🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Reviews for
A Car Rental in Iceland

55 Reviews
9.88

About

A Car Rental is a service-oriented car rental company in Iceland, known for its personal and convenient service. They ensure all their vehicles are clean and well-maintained, and they can be tailored to fit your travel plans.

When you book A Car Rental through Northbound, you're assured of a smooth, hassle-free booking process. Northbound's strong relationship with A Car Rental ensures you receive top-notch service and support, making your trip to Iceland as perfect as possible.

Reviews

9.88
55 total reviews
Outstanding!
5-Star
98%
4-Star
2%
3-Star
0%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
10
Value
9.8
Cleanliness
10
Pickup
10
Dropoff
10
Condition
10

55 reviews for A Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from A Car Rental

Submitted 27. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
车辆非常棒 在去往阿克雷里的路上我们遇上了暴风雪 但车子依然带我们到了目的地
Jiang rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 20. Feb 2024
Outstanding!
TODO PERFECTO!! El coche era un Toyota por lo que ya sabes que va a ir de maravilla y con esa marca no vas a tener ningún problema. Northbound se supo en contacto conmigo en el momento que aterricé para decirme exactamente donde te recogen. Ivar, es amabilisimo, puedes preguntarle cualquier duda porque te da su numero de telefono y mandarle un mensaje, siempre dispuesto a que tu experiencia en Islandia sea perfecta. Al devolver el coche todo rápido y sin problemas. Sin dudarlo, si tienes que alquilar un coche, hazlo con ellos.
Maria rented a vehicle in February 2024
Submitted 15. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
Will definitly make my car rental thru Ivar again, everything was a breeze. He picked us up at the Airport, the rental facility is just a short drive from the terminal. Car was in excellent condition, dents and scratches were immediately shown and documented without even asking. We drove the whole ring road and not a single problem with the car, it even had spikes without any extra charges. Upon returning Ivar was already waiting and dropped us off at the airport. Never had a better experience with a car rental!
Manfred rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 13. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
The personal service was fantastic. I would highly recommend.
Kate rented a vehicle in November 2023
Submitted 22. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Milan rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 05. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Car was in great shape. Everything went great!
Leonardo rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 07. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
We could not have been more pleased with the service we received from A Car Rental. It was exceptional. Ivar was especially responsive and friendly. His communication was immediate and helpful. We have rented cars all over the world, and in the United States as well, and have never had a better experience than the one we had in Iceland with A Car Rental. We wish you continued good success.
Eric rented a vehicle in August 2023
Submitted 06. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Great. Easy car to drive.
Mark rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 04. Aug 2023
Outstanding!
Everything has been absolutely perfect. Super car, super service!
Ralf rented a vehicle in July 2023
Submitted 01. Jul 2023
Outstanding!
Perfect car and very good service 😊👍🏼
Henrik rented a vehicle in June 2023
Submitted 30. May 2023
Outstanding!
The rental process was easy and the car was exctly like advertised. I would use them again.
William rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 01. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
Car was great! clean, well maintained, spacious and got us around the whole country! Iceland is funny with ever changing speeds and often no signs indicating the speed has changed so I really appreciated the modern amenities of having the car quite accurately indicate when the speeds have changed even if there lacked a sign indicating it had. The drive was very comfortable, vehicle very fuel efficient & they delivered it and picked it up at exactly our requested location and time. Will recommend to others.
Andrew rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 25. May 2023
Outstanding!
We had our car dropped off to us the morning after we arrived. The process of getting the car was easy. The car we received was as promised and very clean. They have great customer service. I would 10/10 recommend this company and would book with them again.
Amanda rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 23. May 2023
Outstanding!
Yevhen rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 08. Jun 2023
Outstanding!
This was the easiest pickup and dropoff rental ever: if the car has all doors and the roof is not dent your good. Ivar runs a small car rental business, Acarrental, with just 24 rav 4s units. We opted for the RAV 4 to have the option to go anywhere we want and not be limited by the car.
Razvan rented a vehicle in May 2023
Submitted 26. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Jeffrey rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 19. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Muy practica y espaciosa, en buenas condiciones para viajar por la Isla, pero la atención de A Car es lo mejor! Saludos!
Enrique rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 26. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
We loved the car very much. Very comfortable and also powerful. Steering even through quite challenging roads was very easy. We will book this car again.
Andreas rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
A highly recommended car rental company. The service was perfect.
Roberto rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 12. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent experience - convenient location, very friendly staff, easy pickup and return.
Ashu rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 29. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Hi We get the Mitsubishi Outlander but it was totally proper for us. We travel with five person so the bigger car was more favorable for us. Guys from A Car Rental were very helpful so I very satisfied with they services. Thanks them for all.
Károly rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 25. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Good looking and clean SUV, Ran well. Great service. Would 100% rent from them again.
Douglas rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 11. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was excellent! Perfect choice for us
Adrienne rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
Great service from the rental guys. Car was in order.
Thomas rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 08. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
We really enjoyed driving the RAV4. Very sturdy car that withstood both paved and gravel roads. Very comfortable seats and plenty of space for all our luggage. The car also did well with gas consumption, being able to drive several kilometres and going through only a quarter tank of gas!
Linda rented a vehicle in July 2022

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.