Reviews for Fara Touring Vehicles

SUBARU FORESTER 4X4 AUTO FREE GPS/4G WIFI BOX 2019 - it was a good vehicle but no instruction manual on how to use the car that would have been helpful, also no snow brush inside the car to clear off the snow and ice. Otherwise the car was great and no issues

Gina

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2020 and rented a 2019 Jeep Compass

No problems with the car, all went well. Check out/Check in was excellent

Andrew

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

I was never able to really try this vehicle since the front light was burnt out. However, the staff was very helpful in finding a solution and giving me an upgrade to a Volvo as well as the refund for the bulbs that I bought to try to replace.

Shawn

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

View all cars from this company

Click here

Car was great (besides small electronics issues that jeep is known for) and whole process to get and return it as well. The price was also good, however there was no mention in northbound that there's fee (3%) for paying with non-icelandic debit/credit card the rest of a price and also no possibility to pay up front 100% in northbound.

Piotr

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2019 and rented a 2019 Jeep Compass

We hired a vehicle with Fara 10/01/2020 - 12/01/2020. The whole experience was by far the best I have ever seen. The gentleman involved in the airport shuttle, handover and booking process was friendly and a really nice guy.

Fara are a reputable provider of hire vehicles in Iceland and I would not hesitate in using them again!

Thank you so much for your service!

Tim

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2020 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

Qiyong

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2012 Hyundai IX55

Free Cancellation & Amendments

My general experience was awesome, they pick you up at the airport. then you go to the office and you get the car, easy and fast, the staff was always so kind and they answered all our questions. The car was excellent. I highly recomend northbound if you are planning to visit the amazing land of ice and fire.

Alvaro

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2019 Jeep Compass

Fara is a young, enthusiastic and energetic team that provided a good user experience for our Iceland itinerary, and they were picked up in person whether we arrived in or left Iceland; the cars they provided were great, although the weather in Iceland was unpredictable , But the car provided us with a good safety guarantee. next time we will come to Iceland in summer and definately we will continually choose Fara.

Bowen

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

Great customer service

Mayen

Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

My experience using Northbound was good, however we were quite disappointed with Fara who you associate with. We were disappointed in the status of our rental vehicle when we received it, with a huge dent in the passenger door which made closing the door a hassle and not having interior surfaces wiped down or windows cleaned. I get that it’s Iceland and we were willing to give it a pass until we returned the vehicle and were charged a dubious wind damage charge of ISK 150,000 for what appears to be slightly bent hinges on the back door. I am looking for a discount on either the overcharged wind damage or a discount on our rental agreement given the condition the car was in when we picked it up. I wanted to give a local company my business but feel we were not treated well, and I will be recommending people go with Hertz if they cannot help me out.

Kyle

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Mercedes Benz Vito Tourer
Supplier response:
Dear Kyle,

We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. As you experienced at the pick up we have a very strict inspection procedure. The vehicle condition form was marked to detail as well as recommending customers to take as many photos as you like to avoid misunderstanding at the drop-off. In addition to this, we took over 30 photos prior to your pick up as well as 6 CCTV live cameras in and outside of our premises. All of these are to be upfront and transparent to our customers at the beginning, to give our customers peace of mind.

If you recall at the pick up our agents also reminded you about wind damage in Iceland, a "How to drive in Iceland" was also provided to you. We appreciate the repair cost in Iceland is much higher than in other countries, especially Mercedes. Please be rest assured that our damage cost matrix is strictly following the average market price here. It has been reviewed and approved by numerous insurance companies in the world.

We thank you again for choosing Fara and your valuable feedback. If you wish to discuss your case further you are more than welcome to contact our Customer Service Manage at [email protected] Our team will continue to try our very best to be more fair and transparent to our customers.

We sincerely hope that all our customers will have a good time at Fara and Iceland.

Kind regards,

JQ

Fara Booking

The car was fine, we covered a lot of distance in the middle of winter and there were no problems with it. The studded snow tyres gripped the road well. The car has sufficient space for 5 adults + luggage.
We were met at the airport and taken about 15mins away to the hire company office, where the details were quickly arranged.

Chris

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2012 Hyundai IX55

The car was great, but if the insurance could cover the wind damage during the winter month would be better.

Andrew

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki S-Cross

The vehicle we got was amazing, it had so many features that I kept discovering them up until the last leg of our trip. I was probably more interested in the scenery that I didn't notice all the car's features at first. It drove really well and even on bumped, pot-laden gravel roads. a 4x4 is definitely a plus!

Kimberly

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2019 Subaru Forester

Amal

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

Neoma

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

very easy process-picked up at airport and dropped back off, nice reliable vehicle.
No issues would highly recommend

Melissa

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2017 Mercedes Benz Vito Tourer

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Excellent service and hassle free handover of vehicle, we picked up a Jeep Compass and drove through the entire ring road in November. Our car was in excellent condition.

Pradheesh

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2019 Jeep Compass

Didn’t start off great as we were a party of 5 and another unrelated party of 6 arrived at the same time. 5 + 6 does not fit a 9 seater bus! Only drivers to offsite depot (around 10 minutes drive from airport, so added about an hour and a delayed start to holiday. Felt sorry for Fara driver as he was also the only front desk so had to complete 2 reservations. Very tight ship!
Car performed great over the 3 days but had to streamline a rogue rubber gasket between headlight and front bumper. Whilst this was a 2017 car, it still had 116000km on the clock so be aware you are not getting a new vehicle but it was well maintained and ran sweet. Overall, good value for money and would rent again but be prepared for initial delay. Great employee brought us back to airport and has some great stories of rogue renters so be good to the car!!

Andrew

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

The car needs some maintenance. From the windshield wiper (not cleaning properly) to a intermittent bad functioning of the passengers door and a noise of something loose on the back.

Adauto

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Mercedes Benz Vito Tourer

We had a great experience with farm touring. We got a nice overview of differents cars and we needed a roofbox on the car. the car of fara touring gave us a perfect car. It was a recent car, very clean inside and a powerful enige. The staff of far touring was very helpful and excellent shuttle service. I would highly recommend fare touring.

Devid

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

It was great experience driving VW..fitted everyone well and it didnt give even little hiccough all rental period

Ravi

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2019 Volkswagen Caddy Maxi Life

They give me a subaru instead which was smaller

Ahmad

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

The car was as described on northbound but if you check Fara's website, they show a very different variant of the Jeep. DO NOT go by those pictures since this is a basic model of the car itself and not the one shown on Fara's website.
The pickup person at the airport was not present at the receiving area and we had to call to find out that someone would be there to pick us up. Luckily we had a working cell phone to contact them when we landed.
Last but not the least, there is a surcharge fee of 2-5% for paying with a credit card. This will not be disclosed to you until you reach their office and start the paperwork. I didn't mind the fee itself but this is something that should be clearly mentioned in the rental voucher or agreement while booking. The agent told me this was a 'standard' practice across Iceland but i find it hard to believe that there is a separate surcharge for using a credit card everywhere in Iceland...

Mithilkumar

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2019 Jeep Compass

The jeep compass is a fantastic car for iceland .
The car had many options and was a pleasure to drive
Bagage for 2 big suitcases
Front en rear usb connectors
Front seats and steering wheel where heated this a welcom suprise.
A perfect car for Froads
Fara carrental
The pict us up at the airport after a phone call , the car wasn’t ready yet so we have to wait , but the give us for waiting free wifi in car thats was a nice service
We recommended highly fara rental true northbound

Rob

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2019 Jeep Compass

View all cars from this company

Click here

Overall good. I would recommend for Fara to provide some tips for driving in Iceland verbally upon arrival.

Andreas

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

I had heard about northbound from a blogger and when i compared prices i could get a better car for less money and with the same protection plan. The company were great and amended some changes i had before even getting there. The hand over was smooth and the man even gave us some advice about iceland at pick up. No problems with the car whilst we had it. When dropping the car back they allowed us to drop back early and the man was happy and polite asking us about our trip. Great service and no complaints

Alex

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

It was a VERY GOOD experience, the car I rent is the car I got, the car is like NEW. very clean, the tires are also in a VERY good condition.
The only thing I have to complain about is why they don't release my deposit of $3500 at the same time they get the car back like all other company's, I still waiting for the cancel on my Visa for that
Besides, that is Fantastic

Manuel

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Jeep Compass

Fara did an excellent job and exceeded our expectations. We received a Subaru XV instead of the Hyundai Tucson. This wasn't a big deal as the Subaru was an AWD and met our needs. The customer service was excellent.

Josh

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Hyundai ix35

I liked the car good. I like to have a little big car, when I am renting a car. Had a littel problem with the locking off the car, but it was running perfectly. Very nice people at the car rental company.

Reidar

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Volvo XC90

The car was great! Ran smoothly and accommodated our needs. Absolutely no issue. The staff at Fara was helpful and nice. I will definitely use them again during our next stay in Iceland!

David

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Volvo XC90