Reviews for Orange Car Rental

Good & fast service. Great experience!

Alexander

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2012 Suzuki Jimny

The car I actually ended up was Dacia Duster instead of Suzuki, nevertheless - the car was great, it run smoothly and without any problems whatsoever.

Arvis

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Our experience in Iceland was awesome. We really liked our Suzuki Jimmy. It is a bit small, but perfect for the three people that we were. We had no problem whatsoever with it when it came to drive on all kind of routes in Iceland. The more difficult we did was going to Landmannalaugar camping. We got there with no problem. The prize of the car was very reasonable considering prizes in Iceland, as we paid just 1000 euros for 9 days including the insurance. I really recommend renting a 4x4 in Iceland, as we could visit amazing places not reachable with a 2x2 car.

Mercedes

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

View all cars from this company

Click here

Pleasant staff, difficult to find rental place as it was labeled as Geysir not Orange.

Andrea

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

The van that we rented was great for our needs and very comfortable for our large group. It was in good condition and we had no problems with it.

Here are some issues:

1. There was a lot of confusion at the airport to figure out how to get to the rental office. Since Orange Car rental is part of Geysir now, we were supposed to take the shuttle bus and get off at the geysir stop. However, the instructions we had stated we look for someone with the Orange car rental sign at the airport. Instructions need to be more clear.

2. The GPS unit was useless for us. We thought that like most units we have used in the past, a destination could be entered and it would direct us there. But, it did not seem to recognize destinations. So, we ended up using our phones instead. We would like a refund on the cost of the GPS rental.

3. It's much faster to walk between the rental office and airport terminal than to wait for the shuttle bus...

Sujai

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Transit

I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was helpful, and the vehicle I rented was exactly as they said it would be. Highly recommended!!

Nicole

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

The Nissan Micra from Orange was ready for pick up on time, clean, and in good condition. Fuel economy was excellent. The service at the beginning was excellent too, friendly and pick up was as it was described in the booking process. However, we had some issues on return due to damage caused by a rock - despite have the extra insurance. Regardless of car rental company, I could not recommend Northbound and Runar highly enough. We had a couple of changes to our booking before we left, which were handled by Northbound quickly and painlessly, and Runar went out of his way to help us with the insurance issues once I got back to New Zealand. 10/10 for Northbound, and thank you Runar!

Stephanie

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

I had initially booked a suzuki jimmy because I thought we may drive on f roads but changed my mind as I figured I was too inexperienced. I manage to change on site for a classic car within the same rate. No problem with the vehicle although it already had 109 000 km on the counter. What wasn't very pleasant is that we waited over 30 minutes for the shuttle to the terminal after drop off. We then decided to walk. It's walking distance, but in the rain this wasn't very nice...

Isabelle

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2012 Suzuki Jimny

Didn't have to wait more than a couple of minutes for the shuttle, car was as expected. Portable wifi unit was so helpful, the GPS not so much. Better to rely on Google Maps offline. Had to do a claim for a chip in the windshield on the return, but that's part of driving in Iceland. Would use again and would recommend.

Beau

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2012 Suzuki Jimny

Andrey

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Wonderful trip in the beautiful Iceland with our car. We rent for 7 people the big Ford transit and it was just perfect. Service, support, everything impeccable!

Sebastien

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Transit

I don't have a credit card, only a debit card, so was forced to get the full insurance package which set me back several hundred dollars, which i was not planning on spending right away. I hoped it would be a deposit and if I didn't hurt the car, I might be able to get that money back at the end of the trip but that wasn't the case. Other than that though, the car ran well and was very clean and gas efficient, and the after-hours customer service through orange car was good

Anna

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

Great rating and customer reviews. Our experience with your company was amazing! We opted for a Suzuki jimny but were then upgraded to a Dacia duster. Great price and great staff. RECCOMENDED

Guglielmo

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

I would say it was fine. Some improvement could be done for sure.

Andrej

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Grand Vitara

The person behind the desk was friendly and helpful. The car was clean. There was some steering wheel wobble at 90 kmph. It used a lot of petrol. Insurance excesses very high, but that seems to be the same with other rentals. With the Vitara having >140,000 km on the clock and already had multiple marks and dents which had not been fixed, it's just a money making exercise by getting people to worry about paint scrapes.

Peter

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

It is as a good little vehicle for us camping and economic as well. Your staff was awesome and the coffee machine in the lobby really helped going through our day on the way in and out, thank you so much !!

Corinne

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Michel

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Suzuki Jimny

Everything went smoothly for us. The car was lightly used with 60,000km on the odometer. We recommend going over the car with the agent and insist that any flaws are noted on the contract. Also take pictures of the car at pickup to avoid problems at drop off.

Peter

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

It was a good experience. We enjoyed our trip. Customer service was great.

Mohammed

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

I was very happy with the rental, both the car and the service. I would highly recommend Suzuki Jimny, but only for two persons. It is a small car, but it can get practically anywhere you want since it has the ability to switch to 4WD, and to lock the differential.
The staff was excellent, the whole process of renting and returning the vehicle was easy and speedy.

Igor

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2012 Suzuki Jimny

Our little Jimny had a lot of character and felt like it belonged in the landscape.

Joseph

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2012 Suzuki Jimny

It was a great experience. The car is bigger than expected and was in a good condition. I would recommend others tp choose you for car rental.

Ade

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The people of the office was fine.
It was not clear to see wit hwe rent with orange or another company.
The check in was a bit long because it has taken some time to treat other custumers befroe us. Also the person was not aware than GPS was included in location. I should go online in my Northbound account in live to proove it...
The check out was ok.
The transit to airport were good too.
The car itself was good in good eather condition but could be dangerous with wind and rain (even with low speed) so maybe tires could be changed.

Thierry

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

On arrival at Keflavík airport no one was present to meet us and no signs relating to Orange Car Rentals. After waiting about 30 mins a drive did arrive but we we not on his list, therefore his van was too small to seat all passengers in a seat with a seatbelt. The reason became clear on arriving at the depot. Our booking had been cancelled and the Orange Rental car company was not expecting us. I had not had any contact with Orange and definitely had not cancelled our booking.
After some additional investigation in the computer system our booking was found. The loss was put down to “a computer glitch’.
A car was provided. A Dacia Duster, not a Suzuki Vitara.
The car was OK. I am unsure if was the same level or not but it did us well, albeit with out the smoothness of a Suzuki.
In the end the loss of our booking and change in vehicle did not affect our Iceland experience, but certainly did make our arrival more stressful than necessary...

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

You gave us a Nissan (name?) and it drove great!

Annette Pui Sin

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Excellent experience! But we did not receive a Suzuki Vitara, we got a Toyota Rav 4 instead. The staff never explained why. The car was clean and it worked perfectly for us! The staff was very friendly and polite.

Roberta

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Everything went fine with rental. The car had a few dings/dents as to be expected for a rental car in Iceland. However, the interior was clean and no engine issues. Pick-up from airport was a little confusing, as there are rental places in the airport, an outside rental shuttle area, but Orange picks you up in the airport and then drives you to the rental place. Pick up and drop off were no problem. Good price for the car through the website.

Tristan

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

I was very happy with Northbound's service and Orange Car Rental, and would use them again on future trips to Iceland. Northbound's pricing was competitive and booking online was very easy. Transfer to/from the airport was smooth, and pickup/drop-off of the vehicle at the rental facility was easy as well. The Suzuki Vitara was a nice vehicle for my wife and I. We experienced no problems with the car, and it easily handled all of the mountain roads we drove it on. The vehicle had some superficial surface damage when we picked up the car, but the office reassured me that they had a full accounting of any such damage and would not be mistakenly attributed to us upon return. When we returned the car, they did a quick inspection on and sent us on our way. Overall, the entire experience was great.

Jeffrey

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

The Car worked out well for my group, it fit all of our luggage and people comfortably, we had no issues with the car. The process of getting to and from the rental office was pretty easy, except for a slight delay leaving the airport. Returning the car went very smoothly and was simple, Northbound really helped my our vacation as stress free as they could.

Sean

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Ford Transit

Clara was extremely helpful and a total delight

Terrence

Traveled to Iceland in May 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara