Reseñas de GO Car Rental in Iceland

Los Mejores Precios de Alquiler de Coches en Islandia

Reseñas de GO Car Rental
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Great
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great, everything ran perfectly.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 30. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 07. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
all was fine
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 13. Jul 2022
Fine
Did not get a 2022 Subaru XV. Instead we were given an older model Suzuki and was told it’s the same class. The only USB connector in the car was not working and couldn’t charge our cell phones or user Car Play for navigation. We pointed this out to the rental agency they said there were no other cars available. They gave us a pouch with Garmin navigation alternative but it was useless. There was a 2022 Subaru XV parked in front of the door. Very disappointed they didn’t care to give any effort in correcting the problem or provide any compensation. Will not be renting from GO Car Rental or Motion again.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Good
I did not receive a VW, I was given an Opel.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything worked out very well. Pick-up and dro-off with Go Rental was quick and easy, no queues at all. Good service, friendly staff and no problems with the vehicle whatsoever.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 27. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
We loved our 2017 Dacia Logan Manual. It was comfortable and reliable and also got great gas mileage!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 20. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
We had a very good experience with GO Car Rental. The guys were really friendly and our car was in perfect condition. The pick up and the drop off were both very easy and fast. We would definitely rent here again.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 07. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent! Great costumer service and the car was in excellent conditions.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Outstanding!
Great experience. Smooth car renting process at location too and car was exceptional. Doing great job for a relatively new company.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 04. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
It was the perfect car to explore Iceland. Good for „normal“, gravel and off-road traveling.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 02. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 31. May 2022
Outstanding!
Great car rental for driving around the country for 9 days. We had the mobile hotspot which was a lifesaver, it worked great in about 95% of the country. Would definitely rent from GO Car Rental again!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Reservation, Pickup and DropOff were without any problem. The car (Dacia Sandero) was in good condition. We definitely recommend Northbound/Go Car Rental.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 22. May 2022
Outstanding!
Wonderful service and the car! The car was in great condition, didn't cause any issues, and was easy to drive in snow, rain, and windy roads. One of the best choices in Iceland, in my opinion. I would choose it again.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 22. May 2022
Outstanding!
Hello, We had an amazing experience driving the car around Iceland. We didnt find any problems except the Carplay wasnt working well everyday when we start the car. Although we were using the original apple cable, it wasnt working. We have to unplug and plug it couple times to make it work. Other than that, it was perfect! Thank you!
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 18. May 2022
Very Good
Very weird and unsafe request for credit card information (name, number, validity date and cvv) via email, but otherwise fine.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 18. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Service was great! Price was very good.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 30. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Renting from go car rental was amazing, fast and easy, same goes for returning. No hidden fees, everything included. We would definitely rent again from them
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 29. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Highly recommend. Very helpful team and easy process. Picked up and delivered. The car was excellent for our experience.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 27. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
I had a fantastic trip at Iceland with my Jimny. Brought me everywhere I wanted. Very reliable and made me feel comfortable driving. I had to contact Go Car Team for something and they had a quick and good response.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 09. Jan 2022
Outstanding!
Its a good car to drive in Iceland. Smaller than expected but definitely git the job done.
rented a vehicle in December 2021
Submitted 06. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 26. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound gave a very professional service as my agent, Anna was a great help, professional and also fiendly. My experience with Go car hire started poorly but ended on a good note. Firstly I was asked to pay almost double the agreed bill. Very strange or even suspicious but after showing my bill from Go he said he would amend the charge. I paid cash but he was unable to produce a receipt but rather said he noted it on my file. The car had a plastic trim in the drivers footwell that was not attached and twice jammed my foot on the accelerator. Things improved on my return the young man on duty was very professional offering us coffee and was polite. Luca was the driver back to my accommodation. Later I received a call from him to say that I left my drone in the car which I needed early the following day. Luca drove back the half hour round trip in his own time to ensure it was returned to me safely. Good customer service saved the day.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 12. Dec 2021
Outstanding!
I loved the Jimny and GO Car Rental was great. We were provided with a newer model of the Jimny than expected. It seems Go Car Rental upgraded our rental simply because the newer model was also available. The staff were very helpful, such as describing the Iceland and Reykjavik driving experience as an orientation when we picked up the Jimny.
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 12. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Northbound Car Rental (aka Go Car Rental) was wonderful! 5 stars for the vehicle, pricing and customer service. We will definitely rent with them again on our next trip to Iceland! Prior to our trip they were very communicative and picked us up at the hotel upon our arrival and dropped us off at the BSI bus terminal to get back to the airport. Easy!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 03. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Just perfect!
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 05. Sep 2021
Good
reliable car, well suited as a 4x4, the gears are very short so that driving in a town is not the best. Very good gas consumption, diesel at 5.5 l / 100 km.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 07. Sep 2021
Excellent
Car was a great companion on my 3 week Icelandic summer adventure. It didn’t accelerate as quickly and smoothly as I would have liked but held its own on many types of roads and weather situation so I’m happy.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 29. Aug 2021
Excellent
Rental experience overall was fine, due to the extreme shortage of cars available we booked super early and price was still crazy. The car had just been turned in the night before with a softball-sized smash in the windshield that they didn't have time to fix, but they included insurance and a wifi thing to compensate, and the guy was polite and apologetic. It wasn't in great shape overall, a 2017 with 160,000 km and many many strange rattles, but made it across lots of crazy F-road drives. PS a Jimny is smaaaaaaallllllllllll.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 16. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
The Northbound representative originally misunderstood my order and cancelled my car. When they booked it again, it was double the price. When I informed them, they ordered the car again and also gave me the original price. That is great customer service. We picked up the car, but it was not available so they upgraded our car. The experience at GO Car went well too! The person who checked us in was nice. I returned the car and everything was great!
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 17. Jul 2021
Good
I was a little disappointed because I got a Renault Clio instead of the VW Polo I had booked, but when I got used to it, it was OK.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 20. Jul 2021
Fine
We traveled to Iceland on a family vacation and rented two cars: a Mitsubishi Pajero and a Dacia Duster. We were unsatisfied with both cars. The interior of our Mitsubishi Pajero was dirty, the windshield was full of scratches and cracks, it had worn shock absorbers .The car was supposed to be model year 2017, but the documentation that was in the car showed it was imported in 2016, made for the Eastern European market. The car looked more than 5 years old as rust was visible everywhere. We have at home a VW Sharan, 16 years old, and looks better than 4 years old Mitsubishi Pajero. If the car is really 4 years old, it means that the car has been maintained very poorly. At pick-up, we pointed out that the Duster 's display indicates: the car needs to be taken to a car repair shop. But it was claimed that everything is fine with the car. While driving, it turned out that the car could not drive uphill at normal speed. We lost a day while we were waiting for bring us a new car. The new car had a flat tire after two days. The tire was not punctured, probably the tire valve was leaking or the tire was too old. We have been visiting Iceland almost every year since 2009 and I must say that this year was the worst as far as car rental is concerned. Best regards Family Dalla Valle
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 16. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
My husband and I were very satisfied with our car choice. The office for pickup and drop off was very close to the airport. We didn't have any issues when on the road.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 25. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Great car! And a guy from GO Car Rental was waiting for us upon arrival so we were able to get on the road quickly.
rented a vehicle in March 2020
Submitted 09. Mar 2020
Outstanding!
Nice car. Very good service front Go Car Rental. We will rent again.
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 02. May 2020
Outstanding!
Hey! I went to Iceland on March (before covid) for holidays. It was a great experience. GO Car had frequent airport pickup. The vehicle behaved perfectly (Dacia Duster). Price was alright. They offered a ride back to our hotel the day we had to return the car. The one thing that could have been better is to inform beforehand about the payment sistem for the tunnels (I didn't know about the online payment of the tunnel to the north of Akureyri and they charged me an additional tax)
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 26. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent service and value, we were met at the arrivals lounge with the car waiting in the carpark. The car was superb and made are holiday in Iceland epic.
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 03. Oct 2019
Outstanding!
Our experience with Go Car was hassle free and very straight forward. Our flights were delayed but there was still someone who met us at the arrivals hall to take us to the car. Their prices were definitely the best value and the 2019 jimny was a great little 4x4.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 19. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
we liked it very much.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 13. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
Experience was great. Quick and simple. Car was inexpensive. I would use again.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 13. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 10. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
New car great experience
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 01. Sep 2019
Good
We had a "similar" car which was Subaru xv. Car was very nice and good. Only remarkable difference was that I rent diesel and subaru was petrol. Fuel consumption was a bit bigger. I rent also two camping mattress with car and those were quite poor. Gps, sleeping bags and cooling box was good. Service was good. Thanks :)
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 20. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 22. Aug 2019
Good
At first the rental company said they did not receive confirmation for my reservation and told us the car is not available, but there were going to get a call to their boss and see what they can do. After 30 to 40 minutes they come back and told us they found us a new vehicle so everything worked out fine at the end, but there was some time of stress and uncertainty in the beginning. We got a little bigger car than reserved which was nice, as for the vehicle everything was fine. The person from the car rental company was kind and explain everything needed. The drop of procedure was very easy as we just needed to leave the car at their parking spots and the airport.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 21. Aug 2019
Good
We had An upgrade with a tucson which worked Just fine and It Was delivered to Us earlier.
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 25. Aug 2019
Excellent
Excellent service. I would suggest them. Closed To the airport.
rented a vehicle in August 2019