Reviews for Star Car Rental

Vanessa Therese from Malta
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

simone from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2018 Toyota Proace Verso

Great Car Rental Company with good prices and offering. Very easy, convenient and flexible pick-up and Return. Our Car were in a perfect condition and perfect for the extreme road and weather conditions we experienced in the North. Would book there definitely again.

Florian from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

View all cars from this company

Click here

All was fine, very easy to pick up and to leave the car, even when our inward flight was early in the morning. Very convenient.

I don't put 5 stars because of 2 minors improvements that can be easily done (4.5 is not so bad tho) :
- The GPS wasn't updated since 2017 (2 years).
- A snow shovel should be a must in this country (we got stuck into a snowstorm, we manage to get out by clearing snow out with our shows) ;)

Thanks for the overall experience, Would definitely recommend 5/5.

Simon from France
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Very good service with easy going staff. A very good selection of cars. Everything ran smoothly with no problems. Always felt the support was there if needed.

Sasha from Croatia
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport

All was perfect, clear, easy, beautiful. Thanks

Lucas from Belgium
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

I had an excellent experience with Star. Gunnar was very helpful and accommodating when I needed to extend my rental. Everything went very smoothly, communication was perfect and I can’t think of anything that would have made our experience smoother. Thank you!

Kaden from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Great service since we arrived at the airport. Everything was very well explained, from the vehicle thru the climate and weather of Iceland. The vehicles were on excellent conditions and great to drive on the weather and Iceland roads.

Thanks for the great service.

Isaias from Puerto Rico
Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

Well, we booked in large part because of the online customer service with Josef. He was just great and gave us an answer on everything that felt right, so we felt comfortable making the booking.

Michelle from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in May 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Overall experience was great!! Fantastic customer service and really friendly people. Had an issue due to snow getting into the heating system of the van - no problem at all to change the vehicle at no extra cost and get me back touring asap! Highly recommend these guys!!!

Gregory from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2017 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

It was reliable with no hiccups. The price was competitive too with full insurance coverage for almost all damages.

Marcus from Singapore
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Amazing service, and a lovely family business. Plus the car exactly as expected. Thoroughly recommended

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport

Very good, nice car. Small but enough for our journey

Andres from Colombia
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Global satisfaction with their customer service.
Had some electronic issues with the car.

Patrick from France
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Proace Verso

Everything ok, very professional, good car. I will choose them again the next time.

FEDERICO from Italy
Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

我是從Northbound找到Star Car Rental
Northbound真的很棒,網站介面有中文價格合理
從Star Car Rental租到的車輛也很好,沒有出現任何問題
Northbound我已經租過兩次車子,使用體驗非常好

chang from Taiwan
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Service was Excellent. I did have to make a call to the Office because of tire pressure & another light that came on in the vehicle & was reassured about the vehicle and the weather plays on the tire pressure.
I left my souvenirs in the back seat while unloading my luggage & my 72 year old mother at the airport & I have been trying to get in touch with someone about getting those shipped to me (I will pay for shipping & the person's time).

Tammy from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

This company was efficient on time and easy to deal with.The car was perfect for the weather conditions and recommend hiring a 4x4 not a small car and have experience driving in icy conditions if going in Winter.Car felt safe and well maintained.Would hire from them again

Jason from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

Excellent car, 3000 km and 0 problems.
No problems with Star Car Rental, they picked us up at the airport and left there at the end.
100% recommended.

JAVIER from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2015 Toyota RAV4

Excellent! Quick responses via email, easy to book and good value for money.

Jade from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

5 stars all around for Northbound and Ace/Star Car Rental! We had a lot of options for our rental, but attractive prices and excellent reviews helped us make our choice, and it did not disappoint! Customer support before our arrival via e-mail was extremely efficient and friendly when we had to add extras and change the drop-off point (Hurray for custom drop-off points!) shortly before we arrived. We got picked-up at the airport and shuttled to their offices, where paperwork was quick and painless, with helpful tips. The campervan was in excellent condition (a few scratches here and there, nothing to write home about), no mechanical problems to deplore, clean inside and outside, and had a full tank. We didn't get to use it, but they had even stocked a bit of gas in the camping gas stove which I found nice and provident (especially since it is written black-on-white that you have to provide your own gas)...

Julia from France
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

The van was brand new, I think it had less than 100 km on it! Pick up was convenient and turn around time was good, we hit the tarmac at 6:30 am, got our Van and hit the road by 9 am. The young guy who navigated us through the paperwork was helpful and gave us tips about what to expect with weather and road conditions. He gave us some good tips about the vehicle and Iceland in general too. The car was great on gas, especially for doing a lot of mountain and dirt road driving. The wifi was ESSENTIAL, it was usually fast and could handle 3 of us, service wasn't perfect but much better than expected. We hadn't planned much of our trip before arriving. It was easy to look things up on our phones as we drove. We used our phones for navigation as well. The sleeping bags we rented were also brand new, they were rated for -10, our coldest night was -6 and we were all comfortable. The bin with a pot, pan, plates, burner, cleaning supplies etc...

Matthew from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2018 Toyota Proace Verso

All the exprience was fantastic. Dokker camper is a good way to move from iceland, it is easy and comfortable.

RAUL from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Great staff, van had everything we needed, built in heater worked amazing on cold nights
- would recommend this to my friends/family
Constructive feedback:
- wireless nova device stopped working but staff were very accommodating at helping solve issues
- would’ve liked more detailed instructions with van i.e. where horn is located, what to do if check engine light goes on (this happened)
- van drop off location was confusing, no signs outside location
- were still awaiting refund for nova device and charging cord we had to buy

Sasha from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

Excellent service all the way around!!!! Will be my number one choice next time I visit Iceland!!!!! Thank you!!!

Julia from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2018 Toyota Proace Verso

I would recommend Star Car Rental to others. Quick pick up, had everything in clean and working order and quick and easy drop off.

Mars from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Smooth ride

Torrance Koon Ho from Hong Kong
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The car was terrific to drive and very comfortable to sleep in

Jeremy from Australia
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

We rented campervan for 10 days in Iceland. Everything was smooth with the car and the company. The campervan was perfect and well equiped, staff helpfull and friendly. Totally recommend this company. Hihghest level of service

Robertas from Lithuania
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

We received excellent service and had no problems at all. Pick up and drop off was quick and efficient. The guy that collected us from the airport was very informative and professional. He walked around the vehicle with us pointing out previous damage and answered any questions we had. I also emailed during our rental and received a quick response. The vehicle itself was great and the heater was a godsend. We don't have any complaints and would definitely hire from you again. Thank you for such a great service.

Luke from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper