Reviews for Cheap Campervans in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Cheap Campervans
Submitted 21. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
The camper van made our trip so easy for an extremely affordable price! The employees were so helpful when we got a flat tire shortly after picking up. We went back and they immediately spruced it up and provided us with a new spare tire and checked all other tires. We were able to drive around with minimal plans on where to stop so we had the most flexibility and then would just stop when we were ready. The stove came in handy for our freeze dried meals we brought and the WiFi is a must for when the gps on your phone is more specific than the one provided. Overall great deal :)
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 14. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
This was THE way to see Iceland! Nice little van, easy to manage on crazy roads, city parking, and dodging sheep. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Table in the back was somewhat helpful but would have been nice if it was split in 1/2 so that I didn't have to open both doors to get to anything under it. Lots of storage on the side. GREAT, SUPER GREAT price. Convenient transportation to/from airport.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 11. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Cheap Campervans was a professional and accommodating organization to work with. They promptly revised my order when I decided to add extra insurance, and the vehicle was as described, and fully supplied with the listed accessories.

They shuttled me to/from KEF airport free of charge, and were pleasant and gracious throughout the experience. Highly recommended!
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Awesome experience! 5 stars without a doubt!
Received a Dacia Dokker in great condition, well equipped for camping. The staff is nice, supplied us with extra blankets and few more surprising (free extra day, pillows, lift to a local pub after returning the car).

Getting & returning the car was really plesant.

Recommended!
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 07. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
It was the right car for what we needed. Great on gas, easy to drive and roomy enough for two not so tall people.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 13. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
We had a wonderful experience! The camper was exactly as expected, and we had no problems with it during the entire two week trip. If you are looking for something simple and cheap, this is the way to go. Just be aware that it has no heater, so might not be good for winter camping.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 03. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
The reservation process was very smooth. Any questions or requests were answered and resolved in a timely manner. Communication was excellent, and helpful information was provided to help make the trip more enjoyable. The first vehicle offered had an issue, but another vehicle was provided in a timely manner. The small camper was easy to drive, and able to travel anywhere with ease. The total experience was excellent, and I would not hesitate to repeat the experience.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 30. Jul 2021
Good
Everthing went smoothly, and without any issues. Car worked really well, and we faced no technical difficulties.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 16. Jul 2021
Good
General experience was pretty good! We didn't get picked up from the airport until about 2 hours after we had asked to be. The GPS system didn't work very well at all so I did end up using my phone. Seems like you should give the wifi hotspot for free instead of the GPS.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 05. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
The car was well cleaned and quite new (2 y.o.) very easy to drive and there is a good amount od space to fit everything you want in there.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 12. Jul 2021
Outstanding!
Perfect for our needs! Easy to drive--probably the easiest manual I've driven and the clutch has a hill-holder, so no issues starting out on a hill. The mattresses were surprisingly comfortable. I brought an inflatable just in case and never blew it up. I'm 6'0", so the bed is a little short. However, we figured out that if you sleep with your head in the rear, you can slide the front seats forward and then I had enough room. If you're 6'2" plus, then you might have length issues. We drove the Ring Road with several detours (Seydisfjordur, Dettifoss, Hvitsekur, Stykkisholmur) and spent around $240 USD on diesel fuel, so less than the $300 I was planning on. Stereo has a USB, so you can charge your phone and play music from your phone if you bring a cable. Wish it had cruise control, but that was my only complaint. No A/C, but we didn't really need it. We only needed to roll the windows down on one day and only for a short time (10-15 minutes). Nights didn't drop much, so no need for a heater unless you plan on using in the wintertime. We spent 260 kr a day on ice, so the cooler is not a big deal. I'd happily rent again if I ever return to Iceland.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 20. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Great service, great prices, good equipment, no complaints.
rented a vehicle in September 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Good
With this car you got what you paid for, a smaller but functional sleeping option. Also, the gas worked without problems and so we had no problem making cheap food as well. Theres only two things is: 1. The car is not isolated, and so it gets moist and cold during nighttime 2., Sleeping bags are not included and cost 25€ each.
Overall a perfect van for us, as we only used it for sleeping and transportation:)
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 08. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
I loved it! Much more comfortable than I had expected and also powerful in the steep parts of the road
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 29. Jul 2020
Excellent
simple car in good condition. the inside completely matches the description on the web site. everything basic you need during the travel is there and in a good shape (not old, not broken). extras are also of good quality. everything working very well.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 11. Feb 2020
Outstanding!
It was an amazing experience with Cheap Campervans!
The guys from the office are very kind!
I hope to come back again to Iceland!
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 29. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
Perfect and cheap. Easy to book and change. Good service all the way from booking to goodbuy.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 10. Sep 2019
Excellent
Al recoger nuestra caravana hubo un pequeño problema porque en nuestra reserva nos indicaban que incluía traslado al aeropuerto (devolviéndola a las 8pm)y al llegar a la recepción nos dijeron que no... Tras varios emails la verdad es que resolvieron el problema y nos ofrecieron la opción de coger un taxi que luego nos pagarían. Por ello felicito la atención de Thordis runarsdothy.

La caravana estaba muy limpia y con buenos servicios. Sólo mejoraría un aspecto... Aislar de algún modo la parte trasera dónde se encuentran los colchones, ya que es bastante frío y se condensa humedad en el techo y laterales.
Por lo demás todo muy bien!
Un saludo
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 23. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2019
Submitted 10. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
My travel partner and I had a great time! Check in and vehicle return was easy, friendly and fun. Lovely people. The car worked perfectly for our needs. Would definitely rent again and recommend!
rented a vehicle in July 2019