Reviews for A Car Rental

Hiring the car was seamless, it was delivered to our hotel and we were met at the airport short stay car park where the car was collected - great service. Car was in really good condition, drove well and was spotlessly clean. Just don`t order the map!

Dianne

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2016 Mitsubishi Pajero

Chose Northbound after reading some great reviews online. I was not disappointed. Booking was straightforward and immediate. Communication from the company throughout was superb. The vehicle was just what we needed and in excellent condition. Pickup and drop off all went super smoothly, even to the extent that they found my sons AirPods in the car and will post them back to us. Will definitely use Northbound again.

Brett

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Mitsubishi Pajero

we had an excellent experience, we picked up the car at our appartment,
all was as we wanted, nice, clean and good car

Vincent

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander

View all cars from this company

Click here

I recently rented a Mitsubishi Outlander for our South Coast winter Iceland trip. I found Northbound.is very professional, they were very flexible with the pickup and drop off times, the vehicle was clean, lots of space to accommodate three people and luggage, it handled the challenging road conditions great with auto 4x4 mode always on.
I would highly recommend Norhbound.ie, they are great value for money and I will certainly be using them on my next Icelandic adventure.

John

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander

Easy and pleasant experience. Simple and pleasant experience. The man from the company and the car is at the airport when we arrived, just getting ready to drive after reviewing the rental terms. When we were leaving we returned the car at the airport again.

Sigmund

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

The guys were amazingly friendly and easy to deal with at pick up / drop off. I sent an inquiry before renting and that person responded quickly and was very helpful as well.

I had an Outlander, and I could have used something with a little bigger tires, or more rugged tires and additional ground clearance for those F roads. Might want to steer people towards something like that if there is any interaction before they book.

That's it, great experience.

Frank

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander

Free Cancellation & Amendments

The experience was great. Connecting at the airport went smoothly as well as drop off. The Suzuki Jimny performed well even driving through the rivers. The rental car rep. provided some great tips on driving in Iceland. All in all I have no complaints.

Sue

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

Easy and professional procedure. No problems so far

Thomas

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

We didn’t get a RAV4, but a Mitsubishi Outlander. It was brand new and all right to drive. Ivar who was our contact person was kind and reliable and everything went perfect. We are truly satisfied with the booking that we had to change and everything was easy and effortless. Very good service.

Elin Renate

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Toyota RAV4

Very good. They were super helpful, met us at the airport

I wanted them to change the windscreen wipers and they did it without question and came to us to do it.

Great service, no questions about gravel damage or any hassle at all.

Fully recommend.

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander

hello, the car is so good appropiate to discover Iceland, but our experience unlucky it's no perfect, when We just arrived to airport no one was here, so We call to comes here… :(
and the return, when driving in a road 1, a big truck in a speed just move the grave to the
windscreen of the car, and produces a Little damage, so We can to pay 15000kr...

Joan

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

Excellent! Pick up and drop off at our hotel was quick and easy. The representative was very friendly. The car was small, and not new, but that’s what we paid for. Wish there were more amenities that could be filtered when searching for cars. We probably would have paid extra for cruise control and an audio auxiliary jack.

John

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

Very easy! Met at the airport with the car and left with it. Loved the service - friendly, timely and thorough. Would rent through Northbound again. Thank you!

RHETT

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

My experience from A Car Rental was great, the guy who gave me the car (I wish I could remember his name) was extremely helpful and friendly. I also met him at the airport to drop off the car which he made easy. We got the car we expected and it was great on our whole trip.

Julianna

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2017 and rented a 2016 Volkswagen Golf

We had a great experience using this car rental service. We actually did not get the Suzuki Jimmy because they were out, so we got a very nice upgrade to a Toyota SUV (do not recall the name). The service was excellent and better priced than international car rental agencies!

Begum

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2017 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

We had a great experience with A Car Rental (Northbound) and have no reservations about recommending this company to fellow travelers. We compared many car rental agencies -
and some were just outrageous in price - liked what we saw, rolled the dice and went with them. The car (a little 4x4 Suzuki automatic) was exactly what we required and we had no issues with it - we took it everywhere around Iceland - into the West Fjords, and completely around the country - even got lost on an "F" Road or two - 16 days and over 3,000 kms later - and it was always reliable. Our Iceland contact was great - he met us at the airport, walked us to the car and took the time to explain the vehicle and give directions and tips. So happy we chose this company over a large global corporation directly - as I I feel A Car Rental and Northbound gave us superior personalized service (and at a much better rate with no hidden fees)...

Gerald

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2017 and rented a 2014 Suzuki Jimny

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Very friendly staff, easy to get hold of on the phone and smooth delivery/pick up of the vehicle

Martin

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2017 and rented a 2017 Toyota RAV4

The car was delivered to our apartment on time and in excellent condition, we chose the vehicle for driving inland on icy roads Runar gave good advice for our journey, and as we were returning the car to the airport , also gave advice on the journey times, he met us promptly and handover was quick and courteous, we would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Paul

Traveled to Iceland in Jan 2017 and rented a 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander