Ice Rental Cars

Ice Rental Cars Reviews

4.65/5 20 Reviews

Picked us up from the airport. Very friendly staff. Would use this company again.

Caleb  •  22. Jun 2017 Rented a Peugeot 108 Active from Ice Rental Cars in June 2017

Loved the car and service was great

Soley  •  10. May 2017 Rented a Peugeot 208 Active from Ice Rental Cars in March 2017

We had a very pleasant experience with Ice Rental Cars. The staff was very cordial and we could finish the formalities in very short time. Overall I'm very happy with the service offered by Ice Rental Cars...

Sreekumar  •  05. May 2017 Rented a Mercedes Benz Vito 4WD from Ice Rental Cars in April 2017

This company was great. My flight was changed at the last minute and they were able to reaccommodate me on very short notice. The shuttle was waiting for me when I arrived, and there were zero issues with the vehicle. All in all an easy, smooth experience. Thanks!

Owen  •  26. Apr 2017 Rented a Peugeot 208 Active from Ice Rental Cars in April 2017

It was great. The car was a 9 seater with good capacity for luggage & it was very comfortable with only 6 of us but we had full luggage space because of winter we had to carry lots of thick clothing. We rented this car from 7th of April for 10 days & could drive to almost all of the destinations even though the roads were covered with snow. The car had a very good grip & it was really fun to drive. We had a great experience altogether.

Narin  •  20. Apr 2017 Rented a Mercedes Benz Vito 4WD from Ice Rental Cars in April 2017

The service was impeccable. I will definitely use your services in the future.

Eetu  •  19. Apr 2017 Rented a Peugeot 5008 7 Seater from Ice Rental Cars in April 2017

It was a great experience and a very welcoming company. The car was also well equipped and perfect for our travels.

Leandra  •  10. Apr 2017 Rented a Peugeot 5008 7 Seater from Ice Rental Cars in April 2017

Brilliant, absolutely no issues, will defo recommend you to my friends.

Michael  •  03. Apr 2017 Rented a Honda CR-V Lifestyle from Ice Rental Cars in March 2017

Great service! Had ordered the car from saturday to monday. Called on friday to ask if we could get the car then instead, and that was no problem. They delivered the car and picked it up, no fuss. The cars are also really new and nice! Great experience!

Linda  •  29. Mar 2017 Rented a Peugeot 5008 7 Seater from Ice Rental Cars in March 2017

The service we got from Northbound was very good and the staff was very kind in coming to pick up our car in the middle of Reykjavik. The car was in great condition, fully gassed up, clean etc...my only complaint would be that finding the office was a bit confusing, as it is both within and surrounded by car dealerships.

Michael  •  16. Mar 2017 Rented a Honda Civic Comfort from Ice Rental Cars in March 2017

Rias  •  13. Mar 2017 Rented a Honda CR-V Elegance from Ice Rental Cars in March 2017

Ice Rental Cars was great! Our car was very competitively priced, brand new, and worked like a charm. The premium insurance cover was also the best value for money we could find. The office near Keflavik airport was a bit hard to find but the airport shuttle as great!

Alexander  •  16. Jan 2017 Rented a Honda HR-V FWD from Ice Rental Cars in January 2017

The Car was Good

Fred  •  06. Jan 2017 Rented a Honda CR-V Elegance from Ice Rental Cars in December 2016

I am very satisfied with my experience with Ice Rental Cars. Honda HR-V FWD was mistakenly listed as 4WD on their website. But they immediately made up for that by giving us a Honda CR-V 4WD Executive with studded winter tires. They pick you up from the airport with a placard saying your name promptly. The moment I informed them of my arrival at the airport which was 2-3 hours before the scheduled pick up time, they were immediately there to pick me up in their shuttle. Their customer service was amazing. Very helpful people. The car had no issues at all. It had an ice scraper, in-built GPS and heated seats. We returned the car 5 minutes before the scheduled time and they dropped me at the airport and my friends at their hotel on the way. They are the best in my experience yet renting cars.

Zeba  •  04. Jan 2017 Rented a Honda HR-V FWD from Ice Rental Cars in December 2016

We had a very nice experience using Ice Rental car. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. I would utilize them again in the future.

James  •  05. Jun 2017 Rented a Peugeot 5008 7 Seater from Ice Rental Cars in May 2017

I was booking with AWD car,but when the snow stuck me only the left front tire works. Otherwise, it's quick pickup and return.

Pei-Yen  •  19. Mar 2017 Rented a Honda HR-V FWD from Ice Rental Cars in February 2017

The car was great. It fit all 6 of us but the rear seats were very cramped. The experience with ice rentals was reasonably good. On the way back, no one was in the office. There was a note on the door to call and someone would be there in 5 mins, which they were, but it was unexpected and I don't think I would have had that happen had we gone with another brand of rental.

Stephen  •  13. Mar 2017 Rented a Peugeot 5008 7 Seater from Ice Rental Cars in March 2017

It was good except that it took very long time to replace the flat tyre.

Rajiv   •  25. Jun 2017 Rented a Peugeot 5008 7 Seater from Ice Rental Cars in June 2017

In general our experience was good. I would make a couple suggestions. First, offer maps to customers who rent from the Reykjavik office and return at the airport to facilitate returning the car. Second, make it clear during the reservation process that a deposit (and quite a large one) will be required when the car is picked up. We were not expecting this and it was only by chance we could afford the deposit. Also, I am still waiting for the deposit to be refunded. I returned the car on time and undamaged.

Lucille  •  20. Apr 2017 Rented a Peugeot 108 Active from Ice Rental Cars in April 2017

Generally a pleasant and positive experience for the trip. Picking up the car was a bit slow at the office and in hindsight the rep should have gone over more of the in car features before we left (but we figured out most things on the go). The drop off was for the most part much smoother (although getting in touch with the rep on the Saturday evening as was promised would be no issue) did take some doing. If we were to return to Iceland you would certainly be in the running for our business.

John  •  06. Feb 2017 Rented a Honda CR-V Executive 4x4 from Ice Rental Cars in January 2017