Go Campers

Go Campers Reviews

4.79/5 68 Reviews

Worked out great.
Got extras that overall worked well.
Only thing that was a problem was the wifi unit. Had all kinds of trouble with that, but after talking to worker he refunded money for the unit. Great staff (when around).

John  •  15. Oct 2017 Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero Camper from Go Campers in September 2017

Liked it thought it was what exactly I was paying for, the experience was great, the staff was friendly and helpful.

John  •  28. Sep 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in September 2017

Absolutely amazing! From assistance with making the reservation, to our arrival, and
support throughout the entire trip the staff and the camper exceeded our expectations.

Judith  •  20. Sep 2017 Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero Camper from Go Campers in September 2017

Smooth transaction, helpful staff and extremely fuel efficient. I'd rent from them again.

Jessica   •  15. Sep 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in September 2017

Basic but good value vehicle. Rental location a little far from downtown or airport, but linked by public transport. Very friendly staff.

Francesca  •  14. Sep 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in September 2017

Easy, fast, loved it

Laura  •  10. Sep 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in September 2017

Go Campers was great. The camper had everything we needed for our 10 day trip. We missed the person at the airport who was picking us up. We called them, and they quickly sent another person to pick us up. All of the people who worked there were very helpful and answered any questions we had. When we returned the rental, they even offered to give us a ride to our Air BnB.

Sarah  •  07. Sep 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

We had excellent experience with Go Campers. Their customer service was flawless and they helped us to overcome all issues that arose during our trip. Definitely recommended.

Daniel   •  06. Sep 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in August 2017

Excellent. Everything went very smoothly and the camper/service was exactly what we expected.

Jessica  •  05. Sep 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

Everything was great! They answered all my questions very fast and nicely. The camper was exactly what we booked and all the picking and delivery were really easy. We enjoyed this trip so much!

Nil  •  23. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

It was amazing! The van was perfect for our adventure and made camping super convenient.

Thiago  •  22. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

Everything was great, the experience was incredible.

Pilar  •  18. Aug 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in August 2017

Our camper was reliable, comfortable and fuel-efficient. The people at Go Campers were also very nice. Just be sure to buy extra blankets and warm clothes to sleep in (Ikea or Rúmfata Lagerinn are good options for that), it gets cold at night in Iceland even in the summer. Highly recommended!

Víctor Manuel  •  17. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

Go Campers are super friendly and professional. They also offered some great tips for traveling around Iceland. The van, our home away from home, was perfect for camping and off-the-beaten-path sightseeing.

Darlene  •  14. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

Quick, helpful,without complications

Gerhard  •  14. Aug 2017 Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero Camper from Go Campers in July 2017

Awesome. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. 100% recommended.

Khoo  •  11. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in July 2017

We had the most fantastic week in Iceland using GoCampers. The van was perfect for exploring the country with everything we needed to cook, sleep and drive through this amazing country. Northbound and GoCampers were super helpful throughout and would highly recommend.

Anthony  •  10. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in July 2017

Everything was great,was easy to pick up and return the van. The van (renault master 5 pax) was strong enough for our trip. Everything was really well explained. The people who we talk with were really nice and helpful. Thanks a lot

Elena  •  06. Aug 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in July 2017

Very good. Camper was as advertised.

Christopher  •  26. Jul 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in July 2017

I rented a sleeper van with Go Campers for a week in July to circumnavigate Iceland. It was a great decision. The vehicle was clean, low mileage, easy to operate (automatic) and got really good gas mileage. We probably ended up spending about $200 on gas for the journey. The van was equipped with basic cooking utensils and the gas burner did a fine job cooking our food. The mattress pads were comfortable enough and the sleeping bags did a great job keeping us warm. There is a small heater in the back of the van which was a life-saver as it did get cold in the evening. The curtains did not totally block the light so we were glad to have brought eye masks to sleep with. The GPS was not useful on the Ring Road - but was in town. Probably would not rent a GPS again.

Judy  •  26. Jul 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in July 2017

We loved it, we had no problems with receiving, returning, or the rental itself. Friendly staff all around that seemed to really care that we enjoyed our time in Iceland. We would happily come back another time.

Brandon  •  24. Jul 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in June 2017

Good experience. The camper was good and worked well. Overall good experience.

Gary  •  16. Jul 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in July 2017

The camper was a good bit larger than the one we had booked but once we had got used to it it was fine. It could have been a little cleaner inside - but that's left to the previous user - I hope we left it in the condition we would have liked to have found it. The staff were very courteous and helpful both on collection and return and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Runar from Northbound couldn't have been more helpful - a late request to add Gravel Protection insurance was dealt with very efficiently and effectively and he followed up before we left for Iceland to check that everything was OK - great customer service - thanks.

Alan  •  04. Jul 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in June 2017

Our experience with Go campers was great! We had everything we needed and the car was ideal. We had a very smooth trip!

Stuart  •  03. Jul 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in June 2017

Everything was great. James was amazing!!!!!! Van was great, drove well. The plastic pails for food, cutlery needed to be cleaned better prior to out pick up. There was black grease from someone else's cooking all over the inside of them, which then got transferred to our food, glasses, utensils, clothes, sleeping bags. Had to wait quite a while to return the vehicle, but no big deal. Overall a 4.9/5. Great company, I would recommend and use again.

Andrew  •  03. Jul 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in June 2017

Excellent service and the car was just perfect for us. I'd highly recommend Go Campers to everyone!

Janne  •  29. Jun 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in June 2017

The camper van was the perfect fit for our second visit to Iceland. The first time around, we spent the night at different guest houses in different cities around the island. Each night, we'd have to land by 4 or 5 in the afternoon in order to guarantee a place to sleep. Visiting in the summer, though, where the sun doesn't go down until - never - we didn't want to be limited by finding our sleeping arrangements so early in the day... we wanted to explore all day and all night! Having a traveling bed made it possible to explore to our hearts content and maximize every minute of our trip.

Aubry  •  26. Jun 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in June 2017

Awesome, renting a campervan is the way to go!

Carson  •  16. Jun 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in June 2017

The campervan was in perfect state and they were very helpful with all our needs. We didn't have any problem.

Oriol  •  14. Jun 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in June 2017

I really can recommend GoCamper! The staff was super friendly and caring (especially the free shuttle service to the busstation) and the car was reliable and comfi. We really enjoyed our trip.

Anja  •  13. Jun 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in June 2017

We had a wonderful trip to Iceland with Go Campers. We spent 10 days driving around the ring road and the camper had everything we needed and more! The inside was extremely comfortable, we were able to cook all meals with the materials provided, and we loved the flexibility that the camper provided us. The staff were very responsive to our questions and needs. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to rent a camper!

Keri  •  01. Jun 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in May 2017

Very good, no problems, friedly, as described.

Wojciech  •  30. May 2017 Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero Camper from Go Campers in May 2017

Go Campers and Northbound were incredible! Extremely helpful and responsive via email while planning the trip. Very flexible and once we arrived they drove us from airport to their office which was helpful. Car was in excellent shape. We rented to Pajero 4x4 camper. Did the ring road in 5 days and this car got us everywhere we needed to go without a single hiccup! Appreciated all of the advice we got from the staff on site as well!! Felt very supported and that we had people to call in case of emergency. Overall 5 stars!! Keep up the great work!

Sarah  •  12. May 2017 Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero Camper from Go Campers in May 2017

My husband and I had an amazing experience in Iceland, and Go Campers was instrumental in our trip. The check-in process was fairly smooth (even though our flight had been delayed and Go Campers had changed their office location), and the van was ready to go when we arrived. We got on the road, and the van was perfect for our needs. We drove the ring road (and some of the side roads), and never had an issue. The bed was long enough for my 6'1" husband to sleep comfortably, and camping sites were easy to find. All in all, a wonderful experience that we hope to do again!!

Katrina  •  08. May 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in April 2017

Amazing experience, the camper van was very comfortable and easy to pick up/drop off!

Jovonnie  •  24. Apr 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in April 2017

Amazing! Go Campers did a great job, the van was new and had everything we needed. The staff was also helpful and professional.

Northbound was the only company that allowed me to pay a small percentage of the total price upfront. It was a huge help with budgeting. Thanks for everything!

Devin  •  05. Apr 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in March 2017

I hired a small camper with Go Campers via the Northbound team. Firstly Northbound were very prompt at answering questions which we had about the camper. When we arrived to collect van the Go Campers team were very informative, gave us lots of useful information about where to visit, weather forecasts, nearby campsites, maps etc. Overall a great experience. When we arrived back to drop off the camper Michelina greeted us with a smile, went over a few final checks and even offered us a lift back into Reykjavik! Overall we had a great experience with the team, their friendly manner helped a usually quite sceptical customer. I would definitely recommend getting a camper or car with these guys.

Kayleigh  •  24. Mar 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in March 2017

The van was comfortable (a bit cold, but expected) had everything we needed, and was surprisingly fuel efficient. The customer service from Go Campers was incredible!

Andrew  •  16. Mar 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in March 2017

Awesome! Everything was smooth and easy and the camper worked out perfectly and better than I expected.

Mike  •  14. Nov 2016 Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero Camper from Go Campers in October 2016

Only had five days in Iceland in June for photography. So decided to go with a camper for convenience. Go Camper made it very smooth and relaxing. Their vehicle was great. I had a stick shift, but I drive one at home anyway so it was no problem. This option made my trip possible sleeping at different camp sites every night. Great option for freedom and convenience.

Chun Ming  •  15. Aug 2016 Rented a Renault Kangoo from Go Campers in June 2016

Our travel in Iceland was really wonderful. Northbound help us with an excellent service to rent a 4x4 Pajero with Go Campers, a superb way to visit the country.
Many thanks to Northbound and Go Campers ... we will contact you with many pleasure for our next time in Iceland !!

Michaël  •  14. Aug 2016 Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero Camper from Go Campers in July 2016

Overall a good experience. The guys at Go Campers were informative an easy going. The camper itself was basic but fit what we needed for the most part.

During our trip we also got a flat tyre and we were helped promptly by Go Campers staff. After calling (on Saturday) they helped us to organise some local mechanics to come out and change the tyre for us in heavy rain and mud. We had to pay a hefty fee for this to the mechanics but that's not Go Campers fault, and they were as helpful as could be.

Sam  •  01. Oct 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in September 2017

Fanny  •  21. Sep 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in September 2017

Good service.

Xavier  •  25. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

The team at Go Campers were great to work with. They were even able to accommodate a one day shift in our reservation due to airline troubles. Everyone was kind and professional, especially Isak, who checked our van out and back in, gave us travel advise, and even let us hitch a ride back to Keflavik for our flight back home. The van worked well for (3) adults for 2 weeks. We really enjoyed the flexibility offered by camping in Iceland.

Todd  •  22. Aug 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in August 2017

The experience with Dacia Dokker Camper was an adventure and we certainly would repeat this great experience again!

Diogo  •  19. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

We had a great time. We did have a few ideas for changes /improvements. We found that there could be some additions for dishes /utensils. A can opener and lids or lid for the pot would be great. Luckily I brought my utility knife and didn't have to buy a can opener.

The biggest and really only flaw/annoyance was the nightly build up of condensation on the van roof. There was enough that it would drip on us in the morning. It would be a good idea to look into some way to cover the roof with fabric to prevent that condensation.

The last suggestion we thought of would be some kind of netting on the sides in the back of the van for clothes /misc items. That way you don't have to grab clothes from your suitcase under the bed.

Thanks again!

Anthony  •  09. Aug 2017 Rented a Citroen Berlingo from Go Campers in July 2017

El viaje ha sido una experiencia fantástica, la Renault Master de Go Campers se ha portado como una campeona y nos ha permitido viajar a los cinco juntos, La empresa nos dio todas las facilidades e información que le solicitamos durante el proceso de reserva y alquiler. La única pega que puedo poner es que no tienen servicio para llevarte al aeropuerto después de entregar el vehículo, y deverían hacer incapié en esto y en que la frecuencia de paso de los autobuses es muy baja. No obstante un empleado de la empresa nos acerco a la parada más próxima en la que podíamos coger un bus apara el aeropuerto y no perder el avión.

Francisco  •  02. Aug 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in July 2017

Excellent! Very friendly and helpful staff. The rented wifi modem router works almost all the time and has high uptime. Just that y'all should inform us that you hv moved to a new address. almost thought we were renting from a bogus rental company.

Zainal  •  31. Jul 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in July 2017

Overall our experience was seamless, easy, and we were very pleased with the service. The only thing they should be more clear on is that thin blankets are provided and so we paid for sleeping bags which are needed.

Davin  •  26. Jul 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in July 2017

Nice camper , very clean and plaisant to drive. The service at Go Campers was excellent! Thy provided us every thing we need to know about de Renault Master

Pierre-Luc  •  12. Jul 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in July 2017

Norrthbound was great. They made the process of finding the best deal for a Camper in Iceland an easy and friendly process.

The only complaint I have is the time pickup selection for the camper - I needed to pick it up at 4:30am (which I wasn't sure was possible) and Northbound allowed me to select it, but the company wasn't open until 9am the following day. Not Northbounds fault - maybe a miscommunication between the companies. I worked it out and wasn't a big deal, just something to be aware of.

Overall I would recommend their service. Go rent an RV and explore Iceland like I did - It's absolutely worth it.

Thomas  •  12. Jul 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in July 2017

Our experience with Go Campers was efficient and worthwhile. However, after driving around in such randomly inclement weather we learned that utilizing (or renting) a 4x4 vehicle would have made our trip easer to conquer the various roads. Other than those learned lessons our trip was awesome!

Adela  •  24. Apr 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in April 2017

I found the experience rather pleasant. Kristòfer was very helpful answering all of our questions regarding the van and places to see in Iceland. The van itself had all the necessities.
I can suggest that the employees of Go Campers tell customers what to expect about the conditions of the roads in Iceland. Being unaware of the road conditions ourselves, we opted to not purchase Gravel Protection and as it turned out, gravel being flicked up to the windscreen caused a crack and the whole windscreen needed replacing. I think customers really should be encouraged to purchase Gravel Protection.

Madeline  •  16. Apr 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in April 2017

We had not any problem . The staff who attended us was very friendly and when we returned the van they took us to our hotel for free . The van was just what we needed for our trip ,comfortable, spacious and value for money .I recommend this company to everyone . Really good experience .

Aitor  •  25. Sep 2016 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in September 2016

It was pretty good. Ended up getting an upgrade while there since I cannot drive manual, and cannot remember the name of the van. But the experience was generally good and the car drove very well. The one downside was that the car did not hold water in very well when it rained, and made some of our stuff slightly wet and made drying anything throughout the week and a half impossible. I'm not sure if this is standard, but that was the one downside I noticed.

Craig  •  25. Sep 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in September 2017

Everything went smoothly. However, we had a flat tire and the spare tire was not fully inflated. I believe that Go Campers should be responsible for checking this before renting out the car.

Henrik  •  24. Aug 2017 Rented a Mitsubishi Pajero Camper from Go Campers in August 2017

Overall we had a great experience. It made our trip and traveling around way easier. We'd do it again without a doubt

Renard  •  06. Aug 2017 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in July 2017

Got picked up on time, Campervan was perfect for 4 people, pillows should have a cover that can be washed, in regards of supplies: would have been nice to have a little ladder to get to the top bed, a coffee pot, one bigger pot, the dishes were rather cheap, coffee mugs, plastic wine glasses, salad bowl, those things would not cost and arm and leg to make it more comfortable, thanks.

Inge  •  23. Jul 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in July 2017

Go campers were vert nice to deal with, no complaints. The van was really too small and the facilities were very limited, but I guess you get what you pay for! Driving around Iceland was fantastic and we really enjoyed it.

Brid  •  30. Sep 2016 Rented a Dacia Dokker Camper from Go Campers in September 2016

Pongard  •  06. Mar 2017 Rented a Renault Master from Go Campers in February 2017
Thank you so much!

Timo
Positive experience

Mark
Beautiful

Mie
Definitely recommended

Scott
Unforgettable experience

Laura & Leander
Fabulous campers

Renee Grogan
Excellent staff

Jim Saunders