Reviews for Go Iceland in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Go Iceland
Submitted 08. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Very please with the car and services provided.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The 2018 Dacia Duster was the perfect vehicle for me when I was in Iceland. It had plenty of room for me, two family members, and our luggage. It also allowed us to travel on the F-roads, which provided us with amazing views of Iceland. The check-in and check-out process was very quick and easy. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. All of this was in addition to the competitive daily price for the vehicle. I will use Northbound again the next time I visit Iceland.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 04. Aug 2022
Great
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Very Good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 03. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
All good!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 04. Aug 2022
Excellent
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 29. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
It was even more than we expected, fully equipped with a panoramic rooftop and the whole process to get the car was easy and quick, the staff was friendly and explained everything in detail.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 23. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Decent car, good price, easy pickup and drop-off.... Good transfer service... Really good and professional
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Good
We had an other car
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 27. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Very friendly helpfull people. Good shuttle service to the airport.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
You guys and girls were awesome. The van was great and you quickly got Us from and to the airport. We had questions which were quickly answered by Elenor. I highly recommend your company and thank you for coming theu for us! You made our trip great!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 23. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
It drove great
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 22. Jul 2022
Very Good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 20. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The experience renting here was extremely easy and the people were friendly. The shuttle pick up was easy to find (the guy holding the sign was hard to miss!), and the shuttle return to the airport was super fast - as was the process to return the vehicle. Will absolutely rent again!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 24. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
It s good
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 21. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Loved the car and the simplicity of everything.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 23. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our trip. We did drive on some rough roads and the Jeep handed so well. Plenty of room for our family. Getting our car was a bit of a wait but it went quickly once our turn came. Drop off was a breeze. Shuttle to and from airport was quick and easy.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
I rented a Jeep Compass by Go Iceland. Car nearly new and clean. They pick you to the airport. Good advices, especially the platinium insurance that covers a lot possible damages. A 4G Key is included ! Works very good in all Iceland. I advice this company
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Good morning, my experience with you and your vehicle was fantastic, all well ,the car was so easy to drive in all the roads without problem and it was a magnificent country for visit and tourism, thank you very much for your services, really all good. Greetings.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 01. Aug 2022
Excellent
Good. Easy way to rent.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Great
We got another car. Nissan Xtrail. It was ok, but older than 2021.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 24. Jul 2022
Great
It’s Okay.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Excellent
We enjoyed the car very much. It was reliable, comfortable, clean and without any failures when we received it!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 15. Jul 2022
Good
The Jeep was great, the whole family loved it and it worked great. The only complaint was that it was an electric hybrid that we paid for. However when we went to charge it, it did not work. We called the staff that they simply said that they are only a car rental company and didn't help with stuff like that. So we ended up spending double in gas which was unfortunate. But, they picked us up on time and dropped us off, and the car worked well.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 18. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 16. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Top experience, the car had everything we could wish for and pickup+dropoff went really smooth.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 11. Jul 2022
Fantastic!
Everything was smooth with the reservation and we were satisfied with the vehicle.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 04. Jul 2022
Good
First off, Northbound is not a rental car company. They are a booking agent representing many rental car companies.. Maybe we are obtuse but we did not understand this when booking. The car we got was fine. The process we endured getting to the car was very unpleasant. Next trip to Iceland we will book directly with a company that is onsite at the airport.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 03. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Mostly, everything was find. The roundabouts there are tricky - we nearly had a bad accident because someone drove really fast through the roundabout and nearly clipped us. The people who worked at the car rental were efficient and nice, and the car was fine. Renting the car was extremely expensive, but then, everything in Iceland is incredibly expensive!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
we liked it very much. car was almost new, very clean, specious and nice to drive and comfortable for 4 people with all stuff for camping for 2 weeks. only down side is that it was a plug in hybrid car and we didn´t get the carging cable for. when i contacted Reykjavik branch they told me that they simply don´t provide it. its a shame as we could have saved on fuel bill if we could charge it in plug-in spots.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 30. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Just perfect! Marty (the guy who give us a car) was correct, the car (Dacia Duster) is perfect for conditions in Iceland - and consumption was 4,8 l/100 km (2wd) - ideal!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service with no hiccups or hidden fees … it is good to rent from a place that is local. Would highly recommend.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 01. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect car for our trip! Anna Heiða Sigrúnardóttir went above and beyond helping us with the rental. There were a few issues at the beginning and she handled them perfectly. Always kind and helpful. Even after delta rebooked us 3 times! We enjoyed Iceland so much and we hope to be back one day!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 28. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
It was a perfect car! Neww one!!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 29. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Very fast, efficient service. No issues at all.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 02. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We were completely satisfied with our car rental experience. The car was fine, staff were friendly and efficient, and the airport shuttle was very convenient. Really nothing at all to criticize.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 27. Jun 2022
Fantastic!
Good new car.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 07. Jul 2022
Great
Finally I get a Mazda CX-5, and was great!!, I booked it for 14 days (long period I think), and the few kilometers it had, and the feaures allow us to have a good trip. You must consider, as a comment for then users the type of use they will do, and the number of peopke, days, etc. As explained, the experience waa great!!!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 01. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great. The car was wonderful and great for off road trips.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 05. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 25. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Such a great, simply car-renting experience all around! It's always a bit of crapshoot renting cars in foreign countries because you can always get thrown curveballs but this couldn't have been a more simple, straight-forward easy-in/easy-out process and the Mazda was an absolute dream to drive! Safe, smooth, quiet.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 27. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great and service was awesome. Would definitely rent here again.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 02. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Renting with Northbound was super easy and straightforward. We rented a car through them and they connected us directly with Go Iceland. Go Iceland took care of the rental of the paperwork when we arrived in Iceland and our car was everything we wanted and more. Thank you for a great service!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 27. Jun 2022
Fantastic!
Hello, everything was like agreed or even better. We booked 4 years old Dacia Duster but we got the new one! All procedure went smoothly. We called twice your agency and every time you responded! Great! The only thing that in my opinion need improvement is folowing: on your web site we booked the car, and everywhere was your name - Northbound. But the name of the company who actually rented the car was completely different. We didn't pay attention and on the airport we were looking for the agent with name Northbound....we lost quite time at the airport. Thank you for your support.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 21. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
This car was perfect - checkin was so easy (and checkout) they didnt try and rip us off or anything like that. I really thought the whole experience was a 10/10. Perfect car for 4 people with carry-ons plus room for bookbags. Great, smooth, drive - plus Bluetooth, back-up camera, navigation, etc. And great price (not so great on gas - but what is).
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 21. Jun 2022
Good
The car worked well and was just what we needed. Purring the back seats down was critical for luggage storage.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 06. Jul 2022
Good
The Duster got us everywhere we needed to go around the island, including F roads. Great adventure!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 20. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was right. The car was like a new with 12500 km. We made over 2500km and in f-road too and all was right without any problem
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 20. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Alles bestens! Das Auto war einwandfrei und das shutteln zum Flughafen hat auch perfekt geklappt! Absolute Empfehlung!!!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 26. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
We had a great time. Little late at the beginning the shuttle that should bring us to the car, but after that was all perfect. New car (12000 km), car tires new, no problems. We suggest platinum insurance for a free probleml travel and also because cars are better managed than the ones with less tipe of insurance. People always really professional.
rented a vehicle in June 2022