Reviews for
Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

708 Reviews
9.36

About

Lotus Car Rental, a local, family-owned Icelandic company, offers a wide range of reliable vehicles. Known for their five-star customer service, they ensure a memorable trip for tourists. Booking Lotus through Northbound guarantees a seamless process, best prices, and excellent local customer support. With Northbound, you're not just renting a car, you're gaining a partner committed to making your Icelandic adventure unforgettable.

Reviews

9.36
708 total reviews
Fantastic!
5-Star
88%
4-Star
11%
3-Star
1%
2-Star
0%
1-Star
0%
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Cleanliness
9.5
Pickup
9.3
Dropoff
9.6
Condition
9.3

680 reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Verified reviews from our customers that rented a car from Lotus Car Rental

Submitted 24. May 2024
Good
Christopher rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Rented Lotus via Northbound and we were very impressed. Lotus picks you up from the airport and shuttles you approx 5min to their office where the check in process is easy. What’s nice is that the car we rented was exactly what we got whereas other places give you the “or similar” option. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and we even received emails about potential weather hazards.
Ramoun rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 25. May 2024
Outstanding!
The staff at lotus was very friendly and nice. I liked the car very much and it fulfilled all our expectations.
Bjorn rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 22. May 2024
Outstanding!
The car was very easy to use, and it was really what we needed. The only issue was the WiFi we booked with you, it was complicated to connect all the time, the internet failed many times.
Alejandro rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 18. May 2024
Outstanding!
Passade oss som var 6 personer. Vi skulle skulle resa runt på Island i 10 dagar. Stort bagage. Fick plats med 3 resväskor(mellan storlek), 2 vandrings ryggsäckar och 1 stor bag. Hämtade alla från flygplatsen och lämnade alla på flygplatsen. Uthyrningsstället låg 5 min från flygplatsen.
Jurgen ingvar rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 07. May 2024
Outstanding!
Smooth service and great car. Went exceptionally well and the WiFi deal was well worth it.
George rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 21. May 2024
Outstanding!
Alles perfekt. Abholung am Flughafen, Fahrzeugübergabe und -rüchnahme sowie Shuttle zum Flughafen, freundliches Personal, Auto war top in Ordnung
Vera rented a vehicle in May 2024
Submitted 04. May 2024
Outstanding!
Hi everyone. During the time we spent in Iceland we travelled in the 2022 Toyota Highlander. It run smooth all the time. No strange noises, plenty of space (we were 6 PAX, including 2 baby seats and suitcases), and pretty easy to drive. Highly recommended.
David rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 01. May 2024
Excellent
Michal rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 04. May 2024
Outstanding!
2022 Suzuki Jimny was perfect for the Icelandic roads. It was in a really good mechanical condition and clean, nothing really to complain about. Renting process was clear and straightforward.
Damian rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 27. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Paul rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 27. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
The car was perfect for iceland maybe a little bit more power and better wheels but at least perfect 💪🏽
Albion rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 21. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Everything went really well. They are clear fast and the communication was easy. The car was perfect for this trip. Thank you!!! Xx
Marta rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 20. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Hi , thank you everthing was perfekt and we enjoyed Iceland with your car. Your Team is so nice ,helpfull and friendly. Oft Friends want go to Icland we will tell them from Lotos Cars. All the best for you Claudia
Claudia rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 02. May 2024
Excellent
The overall experience was great...the staff too...with the exception of the lady that gave us the vehicle when we reached the airport. She was not very helpful and very "cut & dry". Would have been great to have someone a little more friendly.
Ravendra rented a vehicle in April 2024
Submitted 08. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Great car rental company! Easy to book, great price, no hassle! Great, clean car that got us through a long road trip through iceland with no issues. Thank you!
Thomas rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 09. Apr 2024
Outstanding!
Great experience hiring our car rental for our trip to Iceland through Northbound. Would definitely recommend to others and use again ourselves for our next trip!
Thomas rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 03. Apr 2024
Fantastic!
Everything ran smooth and we where very satisfied with How everything, extra bonus was drop OFF at the Hotel Aurora after the return of Our rental car👍🏻
Jannie nybo rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 04. Apr 2024
Excellent
It was smaller than we anticipated, but overall it was clean and well maintained.
Jessica rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 01. Apr 2024
Excellent
Gian paolo rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 28. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The Suzuki Jimny was the perfect vehicle for our trip in Iceland. From the streets in Reykjavik and Keflavik, to the open roads on the Golden Circle and down to Jokulsarlon, the Jimny never put a foot wrong and was enjoyable to drive.
Declan rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 22. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Lotus car rental is a reliable company to hire a car around Iceland. The staff are very helpful and clear about the renting process with no hidden surprises or fees. I would recommend lotus to anyone
Tayla rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 20. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
Excellent service and fast in delivery of the vehicle and more the explanation regarding the roads conditions. Then when we picked the Renegade we noticed it was small for us and I requested some thing bigger and luckily I was handed with a Toyota Freelander 7 seater big enough for us. I strongly recommend this rent a car company. Jerry Attard Malta
Jerry rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 15. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
The best little cool car on the roads! Made our trip and adventures amazing! Easy to drive and spacious!
Lauren rented a vehicle in March 2024
Submitted 11. Mar 2024
Outstanding!
This car was perfect for our trip. There were two of us traveling and it easily fit our two suit cases, two duffel bags, and two backpacks for an end of winter trip. It was very easy to drive and we had no issues with it at all. The fuel economy was excellent! We spent less than 35000 isk for diesel for the entire 8 days and trip around the ring road, plus some side trips.
Todd rented a vehicle in March 2024

Why book through Northbound?

Best Price Guarantee

If you find the same vehicle from the same supplier elsewhere, we'll match the price with no added or hidden fees

No Hidden Fees

We do not add any fees on top of your final price, what you see is what you get!

Free Cancellation

We will cancel your booking on request, no questions asked, provided there are more than 48 hours until the pickup date.

Customer Support

We deliver fast responses to your queries with a very high customer satisfaction rating

Dispute Support

Should a dispute arise between you and the supplier, we serve as an intermediary between the two of you, guaranteeing you a response and a conclusion to the issue.