A Car Rental

A Car Rental Reviews

4.86/5 14 Reviews

Easy and pleasant experience. Simple and pleasant experience. The man from the company and the car is at the airport when we arrived, just getting ready to drive after reviewing the rental terms. When we were leaving we returned the car at the airport again.

Sigmund  •  18. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny Auto from A Car Rental in September 2018

The guys were amazingly friendly and easy to deal with at pick up / drop off. I sent an inquiry before renting and that person responded quickly and was very helpful as well.

I had an Outlander, and I could have used something with a little bigger tires, or more rugged tires and additional ground clearance for those F roads. Might want to steer people towards something like that if there is any interaction before they book.

That's it, great experience.

Frank  •  23. Aug 2018 Rented a Mitsubishi Outlander from A Car Rental in August 2018

The experience was great. Connecting at the airport went smoothly as well as drop off. The Suzuki Jimny performed well even driving through the rivers. The rental car rep. provided some great tips on driving in Iceland. All in all I have no complaints.

Sue  •  21. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny Auto from A Car Rental in August 2018

Easy and professional procedure. No problems so far

Thomas  •  13. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from A Car Rental in July 2018

We didn’t get a RAV4, but a Mitsubishi Outlander. It was brand new and all right to drive. Ivar who was our contact person was kind and reliable and everything went perfect. We are truly satisfied with the booking that we had to change and everything was easy and effortless. Very good service.

Elin Renate  •  08. Aug 2018 Rented a Toyota Rav4 from A Car Rental in July 2018

Very good. They were super helpful, met us at the airport

I wanted them to change the windscreen wipers and they did it without question and came to us to do it.

Great service, no questions about gravel damage or any hassle at all.

Fully recommend.

Michael  •  25. Jul 2018 Rented a Mitsubishi Outlander from A Car Rental in July 2018

Very easy! Met at the airport with the car and left with it. Loved the service - friendly, timely and thorough. Would rent through Northbound again. Thank you!

Rhett  •  18. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from A Car Rental in July 2018

My experience from A Car Rental was great, the guy who gave me the car (I wish I could remember his name) was extremely helpful and friendly. I also met him at the airport to drop off the car which he made easy. We got the car we expected and it was great on our whole trip.

Julianna  •  07. Aug 2017 Rented a Volkswagen Golf from A Car Rental in July 2017

We had a great experience with A Car Rental (Northbound) and have no reservations about recommending this company to fellow travelers. We compared many car rental agencies -
and some were just outrageous in price - liked what we saw, rolled the dice and went with them. The car (a little 4x4 Suzuki automatic) was exactly what we required and we had no issues with it - we took it everywhere around Iceland - into the West Fjords, and completely around the country - even got lost on an "F" Road or two - 16 days and over 3,000 kms later - and it was always reliable. Our Iceland contact was great - he met us at the airport, walked us to the car and took the time to explain the vehicle and give directions and tips. So happy we chose this company over a large global corporation directly - as I I feel A Car Rental and Northbound gave us superior personalized service (and at a much better rate with no hidden fees). Always happy to support local businesses.

Gerald  •  30. Jul 2017 Rented a Suzuki Jimny Auto from A Car Rental in July 2017

We had a great experience using this car rental service. We actually did not get the Suzuki Jimmy because they were out, so we got a very nice upgrade to a Toyota SUV (do not recall the name). The service was excellent and better priced than international car rental agencies!

Begum  •  30. Jul 2017 Rented a Suzuki Jimny Auto from A Car Rental in July 2017

Very friendly staff, easy to get hold of on the phone and smooth delivery/pick up of the vehicle

Martin  •  24. Feb 2017 Rented a Toyota Rav4 from A Car Rental in February 2017

The car was delivered to our apartment on time and in excellent condition, we chose the vehicle for driving inland on icy roads Runar gave good advice for our journey, and as we were returning the car to the airport , also gave advice on the journey times, he met us promptly and handover was quick and courteous, we would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Paul  •  06. Feb 2017 Rented a Mitsubishi Outlander 4x4 from A Car Rental in January 2017

Excellent! Pick up and drop off at our hotel was quick and easy. The representative was very friendly. The car was small, and not new, but that’s what we paid for. Wish there were more amenities that could be filtered when searching for cars. We probably would have paid extra for cruise control and an audio auxiliary jack.

John  •  21. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from A Car Rental in July 2018

hello, the car is so good appropiate to discover Iceland, but our experience unlucky it's no perfect, when We just arrived to airport no one was here, so We call to comes here… :(
and the return, when driving in a road 1, a big truck in a speed just move the grave to the
windscreen of the car, and produces a Little damage, so We can to pay 15000kr...

Joan  •  29. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny Auto from A Car Rental in July 2018