Reviews for Lotus Car Rental

We liked the car a lot. It was nice and spacious, nice cargo space, handled well on the road. The car rental place was nicely located to the airport.

Joseph from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Dec 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Good service.

H.M.J. from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Pick up was probably the fastest of any vehicle I have ever rented in 30 years. Drop off was equally as fast. Thats not the only factor though. Everything was exactly as I expected, no surprises. Also, their website was simple to understand and they didnt try to rent me a thousand different vehicles. Overall the rental experience was flawless.

Michael from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We ended up with a different model of car but it was still great! Newly cleaned and very comfortable to drive. I really appreciated all of the extra information we received about how to drive safely in Iceland, and the entire process was easy from beginning to end.

Mishael from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Polo

Lotus Car Rental was great. New and clean car. Staff was very Friendly. Everything there went smooth and quick both pickup and return.
Only down side was the shuttle bus. After about a 10 minute wait the bus came and got very full, even a few people had to wait for the next bus. Then the bus driver could have announced the stops with also naming the car rental stops. Stop 1 and 2 were really the same stop. And it was not peak hour at the airport. When I returned my car I walked calmly for less than 5 minutes to the terminal. I will prefer it next time when I'll get a car as the bus was just uncomfortable and confusing,
So the bus drive gets 1 star but Lotus Cars get 5 Stars.

Kolbrun from Germany
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio

Excellent!!! No problems at all. I highly recommend

Nikola from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

Lotus were excellent. Very helpful and professional, no problems whatsoever. I would happily use them again.

Charles from United Kingdom
Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio

When we checked-in, we actually got a Kia 7 seater instead of the Nissan X-Trail. Lotus Car Rental was very fast and the service was fine, but when we were underway, we realized that the gas wasn't full and the windshield wipers were dangerously poor. The car didn't have as much trunk space as was guaranteed by the Nissan X-Trail description so that was a small annoyance. We also found some trash and broken glass on the car floor which was concerning. However, the heated seats and steering wheel were much appreciated and the car was great to drive in clear weather. I have no complaints with Northbound as a booking service and any gripes I have are with Lotus Car Rental for not fully checking the gas, car accessories, and cleanliness.

Cherish from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan X-Trail

I will definitely choose Lotus Car next time when I will come back to Iceland. Also I will truly recommend "northbound" to all my friends. Everything was great - friendly service, Kia Soul ❤ and efficient customer service system!

Olimpia from Poland
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio

Brilliant! Both checking in and out were great. Compared to Icelandic bars and restaurants where service was rude at best, your employees were amazing. Thank you.

Ian from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Polo

Good and quick service! Perfect!

Sacha from Netherlands
Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio

It was simply awesome. Car was in good condition when I received it. Make sure to get the Platinum Insurance Coverage as it only costs a little more but it saves you so much trouble if your car get damaged. Definitely will rent from Lotus Car Rental again when I'm back!

Jia Jun from Singapore
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan X-Trail

We rented a 2017 Toyota Land Cruiser, but were given a Mitsubishi Pajero. It was a pretty tight fit with six adults and luggage, but we made it work. Other than that, everything was fine.

Frank from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Toyota Land Cruiser

Lotus car rental was the perfect choice for car rental in Iceland for me. The car was in perfect condition and ran well. I was super impressed with the agent at the airport. He was so helpful in giving me instruction on the car, as well as travel tips for Iceland!

Janet from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Polo

We booked our car through Northbound. It is very convenient and the rent has included part of insurance. We recommend people to use Northbound for your Iceland travel.

Jian from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Mercedes Benz Vito Tourer

Everything went how it should go and the check out guys have great jokes

Charles from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Subaru Forester

Lotus car was great. Good service and helpful people.

Marcia from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan X-Trail

We liked it very much. Just the right car for us.

Edna from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Polo

Overall our experience was very positive. We did have an issue with the size of the vehicle, we could have used a larger one as there were six (6) of us.

Ian from Canada
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan X-Trail

Good experience and would choose Lotus again.

Catherine from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Polo

We looked at several rental companies prior to our 2 week vacation driving the ring road in Iceland. We were happy with our decision to use this company and very very happy with our SUV choice (Dacia Duster). It handled well on all surfaces and was excellent on gas consumption (we figured around 40 MPG). It was convenient to get the car as it was an easy walk from the airport. For our second week we had 3 adults with luggage and large backpacks. It was tight yet doable. I would highly recommend this company and car for cost, convenience and car performance.

Michael from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We had an excellent experience with the car. The pick-up and drop-off were fast and efficient and the location very convenient. The cherry on top was when the attendant Alex offered to take me back to our hotel, 5km away and late at night, in order to save me the taxi fare. Thanks again!

David

David from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Nissan X-Trail

We didn't get the Clio, butikker the Polo. Ok car.

Knut from Norway
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Renault Clio

It was a great experience from picking up to dropping off the vehicle. I was referred to by a friend after he found the best car rental prices through the website. I would use them every time I go to Iceland again.

Wilfredo from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 KIA Cee'd Sportswagon

We had such an easy and amazing rental experience with Northbound. We reserved through Northbound, who forwarded the reservation to Lotus car rental company. Overall everything was great and we were very satisfied! Would rent from them again!

Brittany from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Caravelle

We have to modify our booking many times because we finally were 4 instead of 5 and they demonstrated high flexibility in every modification. Special thanks to Liam for your support and fast answers.

David from Spain
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Subaru Forester

Great experience with this company. Quick, on time, and easy to work with. Would recommend to friends.

Carl from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Polo

So far everything went well. I have not checked my CC statement yet. Hope there are no surprises :).

Swati from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Polo

Excellent experience with Lotus. Staff was helpful (thanks, Michal) and car was perfect. Especially useful was the wifi gadget that plugs into the cigarette lighter. Thanks for that.

Harry from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Dacia Duster

We needed a 9 passenger van and Lotus had that at a good price. We unfortunately experienced mechanical problem the very first night, but Lotus was amazing at resolving it! They were super responsive and got us a replacement vehicle immediately. So, other than the fact that the first van had a problem, we had a great experience renting from Lotus and would recommend them.

Bo from United States
Traveled to Iceland in Jun 2018 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Caravelle