Reviews for Go Campers in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Go Campers
Submitted 05. Jul 2021
Excellent
The van was great. Easy to drive, very sturdy. A few things would have made it better. Another row of hooks on the opposite side. A seat that reclines a little or a lumbar pillow. A boot brush. And a line to let wet things dry in the van are just ideas. My only real complaint was that our blankets were absolutely horrible. Thank goodness we brought our own.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Everything was in very good condition: the car, the support, the interior fitting had all you needed, the people were very kind,...

One little thing that is not perfect is that the emergency number wasn’t available for 24h. But we solved our problem ourself, so it wasn’t that dramatic.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had a lot of fun and everything went very smoothly, the communication with the rental was easy and friendly and the van was great! Would definitely recommend :)
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 15. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 22. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
This Campervan is a really good option for two people: simple, easy, comfortable... good value for money! Also Northbound and Go Campers teams were kind and helpful.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 18. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
everything was fine and as we exspected it.
It would be good if it ould be possible to book additional a complete sleeping kit. We could only book sleeping bags. The Team from GO Campers was very friendly.
Greetings Thomas
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 11. Aug 2020
Excellent
Good
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 10. Aug 2020
Excellent
General Experience was very good just a few little remarks although,
When mentioning car has a GPS better check if it exist and works, ( once we discovered there is not one I received one so all I say check well )
This car is wide and the car original mirrors are nearly not enough ( extended mirrors Or at least an option to rent them is an advantage )

The bed must improve the mattress at least a double thickness it will avoid problems of the back and crazy people that actually my sue the company for damage)
Speaking of the sleeping area better mesure carefully I’m 177 cm I could touch the ends of the sleeping area ( it is good to be precise, on the other hand for one or two it’s not bad at all)
A little more explanations in details about the living compartment could be improved ( how to dismantle the table in the middle )
A few more items like cattle for boiling tea and coffee maker ( I left mine ) would be a nice touch.
Curtains !!!! The car living area opens up and it has transparent areas ( windows ) as it is conceived it has no blinders / curtains it is cheap and very easy to fabricate curtains for this particular cabine ( broom sticks and dark cloth and some fishing weight will do the trick )
Other than that the car was powerful driving perfect comfortable and pleasant and not to much gas a perfect beast I enjoyed very much driving it.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 06. Jul 2020
Outstanding!
It was a great car well organized
rented a vehicle in June 2020
Submitted 08. Jun 2020
Outstanding!
It was perfect for our needs
rented a vehicle in May 2020
Submitted 07. May 2020
Excellent
French cars are so funny...
rented a vehicle in May 2020
Submitted 07. Mar 2020
the car was good, but somebody of the compagny should have told me before that winter time is not the right time to rent this kind of car , the price is to high for this conditione , there are no f roads to drive on they where al closed , I had the impression that i could go camp anywhere but this was not possible, camp sites are very expensive , we pay 2000 kr pp for a bit of toilet paper and shower. the compagny should have advised people like me to rent a normal 4x4 and stay in campsite houses , that way we should safe money and have a better time. for the rest iceland is amazing . greet vincent
rented a vehicle in February 2020
Submitted 24. Oct 2019
Excellent
Great experience. There were small misunderstandings in the very start about picking up, but it was solved really quickly. guy at the picking up point was very nice and friendly. Car was good condition and really comfortable. Im 2 metres tall, and it was enough space if you move chairs a bit front. Only 0.5 points i take off for car insulation, as you can hear every smallest wind outside, and i expected a bit less fuel consumption. Otherwise great company with best prices. I would definately recomend and im gonna use your cars again, if i come to Iceland! Great work and thanks!
rented a vehicle in October 2019
Submitted 20. Oct 2019
Outstanding!
Todo muy bien, cómoda bien equipada la calefacción de maravilla. Lo recomiendo.
rented a vehicle in October 2019
Submitted 14. Oct 2019
Outstanding!
The camper was as described and we had a great time!
rented a vehicle in October 2019
Submitted 24. Sep 2019
Excellent
Camper had a few issues, but all in all was what I expected. The owners compensated me and were quick to try to help.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 25. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
Customer service with GO campers was great, everything ran smoothly from airport pick-up to drop off at the end of our trip.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 28. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
We had an excellent experience exploring Iceland in our Dacia Dokker! It was comfortable, drove great, and the people at Northbound and at Go Campers were so kind and helpful. We just returned from our trip and already miss camping out in the van. :)
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 20. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
Great experience! They were very helpful and we had everything we could need. We were able to get everything we needed without difficulty and able to do everything we had wanted with no issues. Returning the van was just as easy! Everything was affordable and there were no hidden charges. They were up front about everything. The information given during check in was great and we were able to make it around the country with ease because of it. Should we come back again, this will definitely be my go-to company for camper van rental!
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 08. Oct 2019
Good
We didn't get Dacia Dokker, but Renault.
But it was prety goo for the price.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 21. Sep 2019
Everything about it was wonderfully efficient! My only complaint is that the camper did not have overnight heating. When looking to make this reservation, the description of this camper lead me to believe that the camper had an overnight heater; it did not. For many of the nights (7 out of 10) was unable to get good/any sleep because temperatures were as low as 0°C. I am sure I would have enjoyed my stay more had I not been mislead and surprised upon the rental pickup.
This unclear communication is why I am ranking my experience so low (uncomfortable and poor sleeping conditions for 10 days is enough to ruin a potentially amazing trip). Had communication been clear, I would have definitely given a rating of "5".
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 18. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
I lived one of the best experience in my life and your service in it was great. Many thanks for everything. I hope we can see you soon. Best Regards!
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 19. Sep 2019
Excellent
The Dacia Dokker Camper was very nice and comfortable. The price-performance ratio was perfect and the Equipment too. The last three days were very cold and wet. Sadly we had no oportunity to dry our clothes. Maybe some lines in the back of the car are a good solution for this trouble. All in all it was a great experience and we were very spontanious with the car. Thank you very much that you made our journey in Iceland possible.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 15. Sep 2019
Fine
The experience with Go Campers was good but the camper itself wasn’t insulated so lots of water would accumulate on the roof and drip on us. I would recommend renting this camper in summer but not the winter.
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 11. Sep 2019
Outstanding!
Very cosy, with good equipment
rented a vehicle in September 2019
Submitted 02. Aug 2019
Outstanding!
Northbound is awesome. Customer service is incredible. We ended up deciding last minute to switch vehicles and within the hour each time I emailed I would get a thorough response. So so helpful and I am so appreciative of their help! Great prices and easy to find what you’re looking for. When going to Iceland no doubt check out northbound for price and vehicle comparisons.

Go campers is equally amazing. Without a doubt they are the best you can get as far as both vehicle and customer service goes. Pickup was easy, return was easy, the company was very communicative and helpful. When we got there the insurance was explained thoroughly. We were given help with directions and shown how to get to the mall to switch out our SIM cards. The employees are just so sweet and friendly and I miss them already! The website is also amazing it provides all sorts of valuable information for driving around the country such as weather, campsites, sample itineraries, and more.

We rented a Kangoo (after much debate of 4x4 or not we decided to not get one and we were so happy with that decision). The Kangoo van is so cozy, convenient, and perfect for a trip around the ring road. We’re young and active but we really enjoyed just driving around and seeing everything without having to go down the f-roads. The weather in Iceland is so unpredictable and changes all the time so there were many night where we were so grateful and happy to have that van instead of a tent.
rented a vehicle in July 2019
Submitted 04. Jul 2019
Outstanding!
The staff was superduper lovely and everything worked perfectly with the car! Would totally rent from them again. (:
rented a vehicle in June 2019
Submitted 21. Mar 2019
Outstanding!
Renting a car was the best choice for our Iceland trip - no doubt! We rented the gorgeous Mitsubishi Pajero 2016 which is just a monster of a car and wonderful to drive in the bad snow conditions on the north of Iceland. It's also a nice bedroom and kitchen at the same time. We spent two weeks driving around all of Iceland and it's been one of the best trips of my life. Lived the car. Loved Iceland. And the crew at go campers were really cool and gave us very good information to start with. Thanks!
rented a vehicle in March 2019
Submitted 17. Nov 2018
Outstanding!
We had a good experience. The staff was very helpful and offered solid knowledge of camper traveling through Iceland. The camper itself was spacious enough for two adults and two children requiring car seats. The heater and mobile hotspot never failed while going through the entire island. Only thing I would change is for the company to offer some sort of wind damage insurance because the island can get violently windy. On one of the first days in, the wind was so strong it about pulled me out of the camper and damaged the door itself. This subsequent charges would not have been avoided by any of the insurances offered, but other than that it was an awesome time in Iceland with Go Campers.
rented a vehicle in November 2018
Submitted 12. Oct 2018
Outstanding!
The experience with a mini-camper was just awesome! If I could do it again, I would opt for the same product as well as the service(department) of northbound. Thanks for everything!
rented a vehicle in September 2018
Submitted 10. Oct 2018
Outstanding!
It was a great experience and it had everything that you could wish for! Really genius solutions for storage and overall the perfect way to explore Iceland and its landscape with treasures! I would definetly rent it again if i would have the chance to visit Iceland again! Thanks for a great time!
rented a vehicle in September 2018
Submitted 16. Sep 2018
Outstanding!
excellent. no problems at all.
rented a vehicle in September 2018
Submitted 07. Sep 2018
Outstanding!
I can highly recommend Go Campers. They picked us at the bus station and also dropped us off there on request (free of charge). Staff was friendly and helpfull. The Dacia Dokker camper was great; at first we were a bit reluctant about the sleeping space (since I am 1.91 m), but it actually fitted perfectly by moving the seats a bit to the front. The car was in good condition and everything needed for cooking (pot, pan, cutlery etc..) was provided.
rented a vehicle in August 2018
Submitted 31. Aug 2018
Outstanding!
Fantastic!
rented a vehicle in August 2018
Submitted 28. Aug 2018
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2018
Submitted 26. Aug 2018
Outstanding!
Camper worked well. We never could start the heater under the seat and wished I had paid more attention to my instruction about this. We had sleeping bags and it really did not matter. Your employee explained things well though. You might have future campers actually engage the heater before leaving since it might cooler later. Being able to leave the key helped let us utilize our last day on Heimy island that was amazing. Icelanders were very helpful and made our stay very memorable and enjoyable.
rented a vehicle in August 2018
Submitted 21. Aug 2018
Outstanding!
Happy moments with Go Campers van in Iceland
rented a vehicle in August 2018
Submitted 20. Aug 2018
Outstanding!
We rented the basic mini camper dacia dokker for 2 weeks (2 persons family). Everything was just fine. Service is very nice and helpful both on site and remote. They even took us back to the airport for free because they were going to pick there somebody else up.
rented a vehicle in August 2018
Submitted 17. Aug 2018
Outstanding!
We loved our experience with Go Campers and were very impressed by their helpfulness, knowledge, and expertise about the vehicles and traveling theoughout Iceland. We would highly recommend them to anyone traveling to Iceland!
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 06. Aug 2018
Outstanding!
Renting a camper from Northbound was the best decision we made for our trip to Iceland. The people who work at Northbound are helpful and very nice. Our vehicle was great, and the perfect way to see the country. I highly recommend this company.
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 29. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
Good service
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 30. Jul 2018
Good
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 18. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
GoCampers had excellent service throughout our trip. We were able to call them and get help at anytime. The van came fully equipped and did not give us a single problem throughout the trip. The bed was pretty comfortable also. They only thing they could improve on is offering a shuttle to the airport. The location of the GoCampers building is about 40 minutes away from the airport and it would be nice to not have to worry about getting to and from that location.
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 16. Jul 2018
Fine
Overall it was OK. There was some confusion about airport pick-up. We waited about 1.5h someone to pick us up. Selves inside the car was so massive that it was hard to sleep in the car. Not much room to move. However staff in the office was friendly and helpful.
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 18. Jul 2018
Outstanding!
Go Campers was a great company. The camper was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 22. Jul 2018
Excellent
Overall good
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 13. Aug 2018
Outstanding!
I rented the camper van to drive around Iceland because of the right rate including additional driver without an extra charge. The camper was in very good condition and seemed to be well maintained. The people were very responsible and kind to us. I would call the Go Campers again when I revisit Iceland in the future. Thanks Go Campers
rented a vehicle in July 2018
Submitted 30. Jun 2018
Outstanding!
GoCampers was great, the service, support and vehicle were all better than I was expecting so it really confirmed that this was a good idea. I was traveling with 3 various aged children (youngest was 7), so we wanted to have an adventure without the risk of tenting and getting exposed to bad weather in the evenings. Renting a Camper RV Van and have a bit of "vanlife" was the answer, and GoCampers was the outfit that supplied us. I also really appreciated the food swap section in the office where people could leave leftover supplies as well as pick up some. This helped kickstart the whole experience as being less commercial and more backpacker in nature, which is what we were going for.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 24. Jun 2018
Good
Staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately since it was very busy during check in to pick up our rental camper van the representative assisting us had to take several phone calls while trying to help us. The van was as expected but could have been cleaned a bit better from the last renters.
rented a vehicle in June 2018
Submitted 20. Jun 2018
Excellent
It was great, you got nice people working there and the car was comfortable and worked pretty well on my roadtrip. The only reason I don't give you the 5 stars is that at the end it was more expensive that I thought (with extras I didn't think I would need like the power converter to charge the WiFi), and also that delivering the car to Keflavik is not so convenient if you are still going back to Reikjavik, like I did.
rented a vehicle in June 2018