Reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Todo perfectamente, solamente que nadie nos recibió en el aeropuerto y fue un poco confuso llegar a la oficina pero todo muy bien

GRECIA GUADALUPE

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Easy. Hassle free both on pick up and drop off

Simon

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019

The company were excellent. The customer service from lotus was truly second to none.

Helen

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

View all cars from this company

Click here

Good car, got exactly what we paid for, good services.

Liviu

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Really easy, quick and convenient service.

Rachel

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2018 Subaru Forester

Daniele

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Its a good vehicle for this time of year.

Mark

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Excellent service, very satisfied with my trip and how flowless everything went. Thanks!

Mariia

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Very good. The service was friendly and helpful at Lotus Car Rental . I received emails throughout my trip advising of weather issues which was very helpful . The car itself was great and I highly recommend the Duster or any car that allows you on the F roads

FIONA

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

It wasn't a Toyota Yaris it was a KIA Rio but it came with a GPS and WIFI which I wasn't expecting. I was expecting a manual transmission but it came with an automatic which worked out better. It was a great little car that got me where I wanted to go.

James

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Yaris

Hi I'm very happy, the car was ready when I arrive. People at the office was very helpfull, it was a good experience. Thanks

Richard

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

We chose Lotus rental because of its previous positive reviews. They did not disappoint us. We received a very efficient service with excellent good customer service. Problem / stress free driving Would highly recommend them.

Mark

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Lotus was great, well staffed, convenient, and very helpful. We would definitely rent through Northbound again. The car we received was compact, but we didn't care as long as it was an automatic! It got us where we needed to go.

Jared

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 KIA Cee'd

Everything was great. The customer support is really quick, helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend it for everyone!

Mengmeng

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 KIA Cee'd

Vincent

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Car was as advertised, and easy to drive. Good service in front office, though could use added staff. I wished I could get a confirmation email after returning, as it was returned during off hours.

Jonathan

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Aygo

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Dear Runar,

Thank you for your mail, we had a lovely time!
I had a really good experience with all your colleagues I was in contact with. In the office(we even got a kitchen set and an usb transducer, what was really helpful!), and also on the hotline when our lights went out, or when we had to change our tire, due to a defect. Also the colleagues where very flexible, when we decided to lengthen the rental with one day.
The tent on the car is not the best ever, when it rained and was a strong wind, the water from the material tapped in the tent and we got wet. (So the material didn’t let through the water, just sucked it in, but the wind shaked it inside, so couldn’t use the tent every day)
All together we had a great journey and experience with your company.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Rita Moldovan

Rita

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

The car was perfect for our trip. It was clean and the fuel full.
Thanks
Regards
LP

Laura

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Yaris

Hey. W0e were satisfied. Very happy with the wi fi we got. Did not understand why the car was not clean. We were surprise that the car was picked up only the next day. In all, it was good experience. Defently will recomand in the face

Ziva

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Nissan X-Trail

MARCIA MARIA PINHEIRO

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

The experience with lotus car rental was good and I had been with them for all the time . It's my 9th time to Iceland and I still have more trips coming this year with them . I am in an online travel business where I bring Malaysian to travel around Iceland.

Jie Xin

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Caravelle

Very satisfied.

Ngew

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 KIA Rio

The car is in a good condition and there is no problem along the way.

Teeraporn

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Nissan X-Trail

The car is in a good condition and there is no problem along the way.

Teeraporn

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Nissan X-Trail

View all cars from this company

Click here

We had a 12am reservation, but our flight came in much earlier than anticipated (9am). The Lotus team prepped a Land Rover, slapped on some new sport tires, cleaned it up, and we were out on the road in a matter of minutes at no additional cost. We opted for the most extensive insurance coverage, which was really quite reasonable for everything it covered. The car cut through F roads in the highlands with no issue. A really seamless and pleasant exchange. I'll be going through Northbound again on the next visit.

Joseph

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Land Rover Discovery

It was a great little car. Felt like we were the smallest car in the country but it performed great and we would rent it again.

James

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

The staff at Lotus Car Rental were Friendly and courteous. we were attended promptly and did not have to wait for long. The vendor entertained our queries even during our trip and were always available to respond.

The Car was wonderful and sturdy, we faced a flat wheel during our trip but as we had purhcased the platinum insurance it was covered and Lotus Executives helped and directed us on the process to go about getting the flat tire rectified. Over all they were wonderful.

I choose Northbound as i could compare rates and filter and sort as per my requirements across all vendors and settle for the best after reviewing all rates and reviews. Hence i would recommend northbound for booking your self drive in Iceland.

Anirudh

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Caravelle

The rental experience was great! I got a reduced price through Northbound, and the pick-up and drop-off at Lotus was super easy and fast. The SUV was in great shape too. Would definitely rent through this site again.

Carolyn

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019

We rented a Dacia Duster from Lotus Car Rental for one month and we were totally satisfied. Since we wanted to have a 4x4 car and we had a rather small budget, we chose to go for Lotus Car Rental as they had the best deal in terms of value for money - and we were not disappointed at all. We got a literally brand new car with only 10k km and the car was running smoothly for the entire period. Additionally we got free WiFi, just because the drop off of the car was 15 minutes late. All in all we had a great experience - the customer service was excellent, we got a brand new car and best value for money. Full recommondation for this company!

Johannes

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Very pleased that we booked with Lotus through Northbound. The price was good, the car was excellent and the collection was very easy with helpful staff. I will certainly use them again when we next visit Iceland.

Robert

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019