Fara Touring Vehicles

Fara Touring Vehicles Reviews

4.69/5 13 Reviews

Very good service from Fara, Vehicle upgrade ( Hyundai IX35 )
Picked up and run to the nearby office. Clear explanation on the vehicle and confirmation on options for drop off. Hire included a discount tag for fuel. All went smoothly

Christopher  •  17. Sep 2018 Rented a SUZUKI VITARA 4X4 AUTO SUV Free GPS/4G Wifi Box from Fara Touring Vehicles in September 2018

Great experience with renting the car. They had the best prices and communication in the weeks before our arrival was perfect. Also loved the driving hints/places to visit that were sent to us. GPS was outdated - was easier to use our own phone to get around.

Kimberly  •  10. Jul 2018 Rented a SUZUKI VITARA 4X4 AUTO SUV Free GPS/4G Wifi Box from Fara Touring Vehicles in June 2018

We had a great experience with Northbound! The car drove very well and had fairly good gas milage. The WiFi box was very helpful, I am glad that we purchased the unlimited data plan! Being transported to and from the airport was another lovely amenity.

Elise  •  04. Apr 2018 Rented a HYUNDAI VERACRUZ 4X4 AUTO from Fara Touring Vehicles in March 2018

Garage touring are a friendly, professional service. Their vehicle had some damage when hired and all of this was pointed out and recorded before we set off. There are many reports of people being ripped off with their hire vehicle in Iceland and I must say that none of these rumours are true in this case. I would highly recommend this company and the vehicle we used. A must for the Icelandic winter conditions

Matthew  •  09. Jan 2018 Rented a HYUNDAI VERACRUZ 4X4 AUTO from Fara Touring Vehicles in December 2017

PRO: The vehicle was exactly the model we asked and therefore it had plenty of space for our luggage. Its tyres, GPS and WiFi on board worked well. Its price was OK.
CON: It was available with a two hours delay because the passenger door had been broken by the wind the day before. We accepted to use it anyway and keep that door always closed. An ISK 4,500 discount was provided but in our opinion that was way too low, considering the discomfort and the fact that the vehicle would have been under repair and therefore not rentable during that week. Fara said they may consider a higher discount, we hope so.
But all in all we are pleased with your and Fara's service.
Thank you

Filippo  •  09. Jan 2018 Rented a Nissan Nv400 Twin Turbo from Fara Touring Vehicles in January 2018

We had a great expierence. We didn't have to wait and the people were friendly. The car was also great and we had a great time in Iceland.

Reinier  •  21. Nov 2017 Rented a Nissan Nv400 Twin Turbo from Fara Touring Vehicles in November 2017

vert nice staff, car looks new and clean, renting price also reasonable as well

Ching-Yi  •  16. Oct 2017 Rented a Hyundai IX55 Veracruz 3.0d Luxury 4x4 Auto 7 Seater Free GPS/4G Wifi from Fara Touring Vehicles in October 2017

Fara Touring was awesome. We were in Iceland for 10 days and went everywhere. Their vehicle was as advertised and their service was top notch.

Randy  •  03. Oct 2017 Rented a Hyundai IX55 Veracruz 3.0d Luxury 4x4 Auto 7 Seater Free GPS/4G Wifi from Fara Touring Vehicles in September 2017

Process to get the car was a bit slow - took more than 45 mins. Staff was friendly. Also staff was extremely worried about us doing something bad with the car - a ton of recommendations, but it sounded more like my dad giving a lecture. “Be careful not to drive fast. Don’t get into rivers, etc”. Other than that, everything was fine. Thanks !

Pedro  •  06. Sep 2018 Rented a SUBARU XV 4X4 AUTO FREE GPS/4G WIFI BOX from Fara Touring Vehicles in August 2018

Great friendly service from Geir and the team. We were met at the airport with the vehicle because the office was being refurbed which actually proved to be really useful as it meant we could get on with our trip straight away - not sure if airport collection was an option, if not then it should be.
It was excellent that you provided Sat Nav, in this day and age it should be standard and it was also great to have the wireless internet for added piece of mind in case of an emergency. Would definitely recommend to any friends planning a trip to Iceland

Ben  •  18. Dec 2017 Rented a Suzuki S Cross from Fara Touring Vehicles in December 2017

It was a good experience using northbound to rent our vehicle from Fara. There was some delay with picking up due to it being busy at the office, but we had no problems returning. The car drove well but the backup camera and bluetooth connection were not working. Overall it got the job done and we can't complain, we got to see lots of your lovely country!

Benjamin  •  18. Sep 2018 Rented a SUZUKI VITARA 4X4 AUTO SUV Free GPS/4G Wifi Box from Fara Touring Vehicles in September 2018

Unfortunately the car developed a dangerous fault (the engine just stopped whist driving along roads) and we had to return it. Fara were very good about replacing it and their customer service is excellent. Whilst we had it, it was a convenient, albeit rather elderly car - but it is advertised as a 2006 and so we knew what we were getting

Anthony  •  26. Mar 2018 Rented a Ford Explorer Luxury from Fara Touring Vehicles in March 2018

We had to wait one hour to be picked up, so that was not a good start to the car rental experience, nor the holiday. The 4x4 car was great, stuck to the road like glue, and believe you me, that was necessary. Loads of cars in the ditch, but we cruised past.

Helen  •  27. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki S Cross from Fara Touring Vehicles in February 2018