Reviews for
Star Car Rental in Iceland

671 Reviews
9.65

About

Star Car Rental, a trusted car rental service in Iceland, is known for its quality vehicles and low prices. They offer a wide range of vehicles, including 4x4s and campervans, to suit the diverse needs of their customers. The company's 4x4 selection is particularly popular, with options ranging from the compact Suzuki Jimny to the larger Toyota Landcruiser. For those seeking a unique travel experience, Star Car Rental also provides campervans that are well-equipped with essentials for a comfortable journey.

The company's commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in their service offerings, which include comprehensive insurance coverage, unlimited kilometers, free additional driver, and a free airport shuttle service. They also provide 24/7 breakdown assistance, ensuring a worry-free travel experience for their customers.

Customers who have rented from Star Car Rental through Northbound have shared positive reviews, highlighting the company's excellent service, well-maintained vehicles, and competitive pricing. Many customers appreciated the company's efficient airport pickup and drop-off service, as well as the freedom to explore Iceland without worrying about mileage limits. The company's commitment to customer service, combined with their quality vehicles, makes Star Car Rental a top choice for car rental in Iceland.

Reviews

9.65
671 total reviews
Outstanding!
5-Star
91%
4-Star
8%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Cleanliness
9.8
Pickup
9.8
Dropoff
9.9
Condition
9.5

659 reviews for Star Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Star Car Rental

Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for our budget!
Alexander rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 10. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Ryszard rented a vehicle in June 2024
Submitted 11. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Nous avons été entièrement satisfaits! Bon prix et excellent service: simple, facile et efficace! Je le recommande fortement!
Marie-josee rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 03. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Good car, good rental company. Star car rental were very professional and responsive. they answered all my questions very promptly even during the rental.
Nizar rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 31. May 2024
Fantastic!
Northbound rendered us a professional service. We are satiafied and can highly recommend them
Salomie rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Outstanding!
The car was excellent and we had a free upgrade to a Renault Express.
Trim rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 27. May 2024
Outstanding!
The camper was great! The staff at Star Care Rental was really friendly and helpful!
Paul rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 29. May 2024
Outstanding!
Dylan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 28. May 2024
Excellent
Good transfer to and from the airport. Smooth pickup and drop-off of the camper. Friendly staff. Excellent!
Simon rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 30. May 2024
Outstanding!
Great vehicle for traveling around Iceland. The bed design was a bit difficult to set up every night. It requires moving seats all the way forward and putting all gear in front seats to allow room for set up.
Daniel rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 01. Jun 2024
Outstanding!
Service rapide et efficace! À l'heure à l'aéroport afin de venir nous chercher. Le véhicule et le matériel étaient conformes à la réservation !! Parfait !
Veronique rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Outstanding!
The camper van was great on fuel, comfortable and had everything we needed. Star car rental had great customer service, was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be using them again!! Highly recommend!
Briana rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 23. May 2024
Outstanding!
The service was excellent, truly outstanding! The pick-up and drop off, the communication and the van were exactly what I hoped for. All with all I had a great experience and would highly recommend them.
Wietske rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Outstanding!
Good rental van. Pick up and drop off was efficient. It would be nice to have a written list of the cooking items. (2 plates, 1 pan and so forth). Sometimes it is difficult to keep track of everything in a communial camp kitchen. You may even consider some type of small labels on the pans.
Robert rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 24. May 2024
Outstanding!
Our Dacia gave us a save journey, easy to manage on the road. Very much comfort during the ride. It was great to sleep in the Dacia, and that’s very important for us (both 60 years). We would book again if we come back.
Marian rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 25. May 2024
Very Good
一言 素晴らしい! どこを見ても美しい! 最高!
リョウジ rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 19. May 2024
Outstanding!
Exceptional company. Rented a darter van to tour/explore the ring road. Pick up to and from the airport was on time. Great customer service… went above and beyond what we asked for. Everything was as pictured/described. Highly recommend.
Brendan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 15. May 2024
Outstanding!
Hello everything went well. The only thing I would upgrade is the mattress it was a little uncomfortable but overall the van was a great value!
Ethan rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 13. May 2024
Great
Unfortunately, there were a number of things that did not work: the horn, the cruise control and we also had to switch to a higher speed very quickly, which resulted in a lot of consumption. But service was very good! We really enjoyed our stay at Iceland!
Laura rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 11. May 2024
Outstanding!
Great customer service at Star Car rental!!
Thomas rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 20. May 2024
Outstanding!
Were super helpful and kind to us. The Van had no problems whatsoever and both at vehicle pickup and delivery everything was fast and smooth. Excellent service.
Nicholas rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 12. May 2024
Outstanding!
It was easy to drive and the night heating worked out brilliant. The included campinggear (also gasburner) was easy to use. Maybe you should list the detailed list of what is exactly in the car. We didnt know about tools for eating and even cleaning tools. We also didnt know about the pillows which was nice. So we felt absolut value for money and makes it possible to do a ring road budget trip in Island and we felt lucky. We definitely would use northbound again and also recommend u guys. See you
Soren rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 07. May 2024
Outstanding!
Michail rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 30. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Everything we need the office provides at the car, even in minimums details.
Aydner rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 30. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
TOP!
Joana rented a vehicle in April 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.