Reviews for Go Campers

The camper was as described and we had a great time!

Roy

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Renault Master Camper

We didn't get Dacia Dokker, but Renault.
But it was prety goo for the price.

Viacheslav

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

The experience with Go Campers was good but the camper itself wasn’t insulated so lots of water would accumulate on the roof and drip on us. I would recommend renting this camper in summer but not the winter.

Chloe

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

We had an excellent experience exploring Iceland in our Dacia Dokker! It was comfortable, drove great, and the people at Northbound and at Go Campers were so kind and helpful. We just returned from our trip and already miss camping out in the van. :)

Jenna

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Camper had a few issues, but all in all was what I expected. The owners compensated me and were quick to try to help.

Teresa

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Customer service with GO campers was great, everything ran smoothly from airport pick-up to drop off at the end of our trip.

Christina

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Great experience! They were very helpful and we had everything we could need. We were able to get everything we needed without difficulty and able to do everything we had wanted with no issues. Returning the van was just as easy! Everything was affordable and there were no hidden charges. They were up front about everything. The information given during check in was great and we were able to make it around the country with ease because of it. Should we come back again, this will definitely be my go-to company for camper van rental!

Jennah

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019

Everything about it was wonderfully efficient! My only complaint is that the camper did not have overnight heating. When looking to make this reservation, the description of this camper lead me to believe that the camper had an overnight heater; it did not. For many of the nights (7 out of 10) was unable to get good/any sleep because temperatures were as low as 0°C. I am sure I would have enjoyed my stay more had I not been mislead and surprised upon the rental pickup.
This unclear communication is why I am ranking my experience so low (uncomfortable and poor sleeping conditions for 10 days is enough to ruin a potentially amazing trip). Had communication been clear, I would have definitely given a rating of "5".

Laura

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

I lived one of the best experience in my life and your service in it was great. Many thanks for everything. I hope we can see you soon. Best Regards!

David

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

The Dacia Dokker Camper was very nice and comfortable. The price-performance ratio was perfect and the Equipment too. The last three days were very cold and wet. Sadly we had no oportunity to dry our clothes. Maybe some lines in the back of the car are a good solution for this trouble. All in all it was a great experience and we were very spontanious with the car. Thank you very much that you made our journey in Iceland possible.

Farina

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Very cosy, with good equipment

GIles

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Northbound is awesome. Customer service is incredible. We ended up deciding last minute to switch vehicles and within the hour each time I emailed I would get a thorough response. So so helpful and I am so appreciative of their help! Great prices and easy to find what you’re looking for. When going to Iceland no doubt check out northbound for price and vehicle comparisons.

Go campers is equally amazing. Without a doubt they are the best you can get as far as both vehicle and customer service goes. Pickup was easy, return was easy, the company was very communicative and helpful. When we got there the insurance was explained thoroughly. We were given help with directions and shown how to get to the mall to switch out our SIM cards. The employees are just so sweet and friendly and I miss them already! The website is also amazing it provides all sorts of valuable information for driving around the country such as weather, campsites, sample itineraries, and more...

Madeline

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019

The staff was superduper lovely and everything worked perfectly with the car! Would totally rent from them again. (:

Maikki

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Renting a car was the best choice for our Iceland trip - no doubt! We rented the gorgeous Mitsubishi Pajero 2016 which is just a monster of a car and wonderful to drive in the bad snow conditions on the north of Iceland. It's also a nice bedroom and kitchen at the same time. We spent two weeks driving around all of Iceland and it's been one of the best trips of my life. Lived the car. Loved Iceland. And the crew at go campers were really cool and gave us very good information to start with. Thanks!

Anton

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Mitsubishi Pajero Camper

We had a good experience. The staff was very helpful and offered solid knowledge of camper traveling through Iceland. The camper itself was spacious enough for two adults and two children requiring car seats. The heater and mobile hotspot never failed while going through the entire island. Only thing I would change is for the company to offer some sort of wind damage insurance because the island can get violently windy. On one of the first days in, the wind was so strong it about pulled me out of the camper and damaged the door itself. This subsequent charges would not have been avoided by any of the insurances offered, but other than that it was an awesome time in Iceland with Go Campers.

Astrid C

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2018 Renault Master Camper

Our experience was very good with Go Campers! The only hiccups were that the water in the van did not work and the wifi often did not work. The van itself was great, no problems. There was one knowledgeable and friendly employee who was helpful.

Anna

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2014 Renault Master Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately since it was very busy during check in to pick up our rental camper van the representative assisting us had to take several phone calls while trying to help us. The van was as expected but could have been cleaned a bit better from the last renters.

Sara

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

The experience with a mini-camper was just awesome! If I could do it again, I would opt for the same product as well as the service(department) of northbound. Thanks for everything!

Sophie

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

It was a great experience and it had everything that you could wish for! Really genius solutions for storage and overall the perfect way to explore Iceland and its landscape with treasures! I would definetly rent it again if i would have the chance to visit Iceland again! Thanks for a great time!

Sven Hampus

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

excellent. no problems at all.

Ondrej

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

I can highly recommend Go Campers. They picked us at the bus station and also dropped us off there on request (free of charge). Staff was friendly and helpfull. The Dacia Dokker camper was great; at first we were a bit reluctant about the sleeping space (since I am 1.91 m), but it actually fitted perfectly by moving the seats a bit to the front. The car was in good condition and everything needed for cooking (pot, pan, cutlery etc..) was provided.

Mark

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Gabriela

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Mitsubishi Pajero Camper

Fantastic!

Julie

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Trafic Camper

We loved our experience with Go Campers and were very impressed by their helpfulness, knowledge, and expertise about the vehicles and traveling theoughout Iceland. We would highly recommend them to anyone traveling to Iceland!

Rachel

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018

View all cars from this company

Click here

Happy moments with Go Campers van in Iceland

Chun Hung

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018

Camper worked well. We never could start the heater under the seat and wished I had paid more attention to my instruction about this. We had sleeping bags and it really did not matter. Your employee explained things well though. You might have future campers actually engage the heater before leaving since it might cooler later. Being able to leave the key helped let us utilize our last day on Heimy island that was amazing. Icelanders were very helpful and made our stay very memorable and enjoyable.

Stephen

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Trafic Camper

We rented the basic mini camper dacia dokker for 2 weeks (2 persons family). Everything was just fine. Service is very nice and helpful both on site and remote. They even took us back to the airport for free because they were going to pick there somebody else up.

Raimundas

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

I rented the camper van to drive around Iceland because of the right rate including additional driver without an extra charge. The camper was in very good condition and seemed to be well maintained. The people were very responsible and kind to us. I would call the Go Campers again when I revisit Iceland in the future. Thanks Go Campers

Seungjun

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2018 Renault Master Camper

Renting a camper from Northbound was the best decision we made for our trip to Iceland. The people who work at Northbound are helpful and very nice. Our vehicle was great, and the perfect way to see the country. I highly recommend this company.

Jordan

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018

Good service

Vanessa

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper