🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

About

99 Car Rental is a trailblazer in environmentally friendly car rentals in Iceland, specializing in fully electric vehicles. Established in 2021 and based in Keflavík, they are committed to zero-emission operations and low extra costs for travelers. They pride themselves on providing first-class service and luxury vehicles.

When you book 99 Car Rental through Northbound, you're choosing a sustainable, eco-friendly travel option without compromising on service or quality. Northbound's strong partnership with 99 Car Rental ensures a smooth booking process and excellent customer support.

Reviews

10
8 total reviews
Outstanding!
5-Star
100%
4-Star
0%
3-Star
0%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
10
Value
10
Cleanliness
10
Pickup
10
Dropoff
10
Condition
10

8 reviews for 99 Electric Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from 99 Electric Car Rental

Submitted 14. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Tesla Y of 99 Electric Cars. The Tesla Model Y is a fantastic car, electric car but with lots of charging possibilities in Iceland 🇮🇸 (there are more electric charging points than Distributors). Very easy to drive with Navigator and SuperCar performance in a car that is as comfortable as a family car. The car was given to me very clean and smelled new. The owner of the 99 Electric Car is always available for any problem or doubt you may have with the car. Highly recommended. Tesla Y di 99 Electric Car. La Tesla Model Y è una vettura fantastica, auto elettrica ma con tantissime possibilità di ricarica in Islanda 🇮🇸 (ci sono più punti di ricarica elettrica che Distributori). Facilissima da guidare con Navigatore e prestazioni da SuperCar in un auto comodissima come family car. L’auto mi è stata data pulitissima e profumava di nuovo. Il proprietario del 99 Electric Car è sempre disponibile qualunque problema o dubbio Voi abbiate con l’Auto. Consigliatissimo.
Andrea rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 09. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Really excellent. Easy pickup - no lines, no waiting, fast and on the road in no time. Excellent support and communication. Car in great condition. Recommended.
John rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 11. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Yunmang rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 31. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Everything was smooth… with the car and with the company. They even helped us solve a personal issue. They were very friendly and helpful. Picking up the car was very easy, returning it was even easier Will Definitely book with them Again
Bernardo rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 18. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Eugene rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 29. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Northbound service was fantastic! They have basic insurance included with the whole price for the car rental and it was great! I highly recommend! Excellent service they will look after you from the moment you land in iceland.
Andrian rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 21. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Great experience. I rent the brand new Tesla Model Y and everything was perfect. 99 Car Rental gave me an amazing service, they responded all my questions and help me when I needed. 100% Recommend
Pablo rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 21. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Really nice experience booking with 99 electric car rentals. They have top notch quality of Teslas and the owner is a super nice. The owner gave us lots of information about the car a few days before the trip. We were picked up from Keflavik airport and dropped directly to our car. The person who picked us up, Arnar, was really nice and gave us good local tips. The car was in good shape, clean and I really enjoyed driving it. It would have been nice to get some info on charging stations but we were able to figure it out eventually. The owner, Arni, was nice enough to drop us back to the airport at 12:00AM. Will definitely book again with them!
Abhishek raj rented a vehicle in June 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.