Reviews for Star Car Rental

Great company to work with! The campervan itself was a great value and withstood all of our travels throughout the country. Check-In and Checkout were smooth and simple, and the staff was extremely personable and communicated quickly and effectively. Highly recommend!

Chad

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2019 Renault Kangoo Camper

Easy to drive and reliable car, perfect little car to explore everywhere in Iceland!
Pick up on time with the car selected, perfect!

David

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

We had a problem with our vehicle the second day. We had a quick response and the staff moved to exchange the vehicle.
fast service, competent and cordial staff.

Lucie

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

Sarah

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2020 and rented a 2019 Renault Kangoo Camper

After reading through some reviews I found that this rental procedure and company was the best option to choose from. I was not disappointed with anything. Everything worked seamlessly and I was completely satisfied with the entire experience. Will definitely recommended to others who plan on renting! Thank you!

Anthony

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Was perfect fit our purposes. And we knew it from 2018.

Andreas

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

It was great. Only complaint that I have is there are exposed nails under the platform. I found them because my suitcase got caught and was ripped.

Tonya

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

The experience was great, from the back and forth beforehand to find the right van and insurance to pick up and drop off at the airport. The van was exactly what we needed (get the one with the in van propane heater, for real) and kept us comfortable, mobile, and warm for our trip. Everyone at Star Car and at Northbound.is was super helpful and friendly.

Jesse

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Our experience with Star/Ace Car rental was excellent. They were waiting at the airport with our name on a card......easy to find him and helpful with the luggage and made sure I knew where everything was in the car.. Quick check in and no surprises. Paid what we agreed to by email. Check out was easy and a quick drop off at the airport. Location only 5 minutes away. Highly recommend the Wi-Fi box over the GPS in Car. With the box, they connected our phones so we were connected the whole trip . We took the box(size of a phone) with us on hikes and touring Reykjavik. We always knew where we where while hiking and walking. Great local car rental, thank you.

Rhonda

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

Good experience. The portable WIFI did not work more often than it did but apart from that all easy peasy.

FRANCISCO

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

The Dokker was just the right size for me to get around with, find a parking spot where ever I needed one and provided enough space inside to feel comfy and store away my stuff. I would not have traded in the overnight heating system for the world - best way to stay cosy when it's cold, windy and raining outside in the nights. Highly recommend that.
It was clean, everything worked - an overall good experience.

Stephanie

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Great customer service, clean and reliable vehicle.

Cameron

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport

Good people where rent a car and good car

Alberto

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

We were given a Toyota Yaris and the car was very good. We had no problems with the car and everything went smoothly. Excellent costumer support. If I return for sure will give you a call

André Eduardo

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Hyundai i20

Great white campers that wont stand out. Great customer service.

Tricia

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

The car behaved very well on the road, it was clean and well prepared when we took it, including the small stove and gas bottle, chairs and table and cutlery. Star Car Rental were also helpful with the sleeping bags, since our luggage was a day late.
Do check the tires of the car when you take it out. One of the tires was pretty worn out, I guess it has to do with the rough roads in Iceland.

Horia

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

It was our first experience with Star Car Rental and everything was perfect. It was for a good price with full insurance, no hidden fees. There was an easy reservation and we paid just a small advance payment when making the reservation and the rest when we arrived. The communication was perfect and they always sent answers to our emails in a few minutes. They are very reliable, they met us at agreed time in the hotel by the airport what was much appreciated. They took us to the office, explained everything and gave us the car which we ordered. When we returned the car, they took us to the airport. I can highly recommend this company and would for sure use them next time too.

Denisa

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

I am very satisfied with the service of star rental cars. I did hie the car for a week. The paperwork by the pick up was fast and good. I had the bad luck that there was a problem with the car on the 5th day and after calling star rental they made that i could get another car within 1 hour. I was brought to the village were i could get the other car and after 1,5 hours i was on the road again. So i can say only 1 thing: service was great which is in my opinion the most important.

Johan arend

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Good car, rugged and really reliable to use. It was a good experience, never did we have any problems throughout our journey. It was in good condition as well

Suhayil

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Renting a car from star car rental through Northbound was an easy process. The car was delivered to my hotel in Reykjavik which was very convenient and on the last day I dropped the car near the airport and was drove there in five minutes.
I would recommend the Dacia for Iceland it is a great car for the gravel road and we did some F roads with shallow water crossing.

Christian

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Good service. Airport pick pick up service. Tips on driving in Iceland. Discount at particular petrol station. No extra cost as all insurances included. Good size family car to tour the ring road of Iceland.

Julie

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

SHUBIN

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Very nice experience. Good and reliable car. Great and friendly service.

Jerome

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

Grzegorz

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Just had a 10 day tour around Iceland on the ring road. The 2 of us did it in a Dacia Dokker. It was just the right size for us. it was warm and cozy even in the freezing Highlands. Way better than tent camping for convenience and comfort. The vehicle was in excellent running condition. The manual transmission was smooth and easy to use. I think it had a hill holding feature to make starting easy. Booking online was easy, pick up at the airport was on time. We had a unique drop off location but they came and picked the car on time, no issues at all. Everything was Exactly as stated on the website and the voucher. The quality of the service and vehicle was excellent. Read everything and there will be no surprises. If I did the trip again, I would keep the Dokker for an extra 3 days and camp for our stay in Reykjavik also.

Steven

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

Very fast communication and good service.

Mike

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper

It was a great car for the type of roads we used, with 4 people and bags comfortably in. It’s easy to drive and reliable.

Monika

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Perfect, friendly, easy

Andreas

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

Being my first time renting a vehicle I was quite new to the whole process. Northbound had the largest selection I could find which made it easy to compare prices. Customer service was fast and incredibly helpful when I had any issues. The rental was exactly what I required. Couldn't recommend them enough. Would definitely hire from them in the future.

Ryan

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Dokker Camper