Reviews for Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Lotus Car Rental
Submitted 22. May 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was perfect. The Team from Lotus Car Rental was very professional, helpful and friendly. Rental car was also in a good condition. There was nothing to complain and we would choose this company always again.
rented a vehicle in May 2022
Submitted 05. May 2022
Outstanding!
The car was new and good for 2 of us to drive around even the up hills.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 06. May 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went right, the car was very good, no problem during our trip.

People were nice and kind,
Our experience with Lotus was overall great !
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 04. May 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect! It made our stay at Iceland wondeful!
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 04. May 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 26. Apr 2022
Excellent
Great car, much comfort, nice to drive in, plenty of space in the 4x4 2021 Toyota RAV4 GX Automatic
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 24. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
When we arribed they changed us the car, we must have a Toyota aygo and finally they gave us a Dacia Sandero, we think that’s a good change. Everything was fine with northbound, the car and Lotus rental car! 100% recomendable.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 27. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Amazing vehicle! Lotus car rental was very helpful :)
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 16. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 18. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
A very nice car, it worked perfectly for our trip. Being a hybrid it also saved on gas without sacrificing power.
rented a vehicle in April 2022
Submitted 04. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
The car was new. The pick up and drop off were easy and fast.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 24. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Lotus Car Rental was recommended to us by a friend and it was absolutely a great choice to partner with them when renting a car in Iceland.

The Lotus team provided seamless service, a Wi-Fi device, coupons for gasoline and coffee/food discounts, and plenty of resources for safe travel. We will absolutely book through Lotus next time we're in Iceland!
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 18. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Our experience with Lotus Car rental was amazing!!! Highly recommend - 10/10.
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 07. Apr 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was Fine👍
rented a vehicle in March 2022
Submitted 04. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Very happy with the car and the service from Lotus Car Rental.

Pick, drop off quick and easy and shuttle service to and from the airport was great. Customer service was good, with staff providing good instruction and safety advice for driving in Icelands changeable conditions. Thank you Lotus, and thank you Northbound.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 16. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was good with the car and the service.
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 16. Mar 2022
Outstanding!
Northbound was a terrific company to use for your car rental. They made everything easy, the car was waiting for us when we arrived and it was easy to drive. The return was even easier. I wish the States could be as efficient with car rentals. Well done Northbound!
rented a vehicle in February 2022
Submitted 29. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
Very positive experience and a great car
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 17. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
It was all amazing!! the car is really comfortable and good for drive on the road. The company is incredible good, they are really friendly and happy to help you before and during the rental. I highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in November 2021
Submitted 05. Nov 2021
Outstanding!
We couldn't have had a better experience with Lotus Car Rental. Our flight to Keflavik was cancelled last minute and we were not able to pick up our rental on the date we had set. We called Lotus and they assured us that everything was fine and that they would keep our vehicle and have it ready for pick up the following day.

Lotus had the car ready for us right as we pulled into their lot and it was spotless (interior and exterior). The car itself was a dream to drive, even through all the harsh elements of Iceland. Highly recommend this vehicle if you're looking for a comfortable drive.

The return process was also very smooth and quick - it took maybe 5 minutes or less.

Overall, I had such an exceptional experience with Lotus and I highly recommend this company for those looking to rent a vehicle in Iceland. Everyone at Lotus were extremely friendly and informative - just amazing customer service.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
The car was just right for the two of us, and it held well around Iceland. Yes, it is small but we had no issues with that.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 24. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
We got an alternative car instead: KIA Sorento
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 15. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Great! everything was smooth
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 18. Oct 2021
Outstanding!
Everything was fine.

Also the Services by phone when we though our car has a puncture.

Great car rental Services.
rented a vehicle in October 2021
Submitted 03. Oct 2021
Excellent
Nice car, very easy to set up your tent, no hidden costs, good customer service and airport pick-up/drop-off.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 12. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
We actually got an Automatic, but that was okay. The car was great and took us everywhere we wanted to go. We really liked the Android Auto integration and we were able to use Spotify and Waze through it. The space in the car was more than enough for 2 people with luggage. The only thing that we missed was cruise control.
rented a vehicle in September 2021
Submitted 18. Sep 2021
Outstanding!
Overall good experience with both Northbound and Lotus Car Rental. The booking through Northbound was clear and smooth. The Dacia Duster was already a bit old and rubbish but I didn’t mind as I knew how Icelandic roads would treat it. It was comfortable, big enough for all our stuff and reliable. I took the platinum coverage because we never know what’s going to happen. The roof tent was a plus as we didn’t have the humidity from the ground, although it leaked a bit when it rained a lot.
I would definitely use northbound and Lotus again.
rented a vehicle in August 2021
Submitted 08. Aug 2021
Outstanding!
Thank you Northbound for everything when I needed you to change dates or some had some other problems due to flight changes you were always there for me and always replied promptly . thank you so much and I will definitely recomand you.
Joseph
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 20. Jul 2021
Excellent
As I later found out the prices are actually cheaper if you find other companies. I am currently 21 which really limits where I can rent a car from so I really had limited options but if this company is one of the top choices you are looking in the right place. Aside from that the service was good. I feel bad as I forgot his name but the first person I had picked up the car from was a nice gentleman that always had a smile on his face. He was definitely rushed as he was the only one working but was always really nice.
rented a vehicle in July 2021
Submitted 20. Jun 2021
Excellent
vehicle was great! Only possible problem was insurance. I originally requested "Gold Insurance" but wanted changed to "Platinum". I ended up with original insurance. Not a problem because we didn't have any issues, but if had issues, what would have happened?
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 22. Jun 2021
Outstanding!
Great experience. We were picked up directly from the terminal and taken to their location. Checkout was quick and efficient. We didn't get the exact car specified, but did get a larger car from the same category. The WiFi worked great the entire trip with just a few remote locations where there was no service
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 14. Jun 2021
Outstanding!
The car was amazing, and at a much more affordable price than other car rental places and the team was incredibly friendly and moved fast! Highly recommend using this company!
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 12. Jun 2021
Good
The car itself was fine, and Northbound accurately made 1 change to the rental period as requested when the airline changed our flight. However, the pickup process was not as described in our instructions. That cost us about 1 hour at the airport trying to figure out exactly how and where to get our car. Lotus sends a private van to pick up customers right outside the terminal, not the bus at the (far) end of the footpath, as described.
rented a vehicle in June 2021
Submitted 16. May 2021
Outstanding!
Everything was well Organized even we did not get in physical contact, the car was perfect for 4 adults
rented a vehicle in May 2021
Submitted 10. May 2021
Outstanding!
For a fairly high mileage, older car, it was in very good condition. It served our purposes very well. I could find cheaper cars and newer cars to rent online, but Northbound offered the best overall value of car quality and price. Also, the people at the pick-up and drop-off were really friendly and helpful.

Northbound mailed some information about insurance and about driving in Iceland before our trip. Everybody should read the info and watch the video! (and maybe watch other online videos to get a good sense of what driving is like in Iceland's diverse terrain and very dynamic weather conditions - it snowed 5 out of 8 days we were there in March). Customer support before and during the trip were really good.

I would definitely rent from Northbound again.
rented a vehicle in April 2021
Submitted 25. Sep 2020
Outstanding!
Very positive experience, friendly staff, dependable rental. I was hesitant to rent from a smaller company as it is a bit more of an "unknown", but my experience was overwhelmingly positive. The staff was friendly, helpful, and the car was great!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 25. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We had an amazing experience in Iceland and with Northbound. Renting a car from Lotus Car Rental was easy, picking up the car was very quick and simple, the car was great for our trip and there were no problems at all. I would definitely choose Northbound again.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Very nice experience. They were in contact before arrival and make clear all the details about pick up. No problems at all
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 31. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 19. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
We get an upgrade what is always good!! Thanks for that.
We spent 2 weeks with this car and without issues, only our mattress get wet because of the rain. Lotus Car rental contacted us bud the next days it was dry and also the mattress was dry very soon! Great experience Thanks a lot.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 13. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
It was great! Very fuel efficient and comfortable.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 23. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Car was clean, new, in perfect conditions: everything went as smoothly as possible and Lotus car rental offered full time support for our every need concerning the car. 4500+kilometers without any problem or issue doing just everything we wanted onroad and offroad.
Great service on Northbound's part and very competitive prices
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Good
Overall a very good experience and great price. Getting the vehicle with the voucher was no issue and we could start our trip right away.
The only issue we had was a flat tire which was not the actual problem. Unfortunately our car did not come with a car jack so we luckily could borrow one from other tourists. The support from Lotus Car Rental however was very helpful and they even gave us a small refund for the missing jack.

The car itself was sufficient for all roads including F-roads (we did not cross any rivers). The insurance package (Platinum) was a good choice considering the flat tire as well as it came with free Wifi.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 21. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Very good Service! Due to flight changes I had to change the rental car dates a few times. It was always a very fast reaction from Northbound. The car was exactly as described and run very good all the time in Iceland. We drove about 4500km through the country without any problems including F-Roads. I highly advise Northbound to book a car.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 24. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Excellent service from this company ( Lotus rental) Very friendly, competitive rates and good service. I always use Northbound when renting cars in Iceland because they are very knowledgeable about insurances and the best cars. This Toyota Aygo was a great rental for 3 weeks in the West Fjords.
rented a vehicle in August 2020
Submitted 14. Aug 2020
Excellent
The dacia Duster is sufficient for easier f-roads. The roof tent is well suited for 2 normal size people.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 15. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Both pick up and drop off were friendly and efficient, pointing out the various minor bodywork blemishes.
Minor suggestion, they are so close to the airport that walking directions, rather than reference to a non operating shuttle bus would be preferable.
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 11. Aug 2020
Outstanding!
Everything worked, we were happy with the support!
rented a vehicle in July 2020
Submitted 11. Aug 2020
Excellent
Easy to find, good communication pre-rental. The car is rather new with not much mileage. When we pick it up, some part of it are not so clean compared with rentals in other countries. But after driving around Iceland especially in F-roads, I understand how difficult it is to get a thorough clean of the entire car.
The cigarette lighter socket did not work and we noticed it only the day after we pick it up. It is not a big deal but would be great if we are informed when we pick it up.
rented a vehicle in July 2020