Reviews for Star Car Rental

Renting a car from star car rental through Northbound was an easy process. The car was delivered to my hotel in Reykjavik which was very convenient and on the last day I dropped the car near the airport and was drove there in five minutes.
I would recommend the Dacia for Iceland it is a great car for the gravel road and we did some F roads with shallow water crossing.

Christian

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Good service. Airport pick pick up service. Tips on driving in Iceland. Discount at particular petrol station. No extra cost as all insurances included. Good size family car to tour the ring road of Iceland.

Julie

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

SHUBIN

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

View all cars from this company

Click here

Very nice experience. Good and reliable car. Great and friendly service.

Jerome

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Grzegorz

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Just had a 10 day tour around Iceland on the ring road. The 2 of us did it in a Dacia Dokker. It was just the right size for us. it was warm and cozy even in the freezing Highlands. Way better than tent camping for convenience and comfort. The vehicle was in excellent running condition. The manual transmission was smooth and easy to use. I think it had a hill holding feature to make starting easy. Booking online was easy, pick up at the airport was on time. We had a unique drop off location but they came and picked the car on time, no issues at all. Everything was Exactly as stated on the website and the voucher. The quality of the service and vehicle was excellent. Read everything and there will be no surprises. If I did the trip again, I would keep the Dokker for an extra 3 days and camp for our stay in Reykjavik also.

Steven

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Very fast communication and good service.

Mike

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

It was a great car for the type of roads we used, with 4 people and bags comfortably in. It’s easy to drive and reliable.

Monika

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Perfect, friendly, easy

Andreas

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

Being my first time renting a vehicle I was quite new to the whole process. Northbound had the largest selection I could find which made it easy to compare prices. Customer service was fast and incredibly helpful when I had any issues. The rental was exactly what I required. Couldn't recommend them enough. Would definitely hire from them in the future.

Ryan

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Wolfgang

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

Very good service.We picked up at the Airport by an employer from the rental Service.it was very good Service for US,everything was Great, the car was good and took us wherever we wanted to go.Best Service we ever had.

Viktor

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Hyundai i20

El servicio que nos prestaron se ajustaba a lo acordado en la reserva efectuado en la web. Repetiría si vuelvo a Islandia

Félix

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

All went well. The Vitara performed as expected. It was clean when we got it. The pick up and return procedures were quick and hassle free.

Donald

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The reception at Kevlavik airport and pick up of the car was ok.
On our Journey we had a flat tire. One of the bolts was not an original one so the key to replace the tire did not fit. The telephonenumber we had to call for help did not react but was aborted right away.
The drop off of the car at the airport on our leave went ok although the parking voucher we received for that did not work.

Marcel

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Duster

I found Northbound reliable and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend them. John Australia

John

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Experience wa great. Iceland is such a beautiful country, campervan is quite mandatory to enjoy it :). It was our first experience in campervan, and everything was fine. Car was clean, comfortable and resilient. Kitchen kit was complete. Staff really professional and kind. Our first experience was a success, we have to renew it!!!

Cedric

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Proace Verso

Sébastien

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We finally decided for Dacia Duster as it was available, more comfortable and for the same price. And it was a great choice. The car was exactly what you need to enjoy Iceland fully including most of the highland roads.

We had no issue with the car. The service provided by by the Car Rental was also very good.

Martin

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2016 Suzuki Jimny

Good services and perfect car

Henk

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2019 Renault Kangoo Camper

Very clean, the perfect car to visit Iceland

Melissa

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

The Van was nice for two people. It had enough space to sleep comfortable and a lot of space to store our baggage. For three people it would have been too small. It was equipped with everything we needed although the next time I would choose a van with heating because the nights in Iceland can get quite chilly even in the Summer. We had no problems with the van, it was quite new and everything worked fine.

Sabine

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Proace Verso

Nice economical vehicle in a country with such high priced fuels...but in hindsight for our age group something larger would have been better..
The head height for entry to the sleeping area was a bit of a struggle ..younger people would have no dramas.
The service and setup of the vehicle were quite good...vehicle ran faultlessly through our trip.
Sure to recommend in future..

Paul

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Hi. We had a great time in Iceland. Our one problem with the van was that it was very uncomfortable for the middle person when we were driving due to the gear box so it probably is not really suitable for 3 people. Other than that It all worked very well, we were warm and cosy at night and the van was easy to drive.

Natalie

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Proace Verso

View all cars from this company

Click here

Van was excellent and satisfied almost all of our requirements. My one complaint is that the cooking stove was poor - gave off very little heat and consumed gas canisters too quickly. Service from Star was good, both getting the van delivered to where we were staying in Reykjavik and returning it to their office near Keflavik Airport.

Colin

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

We had an awesome Trip with our rental Camper (Dacia Dokker) from Star Car Rental. Everything was perfect from the airport pick up to the easy and very good explained car handover (every Addition we booked was already prepared and the car was nice, clean and ready to go). The mattress in the car was comfy and the sleeping bags we also rented, were fresh and clean and super warm and nice to sleep in. The overnight heater in the car also heated up the car quickly on cold and rainy days. All the Camping equipment (chairs, table, cuttlery, water canister and a Box for food was included) easily stored away and had its own place. The car brought us around Iceland with very little fuel consumption and easily managed gravel roads. As we gave back the car, we arrived an hour to early, which was no problem and the handover was hassle free again and the Star car staff was very friendly. They also brought us back to the airport easily...

Oliver

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

I can't say enough good things about Star Car Car Rental. They dropped the car off right on time and had me on the road in 10 minutes after showing me a few things with the camper. It was clean, in good shape, and ran perfectly.
It came with everything I needed to make driving around a new country easy and comfortable.
Drop-off was easy and convenient, close to the airport.
It was great!

Patrizio

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2016 Dacia Dokker Camper

Good, prompt, efficient service when collecting the vehicle and no problems during rental.

Jonathan

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Excellent customer service. The pick up and drop off time flexibility is awesome and it is very punctual. Runar is really profissional and solicitous. The car was in perfect conditions, the driving was really safe and we had no trouble on the road. The manual had all revisions stamps which is fairly uncommon amongst rental companies. The GPS and the wifi hotspot worked pretty well. The website was really accurate to show the car we were renting (websites generally show similar models). We highly recommend the service and find it really trustworthy.

ENIO

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

We were very pleased with the service we received. We were met at the airport and received the car. Your employee was very pleasant and welcoming. Drop off was easy as well with delivery right to the airport. The car was awesome! We have 3 grown children (ages 18, 19 and 21). They were cozy but not squished. We traveled over 1300 miles with no complaints. The all wheel drive was perfect for the gravel roads. All around a great experience.

Jeffrey

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara