieving a wonderful journey in Iceland

Philippe (France)

Philippe from France
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2017 and rented a 2016 Dacia Duster

The car is in the good condition and didn’t give us any trouble during the 10 days trip we drove some F road and the car works great. It is a little bit crowded for three people . The price is unbeatable..

Haiying from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Booking via northbound portal was easy quick. Support by liam was excellent, all queries were responded by the team. One feedback while handing over the car , I had ask for feature overview. This should be done by default, as many customer would appreciate to know key features. They may not be driving the same car. Rest everything was perfect.

Saurabh from Singapore
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

View all cars from this company

Click here

GO Car Rental is great! The car was in fantastic condition and was exactly what we needed. Pickup/dropoff at KEF was very easy. I would absolutely rent from GO again. I would recommend sand/gravel protection as some roads kick up rocks. One minor complaint we had is that the WiFi device we rented for the car was temperamental and did not always work well. Other than that was a great experience!

Meaghan from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Golf

We had a very positive experience. Go car were more then accommidating. The fCia Logan was a nice and fuel efficient.

NANCY from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Logan

Experience was great, we were really happy with the rental and the interactions we had with Go Car Rental. No problems with the car or on the road. Northbound was really helpful too to be able to compare companies. I will definitely recommend you to the people I know if they plan a trip to Iceland!

Matthieu from Switzerland
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2019 Suzuki Jimny

The whole rental experience was very satisfactory. Although it was a last minute rental, Northbound's site was very easy to use and enabled me to make compare prices and car models from different car rentals. The prices are also very reasonable. They immediately sent me confirmation and instructions on how to proceed after I've settled the online payment, I was also immediately contacted by Go Car rental as well. As soon as I got to Keflavík Airport, an employee from Go Car rental messaged me that he is already at the arrivals waiting for me. He explained the insurance policy very quickly but really went into specifics. We got the exact model that we had initially rented and I am very pleased with the Subaru XV. We Didi the ring road and the Subaru XV was easy to handle. We did not encounter any problems and the Subaru that we rented was able to maneuver well even in difficult roads and terrains of Iceland...

Rachelle Ann from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2018 Subaru XV

I experienced no problems. Neither with the ca itself nor with the service.

Katarzyna from Poland
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

We were very happy with our GO car experience. The pick up and drop off was easy, and the car was perfect for our needs. Our GPS rental unit however would not charge. we called GO car, but they were unable to help us with the problem over the phone. Now that I am home, I emailed them and they very promptly replied and said that they would be crediting my account for amount of the rental. I am happy with the result.

Connie from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Golf