Orange Car Rental

Orange Car Rental Reviews

4.55/5 195 Reviews

We like the Ford Transit with automatic gear very roomy good enough for 9 passengers with luggage . Very good customer service . They satisfied our request for changing winter tires in Lake Myvatn .

Michael   •  13. Oct 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in October 2018

Everything was just fine

Dzmitry  •  02. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

They actually upgraded us up to a Dacia. Guess they ran out of Jimmys. Excellent service. No problem with the car.

David  •  30. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

Our overall experience was very positive and went pretty smoothly. Northbound did an excellent job of answering questions, following up quickly with responses, and assisting any needs we may have had. Upon arrival, the Orange/Geysir shuttle service was different than what was listed on the rental voucher, which caused some confusion and delay. We were instructed a representative would come and get us, while we ended up having to take the airport shuttle. Thankfully, Northbound responded quickly and we were able to get onto the correct shuttle and to the rental facility. The Orange/Geysir vehicle was sufficient for our needs, but definitely a bit more worn than we had hoped, which we did not fully realize until after we had left the rental facility. There were many more scratches, rock dings, and dents we had to have looked over and annotated by the representative before we left the facility. Their initial review of the vehicle annotated only a few of the dings and scratches. Upon leaving the facility, and getting used to the vehicle, we realized the tires were pretty worn, the wiper blades were quite worn, the emergency brake did not sufficiently hold the vehicle on hills, and the driver's seat adjustment mechanism was loose. We understood that this could easily be due to the conditions of the Icelandic roads and the environment the vehicles are driven through. The realized condition of the vehicle did not cause any issues, other than being more worn than we had expected from a rental vehicle and having to be careful when parking on a hill. The return process was pretty seamless. The representative commented how thorough we were about annotating the dings and dents before we left, and how there sure were a lot of them (they all were present on the vehicle before we accepted it and no new ones were put on while we were renting). Ultimately, we were happy with out experience with Northbound. The price was excellent, far cheaper than we could get anywhere else, the vehicle was sufficient for our needs and got us to all the beautiful locations we wanted to see and experience throughout Iceland. We absolutely loved our tour of the country and will highly recommend friends and family to visit Iceland. We will definitely point them towards Northbound for their vehicle rental needs, based on the price and customer service, but may suggest they try to find a company other than Orange/Geysir to ultimately secure the rental vehicle through.

Cory  •  26. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

Great car. Enough space for all of our bags. Drove well and comfortable.

Kirin  •  25. Sep 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

Everything was fine!

Thorsten  •  24. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

Orange upgraded the car to Dusty and it eas wonderful. The car worked really well alk the time we were using it. The only problem we had was tires pressure were unbalanced on all 4 of them which was quite dangerous. Luckily we got them fixed by a petrol station assistant. The rental process was easy and returning the car was hassle free. I love hiw it was handled. Overall it was great

Faizah  •  18. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

Good service provided by your staff and the car conditions are great. Keep it up

Kwong  •  15. Sep 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

Great car and customer service. It’s be great to have a tutorial on the key fob system, as it’s different than what we’re used to and took some figuring out.

Stephanie  •  14. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

I miscalculated our arrival date - and booked the car for a day earlier than required. But this provided us with an upgrade to a bmw diesel which fit the 5 of us and our luggage well. It was also super for mileage. Our rental experience was very good, thank you.

Marianne   •  14. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

It was just great! Very informative and polite staff.

James  •  13. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

We used Northbound to rent a vehicle through Orange Car rental which has now been bought by Geysir car rental and everything went flawlessly. We received the best rate possible using Northbound and I was extremely happy with everything. I would highly recommend this company.

Jerry  •  12. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

We got a Nissan X-trail instead of the Suzuki Grand Vitara we requested (same class, but slightly better car). Service at pickup was great, and the car as well during our whole journey. We travelled all around Iceland, 16 days and approximately 4700 Km, of which hundreds of Km on gravel roads. Everything went perfect. Car return at the airport was also fast, efficient and smooth.

Federico  •  28. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

Car was in good condition, customer service was good, we did not have to wait long. Especially at drop off where we could simply leave the keys at the desk.
Due to the company merge, we had to move to a different location when picking up our car.

Gergely  •  10. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

In the place wasn't the same car as we want to rent, but they found another car in few min, they were kind, nice and very helpful!

Ran  •  10. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Easy process to get and return the car. Staff members are very helpful. We ordered the manual by mistake, but were able to get even a better car automatically.

Thutrang  •  08. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

The car I actually ended up was Dacia Duster instead of Suzuki, nevertheless - the car was great, it run smoothly and without any problems whatsoever.

Arvis  •  03. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Good & fast service. Great experience!

Alexander  •  01. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Everything was perfect. Our journey in Iceland and in Toyota Yaris was excellent

Valerie  •  26. Jul 2018 Rented a Toyota Yaris from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Our experience in Iceland was awesome. We really liked our Suzuki Jimmy. It is a bit small, but perfect for the three people that we were. We had no problem whatsoever with it when it came to drive on all kind of routes in Iceland. The more difficult we did was going to Landmannalaugar camping. We got there with no problem. The prize of the car was very reasonable considering prizes in Iceland, as we paid just 1000 euros for 9 days including the insurance. I really recommend renting a 4x4 in Iceland, as we could visit amazing places not reachable with a 2x2 car.

Mercedes  •  23. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was helpful, and the vehicle I rented was exactly as they said it would be. Highly recommended!!

Nicole  •  23. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Didn't have to wait more than a couple of minutes for the shuttle, car was as expected. Portable wifi unit was so helpful, the GPS not so much. Better to rely on Google Maps offline. Had to do a claim for a chip in the windshield on the return, but that's part of driving in Iceland. Would use again and would recommend.

Beau  •  11. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

You gave us a Nissan (name?) and it drove great!

Annette Pui Sin  •  09. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Andrey  •  05. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Wonderful trip in the beautiful Iceland with our car. We rent for 7 people the big Ford transit and it was just perfect. Service, support, everything impeccable!

Sebastien  •  04. Jul 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Great rating and customer reviews. Our experience with your company was amazing! We opted for a Suzuki jimny but were then upgraded to a Dacia duster. Great price and great staff. RECCOMENDED

Guglielmo  •  28. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

I was very happy with the rental, both the car and the service. I would highly recommend Suzuki Jimny, but only for two persons. It is a small car, but it can get practically anywhere you want since it has the ability to switch to 4WD, and to lock the differential.
The staff was excellent, the whole process of renting and returning the vehicle was easy and speedy.

Igor  •  22. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Our little Jimny had a lot of character and felt like it belonged in the landscape.

Joseph  •  20. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

It was a great experience. The car is bigger than expected and was in a good condition. I would recommend others tp choose you for car rental.

Ade   •  18. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Excellent experience! But we did not receive a Suzuki Vitara, we got a Toyota Rav 4 instead. The staff never explained why. The car was clean and it worked perfectly for us! The staff was very friendly and polite.

Roberta  •  17. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Everything went fine with rental. The car had a few dings/dents as to be expected for a rental car in Iceland. However, the interior was clean and no engine issues. Pick-up from airport was a little confusing, as there are rental places in the airport, an outside rental shuttle area, but Orange picks you up in the airport and then drives you to the rental place. Pick up and drop off were no problem. Good price for the car through the website.

Tristan  •  09. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

I was very happy with Northbound's service and Orange Car Rental, and would use them again on future trips to Iceland. Northbound's pricing was competitive and booking online was very easy. Transfer to/from the airport was smooth, and pickup/drop-off of the vehicle at the rental facility was easy as well. The Suzuki Vitara was a nice vehicle for my wife and I. We experienced no problems with the car, and it easily handled all of the mountain roads we drove it on. The vehicle had some superficial surface damage when we picked up the car, but the office reassured me that they had a full accounting of any such damage and would not be mistakenly attributed to us upon return. When we returned the car, they did a quick inspection on and sent us on our way. Overall, the entire experience was great.

Jeffrey  •  06. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

The Car worked out well for my group, it fit all of our luggage and people comfortably, we had no issues with the car. The process of getting to and from the rental office was pretty easy, except for a slight delay leaving the airport. Returning the car went very smoothly and was simple, Northbound really helped my our vacation as stress free as they could.

Sean  •  05. Jun 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

Clara was extremely helpful and a total delight

Terrence  •  03. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

The Vitara was great for our 4-person trip around the Ring Road over 9 days. We had just enough space for 1 large and 2 small suitcases in the trunk and everyone was able to sit comfortably. We felt safe on both paved and gravel roads. Orange Car Rental were super easy to work with and very friendly. Would definitely rent a car with Orange Rental through Northbound again!

Ginni  •  31. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

Very satisfied, great service, great car, thank you so much!

Gustavo  •  25. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

Hi,
Rental and experience was a great. If we will travel around Scandinavia a choose you again because you have great price and good advices to download before journey. Only suprise was that I needed a credit card pay for it. So I have only debit card and I had to pay next taxes. Car was amazing and it was ok that we got similar car then was wrote before journey.
Thank you very much. It was our first experience with a rental car.

We wish you the best

Martin and Katka

Martin  •  17. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

The service and car was very good!

Chetan  •  12. May 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

Quick shuttle to and from the airport.
Staff spoke excellent English which helped my limited Icelandic.
They were upfront with the charges and costs and provided helpful guidance towards which insurances we needed and which we didn't.

Michail  •  09. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

hello, we were very happy with your website and your orange cars. we were classified and got a bmw x1 instead of suzuki vitara, very enjoyable to drive with an automatic gearbox, rear camera, heated seat! a very friendly welcome, a good explanation of the rules related to the lease and insurance. I recommend you to everyone around me because we were really happy with your rental agenge. continue like this and thank you again for a great trip thanks to you. Mr ALEXANDRE Valentin

Valentin  •  03. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Free coffee, map/tourist information displayed on the wall, pick up at the airport on time, car corresponding to my request, information provided, perfect service.

Stephane  •  01. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Orange Car was very friendly and easy to work with. Pick up and check in went smoothly, and drop off was just as easy. The shuttle from the rental location back to the airport was also quick. No complaints/suggestions!

Tina  •  30. Apr 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Ioannis  •  30. Apr 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Very nice. We got a slightly bigger car, everything was fine. The only problem was that our gps (not the one provided by orange) mistook vesturbraut in Reykjanesbaer with vesturbraut in some other village near the airport. Definitely our mistake :)

Bruno  •  28. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Great service.If you wanna rent car this company is perfect for you:)

Jacek  •  25. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Orange were exceptionally easy to deal with and acted very professionally and efficiently. Unfortunately we received a Dacia Duster instead of the Vitara but the vehicle proved more than suitable, maybe not as efficient but good enough. The pick up form the airport was prompt and within 30 minutes we had the car. On returning the car the process was equally smooth, we arrived at 07:08 am and had carried out the checks / paperwork and were shuttled to the airport before 07:30. Fantastic service all round. Booking through Northbound also gave us a free sat-nav for the week which saved 1500k a day and proved invaluable! Overall top experience.

Stuart  •  17. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Very good service and very good car

Mabel Cristina  •  16. Apr 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

The Suzuki Vitara turned out to be a Dacia Duster... However it worked just as well and had sufficient space for what we needed it. The GPS free for using Northbound was a definite bonus.

Scott  •  15. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

ORANGE WAS GREAT. PRICE WAS RIGHT. VEHICLES WERE CLEAN AND DEPENDABLE. TOURS WERE ON TIME GUIDES WERE QUITE KNOWLEDGEABLE BUS WERE CLEAN AND NEW. HAD A GREAT TIME AND WILL BE BACKED.

Kimberly  •  11. Apr 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Our experience with orange car rental was great! At arrival they gave us very good information, how to be careful in different situations and also good internet links to check the conditions of the roads and weather. Super friendly staff :)

Oliver  •  11. Apr 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Smoothly and very reliable company. not too pricey and excellent support.

Ofer  •  09. Apr 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

The gentleman who checked us in was very nice, and explained everything. We were also given 31 krona off of every liter of gas, which was very helpful. Dropping the car back off was just as easy. I will be using this company again the next time I visit!

Vanessa  •  05. Apr 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Our pickup from airport was waiting for us when we arrived and the car was ready for us when we got to the depot. Booking was nice and smooth with Northbound for Orange Car Rental. Very happy with service. Car performed well - no problems. Reasonable prices too.

Simon  •  04. Apr 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

I had an all around great and convenient experience with Orange through Northbound. At first I was a bit hesitant, as both companies seemed to be relatively unknown, but they were super responsive to a couple of questions I had and we had no issues with the car pick or drop off. The two things I would say is it was a bit tough to find the right shuttle at first (though we did after a couple of minutes) and we weren't able to drop the car off at the airport like we thought (we had to drop it back at the main office, which is a very quick shuttle away). Overall I would definitely recommend!

Andrew  •  03. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Orange Car Rental was promptly there at the airport when we expected to arrive. Our driver was very friendly. When we arrived at Orange, the service was very good, including the complimentary beverages. Our car didn't have any issues and we were very happy with it. Returning the car was also a very easy process and service to the airport was great. I would definitely recommend and/or book with this company again.

Sarah  •  03. Apr 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Great! Smooth and simple service, quick to organise on arrival and drop off, plus an upgrade of the car I booked! Can’t argue! Well priced !

Luke  •  02. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Really good experience with Northbound! Super easy to rent and return. Very kind and accommodating agency. Had no issues with the car whatsoever. Would highly recommend!

Vira  •  02. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Dacia Logan from OCR for 9 days, booked via Northbound.
Our experience was excellent!! Picked-up and dropped off from the airport, with only a 5min drive to their office location. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The hand-over and return were very fast.
We drove around the entire Route 1, and then some. The communication before (via email) and during our trip (over phone) was very quick. They were keen to answer all our questions about the car and the rental conditions. Booking via northbound gave us a sizeable discount and FREE GPS. Heated seating, Bluetooth and AUX port came in handy during our long drives.
Would recommend the car and rental to everyone.

Akshat  •  29. Mar 2018 Rented a Dacia Logan from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

The car was perfect for what we needed during our trip around Iceland. The car had built in sat nav which helped on our journeys. No issues and no reason not to use the same company again.

Darren  •  28. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

In general, our experience was excellent. The staff with which we had contact were all helpful and friendly.
The only small issue we had was an intermittent problem with the headlights not working. I mentioned this to a member of staff on return.

George  •  27. Mar 2018 Rented a Dacia Logan from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Qiang  •  23. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We rented a car for our entire week at Iceland, with pick up and drop-off at the airport. We had no problems with the car, the staff were helpful and polite, and the prices were very good. We would definitely recommend Northbound to others.

Dag Hildor  •  22. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Everything went very smoothly. Handing over and returnung of car very fast. Wasted no time at all.

Wagner  •  18. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We were upgraded to a Toyota Land Cruiser for our trip. Overall, we had a great experience with Orange Car Rental - from getting picked up by their shuttle at the airport through getting our rental and support throughout our trip as well. The vehicle was in great condition and we felt safe while not having to spend over our budget.

Jessica  •  18. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We got a Toyota Yaris, which was GREAT! GPS included. Staff was GREAT, and the included ebook "Iceland 101" was WONDERFUL!! Very informative and helpful! Excellent company to rent from!!

Teresa  •  15. Mar 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

everything was great! we got what we booked! the people are super helpful und nice! and the price (we booked over northbound) was just extremely good!!

Bettina  •  15. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We were met at the airport after our flight was delayed by 2.5 hours and a short ride to the depot. Issue of the Toyata RAV4 was quick and easy and we were on our way to the hotel in the City. Return was equally as easy. All staff friendly and efficient. Would recommend Orange Car Rental.

John  •  13. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Found everything to be fine with Orange. Good car, good service - couldn't fault it. Thanks

Sarah  •  12. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Perfect!!! We got a great deal on an 8 day rental that came with GPS (very necessary). The car was perfect for the road trip we took around the entirety of Iceland and the company provided a shuttle that took us between the airport and rental agency both when picking up and dropping off the vehicle. Northbound/Orange Car Rental made our road trip easy and I highly recommend booking though them if you want a deal on a reliable car in Iceland.

Geena  •  12. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

We did not receive a Nissan Micra as stated in the rental, but the car we received suited our needs well.

Joey  •  11. Mar 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Everything perfect, no comment necessary. The next time I will choose Northbound again.

Jaroslav  •  11. Mar 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Funny thing: due to some misunderstanding on rental's end we had Dacia Duster 4x4 instead of Toyota Auris and even with very good weather and road conditions I felt more peaceful and I enjoyed the trip even better. Very nice staff. Thanks Oragne!

Justyna  •  10. Mar 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Very easy to deal with and staff was very helpfull in answering all our questions, the price was excellent, all around i had a good experience with this company

Daniel  •  07. Mar 2018 Rented a Dacia Logan from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Honestly, reading reviews on several Iceland car rental companies had me worried. Orange Car Rental had great reviews and unbeatable prices. I have nothing but good things to say about our rental. It was quick, convienent, exactly what was expected and with no issues. Thank you Orange Car Rental. I will be using you again on my next visit.

Sean  •  04. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Marco  •  01. Mar 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Orange Car Rental was great! Easy pickup and the car was as described. Would recommend.

Carlye  •  25. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Good experience with Orange car rental.flexible in hours

Locatelli  •  24. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Orange Car carry over my booking at Icerentalcars. We got a Honda SUV. Service etc. was fine.

Martin  •  21. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

The Dacia Logan was a great car that handled well in the snow and ice. The heated seats were great to have in Iceland and we appreciated the built in GPS. Although it was not all wheel drive, the front wheel drive was sufficient and we never had an issue, even when we had to park in lots that had lots of snow piled up the Dacia Logan did fine. Orange Car Rental provided good service. We had a little confusion trying to find the shuttle bus at the airport, but eventually we went to the information desk and they told us that a Orange Car Rental representative would be there soon and sure enough they were. Our first Dacia Logan had a bad battery, but they quickly gave us another car that worked fine. Overall good experience!

Stephen  •  21. Feb 2018 Rented a Dacia Logan from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

We rented a Nissan 4x4 for 7 days, through northbound.is. The service at Orange was fantastic, they usually close at 1am but there were bad snow storms that delayed all flights in and out of Keflavík airport so the company stayed open all morning which was amazing, otherwise we would have been stuck in the airport for three hours. Upon arrival the shuttle driver is in the terminal with a sign for Orange and a range of other company names, just head towards the driver and they take you straight to the rental location in Keflavík. The pick up and drop off expericme was easy and hassle free. Would definitely rent with these guys again.

Matthew  •  20. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Good all round service, great price, easy to locate the rental office at the airport

Steven  •  18. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Great experience! Very affordable car with free GPS. Quick service.

Jacqueline  •  16. Feb 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

It was a nissan qashqai 4x4 and the car was super!

Sabrina  •  16. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

We had an awesome time in Iceland and our car was superb, the staff at the rental office were extremely helpful and efficient. I will definitely use Northbound and Orange car rental on my next trip and would highly recommend them to anyone. Pick up and drop off couldn't have been easier.

Nicola  •  15. Feb 2018 Rented a Toyota Land Cruiser from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

Very nice experience. People were very friendly and helpfull.
The service was very fast and easy.
The car was correct.

Guillaume  •  15. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Everything went great - easy to pick up the car and great service from Orange (car was actually a Dacia Duster, but that was good). Northbound made it easy to discover available cars and offers in Iceland.

Julian  •  15. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Everything went according to plan! Pick-up was fast and easy.

An  •  08. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Everything was great. Recommendation!

Steffen  •  05. Feb 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

Good, except for the mistake in the car category I was given first

Gregory  •  31. Jan 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

Love the car and the service!! Customer service was great, fast and friendly... thank you for a excellent job

Antonio  •  28. Jan 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

Experience was good, however note should be added to the arrival instructions to guide people to look for the meeting point sign and wait for the driver who arrives at 10 minute intervals to take them to office. I would also suggest a good clear map showing the office in relation to the main highway. Had to use google maps top find the place on return. Apart from that very happy with the car and service, and guidance given at the start with warnings about what to expect with the weather and how to guard against it. Would recommend your company to friends.

Roderick  •  25. Jan 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

The car and service via Orange Car was great. We were picked up promptly at the airport and to our rental car within under 30 minutes. The staff at Orange walked us through all the protocols very quickly and we were on our way. Upon dropping the car off, the check-in was seamless and again the staff assisted with transferring bags and ensuring the rental was in proper order. We were able to drop the car off and be transported to the airport in less than 20 minutes, I highly recommend the Northbound for a rental company, it was a lot faster and more convenient than Euro Car and Hertz who I have used in the past.

Anthony  •  21. Jan 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

Everything has been great. Staff very nice and I had the perfect car to drive in Iceland.

Philippe  •  20. Jan 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

The shuttle service picked us up at the airport and drove us to the office (Hasso). After the normal check in pecedure, we received the keys to a Nissan Quashqai. The car was not suitable for f-roads but very comfy (since we haven't planned to go to the highlands that was ok). We had minor problems with the car, which has no effect on driving. All in all it was a great experience and I can highly recommend northbound!

Hung  •  17. Jan 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

Very short wait at the airport when we arrived, the rental process was very smooth and we were given a car which was of top quality (exactly as described and perfect snow tires).
The returns process was as easy, they even offered a hot drink while you waited for the car to be checked over, it only took 5 mins for the car to be checked over too.

I received a great service and I would rent again upon my return to Iceland.

Daniel  •  13. Jan 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

The service was excellent, very friendly and fast. The pick up was right on time and we were in and out very quickly when we dropped off the car. Great experience.

Scott  •  07. Jan 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara 2015 (Automatic) from Orange Car Rental in December 2017

Generally, my experience with Orange was good. Due to a medical emergency, we had to cut our trip short, and still got charged for the full amount of the original rental period. Not happy about having to pay for a week I didn't use and where they could re-rent the car.

Milton  •  17. Sep 2017 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in August 2017

Everything was perfect! The Jimny was grown up to a Toyota Rav 4. I asked for a free GPS - an Orange Car gave it to me! The guy who brought us the car to the hotel was very very friendly an gave us very helpful tips about iceland. My wife an me - we both were positive surprised! Thank you.

Helmut  •  15. Aug 2017 Rented a Suzuki Jimny from Orange Car Rental in August 2017

My experience was very good. Easy and very qualified pick up at the airport and excellent assistance and advisor regarding Iceland driving policies and roads.
Car was clean and in good conditions.
Highly recommended

Fabrizio  •  13. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Duster from Orange Car Rental in July 2017

Great customer service. We rented from Orange for a period of one week. I had signed up for the ( Gold ) Gold insurance (included SCDW, GP, TP, TI ) and collision insurance to avoid any hassle during the trip. We missed checking the headlights and tail lights during the initial walkthrough. A day into the trip after being constantly flashed at by incoming traffic, we realized the problem. The rental company drove up to our rental home and replaced the car with another Micra. This did cost us half day of tour time for the entire process(call, schedule, swap). The inevitables happen, so make sure you check everything internally as well before you leave the rental place. i had incorrectly reserved the car until 3 am the morning of departure instead of 3 pm that day. The manager worked with me to give me a good price for the extra time. Overall I would recommend this business. They are a small team driven to keep customers happy.

Veena  •  05. Aug 2017 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in June 2017

We had a great experience! Everything went just as explained. The young man who picked us up at the airport was very nice and knowledgeable. We had no issues with the car and were even given a discount to use for gas. Would most definitely rent here again.

Joseph  •  30. Jul 2017 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in July 2017

Excellent service and responsiveness from Orange Car, including prompt pick-up and drop-off at KEF Airport and assistance with the GPS and suggested touring routes.

Maureen  •  29. Jul 2017 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in July 2017

Our rental was not available when we arrived due to high demand. However Orange fixed it before we even arrived by getting us a van from another company, ProCar. The Orange driver met us at the airport promptly on time and took us to ProCar and ensured that everything was taken care of. The van we got was fantastic and the service was perfect.

Eli  •  23. Jul 2017 Rented a Nissan NV200 from Orange Car Rental in July 2017

Orange Car Rental is amazing. We were greeted at the airport with no wait. Once we were shuttled to the rental car place we were helped by a gentleman who was friendly and very helpful. He gave us a map and highlighted places to go and even wrote down places to visit and eat. We will definitely be renting from them again in the future!

Brandenn  •  18. Jun 2017 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in May 2017

Excellent service....pick up and drop off .....gas discount coupon...maps....etc. And some good tips on where to drive.......we might have missed a shore drive or two had we not had such good advice at the Orange counter from the staff.

Cameron  •  12. May 2017 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in May 2017

For my first time ever renting a car, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Booking was easy, I didn't have any issues finding a rep at the airport upon arrival and it was easy to add a GPS to my existing booking (get the GPS, you'll thank yourself later). I didn't have any issues with the car and I was advised in advance about speed cameras in towns. I was given a few maps and suggestions of landmarks to visit, including some that I wasn't aware of. I would definitely rent with Northbound again and would suggest it to any friends visiting Iceland

Kristina  •  08. May 2017 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in May 2017

All was great. If I come back to Iceland I will use northbound again without any doubt.

Ines  •  26. Apr 2017 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in April 2017

Excellent - great service, easy to pick up and drop off car, prompt shuttle service to and from airport

Samantha  •  05. Apr 2017 Rented a Toyota Yaris from Orange Car Rental in March 2017

It was a great experience. Professionals , very kind staff, giving us also super tips for the journey!

Panagiotis  •  03. Mar 2017 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in February 2017

It was great! The man picking us up was very friendly and on time! The rest of the people at the location were also very kind! We also got a ride back to the airport at whatever time we wanted which was a great plus as well.

Kirsten  •  16. Jan 2017 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in January 2017
Orange Car Rental Replied: Thank you Kirsten. It was nice to have you and we hope to see you again :) Orange Team

Everything was great and we recommend the Orange car rental.

Ajida  •  19. Dec 2016 Rented a Toyota Yaris from Orange Car Rental in December 2016
Orange Car Rental Replied: Thank you Ajida. It was nice to have you and we hope to see you again :) Orange Team

Fantastic experience. We landed early in the morning and had a very friendly gentleman pick us up from the airport to drive us to the office. Check in was a breeze and we were off in no time. Car was clean and in good shape, brand new studded winters on it. Friendly staff, offered that we could call anytime for help or tips about what to see, never did but the offer was very nice.

Lenka  •  28. Nov 2016 Rented a Toyota Yaris from Orange Car Rental in November 2016
Orange Car Rental Replied: Thank you Lenka. It was nice to have you and we hope to see you again :) Orange Team

Really great! I had made an error filling in the web-based form for arranging a car rental, but this was very quickly fixed by a simple phone call. It worked out beautifully. I enthusiastically recommend Northbound. I will use them in future.

Richard  •  18. Nov 2016 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in November 2016
Orange Car Rental Replied: Thank you Richard. It was nice to have you and we hope to see you again :) Orange Team

Had the Best experience, really Nice staff and professional

Jacob  •  26. Sep 2016 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara 2015 (Automatic) from Orange Car Rental in September 2016
Orange Car Rental Replied: Thank you Jacob. It was nice to have you and we hope to see you again :) Orange Team

All worked well, thank you. Will use Orange Car Rental again. Nice to be picked up at KEF by OCR, escape busy airport, deal with car rental in town of Keflavik. Great welcome to Iceland.

Duncan  •  23. Aug 2016 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in August 2016
Orange Car Rental Replied: Thank you Duncan. It was nice to have you and we hope to see you again :) Orange Team

Great company to deal with & very helpful. We did a lot of research before booking with northbound as we had heard some horror stories about car rental in Iceland. All our emails were answered promptly before we left home & this put us at ease, our car was delivered to the hotel at the time specified & service was friendly & efficient. Big thumbs up!

Garry  •  12. Aug 2016 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in July 2016
Orange Car Rental Replied: Thank you Garry. It was nice to have you and we hope to see you again :) Orange Team

The car was great, and our pick up and drop off was easy. Thank you.

Katelyn   •  24. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

We were upgraded to a BMW suv. It was great!! My only slight negative with the experience was that we had a long wait when we arrived to pick up the car.

Robert  •  20. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

It was a very easy process after arriving at the airport. The shuttle bus to the car rental office was easy to locate and the staff were very friendly even at 12.30am in the morning which was much appreciated. The car was fantastic. Clean and in excellent condition and absolutely no trouble for our 3 day hire period. Drop off was also exceptionally easy. We were very happy with this rental company. The only areas to mention for concern are the car was very heavy on fuel, which we knew before renting and also the car rental was not cheap for 3 days. Again we did know these facts. Thank you for everything.

Rodney   •  10. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

Orange car rental had good prices and packages to go along with the vehicle. The Suzuki Jimny was a great vehicle but was in need of some maintenance. The tires were pretty worn and there was some cosmetic damages that needed fixed. However the car did well on our trip and we had no mechanical issues.

Bryon  •  08. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Rental was easy and relatvely quick. We appreciated wifi option

Pamela  •  31. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

It is as a good little vehicle for us camping and economic as well. Your staff was awesome and the coffee machine in the lobby really helped going through our day on the way in and out, thank you so much !!

Corinne  •  26. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Michel  •  25. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Everything went smoothly for us. The car was lightly used with 60,000km on the odometer. We recommend going over the car with the agent and insist that any flaws are noted on the contract. Also take pictures of the car at pickup to avoid problems at drop off.

Peter  •  24. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

It was a good experience. We enjoyed our trip. Customer service was great.

Mohammed  •  23. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rental agreement was clearly explained and went smoothly. Car was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was the oil light came on awhile after leaving the rental agency, after finding a phone to use they said not to worry- everything had been taken care of they just didn’t have the computer to reset the light. I wish I had known this before leaving because finding a phone since I do not have an international plan was a bit of a pain!

Freya  •  01. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

Perfect service and very friendly people.

Lukáš  •  28. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

Great!

Kassie  •  06. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

Everything was good except we wasn’t aware that it only opens at 5am. Our flight was 6.30am. The website allowed me to return car at 4.30am but we only got to know we can return at 5am. So it was a bit rush for us to drop our baggage and check in at airport then head back to the car rental. Other than that everything was perfect and customer service was good.

Ching Ying Gwenn  •  30. Apr 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

I found Northbound, easy to deal with and they provided good information along the way.
I would recommend them to anyone wanting to hire a car in Iceland.

Richard  •  17. Apr 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

good and smoothly. good services and customer attention

Ricardo  •  15. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We had trouble with the shuttle pick up at the airport--the driver took about 30-40 minutes to show--but other than that, we didn't have any issues with Orange Car Rental.

Anthony  •  12. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We got a Duster as I think the Suzuki has been damaged by the client renting it before us. The car was OK, though the Vitara we were supposed to get I believe is a step better.

Jaro  •  04. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

very good.

Neil  •  22. Mar 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Everything was perfect. They pick us up at the airport, and bring us back the last day after the drop off. They gave us a Dacia Duster instead of the Suzuki Vitara, but it was ok

Fabio  •  20. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We chose Northbound because of its good prices and excellent reviews. Turns out we made the right choice. Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. There were no surprise charges at check out or when we got home, unlike with some companies we read about. The Dacia Logan diesel was the perfect vehicle for the four of us and our luggage. We effectively used both the provided GPS and the GPS built in to the car. The manual shift worked very well, the engine was surprisingly strong, especially at low revs, the mileage was phenomenal, and the ride over all surfaces was very comfortable albeit it a bit noisy because of the studded tires. It took a while to learn how to bring up the dash board menu because there was no owners manual in the glove box (huge box) but that was not a major concern. The wipers front and back needed to be replaced but did an OK job. Overall, we would definitely rent from Northbound again and would recommend them to anyone. A very pleasant experience in every way. Good job.

Robert  •  19. Mar 2018 Rented a Dacia Logan from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

My experience was very nice and went incredibly smoothly. The car did well and the team at Orange car rental was helpful.

Evan  •  19. Mar 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

It was very good, the support was excellent and price was unbeatable. However, the car had a loose lightbulb (backlight) at the start, which made us wait for around 30min to be fixed. Also, while I booked drop off at 20:00 on the site, locally they said we have to return the car before 18:00 because it's a Sunday.

Martins  •  27. Feb 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

I enjoyed it high quality service , well maintained cars

Vladyslav  •  13. Feb 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Great. Good vehicle, friendly service.

Chad  •  07. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

No issues with rental. Dacia was substituted for Suzuki, but was fine and had a nice nav system. Return was quick, even though a lot of people returning at the same time.

Gregory  •  01. Feb 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

Everything was GREAT!!

Panagiota  •  31. Jan 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

They gave me a RAV 4 instead of the Suzuki Vitara , which is also a great car. I was attended fast once in their place. Pick up from the airport was late , we waited about 30 minutes to be picked up. General experience was very good , delivery of the car was very fast and easy.

Gustavo  •  23. Jan 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in January 2018

All very good. Collection at the airport and transfer to their office 5 mins away. Clear handover from a friendly team. Car good and more than enough to travel around Iceland for 2 people. Little hiccup at the end as the office had moved and the sign was a little confusing but all sorted and transferred to the airport with plenty of time to check in. Didn't go off the main roads but who would in a Yaris.

Steve  •  15. Sep 2017 Rented a Toyota Yaris from Orange Car Rental in September 2017

everything was fine.
the picking up guy stood a little bit behind the scene.

Nadine  •  20. Aug 2017 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in August 2017

The pickup and return was extremely quick and easy. Only one noticed from the staff the disinterest. The car was already very damaged. But there were no problems with the car.

Wolfgang  •  09. Oct 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

Heated seats

Tognola  •  22. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

The experience was good. One issue to take in consideration: the rear wheels were very worn. they did not meet the minimum security conditions in my opinion. If I had seen it at the time of check in I would not have picked up that car

Juan Manuel  •  27. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

I expect everything to be more professional as they forgot to hand in the GPS and check the tires.

Beside these, everything was good.

Kuladej  •  25. Aug 2018 Rented a Toyota Land Cruiser from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

The car was okay but not in great condition. We doesn't have any problem during our trip. However, the check-in was difficult and the young guy who served us as a bad attitude and seems to don't wan't to help us.

Francois  •  24. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

Overall it was a good experience; however the car had some noise problems and this made me a little apprehensive during the trip.
But everything went well so I feel satisfied

Pierpaolo  •  20. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

Rental went well. No major problem. Only issue was the time we had to wait to pick up the car. Lots of people the day we picked it up and we had to wait 2h. But the system with numbers/tickets makes it go smoothly.

Pierre  •  18. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

Everything was great except one small comment.
The tires were BALD. There was no tread left on them It made me very nervous to drive on the gravel roads. I should have checked ahead of time, but I didn't notice it until we were already hundreds of kilometers away from Keflavik. It seemed like the company was really pushing the limits of how far they could make those tires last. Luckily nothing happened, but I was filled with anxiety about getting a popped tire instead of focusing on having fun.

Mark  •  08. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Positive

Andrew  •  03. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Everything was quite good with my experience! The car was fine and the customer service was good.
I was however told there was a USB port available in the car I booked the vehicle, however it didn't come with one. It's not a big deal but that is probably the only reason why I didn't rate the experience a 5.

Overall it was good!

Andrew  •  31. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Pleasant staff, difficult to find rental place as it was labeled as Geysir not Orange.

Andrea  •  23. Jul 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

The van that we rented was great for our needs and very comfortable for our large group. It was in good condition and we had no problems with it.

Here are some issues:

1. There was a lot of confusion at the airport to figure out how to get to the rental office. Since Orange Car rental is part of Geysir now, we were supposed to take the shuttle bus and get off at the geysir stop. However, the instructions we had stated we look for someone with the Orange car rental sign at the airport. Instructions need to be more clear.

2. The GPS unit was useless for us. We thought that like most units we have used in the past, a destination could be entered and it would direct us there. But, it did not seem to recognize destinations. So, we ended up using our phones instead. We would like a refund on the cost of the GPS rental.

3. It's much faster to walk between the rental office and airport terminal than to wait for the shuttle bus. This should be presented as an option to those who wish to do so.

Sujai  •  23. Jul 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

I had initially booked a suzuki jimmy because I thought we may drive on f roads but changed my mind as I figured I was too inexperienced. I manage to change on site for a classic car within the same rate. No problem with the vehicle although it already had 109 000 km on the counter. What wasn't very pleasant is that we waited over 30 minutes for the shuttle to the terminal after drop off. We then decided to walk. It's walking distance, but in the rain this wasn't very nice...

Isabelle  •  16. Jul 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

The Nissan Micra from Orange was ready for pick up on time, clean, and in good condition. Fuel economy was excellent. The service at the beginning was excellent too, friendly and pick up was as it was described in the booking process. However, we had some issues on return due to damage caused by a rock - despite have the extra insurance. Regardless of car rental company, I could not recommend Northbound and Runar highly enough. We had a couple of changes to our booking before we left, which were handled by Northbound quickly and painlessly, and Runar went out of his way to help us with the insurance issues once I got back to New Zealand. 10/10 for Northbound, and thank you Runar!

Stephanie  •  10. Jul 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

I don't have a credit card, only a debit card, so was forced to get the full insurance package which set me back several hundred dollars, which i was not planning on spending right away. I hoped it would be a deposit and if I didn't hurt the car, I might be able to get that money back at the end of the trip but that wasn't the case. Other than that though, the car ran well and was very clean and gas efficient, and the after-hours customer service through orange car was good

Anna  •  30. Jun 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

I would say it was fine. Some improvement could be done for sure.

Andrej  •  27. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

The people of the office was fine.
It was not clear to see wit hwe rent with orange or another company.
The check in was a bit long because it has taken some time to treat other custumers befroe us. Also the person was not aware than GPS was included in location. I should go online in my Northbound account in live to proove it...
The check out was ok.
The transit to airport were good too.
The car itself was good in good eather condition but could be dangerous with wind and rain (even with low speed) so maybe tires could be changed.

Thierry  •  25. May 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in May 2018

On arrival at Keflavík airport no one was present to meet us and no signs relating to Orange Car Rentals. After waiting about 30 mins a drive did arrive but we we not on his list, therefore his van was too small to seat all passengers in a seat with a seatbelt. The reason became clear on arriving at the depot. Our booking had been cancelled and the Orange Rental car company was not expecting us. I had not had any contact with Orange and definitely had not cancelled our booking.
After some additional investigation in the computer system our booking was found. The loss was put down to “a computer glitch’.
A car was provided. A Dacia Duster, not a Suzuki Vitara.
The car was OK. I am unsure if was the same level or not but it did us well, albeit with out the smoothness of a Suzuki.
In the end the loss of our booking and change in vehicle did not affect our Iceland experience, but certainly did make our arrival more stressful than necessary.

Michael  •  25. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

It was great. We were a little confused and scared at first at the airport as the shuttle guy wasn't there yet. Luckily 10 minutes later he came and he took us to the rental place. We also got an upgrade to a Toyota RAV4 for free.

Deanna  •  21. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in April 2018

The staff were nice. Car condition is good.

Wai Kit  •  11. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Small stress when we arrived that nobody could find our reservation. Once this was sorted, we got a Toyota RAV4 instead of the Suzuki Vitara. The car was great.

Nicolas  •  10. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

It was a Toyota RAV. The car was good, but the GPS did not work properly. No big deal as I had Google Maps on my phone.

Gerd  •  05. Apr 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Overall a pretty good service, including quick transfer to and from the airport. We were actually given a Hyundai i10, which seemed broadly comparable to the Micra, and had a USB charging point, that being my main reason for choosing the Micra over the i10 in the first place. We were staying in a cottage north of Reykjavík, and doing day trips from there, for which this car was fine, including on the gravel roads (note that cars of this size cannot be used on the more exciting "F roads"). A word to the wise: don't select "fill up" from the automatic fuel pumps, because it puts a 25,000 ISK hold on your card, which didn't clear for a couple of days in my case.

Chris  •  01. Apr 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We were very satisfied with the shuttle service from the airport, the reception service and the return service as well. Everything was fine, fast und uncomplicated. Although the car we received was quite a bit damaged - which we didn't mind - there were no problems when returning the car, everything was documented quite thoroughly and fair, so that was okay.

Michael  •  24. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Not sure what happened with my reservation, though Orange Car Rental had no idea of my reservation when we landed at KEF. Thankfully their driver was there for someone else around the same time and took us to the office and after a short delay of inputting all my information from scratch, got us into the car I had initially reserved. Car worked out great for every place we took it

Sam  •  17. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

Overall, ok experience. Had some snags with insurance coverage issues. In order for my insurance coverage to be allowed, had to deny your coverage but that meant I had to provide a credit card with more than 35,000 of available credit which we did not have. Had to call back to our credit card company while standing at your counter to talk to them and work through the issue. Took a long time to solve the issue. It would be nice if you can offer more comprehensive insurance too, converting windows, tires and wind damage. Otherwise good rental.

Charles   •  05. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Quicker than expected process to get the car from the rental folks.

I have a suggestion for improvement: I faced some trouble where the car skid off road and got stuck in snow. In a country like Iceland, I would expect a car rental company to provide a rescue service at low costs. Or maybe 1st rescue service free. I had to pay 200$ just to tow car out of snow. Also, roads needs to be marked a little better in remote areas.

Rest everything was great. The car rental company accommodated our request to return car a little late for no extra fees. We were stuck at Borgarnes due to closed roads, which caused delay.

Vaibhav  •  17. Feb 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

I missed the Service at the airport, the car was ok, but I had to check the tire preasur because it was to low

Barbara  •  07. Oct 2017 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in September 2017

The rent was ok but I booked the car drop-off at midnight and they informed me the store closes at 10pm so I must be there 2h before what I sheduled

Fábio  •  25. Sep 2017 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in September 2017

Long wait for the bus and long wait at reception, less service than traditional car rental companies but I suppose that is why the price was better. The car was OK although with lots of dents or scratches well registered at the beginning so that had no influence on our trip.
It is good if you focus on the price.

Bruno  •  27. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

Long wait to pick-up the car (need more staff). The vehicle shuddered every time the brakes was applied - need new rotors I think.

Robert  •  11. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Hello, no was tagged all scratches on the car and later we found empty glass washing liquid

Ignas  •  01. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

The person behind the desk was friendly and helpful. The car was clean. There was some steering wheel wobble at 90 kmph. It used a lot of petrol. Insurance excesses very high, but that seems to be the same with other rentals. With the Vitara having >140,000 km on the clock and already had multiple marks and dents which had not been fixed, it's just a money making exercise by getting people to worry about paint scrapes.

Peter  •  26. Jun 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in June 2018

Orange car rental apparently works together with 6 other compagnies such as hasso, mex which have less than stellar reviews. We received a pretty beaten up Dacia Duster from the latter (cracked bumper, dented tail gate, damage to the wheel arches, chipped window and 80 000 km on the clock)
To the up side, the car was clean and mechanicaly sound. The pick up was fast and no issues with the drop off. Norhbound website was easy to use and good to compare.

Willem  •  13. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

The car was great but the check in process was a nightmare. It was severely understaffed and it took nearly two hour to get our car. I've never experienced that before.

Shelley  •  09. Sep 2018 Rented a Ford Transit 2017 from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

OK

Bohumil  •  26. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

Your check in process needs to be revised to reduce 2 1/2 hours to 30 minutes or less. From the moment I took a ticket number when I entered your office to the minute we drove away with a car was 150 minutes. If I had not partially prepaid, I would have considered a nearby competitor.

After receiving the car, everything else was fine.

Paul  •  25. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimny (older model) 2012 from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

Fair experience. Orange Car Rental has merged and become Geysir. The car worked well, but it was dirty when I picked it up and one of the electrical outlets did not work. I also had reserved two cars for my party, but one of the reservations was lost. Fortunately, they were able to resolve that issue quickly.

Mark  •  09. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara 2015 (Automatic) from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

We ended up with a Mitshubushi Outlander. It didn't let us down but is a very annoying car, too many bing bong warnings, the engine light was on and the wiper blades in poor condition. The remote opening/locking played up the whole time.

Timothy  •  22. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

I did not receive the car I choose to rent in my reservation. In my registration I selected a Suzuki Vitara and when i picked up my vehicle I got a Dicia Duster.

The vehicle had a check engine light and other warnings lights come on throughout my journey.

Despite these issues, I did enjoy the Duster and the vehicle ran fine throughout my journey.

Kristopher  •  19. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in March 2018

We were given a Dacia Duster and not the car advertised and i wouldnt say that it was a similar spec swap either knowing the cost diference and standards of the 2 cars

Matthew  •  26. Sep 2018 Rented a Suzuki Grand Vitara (Manual) from Orange Car Rental in September 2018

average : check-in took a long time because the requested car was not ready, + I had to buy brake liquid after 3 days ride + noise in a wheel at the end of the ride

Etienne Marie  •  04. Aug 2018 Rented a Toyota Land Cruiser from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

Good in general, first of all we had a Hyunday I20, not a Nissan. At the end of our journey when we took the car back at your office our tank was not full. The man that was checking the tank level told us is a petrol station very near to make up the tank. Thinking is not enough time for airport transfer to catch the plain we've agreed with him to pay the amount for few liter fuel missing. Don't you think the amount we've been charged (£36.94) is a bit overrated as we made the full in Reykjavik, driving roughly 50 km to your office, that car's consumption being around 6/100 km?

Lucica  •  03. Mar 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

The car was good. The first experience with the gay that pick up at the Airport was fantastic. But when we give back the car, we wait to long for them to bring us to the airport. Just because we insisted and the y saw we was serious and nervos they do something to bring us. We was at the office with the car in good conditions, at the time they tall us and with full petrol.
The impression that we have taken is that if we lost the flight to them it did not affect them.
Final conclusion, better rent a car that you can really return at the airport.

Miguel Angel  •  14. Feb 2018 Rented a Toyota Auris from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Very long lines and slow service to get a car. Got an older car than I had ordered, and initially accepted a small refund. Finally drove away in the car, only to discover it was not fit for the road. Dangerously worn brakes!! Drove back and waited more. "Suddenly" they were magically able to find my 2015 Jimny anyway. Why didn't they give it to me in the first place. Whole process took approx 2,5 hours of my valuable vacation. At least I got a car in the end, and it worked well. Drop-off was smooth.

Tor  •  14. Aug 2018 Rented a Suzuki Jimmy 4x4 2015 from Orange Car Rental in August 2018

I am not a big fan of Orange Rental Cars. After the initial booking, there was zero communication, no email reminders and the instructions on when/where/how to get the car was in small print at the bottom of the confirmation. We ended up at the wrong agency and while the Orange shuttle driver was absolutely awesome, the guy that checked us in and out was super sarcastic, rude and basically told us we were idiots for getting confused but not in so many words. Car brakes were squeaky but they dismissed us when we told them. Car was fine and price was good though! THIS RATING IS ON ORANGE RENTAL CAR NOT ON NORTHBOUND!

Nicole  •  05. Mar 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in February 2018

Poor - Orange had been sold to Geysir, but this was not communicated and the pick up arrangements were not the same - so we waited for nearly an hour at the information desk only to find out we needed to take a shuttle bus to Geysir - something we had no idea about as we had never heard of Geysir before! The service at pick up was poor, it took forever and customer service was pretty bad. All in all, wouldn't rent from them again.

Kirsteen  •  01. Aug 2018 Rented a Nissan Micra from Orange Car Rental in July 2018

My transmission went after 5 or 6 days. So no I didn't like it very much.
However, Clara's customer service was incredible, and I was happy with the resolution, just disappointed with the time lost to the breakdown.

Robin  •  30. May 2018 Rented a Suzuki Vitara from Orange Car Rental in May 2018
Amazing!

Christine  •  26. Jul 2016
Everything was great

Simon Poulding  •  12. Apr 2016