Reviews for Lava Car Rental

It was a Tucson but,it was great!

Victoria from Romania
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

PASCALE from France
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Great good company

Serge from Belgium
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

View all cars from this company

Click here

Great car and great service!

Eije from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Everything was well organized, both getting the car (via shuttle) as well as leaving the car at the airport at 3 o’clock in the morning. Good price. If we have to mention a remark: Maybe a little more information as to the functioning of the car would have been useful, but this is a minor remark.

Bart from Belgium
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

It was perfect! everything so good. I want to come back and of course I will rest with you again.

Maria Cristina from Switzerland
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2018 Hyundai Tucson

Free Cancellation & Amendments

It was great! Good transfer to and from the airport and the car ran well.

Orla from Ireland
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Everything was fast and easy. There were no hold ups when we collected and dropped off the car. The car was in great condition and we had no trouble with it. Everything was just excellent. I would 100% recommend to a friend and absolutely use you again if I return to Iceland.

Katie from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Great experience with Lava Car Rental. Very friendly and accomodating. Car was in great condition. Thank you, Northbound!

Michael from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Youssef from France
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Good service!

Jacobus from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Northbound had the lowest price we could find and Lava Rental provided a great experience. Truly a breeze. As soon as we came out of the airport, Lava Rental representative was waiting for us, drove 5-10min to the rental place and it took literally 5min to be on the road. That's the beauty of booking and renting from a local well-managed company. Thanks.

Sander from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

The experience with both Northbound and Lava was perfect. They are nice and efficient when you take the car, also they usually pick you up from the airport for free.
The car we rent was new and well kept. I would suggest both without doubts. Enjoy Iceland!!

andrea from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Everything worked very well. No complications and a good and informative service

Carina from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

That was very great !!! The car was one of our companion in our trip (our headquarter :) )
We will never forget the landscape we went thank to this car :)

Ananda from France
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

The four-wheel drive Dacia Duster was a good car for the windy and icy conditions we encountered in February, 2019. There was room for luggage for four people, the GPS was accurate, and the diesel fuel and manual transmission were not obstacles. We had a great time and hope to return some day.

John from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

The car I received was pretty banged up, high mileage vehicle ~100,000km on clock. 4WD only activates during low speed driving, and the tyres were regular tyres for a January trip, no studs on. The lights consistently had to be adjusted, as the switch needed to be in "just the right position". However, it did get us everywhere we wanted to go as I drove mainly on Route 1.

Lava car rental however were good, professional and acknowledged all the faults on the car prior to giving me the keys, whether I could have asked for another.. I didn't try.

Sai Dak Andy from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Très bon accueil, meilleur rapport qualité prix et très bon avis sur internet, prise en charge a l'aéroport c'est parfait, très bon véhicule, je recommande ce loueur. Grâce à eux nous avons passé de très bonnes vacances.

Sebastien from France
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Great experience with Lava Car!
The guys were extremely professional. The Dacia Duster was the perfect car for my trip.
After my experience i can highly recommend Lava Car rental!

Michele from Austria
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Good service on time and delivered what was promised. Car was great and suited our needs.

Robin from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

AWESOME!
Lava car rental staff is very nice & convenience to communicate. We arrived 30 minutes than flight schedule but they came on time. Returning the car also as easy as any other major rental companies.

donny from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Very nice first welcome by Lava Car Rental in iceland. De appreciated the service and exelent human attitude of the team!

Ivanna from France
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We really liked the dacia, it did a great job in all the wind and snow. The pick up at the airport was right on time and we could bring the car back at 5 in the morning. Nice guys working there. A very positive ecxperience!

Petrus from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Sweet little SUV, snow tyres brilliant.
No complaints.

Sean from Ireland
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

View all cars from this company

Click here

Marcin from Poland
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Everything was perfect. Nice service, friendly people and a super price!

Nikolaus from Austria
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

This was a great choice when visiting. Don't have any concerns with the location being outside the terminal. We where off in our SUV in less than 15-20 minutes including the shuttle. (Faster than the big rental companies we are all familiar) No high pressure tactics but a friendly atmosphere. I would 100% rent from here again.

RYAN from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Great car rental. Easy and very helpful

Tristan from South Africa
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Lava car rentals didn't have any of our details when we arrived at the airport, it was just by chance that someone else was being picked up by them, the reason being is that we booked the day before and so wasn't as yet on the system?! Not good enough, however the driver sorted us out with a vehicle which was good, however the Dacia Duster was a bit of a brute!! ok I guess if you want a 4x4 on the cheap!!!

gillian from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

It was fantastic the Duster was just what we needed

Julian from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster