🌋 For the latest information on Iceland's volcanic activity click here

Reviews for
Star Car Rental in Iceland

632 Reviews
9.71

About

Star Car Rental, a trusted car rental service in Iceland, is known for its quality vehicles and low prices. They offer a wide range of vehicles, including 4x4s and campervans, to suit the diverse needs of their customers. The company's 4x4 selection is particularly popular, with options ranging from the compact Suzuki Jimny to the larger Toyota Landcruiser. For those seeking a unique travel experience, Star Car Rental also provides campervans that are well-equipped with essentials for a comfortable journey.

The company's commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in their service offerings, which include comprehensive insurance coverage, unlimited kilometers, free additional driver, and a free airport shuttle service. They also provide 24/7 breakdown assistance, ensuring a worry-free travel experience for their customers.

Customers who have rented from Star Car Rental through Northbound have shared positive reviews, highlighting the company's excellent service, well-maintained vehicles, and competitive pricing. Many customers appreciated the company's efficient airport pickup and drop-off service, as well as the freedom to explore Iceland without worrying about mileage limits. The company's commitment to customer service, combined with their quality vehicles, makes Star Car Rental a top choice for car rental in Iceland.

Reviews

9.71
632 total reviews
Outstanding!
5-Star
91%
4-Star
8%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Cleanliness
9.8
Pickup
9.8
Dropoff
9.9
Condition
9.5

632 reviews for Star Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Star Car Rental

Submitted 16. Jan 2024
Outstanding!
From start to finish, my experience with Star Rental was flawless. Their staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all of my questions about driving to the south side of Iceland. The Suzuki Jimny was very cool mini truck to rent.
John rented a vehicle in January 2024
Submitted 30. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Best rental experiance. I always hire a car when I travel and this has been the easiest I have ever done. For the first time the process for renting is exactly what is said on the website there was no hidden terms and both northbound and star was always avaliable if I needed them. The price was more that fair. Star car rental service was brilliant straight collection and within 10 min we was on our way in our car with all the information we needed l. The staff were of great assistance and the car provided was in great condition. I can honesty say this is my first positive review of a car rental because it is the first time I got what I paid for. When I re visit iceland this will be my first choice for a car.
Paul rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 30. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Its a perfekt car
Michael rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 27. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Vera rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 01. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Star Car rental was excellent. Service was great.
David rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 27. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
I enjoyed my rental and had no issues with it. Service was friendly and efficient and I would absolutely rent from the company again.
Breyanna rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 23. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Amazing trip. The car was better than advertised and everything went flawlessly.
Sebastien rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 21. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Michael rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 22. Oct 2023
Very Good
The van is not thermally insulated and the walls and ceiling fill with water, due to condensation, especially when sleeping. This makes it uncomfortable, as the drops fall and get wet.
Garazi rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 18. Oct 2023
Fantastic!
A perfect little camper. Everything you need is in it, no more no less. Price is okay and the service was great.
Marieke rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 18. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
The car rental and service with Star Car rental was excellent. We had a very memorable trip.
Gokul krishnaa rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 17. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Georgios rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 24. Nov 2023
Outstanding!
Wir waren eine Woche auf Island mit dem Suzuki Jimny unterwegs. Von der Abholung am Flughafen über die Reise bis zur Rückbrinung zum Flughafen hat alles bestens geklappt. Ich würde nächstes mal wieder bei Star Car ein Auto mieten.
Martin rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 14. Oct 2023
Very Good
Maximilian rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 13. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Our Dacia was the perfect car for our trip! Your service to pick us up at the airport was excellent. You got us in our car and on our way very efficiently. Great job all around! We will certainly rent from again on future trips!😊
Richard rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 16. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Nora rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 16. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Good customer support
Jerrold rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 11. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Piotr rented a vehicle in October 2023
Submitted 04. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Nicole rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 10. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Jasper rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 06. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
Amazing, clean, communicative and efficient.
Joon rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 06. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
N/A Dacia Dokker Camper Manual from Star Car Rental Was perfect for our Iceland holiday A Clean new van made the experience great with affordable price as well
Callum rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 07. Oct 2023
Outstanding!
It was great! Very good car for the terrain.
Salina rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 25. Sep 2023
Outstanding!
Danish : super oplevelse. Vi blev hentet i lufthavnen , hvorefter vi blev kørt til kontoret , hvor vi gennemgik bil, fik nøgler osv. Bilen var rent og fin. Vi skulle flyve tidligt da vi skulle hjem, vi vi kørte direkte til lufthavnen, hvor de så selv hentede bilen. Super nemt . Ingen skjulte gebyrer eller lign
Thilde korsgaard rented a vehicle in September 2023
Submitted 27. Sep 2023
Good
We have been very satisfied to have made the booking with Star Car Rental. The price was the best we could find within our affordability range and the customer service was very good.
Duncan rented a vehicle in September 2023

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.