Reviews for Black Sheep Campers in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Black Sheep Campers
Submitted 01. Oct 2022
Good
Hi - Camper was clean - Ok for a 2007 model - Upkeep was a bit weak. Brakes very soft. Transmission did not work very well and sometimes did not even go into gear. Had to restart engine. Play around with and hope for the best. Eventually it went into gear - forward or reverse gave troubles. A little bit of anxiety but it worked the hole week so that is good. The camper tent had one window screen closure that the zipper was trashed. That stunk. Had to jury rig it closed every night and wind and water was a problem that had to be managed. One soaked towel and some other things happened.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 01. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
The car we rented was perfectly equipped for our time in Iceland. The company communicated really well, answered all our questions promptly, and made the process super easy. We reccoended it to many friends, and to all who are looking for a vehicle in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 10. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Was a fantastic experience, and a super smooth connection. I don’t normally book things through a third party but sometimes exceptions are the right choice. Would recommend using North Bound.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 23. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
This was perfect! Had no issues and came with all the supplies needed. I did run into one issue but the company was so good about answering immediately and even went out of their way to come help me. Would highly recommend to everyone.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 24. Aug 2022
Excellent
The company was responsive to my needs. I appreciate their emphasis on customer service.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 19. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Very nice car with a great big engine! So nice to drive! Also the camper kit was very nice and well equipped. Everything nice and clean. Thanks for this awesome week! Regards Pierre
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 22. Aug 2022
Good
The Jimny is a versatile car for a couple if you´re looking into exploring and discovering Iceland. It allows you to off route the ring road, always with limits since it´s a 4x4 but not a very big car. It has a proper size for a couple to bring your own stuff plus the camping equipment.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 17. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
I was very happy with the 2007 Subaru Legacy Automatic we rented from Black Sheep Campers. Very nice car, easy to drive with, and it came with everything we needed for camping. It was an excellent experience!
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 05. Aug 2022
Very Good
It was a newer car...A Subaru outback which Washington perfect
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 25. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
I discovered Black Sheep Campers and Northbound while searching for affordable camper options that could be used on the highland F roads. Northbound had the cheapest prices anywhere, and I ended up renting a 4x4 Ford Explorer with a bed in the back from Black Sheep Campers, which was perfect for me. They were so helpful every step of the way. Several emails with lots of info, and when I had a question, they responded to my email within minutes. The car pickup is at the bus terminal in Reykjavik instead of at the airport, which made me a little nervous, but they provide free FlyBus vouchers for a transfer from the airport and the whole process was very smooth. I was surprised to find, in addition to the bed in the back, a bunch of camping equipment as well. They checked in with me halfway through the trip to see how things were going. At the end of my trip, I was running late for my drop off time and emailed them, but they quickly responded back and said not to worry about it. Excellent customer service! 5 stars, would definitely recommend them.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 22. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
The vehicle was in a good shape for its age and came packed with everything needed for outdoor camping when coming directly from an airplane. Pick up was easy and airport transfer vouchers included. Due to a credit card failure payment got delayed a bit but this to jeopardize our plans and we could start out tour right away. So all in all we are very happy with Black Sheep Campers and can totally recommend them.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 28. Jul 2022
Outstanding!
So goooooood. Great experience overall - made my trip. Some confusion with the owner half way through about where I could park but overall splendid 24 hrs in Iceland
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 09. Jul 2022
Good
The Subaru Legacy is a great car for camping around the ring road in Iceland. It has 4 wheel drive which we did not have to use. Unable to take this car on F roads or roads with very large potholes. The car did break down on our 6th day at 9pm (breaks failed). The owners answered my phone call immediately and brought us another car within 3 hours (we broke down 2 hours outside of Reykjavik). This is a great affordable rental car option for driving the Ring road if you are ok with dealing with the risks of driving a 15+ year old car around Iceland. Overall for our budget and experience, we would do it again with the understanding that older cars may be more prone to breaking down. We absolutely appreciated the prompt and helpful service when issues arose. We had an amazing trip in Iceland and would certainly book with this company again.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 30. Jun 2022
Very Good
Fantastic comfort for both of us. Loved to sleep in the back. Great car, easy to drive. The gas stove was really bad. Took us 45 min to boil 1 litre of water. The self-service pickup and dropoff was okay. Just needed some more specific information on where the key box was hidden. Took us a while to find it. Only one thing to mention... When we arrived at the airport and had to take the shuttlebus, no one would accept the voucher. After talking to the flybus-info, the airport-info and another shuttlebus-service we had to buy a ticket to get to Reykjavik (BSI). Now we paid for KEF -> BSI and BSI -> KEF and need to get some compensation. All in all about 200 €.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 09. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect car for two persons, very good equipment, great tent. Perfect camping equipment.
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 20. Jun 2022
Outstanding!
We absolutely loved the car! It drove extremely well and was very easy to handle. Everything was super clean and the bed was absolutely comfortable. All the camping gear was there, nothing to be missed. Custumer support was absolutely outstanding. The pick up and return were super easy. I called twice with questions, they both times picked up immediately. It was super easy to also extend the rental over the phone as there was availability 100% go for it, this is really a very sweet option to rent!
rented a vehicle in June 2022
Submitted 18. May 2022
Excellent
Everything as promised, 2007 is not a young car, so, few thinks related to the age, but overall it was great trip.
rented a vehicle in May 2022