Reviews for Icerental 4x4

Choosing Icerental 4x4 was a great choice! It was a simple process right from the beginning. The pickup from the airport was on time, and everything went smooth from that point on. I would definitely use Icerental 4x4 again when visiting Iceland !

andrew from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The experience has been globally very good: welcome, support, explanations at pick up, inspection of the car at return. I have been able to return the car very early (5am). I rate 4 instead of 5 because of a problem with the car: the rear licence plate falled on the ground when I closed the trunk the first evening of rental. I warned about it when I got the car but have been told "it should be okay". Fortunately, support were reactive and gave me the address of a repair center close to my location. I recommend Icerental.

Thierry from France
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The price was good and everything with the rental went smoothly. We were picked up from the airport and driven to the rental station, where we finished the contract and paid the deposit. Drop-off at the airport was possible, as we needed it until the middle of the night.

The car was good for its price and had all necessary features. Minor cosmetic damage but everything was documented.
With five people and suitcases I would recommend getting a larger car, as in the back it was a bit tight, but this is not the fault of the rental company.

With an average speed of 60-70 kmh it used 10L/100km of fuel, so for long trips a more expensive diesel car might be worth it if it consumes less fuel, even if diesel is a bit more expensive in Iceland.

Fabian from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

Good service. Car as we expected.

Alun from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota RAV4

Our experience with you was amazing! Everything was perfect, since the booking until the moment we returned the car. Would recomended 100%!!

Judit from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Good service but long time of waiting to get the car keys at your office

DANIEL from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2018 Hyundai Tucson

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Bonne expérience générale. Bon contact avec les personnels. La voiture était correcte bien qu’un un peu vieille. Nous avons eu un problème avec la ligne d’échappement A cause des routes cabossées mais la situation a bien été gérée même si ce b’etait Pas compris dans l’assurance Platinum...

AURELIE from France
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Après une petite péripétie de fonctionnement sur le 1er véhicule, réactivité pour nous déposer un 2nd véhicule malgré l'heure tardive.
Très satisfait de votre agence, merci pour nous avoir permis de visiter ce beau pays.

JORDA from France
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Why not 5? Just because the 4x4 was a little old, consumed at least 12l per 100km, some sandwich papers were inside and the doors, already weakened by the previous trips, are responsible for an infernal noise when the wind blows hard. Well, the staff were helpful, pleasant, available by phone. The agency provides trips between the agency and the airport. The return to the airport was very well managed at 5 AM. Congratulations. Despite its 280,000 km on the odometer, the 4x4 was flawless in snow and stormy weather.

AMELIE from France
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

We rent a car through northbound with icerental 4x4. The car was exactly what we chose with no surprises. We recommend to check carefully the damage and papers of the assigned car because not all damage present were on the list. Full insurance is highly recommended to avoid any surprise. The car had a problem with the battery and we had to buy the starter cables but wen we return the car the price was refounded. Shuttles to and from airport were in time and finally this was a very good and reliable agency which had make our experience even better!

Marco from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

All was good. I will recommend your company.

Laurent from France
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

It was in general very good, although it would be great if they provided a shovel in the car since when it heavily snows car can get stuck in the snow, even 4x4.

Radoslaw from Poland
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Northbound is a great broker for car rentals in Iceland. I liked that I could see the ratings of the rental agency for the vehicle I was renting. Northbound and Icerental 4x4 were both great. I would use them again.

Gregory from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

A correct and reliable rental company.
The company is located approximately 5 km from the airport. They arrange a shuttle service.
 

Kris from Belgium
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Excellent vehicle, quick rental process at the agency, friendly staff. The only glitch: could you please put out a sign by the agency building near KEF and preferably a pointer sign or two nearby? The area is a maze of buildings, none of which appear to have the street address, that all look roughly similar. We spent 15 min trying to find the building. Other than that, I would rate you a 5.

Thomas from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Harold from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Pick up from the airport was swift, as well as the rental procedure.
Same when returning the car, just keep in mind to get there early, as it may take longer; there was just one person handling the rental documentation, and it took half an hour for us to get our turn.

Andrei from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

A good experience. Very helpful and not pushy.

Susan from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

We had a very good experience, good customer service, easy to find shuttle from airport to the car rental. We were happy with the car, it was in good condition, no problem during our 10 day journey. Thanks again.

Franciska from Hungary
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We were disappointed at first as the Expedition wasn't available, but in the end the large box van worked out well and was probably the better selection with all our luggage and 6 people. We had plenty of room to stretch and did not have to sit on our luggage while driving the miles we did.

Denise from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Ford Expedition

This time we didn't like the car. The car had more than 300.000 km, the engine light turned on after we started our trip and on the dors was the rubber really loose, so when it was windy, it cames inside the car too.
It was the 3 time that we booked over northbound but this time wasn't that good as the last times.

Silvan from Switzerland
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

We had a great experience with our rental. A rep picked us up from the airport and it was a quick shuttle to the office to pick up our car. Would use again.

Tiffany from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2018 Renault Trafic

Tired and sleepy from our overnight flight, we stumbled our way eventually to the area to find the pickup area for shuttle to car rental. It took a little while but once there we were happily on our Iceland adventure! The guys were helpful and quickly answered our questions. The car, a 2015 RAV4, 6 speed diesel with studded tires was excellent!

Lucille from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota RAV4

It was very good. The vehicle was in excellent condition inside and the outside was very good as well, which when you consider some of the roads that you drive on in Iceland.

I would recommend Iceland 4X4 rentals to anybody who needed a car for driving in Iceland. It always felt safe on even some of the snow covered and mountain roads. Send drive to me is far more enjoyable then booking a bus tour as it lets you go where you want and spend the time you want.

I am very glad I chose Iceland 4x4 rentals for my 1 week trip.

Brian Jeffay

Brian from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

Very reliable car, got my fiancée and I all the way around the ring road. Handled well in the snow. My only concern would be the winter tires and how frequently they are changed out. We didn’t have that many studs on the back tires and we could feel the car slightly drift on the icier section of the ring road in the higher passes. Other than that, I enjoyed our vehicle selection.

John from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Daan from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

troubleless pick up at airport and transfer to the office and fast return

Reinhard from Austria
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Excellent service!!! Very polite communication!!!
Car in very good condition without any problems!!!!
Recommended with pleasure!!!!!

George from Greece
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Icerental 4x4 is a very small rental agenency. It takes a little bit of time to get to their place but they will pick you up at the airport and bring you back. The office is 24/7 open but if you will come in the middle of the night, like we are, you have to wait till somebody will be there. However, the car was okay and the price also. If you only purchase the basic insurance, they will block 2500€ on your credit card. You can avoid the blocking if you purchase a premium insurace wich will cost 13€ more per day.

Stefan from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Too small for 5 Adults.
Hard to find your office when returning the car. Big signs, please!

Roland from Sweden
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara