Reviews for Icerental 4x4

It was very nice, the car was clean and everything when great except one thing. The trunk would not stay open s own, we had to retain it from closing but everything was fine. Just one other thing that I would suggest is that you should advertise more your company in the airport because we did not see the guy at first and we went all the way outside where the other rentals are.

Isabelle

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The Suzuki Vitara looked quite used and had a lot of km on the odometer. But it was clean, very well maintained, worked perfectly and was very reliable. We drove around Iceland quite a bit, Saefellness, into the Westfjords, and around the golden circle. We did long unpaved roads, and also a few F-roads with it, and the car was good to handle at all times. Only minor issue: Annoying squeaky and inneffective windscreen wiper blades.

Markus

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

the whole rental experience was pretty smooth and the shuttle service to/from the airport was very good. The car was well used, but was reflected in the price paid and was perfectly serviceable, nevertheless

Ian

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

Everyone at iceland air was wonderful. The car I had was great. I would like to thank krist he was so kind and helpful taking us back to airport.

Mona

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Efficient customer service and sturdy little car with good prices.

Charlotte

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara

It was a perfect car for my trip. I’m really happy. Thanks for your attention and I hope see you next year

Le baut

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Suzuki Jimny

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Good experience. I would rent from them again. No problems with the rental, but not a big fan of Duster after all...

Giaconia

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

The service we got from Icerental 4x4 was great. They were fast, professional and friendly. However, the car we got had issues with the windscreen wipers. It had contact issues, so it did not really work. It was quite dangerous in rainy situations, which is quite common in Iceland.
Also the door open lamp was on even we closed all the doors really carefully. It was really a problem, since I could not turn on the alarm until the car "thought" there were doors open. And it was really bad when I could not OPEN the car, because the car "thought" the doors were already open. I had to use the key at the driver's side and it was just pure luck we managed to open all the doors.
The check engine lamp was on, which did not cause any trouble, it just annoyed me, and I had to call them to make sure it was OK. Again, they were quick and helpful.
The car was not the most expensive to rent, but still, I paid quite a good amount of money and I got a fairly bad car...

Rudolf

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara

I chose Icerental 4x4 because of previous good reviews. Our Toyota Rav4 was perfect for 4 of us plus our suitcases which were abnormally large because of attending a wedding. The vehicle had some previous cosmetic damage but performed extremely well and was very comfortable for us. A storm rolled in on our last day, and our flight was postponed until the next day; but a quick call to Icerental 4x4 and they allowed us to have the vehicle an additional day without any hassle.

Sandra

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota RAV4

They pick us up at the airport on time. We get good instructions about the 4x4 car. The car and equipment was okee. They drive us back at the airport at 4 am in the morning. And we have 24/24 support, we didn't need it, but it is good to know that in case you needed, it is there.

Christine

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Suzuki Jimny

My first impressions weren’t great. I was met by a gruff staff member at the airport who told us that there wasn’t enough space in the van transferring us to the office so I had to leave my husband behind. This caused a level of anxiety in case it would be difficult to find each other again once I got the car. After arriving at the office there were two young chaps booking people in at a rate that was torturous. I waited, in line, for 45 minutes despite only having about 5 people in front of me, before so was finally sat down. The hard-sell crap was distasteful though by this point I shot so many daggers at your staff they didn’t bother trying to sell anything to me. Still, I upgraded the insurance as I’ve done my research before arriving. There was a problem with the Jimny so we were “upgraded” to a Suzuki Vitara. The car made very unhealthy noises the whole four days we had it, it had all sorts of warning lights on and generally speaking it felt like it was dying on us...

Vanda

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2013 Suzuki Jimny

We've booked a 4x4 car, but it didn't worked.
The Rest was very good.

Jan-Luca

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2013 Suzuki Jimny

The actual vehicle we got was in good shape and the price seemed to be the best we could find (though we booked more last minute then people usually would). However, the customer service was just not there. On pick up from the airport, my boyfriend went to the bathroom and the pickup van came when he was gone and they didn’t want to wait for him after we had waited half an hour. The vehicle was not the one we actually booked and although it was a nicer vehicle, we ended up spending more on gas, which was a little annoying. When we went to the office to return the vehicle no staff was there and the other customers who were also waiting to return said they had been waiting half an hour already. Not a horrible experience but by no means a good experience.

Denelle

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Really nice car, lovely to drive, easy transfers to and from airport, highly recommended

Lisa

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Hyundai Tucson

Really old car with more than 200.000 km and a lot of stuff unusable.
GPS out, warning lights in the dash, wipers out, really hard to close the trunk .......

Olivier

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Really liked the suzuki, it did what was required. The tent is comfy for two persons. Only thing to think about is a kind of waterproof cover for the matress inside , because after a rainy night it folds in on itself and makes it wet

Kathy

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Suzuki Jimny

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Tessa

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2013 Suzuki Jimny

Great company. Pickup from the airport was fast. The station is opened 24/7 so when we returned the car, there was a guy in the office.
The car itself was good without any major problems!

Yaniv

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Hyundai Tucson

We (four of us) visited Iceland in June 2019 for two weeks, and Northbound made our travel unforgettable. Everything went well with Hyundai Tucson we rented and the car was in perfect condition. We were surprised that automatic and navigation was included, without additional charges. The staff was kind and friendly. It takes some time on arrival, but turning the car back was easy and fast.

Jadranka

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Hyundai Tucson

The suzuki was perfect for what we were looking for. It gave us the ability to go places most camper vans could not and also have the option to stay at a campsite. The rooftop tent on a car that small and already topheavy does catch quite a bit of wind but that is to be expected.

Wade

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Suzuki Jimny

Very nice experience despite the wether a little bit wet during the trip but non regrets for choosing icerental 4x4

Yanice

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Suzuki Jimny

Overall good service. Probably more personal needed to coupe with customers in a better way.
Vehicle is pretty old.
Very cheep.

Oleksii

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2013 Suzuki Jimny

Kathleen

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Hyundai Tucson

First we chosed Icerental 4x4 because the prices seemed fair for renting a 4x4 and it's necessary in Iceland to do so. But of course after reading many reviews, with took their highest insurance ( platinum 41€/day) for not taking the risk to pay 1000 € for a little scratchs or anything. (And also if hadn't taken the insurance we would have payed 2000 € deposit!) So suddenly the price doubled for the rent but to be fair it's all the same with other companies. Otherwise we had no problem at all: they picked up us on time and handled everything professionally. The car was a Suzuki Grand Vitara 2011, proper old full with marks from previous renters also had run 320.000 km. But with this car we drove 2500 km and had no problem. We recommend the company but only if you take the highest insurance and you take care of the car.

Benoît

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

We, 5 girl friends, chose northbound after reviewing various rentals. The price was reasonable even after choosing full coverage. Customer service was very good. We were, however, a bit surprised at the size of 4x4.... we had been told that storage could easily hold luggage for 5. It was cramped. The vehicle also had, from day one, a clanging noise. Overall, the vehicle did its job at getting us around the country.

Diane

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Overall, very good. The car we rented had some minor issues that we were afraid might cause further issue (gas tank cover misaligned), and there were some minor scuffs on the car already that we only discovered after leaving the rental, but pickup and drop off were very easy and we had no issues with the car for the two weeks. Would recommend.

Yichin

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Quick, efficient and reliable service... all you need to travel quietly.

ANDRE

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara

I was so impressed with the Dacia Duster and found it in perfect condition, easy to drive and excellent on the gravel roads and in difficult weather- it felt very safe. The car seats were comfortable and the Roof Tent was brilliant and very quick to put up, it was super clean, kept dry and the mattress and sleeping bags were great.
The staff at Icerental 4x4 were all really efficient, cheerful, helpful and friendly. They set us up well for our trip and were kind and considerate when we returned the vehicle.
I would definitely rent again with Iceland 4x4. Thank you!

Mary

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

First of all - thumbs up for Icerental 4x4! From the beginning when I contacted staff from the airport, to the end of our trip - service was excellent. Guys at the rental were helpful, giving out good advice and at the same time friendly. Keep it up! I will for sure recommend it to any of my friends travelling to Iceland :)

Egle

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Mario

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara