Reviews for Go Campers

This Campervan is a really good option for two people: simple, easy, comfortable... good value for money! Also Northbound and Go Campers teams were kind and helpful.

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

We had a lot of fun and everything went very smoothly, the communication with the rental was easy and friendly and the van was great! Would definitely recommend :)

Isabel Marie

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2017 Renault Trafic Camper

Everything was in very good condition: the car, the support, the interior fitting had all you needed, the people were very kind,...

One little thing that is not perfect is that the emergency number wasn’t available for 24h. But we solved our problem ourself, so it wasn’t that dramatic.

Laura

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

General Experience was very good just a few little remarks although,
When mentioning car has a GPS better check if it exist and works, ( once we discovered there is not one I received one so all I say check well )
This car is wide and the car original mirrors are nearly not enough ( extended mirrors Or at least an option to rent them is an advantage )

The bed must improve the mattress at least a double thickness it will avoid problems of the back and crazy people that actually my sue the company for damage)
Speaking of the sleeping area better mesure carefully I’m 177 cm I could touch the ends of the sleeping area ( it is good to be precise, on the other hand for one or two it’s not bad at all)
A little more explanations in details about the living compartment could be improved ( how to dismantle the table in the middle )
A few more items like cattle for boiling tea and coffee maker ( I left mine ) would be a nice touch...

Sigmund

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2016 Isuzu D-MAX

Jeff

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2017 Renault Kangoo Camper

Good

Zsolt

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

everything was fine and as we exspected it.
It would be good if it ould be possible to book additional a complete sleeping kit. We could only book sleeping bags. The Team from GO Campers was very friendly.
Greetings Thomas

Thomas

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2017 Renault Trafic Camper

It was a great car well organized

Roland

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2020 and rented a 2017 Mitsubishi Pajero Camper

French cars are so funny...

Annica

Traveled to Iceland in May 2020 and rented a 2017 Renault Kangoo Camper

It was perfect for our needs

Blazej

Traveled to Iceland in May 2020 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

the car was good, but somebody of the compagny should have told me before that winter time is not the right time to rent this kind of car , the price is to high for this conditione , there are no f roads to drive on they where al closed , I had the impression that i could go camp anywhere but this was not possible, camp sites are very expensive , we pay 2000 kr pp for a bit of toilet paper and shower. the compagny should have advised people like me to rent a normal 4x4 and stay in campsite houses , that way we should safe money and have a better time. for the rest iceland is amazing . greet vincent

Vincent

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2017 Mitsubishi Pajero Camper

Great experience. There were small misunderstandings in the very start about picking up, but it was solved really quickly. guy at the picking up point was very nice and friendly. Car was good condition and really comfortable. Im 2 metres tall, and it was enough space if you move chairs a bit front. Only 0.5 points i take off for car insulation, as you can hear every smallest wind outside, and i expected a bit less fuel consumption. Otherwise great company with best prices. I would definately recomend and im gonna use your cars again, if i come to Iceland! Great work and thanks!

Zigimants

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Todo muy bien, cómoda bien equipada la calefacción de maravilla. Lo recomiendo.

Macarena

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2017 Renault Trafic Camper

The camper was as described and we had a great time!

Roy

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Renault Master Camper

We didn't get Dacia Dokker, but Renault.
But it was prety goo for the price.

Viacheslav

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

The experience with Go Campers was good but the camper itself wasn’t insulated so lots of water would accumulate on the roof and drip on us. I would recommend renting this camper in summer but not the winter.

Chloe

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Free Cancellation & Amendments

We had an excellent experience exploring Iceland in our Dacia Dokker! It was comfortable, drove great, and the people at Northbound and at Go Campers were so kind and helpful. We just returned from our trip and already miss camping out in the van. :)

Jenna

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Camper had a few issues, but all in all was what I expected. The owners compensated me and were quick to try to help.

Teresa

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Customer service with GO campers was great, everything ran smoothly from airport pick-up to drop off at the end of our trip.

Christina

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Great experience! They were very helpful and we had everything we could need. We were able to get everything we needed without difficulty and able to do everything we had wanted with no issues. Returning the van was just as easy! Everything was affordable and there were no hidden charges. They were up front about everything. The information given during check in was great and we were able to make it around the country with ease because of it. Should we come back again, this will definitely be my go-to company for camper van rental!

Jennah

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Renault Kangoo Camper

Everything about it was wonderfully efficient! My only complaint is that the camper did not have overnight heating. When looking to make this reservation, the description of this camper lead me to believe that the camper had an overnight heater; it did not. For many of the nights (7 out of 10) was unable to get good/any sleep because temperatures were as low as 0°C. I am sure I would have enjoyed my stay more had I not been mislead and surprised upon the rental pickup.
This unclear communication is why I am ranking my experience so low (uncomfortable and poor sleeping conditions for 10 days is enough to ruin a potentially amazing trip). Had communication been clear, I would have definitely given a rating of "5".

Laura

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

I lived one of the best experience in my life and your service in it was great. Many thanks for everything. I hope we can see you soon. Best Regards!

David

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

The Dacia Dokker Camper was very nice and comfortable. The price-performance ratio was perfect and the Equipment too. The last three days were very cold and wet. Sadly we had no oportunity to dry our clothes. Maybe some lines in the back of the car are a good solution for this trouble. All in all it was a great experience and we were very spontanious with the car. Thank you very much that you made our journey in Iceland possible.

Farina

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Very cosy, with good equipment

GIles

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

View all cars from this company

Click here

Northbound is awesome. Customer service is incredible. We ended up deciding last minute to switch vehicles and within the hour each time I emailed I would get a thorough response. So so helpful and I am so appreciative of their help! Great prices and easy to find what you’re looking for. When going to Iceland no doubt check out northbound for price and vehicle comparisons.

Go campers is equally amazing. Without a doubt they are the best you can get as far as both vehicle and customer service goes. Pickup was easy, return was easy, the company was very communicative and helpful. When we got there the insurance was explained thoroughly. We were given help with directions and shown how to get to the mall to switch out our SIM cards. The employees are just so sweet and friendly and I miss them already! The website is also amazing it provides all sorts of valuable information for driving around the country such as weather, campsites, sample itineraries, and more...

Madeline

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2017 Renault Kangoo Camper

The staff was superduper lovely and everything worked perfectly with the car! Would totally rent from them again. (:

Maikki

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2019 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper

Renting a car was the best choice for our Iceland trip - no doubt! We rented the gorgeous Mitsubishi Pajero 2016 which is just a monster of a car and wonderful to drive in the bad snow conditions on the north of Iceland. It's also a nice bedroom and kitchen at the same time. We spent two weeks driving around all of Iceland and it's been one of the best trips of my life. Lived the car. Loved Iceland. And the crew at go campers were really cool and gave us very good information to start with. Thanks!

Anton

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2019 and rented a 2017 Mitsubishi Pajero Camper

We had a good experience. The staff was very helpful and offered solid knowledge of camper traveling through Iceland. The camper itself was spacious enough for two adults and two children requiring car seats. The heater and mobile hotspot never failed while going through the entire island. Only thing I would change is for the company to offer some sort of wind damage insurance because the island can get violently windy. On one of the first days in, the wind was so strong it about pulled me out of the camper and damaged the door itself. This subsequent charges would not have been avoided by any of the insurances offered, but other than that it was an awesome time in Iceland with Go Campers.

Astrid C

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2018 Renault Master Camper

Our experience was very good with Go Campers! The only hiccups were that the water in the van did not work and the wifi often did not work. The van itself was great, no problems. There was one knowledgeable and friendly employee who was helpful.

Anna

Traveled to Iceland in Apr 2018 and rented a 2014 Renault Master Camper

Staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately since it was very busy during check in to pick up our rental camper van the representative assisting us had to take several phone calls while trying to help us. The van was as expected but could have been cleaned a bit better from the last renters.

Sara

Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2015 Dacia Dokker Camper