Reviews for
Go Iceland in Iceland

471 Reviews
8.77

About

Go Iceland Car Rental is a well-established service that offers a wide range of vehicles to suit various travel needs in Iceland. Whether you're looking for a small, mid-size, or large car, a 4WD SUV for rough terrains, or a camper for a unique travel experience, Go Iceland has got you covered. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the numerous positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality of their vehicles, the smooth rental process, and the excellent condition of the cars upon pickup. They've also appreciated the company's transparency and the value for money they received.

Rent from Go Iceland Car Rental through Northbound for a reliable and enjoyable journey through the breathtaking landscapes of Iceland.

Reviews

8.77
471 total reviews
Very Good
5-Star
68%
4-Star
26%
3-Star
5%
2-Star
1%
1-Star
0%
Staff
8.5
Value
8.5
Cleanliness
9.2
Pickup
8.4
Dropoff
9.2
Condition
8.7

441 reviews for Go Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Go Iceland

Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
My experience with Go Iceland through Northbound was great! It was super simple to pick up and drop off the car. They had 24hr service in case we needed help and the car itself was exactly as expected!
Nikolina rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 02. Jun 2024
Fine
Hi, when i brought back the car, they told me that i had a parking ticket at thingvellir because apparently I didn’t pay the parking fee, and so i paid the ticket at your office. However, I checked my operations history of my credit card and I have paid the parking for Thingvellir, I have a proof. I would like to get a refund for the parking ticket. Thank you
Raffi rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 31. May 2024
Outstanding!
Rental was very smooth process. No issues at all. I would suggest that staff be very clear with tourists about the presence of speed cameras and traffic cameras. Not for them to look to evade them, but rather that in Iceland the posted rule or speed is the maximum speed without question, not a maximum speed that has a 10-15 mph gray area that you can still drive in. This was not explained. I think the hard limits are great, just wish I knew it on day one, not day four. It would have saved a lot of anxiety. Otherwise a top rate rental experience.
Thomas rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 02. Jun 2024
Good
Christian rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 26. May 2024
Outstanding!
Emanuele rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Very useful car on the roads of iceland
Eva rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 27. May 2024
Good
generally satisfaction - we rented two cars, both Duster. Pick-up - after midnight, had to wait appr. 30 minutes at the airport, handover quick - but maybe too quick - not too much info about cars, rules, ... One of the cars quite a lot of scratches, scrapes, bumps,... - not too well visible - thanks to the full insurance without trouble. Drop-off smooth and easy. A point worth mentioning - horrible state of front tyres on a "worse" car - "luckily" a warning sign appeared on the dashboard - after demounting a true state appeared - low tyre sample (depth) - we noticed it before - but inner side of the tyre - desolate - exposed metal fibres all along the circle. It literally could explode at any time.
Petr rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 31. May 2024
Very Good
Everything was very smooth!
Roger rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 06. Jun 2024
Good
Overall a car in decent condition. They had a spare tyre on one of the wheel from the start although it did not affect our driving in anyway.
Tiong khoon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 02. May 2024
Outstanding!
The service was Great. The gps was not so next time I will bring my own. The internet conection device worked well. Over all I am pleased tith the car and service and will use this Company again
Anne marie rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 05. May 2024
Good
Fabio rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 07. May 2024
Outstanding!
We rented our car from Northbound for our week long trip to Iceland and the entire experience from start to finish was smooth and simple. Booking online was a breeze as the website was easy to navigate and their prices were pretty affordable, if not cheaper than most places I looked at. Initially it said we were going to get the 2021 Hyundai i10 however we ended up with a Mazda hatchback which was just fine as we were only 2 people. The insurance options they had were also decently priced and we went with the complete coverage which also came with a portable wifi router—a must for Iceland for navigation purposes and peace of mind knowing you have internet/data everywhere you go! Northbound provided clear instructions for pick up and drop off and the employees that helped us were so friendly and kind. We will not hesitate to rent with Northbound again on our next trip to Iceland!
Thi than rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 30. Apr 2024
Good
Good car. Convenient for South part of route #1. Some startup difficulties with connecting the gsm navigation on the car display. Also auto headlight turn off and reset milage of the car was troublesome. A short 1 page manual for ghis would be helpfull. Pick up at airport took too long and was confusing due to contrdictory instructions. Checking in was fine.
Leo rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 05. May 2024
Great
Exceptional service and friendly
Justin rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 21. Apr 2024
Excellent
Everything was good from departure to refund of the car
Jean vincent rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Hi, you gave us a dacia duster with a little crack on the front glass. After 1,5 days, this little crack, because of the difference of temperature between inside and outside became a crack long circa like all the front glass a d we canmt use the heat no more. So, the last 3,5 days were cold in the car (cause we can’t use the heat in order to not the situation get worse) and your staff answered that giving s car with a crack on the front glass is normal in iceland and that I have to use that car with the bigger crack till the last day (this obscured my vision as well as not allowing me to use the heat). Next time I’ll be more attentive and I’ll reclaim an intact car if the way of working is like this. Not satisfied, the expense is not worth the service.
Beatrice rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Good
We had a good time with the car, even if we had the feeling that it wasn't a 4x4, it is not heavy enough. Furthermore, the functioning of the 4x4 was not explained to us. A piece of advice: place a dispenser for the numbers in the queue, there is a risk of arguing in the branch. On the website you must better indicate the cost of platinum and non-platinum insurance, it is not correct to display a rental ì price and then spend double when you add the insurance which, moreover, does not cover all damages.
Laura rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 28. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
The Jeep Compass rental was great for our ski trip! Studded snow tires & 4 wheel drive was essential for April in Iceland.
Peter rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 14. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went very smoothly.
Kevin rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 11. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Hi, out general exprience with Go Iceland was stunning. They were really helpful and giving accruate advise about traffic rules and road conditions. We were really happy with them. I would rent a car again with them, without a second thought.
Yigit rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Everyone from the shuttle driver to the young lady who helped us complete the car rental was top notch.
Alexis rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Burak rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Perfect!
Giuseppe rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Fantastic!
Tim rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 07. Apr 2024
Excellent
Everything was great except at pick up we waited 1hr plus. We couldn't find someone to let us know where to wait. We arrive at 10pm.
Alfonso rented a vehicle in March 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.