Reviews for Icerental 4x4

very good car. very good service

Christophe

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

We didn't get a Suzuki Vitari but a Dacia Duster. We were satisfied about this car and also about the service from Icerental 4x4. Our journey took place in times of Covid. So we had as a result of cancellation to hire our car for three days longer. That wasn't any problem.
Only thing that could have been better was the communication about pick up. We had to call a several times before this was arranged.

Danny Richard

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Northbound were great from the moment we booked. We got several emails with all the information we needed. Ice rental 4x4 picked us up at the airport, picking up the car was quick and easy and then we were given a lift on our departure day. We’re already planning our trip for next year and will be booking with Ice rental through northbound yet again.

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

Nice car but they Forgot my booking made the Day before and Car didnt turn up. Chasing it was a lot of work including Office closed In hours It claimed to be open

Rachel

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The Suzuki we first got had just winter tyres no spikes. The car already run 280.000km. The door from the sidecar passenger was damaged. The wind was blowing throw the door and you could see the A-pillar throw the sealing of the door.
On the second day the battery has crashed after we spent a half hour walking. Then I have called them and explained the problem with the battery. They said probably we have forgotten something to take off in the car. Probably it would be our Fault but when we do not feel safe with the car we could come back and change it. That is what we did. Then I explained the problem with the door. At this point the guy already noticed that a steel plate is missing at the door. I explained him that this probably has been already when we got the car because of the damage the door already has. Then he asked me if I had talked with someone about that already. I have denied that...

Artur

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Everything was fine but when we collected the car, we were pressed to take on more insurance. When we gave the car back, we had to insist to get a written note that everything was ok with the car. And also, the deposit that is taken at the beginning is blocked for 3 weeks. The car was in good condition and very reliable.

Stéphane

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

We generally had a good experience with our rental car from Northbound/Icerental 4x4. The Suzuki looked a bit weathered, but did his job. However, there are room for improvement with regards to the pickup service. We were at the airport with no hint of the rental company. I had to ring up in order to find out when we were going to be picked up. The person who took care of us was rather gruff and seemed to be rushing through the procedure. It felt a bit like he wanted to get rid of us as fast as possible.
With regards to the Northbound website we find it easy to navigate and provides a good choice with many good value options. The booking is easy and smooth.

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

The car was good.
The Service and the company wasn‘t as they barely could say „Hello,good morning“ or something Else. Really unfriendly - and we were Not alone with this opinion. You dont get a receipt about your deposit and when you bring the Car back you dont get a receipt either. They just say we closed the contract so we cant charge you anymore. Not very trustful. They go around the car and look for every little thing and of you dont made photos or a video before your leaving they will charge you because you have no Proof that the damage has already been on the car. Luckily we Made a Video - another couple Not. The drivers from and to the Airport were totally rude.
Wouldnt Book there again. Would rather Pay More money without any possible surprises at the end. And Even if you have a Package for the extra insurance they exclude the Most of it pzr of the contract. The only nice Person was The one when we arrived in the Office...

Sophia

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We were picked up promptly at airport at time requested. Inspection at turning in the vehicle was prompt and appropriate, no surprises. Most impressively they were very accommodating when our flight was delayed several hours which made for a much less stressful morning. The vehicle was well used for it's age (2017) and had a lot of scrapes and dings (listed on the form appropriately), wipers however did not work well at all, which made it difficult to see at times. I wish we had checked that feature when we picked up the car.

Jette

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Great experience. Fast pickup at the airport. We where in our 4x4 within half an hour after landing. Got a free upgrade, which was very nice.

Next time when we're in Iceland we are definitely using Icerental 4x4 again.

Sander

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Best experience for rental car so far, very nice and friendly people, picked us up on time from airport, checked on us before our flight coming here to make sure we were coming. Quick and clear instructions about their policies at the time of picking up the car. TIP: Advice to get the platinum insurance policy just to ease your mind.

Sarah

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

We were met as promised in the arrivals hall and before long were taken the 5 minute drive to the base. Paperwork was completed swiftly and insurance options clearly explained. We opted for the full pack for peace of mind. Vehicle was in great condition and any marks or scratches clearly laid out for us to check. They also suggested we take pictures for our own records for when the vehicle was returned. Our stay was very enjoyable and the Tucson didn't let us down, even in some challenging road conditions. On return to depot the vehicle was checked quickly and signed off as all good. We got a ride back to the airport within 10 minutes. Excellent service, and a company I would use again and recommend to others.

Kenneth

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2018 Hyundai Tucson

Xavier

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Vincenzo

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Melanie

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Everything went smooth, staff gave fair and full info, the car served us well.

Miklós

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Excellent car! Excellent service!! 10/10

Frank

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The experience with renting from this company was absolutely flawless! They picked us up earlier than what we expected to come in at. The driver was absolutely fabulous and he was also the person that did all of our paperwork for the vehicles. He showed us where everything was and explain the rules of the road for Iceland. Great price for great cars and will definitely look at renting from them again when back in Iceland

Emily

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Had a good experience with the company! I recomand them. quick and clear.

Théo

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

The experience has been really good, no problems with the car and when I call for a little problem I got the answer quickly. The only negative point could be that the car was a bit old and we had paid a platinum insurance package.
All in all the experience has been perfect. Thanks.

Igor

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Swift collection from the airport, quick paperwork completion and all round prompt and courteous service. Car was good, price was good, whole experience was good. Would definitely recommend.

Neil

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Everything was fine. Stefan took his time to show us a bether Car-option to rent than what we have choosen online. Everyone was friendly

Vittoria

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Good, but the car uses a lot of fuel.

Anton

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

We rented this vehicle in Feb/Mar for 5 people and drove the whole ring road over two weeks. This car was fantastic through all the ice, snow and blowing snow! It handled very well!

Lori-Anne

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

we ended up getting a subaru forester - which is all the better since it was more familiar to me.

It did everything we needed it to do flawlessly.

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Suzuki Grand Vitara is good choice for winter time in Iceland. Just not forget to check tires because we asked about studded tires but received car was with usual winter tires.

Vitalii

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Alberto

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

My experience with northbound and icerental 4x4 was excellent.

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

The car rental worked all fine. Pick-up at the airport and drop-off at the airport was good and on time. Good communication before rental period. Just make sure you check the already present dents and scratches and take pictures when picking up the car (as you would do for all rental companies). Insurances are clear and not pushed to take an insurance. The car itself was good enough, a bit an older car with some mileage, but I choose for it on forehand. Overall satisfied, price vs quality. I would rent with them again.

Robert

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

It was a big and solid car; it was a bit heavy steering.
We felt save dispite the stormy and snowing weather.

Wil

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a Ford Expedition