Reviews for
Go Iceland in Iceland

471 Reviews
8.77

About

Go Iceland Car Rental is a well-established service that offers a wide range of vehicles to suit various travel needs in Iceland. Whether you're looking for a small, mid-size, or large car, a 4WD SUV for rough terrains, or a camper for a unique travel experience, Go Iceland has got you covered. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in the numerous positive reviews they've received on Northbound. Customers have praised the quality of their vehicles, the smooth rental process, and the excellent condition of the cars upon pickup. They've also appreciated the company's transparency and the value for money they received.

Rent from Go Iceland Car Rental through Northbound for a reliable and enjoyable journey through the breathtaking landscapes of Iceland.

Reviews

8.77
471 total reviews
Very Good
5-Star
68%
4-Star
26%
3-Star
5%
2-Star
1%
1-Star
0%
Staff
8.5
Value
8.5
Cleanliness
9.2
Pickup
8.4
Dropoff
9.2
Condition
8.7

441 reviews for Go Iceland

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Go Iceland

Submitted 06. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Good and trusty car. Nice contacts online and in office.
Henrik rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Aurelien rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 02. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Easy pick up and easy drop off. The shuttles were quick, but a bit of a walk to the shuttle on arrival. Departure shuttle took us right to the door. Overall a great experience!
Katie rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 08. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Oliver rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 02. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Marcis rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Our rental car experience was wonderful. Due to a cancelled flight, we did not make it to Iceland until a day later than planned. I emailed Northbound to let them know and the transition was flawless. The car I rented had GPS included which was wonderful to get around. All staff (pick up man, check out lady, check in lady, and man driving back to airport) were friendly and unrushed. Would definitely rent from Northbound again if I am ever back in Iceland.
Kerry rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 10. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
The manual 4WD Duster Diesel was perfect for winter conditions on icy roads with the spickes. And the car was big enough for 4 Persons and 4x luggage. Short Transfer from/to Airport was friendly, in time. Pick up and drop of quick and easy.
Frank rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 28. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Super service, kind staff
Elena rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 31. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Very happy with the rental process! It was very simple from pick up to drop off, hassle free, no waiting times. We bought the best insurance which came with wifi in the car and worked absolutely everywhere so that was great! :)
Georgia rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 04. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Very easy experience renting a car with Go Iceland through Northbound. Had to modify my booking and they were very responsive. Go Iceland was very thorough with the pick up, going through existing defects on the car and some road rules such as speed limits, which I wasn’t clear on coming from America. I recommend to future users to still take pictures of the car upon pick up to show any defects though, as when dropping off I was still asked again about some of the existing defects that we’d been through previously.
Xinyi rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 26. Mar 2024
Great
The car was perfect. A brand new and luxury van with all options needed. We drove a lot of km, but didn’t experienced any difficulties. Even not with the snow storm.
Hans rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 29. Mar 2024
Good
The rental process with the Northbound was super smooth. One of the most trusted websites for rental cars in Iceland and they have tie ups with some of the good local rental people.
Dheeraj rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 01. Apr 2024
Good
Javier rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 03. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
We rented a 2022 Nissan Qashqai from Northbound Iceland for 6 days in March 2024. They began by picking us up from the airport bright and early and took us to the rental agency promptly after our flight landed. The pick up process was thorough and smooth. I'd budget at least 30 minutes for this process. Northbound offers great prices compared to competitors and our Qashqai was very capable in snowy conditions from Reykjavik to Hofn. Our driver Lukas took us to and from the airport and made the car drop off process seamless, getting us to the airport safely and quickly in time for our flight home. I highly recommend booking with Northbound for their pricing and level of service.
Liam rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 20. Mar 2024
Good
The car was great. My flight came in a bit early and my shuttle ride to the car was not available. Other than that, it was a very smooth experience.
Jeanine rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 21. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The car was perfect, in very good state and super clean. Airport pickup works smooth.
Tjitte ijzebrand rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 23. Mar 2024
Fine
Hi Ivar, the 4×4 has worked fine, but on the second day of the rental a service alarm went off, I sent an email to go Iceland requesting information, and I am still waiting for them to answer me. Thank you for your interest Yours sincerely, Alfonso Menendez Rodriguez
Alfonso rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 16. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Great car, met every need and held up perfectly in all conditions. Slightly expensive, expecially since I had to get full insurance due to you guys needing a credit card, which I didn't have.
Reid rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Amazing company, far better than your mainstream ones. Everything was quick and simple and staff were really helpful
Alasdair rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Good
We are unable to comment as we were not given this car we were given a Mazda CX-5. We requested and accepted a quote for a 4 x 4, I do not believe this car was an AWD either. We specifically asked for a 4 x 4.
Angela rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 05. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent car, comfortable - ideal for the ring road trip. It was also great having a Wifi connection in the car.
Philip rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Alessandro rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 17. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
James rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 08. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
We were instead given a Hyundai Tucson. Great car and the service including pickup and drop off with Go Iceland was my best hire car experience to date. Thank you Northbound and Go Iceland!
Luke rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 11. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
No problems experienced, the check-in/out process was short and easy and the shuttle worked well.
Theo rented a vehicle in March 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.