Reviews for Go Iceland in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Go Iceland
Submitted 25. May 2023
Outstanding!
The car was really good!
rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 22. May 2023
Outstanding!
Smooth process. Car in excellent condition. Easy transfers to and from airport. Would use them again
rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 24. May 2023
Very Good
The car was perfect and had no problems. The rear wiper was broken and wrapped in tape which no one seemed to notice when I picked up the car so it was a small problem with all the rain and the service person who checked it before I left did not notice it and she was the same person who inspected it after and thought that I broke the wiper. That was the only glitch.
rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 19. May 2023
Outstanding!
Our Jeep Compact was great. We traveled very save on all kind of roads in iceland!
rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 12. May 2023
Outstanding!
Rental car was clean, pick-up and drop off was relatively simple, overall a great experience.
rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 17. May 2023
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 09. May 2023
Outstanding!
It was a bit hard to find out how to pick up the car as the company has no kiosk directly at the terminal, but after a phone call a man came for us in 10 minutes. The rental was smooth and everything went well. We only found the 2500 Eur fee in case of any damage too high compared to the usual 1000 Eur. All in all I'd recommend the company.
rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 01. May 2023
Very Good
We had a problem at the arrival: our flight was late but nobody was here to wait for us, to the phone number we had, a recorded voice said that the office was unavailable at that moment, it was really stressful. Then, using the address of the office, I tried to call some agencies in the area and somebody, finally, arrived. It could be better organized. Anyway the car was ok.
rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 18. May 2023
Outstanding!
Easy, trustworty,
rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 30. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
Everything went smooth, good car for a weekend trip!
rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 01. May 2023
Excellent
rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 15. Apr 2023
Outstanding!
We had a great experience with Northbound/the supplier. We drived a Peugeot 3008 duthe supplier our 10-day trip through Iceland and on day 4 we had a tyre puncture in Höfn, caused by a big screw. This happened on a Saturday and duthe supplier Easter holidays, two factors which added to the limited availability of car service in southeast Iceland, made the solution to our problem a real a challenge. However, we got in touch with the supplier and an excellent worker kindly helped us with our issue: he contacted two lovely mechanics who came over to where we had parked our car and they managed to fix our tyre (despite the horrible cold, rain and wind!). As a result, within 4 hours (a very short time considethe supplier the circumstances) we could resume our trip as planned. We much appreciate the help the supplier provided us. A highly recommended company and team!
rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 13. May 2023
Very Good
rented a vehicle in April 2023
Submitted 15. Feb 2023
Outstanding!
Great service, easy from booking stage, collection, instruction and drop off! Would highly recommend. One thought- staff weathe supplier some sort of branded logo clothes would look more professional. Just an idea and observation!
rented a vehicle in February 2023
Submitted 10. Jan 2023
Fine
Northbound was amazing in getting our rental all figured out. The Hyundai 120 was outstanding for all the adventures. However, the supplier was rude. When we arrived we were having trouble finding the person with the sign and when we called they were not helpful. Once we found them they were very rude about how they have been there 2 times and we clearly just didn’t look hard enough. It was not a pleasant way to start our trip.
rented a vehicle in January 2023
Submitted 02. Jan 2023
Excellent
Well, the 2022 Jeep compass did a good job in severe winter conditions. But: you should not quote that this car can carry 4 person and 4 bags. Impossible, and did bthe supplier us closely the issue, to not carry all luggage at once (had luckily only 3 normal bags and 1 smaller one, which hat to be carried in the font)
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 29. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Very good 4x4
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 04. Nov 2022
Good
The car was ok for us. It was clean and had everythong on board we needed. But the window had a stonedamage, no one told us, one door didn't close well, so that the noise from the wind was loud and to open the tank was difficult. So no big problems, but we would be happier, if someone had toll us, when we got the car.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 13. Nov 2022
Hey there, Unfortunately, our experience with the supplier were horrendous. All the employees working there were incredibly rude. The car that we got was dirty, not fully tanked and had many damages. After about 30 minutes driving with the car, the car's system said "check brake system". Since you have to be really careful with notifications about brakes, we stopped, googled the alert and realized that you should definitely not continue driving with such an alert. That's why we called Go Icelenad. They were extremely relcutant to help us and we had to wait about 2 hours until they arrived so we can switch cars. The second car had a major crack in the front window and also several other small damages. Also, the tank was only half full. All in all, horrible experience. Customer wise all of the employees were incredibly unhelpful, rude and showed no sympathy whatsoever.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 01. Nov 2022
Good
Amazing car! Realy realy grumpy lady on the desk, that was not pleasant. Very derogatory toward us. We did everthing to borrow the creditcard of our parents but she just cheat us 150,- euros. That was not nice and fair. Please contact me if you want to compensate the trouble. But amazing car en good pick up from the airport and drop off. These employees were nice compared to the girl in the desk. For the drop off they mayby could a little more hurry because of cathing a flight :) but we didn't complained. Good price for the car. Tank contant could be bigger instead of 15 liters, we have to tank many times. Or give customers de plug to tank electric, also beter for the environment Thank you very much and have a nice evening. Iceland was amazing!! Best country ever, and that is a lot for a sober Frisian.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 03. Nov 2022
Good
As I did not drive the Jeep Compass but an older Nissan Qashqai, i cannot judge.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 08. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
I found really easy to book via northbound. Once at the airport I got confused cause I was looking for a sign with northbound on it, but when I called, staff told me to look for the the supplier one and that if nobody was there, that he will arrive shortly. We got the shuttle to the office and we discovered that we had been upgraded for a bigger car and a 4x4 on top ( dacia Duster). It was definitely a nice surprise and totally suggest people to get that type of car from October on. The return was pretty easy as well, bit don't forget to ho there a bit ahead of time cause you might not be alone and the shuttle leaves when the whole return group is done. Make sure that you take pics of all the car, also under it , it was also suggested by the staff.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 18. Oct 2022
Excellent
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 18. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
WAS EXPECTING TO BE BIGGER, FUEL CONSUMPTION TOO HIGH.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 17. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was okay
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 24. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
The car had some damage to the exterior, other than that, it worked perfectly and we had no problems with it. Apart from the car, I would like to improve the service and it would be appreciated if when there is a risk of bad weather (that prevents driving) a warning is sent to the users of the vehicles to be prepared.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 05. Oct 2022
Good
Everything went well. We rented through the supplier. Car was a Kia Kona Hybrid. Nice since gas is super expensive. The pickup and return to the airport went well. Overall a good experience.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 04. Oct 2022
Fantastic!
The car mileage is a little bit high, about 170k, but the service is good. Very smooth and satisfied experience.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 27. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Hi. We had an excellent time in Iceland. Loved the countryside. So happy we picked Northbound for our Duster rental. It was perfect and service was flawless. If we ever come back and I hope we do. I will be sure to use you guys. Thanks so much for such great service Eric
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 28. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
We requested an automatic car but the first one assigned was manual. But the company quickly fixed this by changing out the cars. Pick up was easy once we understood the process. Car suited our needs just fine. Didn't go on F roads.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 01. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
The perfect car for a road-trip around Island! Warmly recommand it for 2 to 4 people!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 27. Sep 2022
Good
First, it was not a 2018 Ford Fiesta Maual. It was a Subaru. Good car except the windshield wiper blades, both front and rear, were shot. They hardly cleared the windshield and rear window. Generally that wouldn’t be a big problem, except it rained every day and it did create a problem. Also the passenger side front door window would not lower using the operator switch on the door.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 21. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
I booked car with GoIceland via Northbound. Upon arrival at the Keflavik airport around midnight, a shuttle was waiting for us. I gouge the shuttle only had space for the main driver, it took us to nearby car rental office. The check in was smooth and they gave me free Wi-Fi device for the whole duration. The vehicle was very good condition, it was a hybrid vehicle. Hyundai i20 petrol automatic hybrid. We travelled through south Iceland over a thousand km and had no issues. Absolutely satisfied with the service. Word of caution: while you return the vehicle, you are required to hand over in full tank condition. DO NOT REFUEL FROM OB AOLGATA STATION NEAR KEFLAVIK AIRPORT. It refueled for 4500 ISK but my account got debuted with 60000 ISK.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 23. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The vehicle was more than adequate for our travels.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 24. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Wszystko OK. Transfer z lotniska, odbiór samochodu itd. Dodatkowo niespodzianka jako bonus za full ubezpieczenie, gratisowy router Wi-Fi bez limitu danych. Polecam
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
(We received a Mazda CX-30 Automatic) We liked it, everything worked good with the supplier.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Good
Pickup was confusing, I've got info from you to go by shuttle to car company, but car company picks up people on the airport. They weren't on time so we were unsure
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
All good. Clearer descrpition of pick up area at the airport would be helpful.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Excellent
Everything went smooth. No problems whatsoever 😉
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
It was OK and reliable. The hand over was smooth and the shuttle service that t the supplier has is very good and quick. Communication with them on Whatsup was fast. The only thing that had bothered me and that it may have prove fatal is that the front wheel bolts on the driver side came lose in the first 2 days lost 3 of them and the other 2 were loose. On servicing the car these bolts were not tightened properly thus resulting that the wheel almost fell. Could have resulted in a serious accident while driving down hill of Dyrhólaey Arch. Customer care sent me to a garage to fix it
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 20. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect car and perfect service. Everything was really easy.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 06. Sep 2022
The car needed service as on the dashboard said from the start. I told them 2x that it doesn’t feel good to get a car with already sign of this. Reaction was don’t worry everything is fine with the car. After more or less 200km the first sign of lekkage tire. Pumped it up fine for a day. Day after same problem. Went to garage and the said not to much to do sins all the tires are worn out unable to repair all the small lekkage in the tire. So pumped it up again until there was a flat tire and we needed to replace it. It did stress me out because we still needed to drive back two days away from the rental office. We also had to turn around our tour because of this. Have to say from the start rental the rental office had never had to give us a car with already to many sign of service repairs needed. So very bad experience from the start.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 04. Sep 2022
Excellent
The car was very good, the rental process went very smooth.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 30. Aug 2022
Good
Hello, We are satisfied with the service, however we allow ourselves some comments that can help you improve the service. No sign with our name on arrival at the airport while many other providers the bottom. Vehicle with a lot of shocks on the body, fortunately the return went well. On the other hand, HS windshield wipers at the front was the iron in contact with the glass. We found this defect as a big negligence for a country where it rains daily. Warmly
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 01. Sep 2022
Fine
Waited for almost an hour to be picked up from the airport terminal. Not one person was welcoming or friendly. I was given the keys and told to take photos of the car. That was it. Within 10 minutes of leaving the parking lot, a passing car threw a rock into the windshield, leaving a small chip. It was smaller than a U.S. dime. But when I dropped off the car a few days later, it was immediately seen and I was charged $875 U.S. the suppliers. Absolutely insane. I’ve repaired many windshields over the years and that will cost no more than $10 and take 1 hour to fix. And just like the first day, everyone was miserable looking and made the whole experience pretty bad. I will never recommend this car rental to anyone visiting Iceland.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 05. Sep 2022
Very Good
Car was great, clean and ran well. Review about drop off was due to delays in shuttle to office, lack of space to take our party to office resulting in main driver only going, delays in picking car up due to 10 people waiting at same time and then main driver having to find own way back to airport in the dark to pick up rest of party. Whole thing took 1 hour 30 mins from pick up time booked Rest of experience was very good.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 31. Aug 2022
Excellent
Pickup from airport was bit tricky. Many more tourists arriving at same time then they can handle. Staff was working very hard and tried their best to process everyone as fast they can. It took more then 60 minutes to get vehicle. Throughout the process staff was very helpful and courteous.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 01. Sep 2022
Excellent
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 29. Aug 2022
Good
We lost 1h waiting in the airport. Your email stated that a shuttle will came. A bus came indeed but not for GoIceland customers. After some waiting we called them, and we waited and call them back 3 times until someone came. So if your email was correct the first time with the number to call to get a shuttle, we will have save a lot of time. then with the supplier, after the first refill a warning for controlling the injection shows up. The car speed curbs a lot and the car was not nice to drive after that. I contacted them and they told us that it wasn't an issue and don't offer to change the car. Last thing, their location in Maps is wrong so we loose a precious 10 minutes in the area of car rentals trying to figure out where was their premises.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 31. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
Instead of the Ford, i was given a Mazda 2. The car was good and altough ir showed an engine signal (it was normal as said by the staff) the car did very good! It drove me where i wanted to go! Good budget for a good car Also. All The staff were super helpful. Thanks!!
rented a vehicle in August 2022