Reviews for Orange Car Rental

It was a Toyota RAV. The car was good, but the GPS did not work properly. No big deal as I had Google Maps on my phone.

Gerd

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Our pickup from airport was waiting for us when we arrived and the car was ready for us when we got to the depot. Booking was nice and smooth with Northbound for Orange Car Rental. Very happy with service. Car performed well - no problems. Reasonable prices too.

Simon

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Toyota Auris

We got a Duster as I think the Suzuki has been damaged by the client renting it before us. The car was OK, though the Vitara we were supposed to get I believe is a step better.

Jaro

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

I had an all around great and convenient experience with Orange through Northbound. At first I was a bit hesitant, as both companies seemed to be relatively unknown, but they were super responsive to a couple of questions I had and we had no issues with the car pick or drop off. The two things I would say is it was a bit tough to find the right shuttle at first (though we did after a couple of minutes) and we weren't able to drop the car off at the airport like we thought (we had to drop it back at the main office, which is a very quick shuttle away). Overall I would definitely recommend!

Andrew

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Orange Car Rental was promptly there at the airport when we expected to arrive. Our driver was very friendly. When we arrived at Orange, the service was very good, including the complimentary beverages. Our car didn't have any issues and we were very happy with it. Returning the car was also a very easy process and service to the airport was great. I would definitely recommend and/or book with this company again.

Sarah

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Toyota Auris

Overall a pretty good service, including quick transfer to and from the airport. We were actually given a Hyundai i10, which seemed broadly comparable to the Micra, and had a USB charging point, that being my main reason for choosing the Micra over the i10 in the first place. We were staying in a cottage north of Reykjavík, and doing day trips from there, for which this car was fine, including on the gravel roads (note that cars of this size cannot be used on the more exciting "F roads"). A word to the wise: don't select "fill up" from the automatic fuel pumps, because it puts a 25,000 ISK hold on your card, which didn't clear for a couple of days in my case.

Chris

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Really good experience with Northbound! Super easy to rent and return. Very kind and accommodating agency. Had no issues with the car whatsoever. Would highly recommend!

Vira

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Great! Smooth and simple service, quick to organise on arrival and drop off, plus an upgrade of the car I booked! Can’t argue! Well priced !

Luke

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Dacia Logan from OCR for 9 days, booked via Northbound.
Our experience was excellent!! Picked-up and dropped off from the airport, with only a 5min drive to their office location. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The hand-over and return were very fast.
We drove around the entire Route 1, and then some. The communication before (via email) and during our trip (over phone) was very quick. They were keen to answer all our questions about the car and the rental conditions. Booking via northbound gave us a sizeable discount and FREE GPS. Heated seating, Bluetooth and AUX port came in handy during our long drives.
Would recommend the car and rental to everyone.

Akshat

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Logan

We ended up with a Mitshubushi Outlander. It didn't let us down but is a very annoying car, too many bing bong warnings, the engine light was on and the wiper blades in poor condition. The remote opening/locking played up the whole time.

Timothy

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

In general, our experience was excellent. The staff with which we had contact were all helpful and friendly.
The only small issue we had was an intermittent problem with the headlights not working. I mentioned this to a member of staff on return.

George

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Logan

The car was perfect for what we needed during our trip around Iceland. The car had built in sat nav which helped on our journeys. No issues and no reason not to use the same company again.

Darren

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We were very satisfied with the shuttle service from the airport, the reception service and the return service as well. Everything was fine, fast und uncomplicated. Although the car we received was quite a bit damaged - which we didn't mind - there were no problems when returning the car, everything was documented quite thoroughly and fair, so that was okay.

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Qiang

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

very good.

Neil

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Toyota Auris

We rented a car for our entire week at Iceland, with pick up and drop-off at the airport. We had no problems with the car, the staff were helpful and polite, and the prices were very good. We would definitely recommend Northbound to others.

Dag Hildor

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Everything was perfect. They pick us up at the airport, and bring us back the last day after the drop off. They gave us a Dacia Duster instead of the Suzuki Vitara, but it was ok

Fabio

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

I did not receive the car I choose to rent in my reservation. In my registration I selected a Suzuki Vitara and when i picked up my vehicle I got a Dicia Duster.

The vehicle had a check engine light and other warnings lights come on throughout my journey.

Despite these issues, I did enjoy the Duster and the vehicle ran fine throughout my journey.

Kristopher

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We chose Northbound because of its good prices and excellent reviews. Turns out we made the right choice. Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. There were no surprise charges at check out or when we got home, unlike with some companies we read about. The Dacia Logan diesel was the perfect vehicle for the four of us and our luggage. We effectively used both the provided GPS and the GPS built in to the car. The manual shift worked very well, the engine was surprisingly strong, especially at low revs, the mileage was phenomenal, and the ride over all surfaces was very comfortable albeit it a bit noisy because of the studded tires. It took a while to learn how to bring up the dash board menu because there was no owners manual in the glove box (huge box) but that was not a major concern. The wipers front and back needed to be replaced but did an OK job. Overall, we would definitely rent from Northbound again and would recommend them to anyone...

Robert

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2016 Dacia Logan

My experience was very nice and went incredibly smoothly. The car did well and the team at Orange car rental was helpful.

Evan

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

everything was great! we got what we booked! the people are super helpful und nice! and the price (we booked over northbound) was just extremely good!!

Bettina

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We got a Toyota Yaris, which was GREAT! GPS included. Staff was GREAT, and the included ebook "Iceland 101" was WONDERFUL!! Very informative and helpful! Excellent company to rent from!!

Teresa

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra

Not sure what happened with my reservation, though Orange Car Rental had no idea of my reservation when we landed at KEF. Thankfully their driver was there for someone else around the same time and took us to the office and after a short delay of inputting all my information from scratch, got us into the car I had initially reserved. Car worked out great for every place we took it

Sam

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We were upgraded to a Toyota Land Cruiser for our trip. Overall, we had a great experience with Orange Car Rental - from getting picked up by their shuttle at the airport through getting our rental and support throughout our trip as well. The vehicle was in great condition and we felt safe while not having to spend over our budget.

Jessica

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

View all cars from this company

Click here

Everything went very smoothly. Handing over and returnung of car very fast. Wasted no time at all.

Wagner

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Orange car rental apparently works together with 6 other compagnies such as hasso, mex which have less than stellar reviews. We received a pretty beaten up Dacia Duster from the latter (cracked bumper, dented tail gate, damage to the wheel arches, chipped window and 80 000 km on the clock)
To the up side, the car was clean and mechanicaly sound. The pick up was fast and no issues with the drop off. Norhbound website was easy to use and good to compare.

Willem

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We were met at the airport after our flight was delayed by 2.5 hours and a short ride to the depot. Issue of the Toyata RAV4 was quick and easy and we were on our way to the hotel in the City. Return was equally as easy. All staff friendly and efficient. Would recommend Orange Car Rental.

John

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Perfect!!! We got a great deal on an 8 day rental that came with GPS (very necessary). The car was perfect for the road trip we took around the entirety of Iceland and the company provided a shuttle that took us between the airport and rental agency both when picking up and dropping off the vehicle. Northbound/Orange Car Rental made our road trip easy and I highly recommend booking though them if you want a deal on a reliable car in Iceland.

Geena

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

Found everything to be fine with Orange. Good car, good service - couldn't fault it. Thanks

Sarah

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Suzuki Vitara

We did not receive a Nissan Micra as stated in the rental, but the car we received suited our needs well.

Joey

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan Micra