Reviews for Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Lotus Car Rental
Submitted 07. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 05. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
This was our first time dealing with Northbound and I must say everything was flawless from start to finish. The reservation, the confirmation and even the contact info when I had a question and needed to speak to someone in person. The vehicle was exactly what was reserved online and it was immaculate. As soon as we got our luggage, there was a young man there to greet us. He was very professional. Holding a clear sign up so we knew exactly who we were looking for. The check in process at your location was easy. The young man behind the desk couldn’t have been nicer. We were greeted with a smile and all of the important info we needed. Bringing the vehicle back was just as easy!! We will definitely be using Northbound again in the future and we will highly recommend you. Thank you for making our experience simple and making it stress free!! Skip and Stacy Sindoni
rented a vehicle in December 2022
Submitted 05. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Hi Ivar, the day we arrived there was abit of a storm and for a person whom was new to driving very dark windy rainy roads and not to mention the wrong side of the road.! The car performed extremely well, very user friendly. Under the immense environmental stresses its automation made driving less stressful which helped me experience your country easier.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 01. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Hi there The experience was amazing with our lovely car👌😉 Thank you
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 05. Dec 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was really very good. Much more than expected. A fully equipped car. Only a necessary additional insurance should be taken out, which was not budgeted. The fuel capacity could have been larger, so some fuel stops were necessary.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 29. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Lotus was amazing. Once we arrived in Iceland, our shuttle driver was waiting to take us quickly over to the rental office. Our rental was seemingly brand new, had so many great features, and handled the windy Iceland weather with ease. It was such a good experience all around, that I will definitely use them again on my next trip.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 26. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Great rental experience. Quick, efficient and easy. Would definitely recommend and use this rental company again. Thank you.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 22. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Yes, we had an earlier version of the jimny about 15 years ago so we knew what to expect. The car hire service was excellent both pickup and drop-off. Both ran smoothly including the transfer to the airport
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 24. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
The Jeep Renegade was a very nice car to ride. We did not have any problems with it and yes we could use the 4x4. The trunk for the luggage is too small and we only could place one big suitcase and the other one we had to place in the car. If you travel four of you, it will be too small.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 21. Nov 2022
Fantastic!
Booking through Northbound was very easy. Pickup, paperwork and car handover at Lotus was a breeze. The staff didn't try to foist lots of add-ons onto me and gave me lots of handy hints and info that I had never been given before (in the four previous times I have rented a car in Iceland). The car was the model promised and was as expected. Returning the car was just as simple.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 15. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
The staff were super friendly and efficient. I called when we landed as we were early and they advised me that a driver was already on their way to collect us. Once we got there, the check in service was quick and well explained. We were handed information on the rules of the road and advice. The car was great! Nice an compact 4X4, great for the amount of driving we did. It was easy to drive and the heated seats were a perfect addition in the cold weather. Dropping it off, we received the same great customer service. Catching up about our trip and sharing stories. The car was checked over and the rental closed.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 15. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
I loved booking with Northbound from Italy, but I highly recommend to check insurance prices too. Our car company, Lotus car rentals was great and I really appreciated their help in choosing an insurance! Moreover, Gregory, an employee of Lotus Car Rental has been very helpful with guides, advice etc. for Iceland. Thank you!!!
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 15. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great. From the customer and shuttle service to the car. Everything went flawless and we had a great time. Will definitely use again.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 16. Nov 2022
Great
Very good
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 06. Nov 2022
Good
Hi Ivar - This was our first trip to Iceland. After landing at the airport, we went to the rental car area but could not find Lotus. I asked a representative with Avis if they knew where we could find Lotus but they did not know. I then asked a person holding a sign if they were with Lotus. He was not and told us that we should call them which I did and the Lotus rep. got us a short while later. It would have been helpful to us if we were given a text message stating that we need to call Lotus after we get off the plane. We discovered that Google maps did not work on our cell phones and needed to rent a portable WiFi device which worked intermittently only. It would be very helpful if the rental cars had navigation systems since we did not know our way around especially since it was dark when we arrived. Thanks for the opportunity to share our thoughts.
rented a vehicle in November 2022
Submitted 04. Nov 2022
Outstanding!
We arrived at the airport exit one hour early. They were short on staff at the evening on saturday but nevertheles managed to complete the pickup in less than 45 minutes. The staff was friendly, the car model was the same as booked (only red instead of grey but we actually prefered it :-). The inspection was quick and they were fair, not trying to charge us for damage, despite taking only the most basic insurance. It was comftorable enough for 5 people, and handled good. The drop off with the ride to the airport took only 15 min.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 28. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 07. Dec 2022
Excellent
The car was really comfortable and easy to drive. The climate control worked well and the heated steering wheel was great as I was in and out of the car quite often as I drove around. After I got used to how the hybrid worked I was able to cut the fuel consumption a little also. It performed well on paved and dirt roads, although it was not really great on the little bit of snow I went across, as it was not quite as high as some 4x4s and the tires not as wide as some. I was surprised there was not a frost scraper in the car, I had to buy one myself.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 22. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 29. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 17. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 18. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Employees where super nice an helpful especially Mikel, the manager I do believe extremely nice guy an helpful! Everything was painless easy would use again!
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 09. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
The car was ideal for the trip. We had plenty of room for our luggage, and the high beam assist, and cruise control made the longer drives from desitinations at night stress free. The team at Lotus was awesome! Super friendly staff when we arrived and they kindly answered all of our questions and made us feel confident when we left with our rental. The WiFi hot spot made our trip so much better-no expensive phone charges from our carriers when we needed directions, or a spot to get some food.
rented a vehicle in October 2022
Submitted 13. Oct 2022
Good
The Dacia Duster was a great rental car and the price was also excellent but the customer service attitude from Lotus Car Rental was not an experience that made for an enjoyable trip. Despite the fact we that all was well in the end, they really put us on edge about any possible damage to the rental car and did not allow us adequate time to inspect the vehicle at pickup. The first car they gave us got a Service Engine light the second day so we had to switch it out for another vehicle. They handled the switch easily but we weren’t treated very kindly when we called about the problem initially. With so many options we will choose another rental company if we return in the future even if it’s more expensive.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Car was great, service was great. Collection and drop off of car was quick and easy. Found the cheapest rate online using northnound.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 03. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
All went well, except: We were tight on time so I returned the car without a full tank so we wouldn't be late, assuming we'd just be charged market fuel rates (based on experience with other rental companies). But the attendant explained they don't have fuel onsite, and so that's a big problem for them. We worked it out (I took it away to refill and brought it back), but maybe Lotus can get fuel onsite & have the option to just charge for the refuel like others do? Condition: 3.5 is because the car had no hubcaps. Doesn't really bother me, but was a little surprising.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 04. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
It's an ok car for F roads, not so solid comfortable but ok. Economic car. The driver safe belt has some small issue which you need to pull it really slowly or sometimes need adjust the level because it gets stucked.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 02. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
A perfect car for our trip, Perfect handling when taken over and handed over.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 27. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 02. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
The Jeep Renegade became a trustworthy and reliable companion on our Iceland trip, I've always felt safe and comfortable throughout the entire journey and the service from Lotus was flawless, if I really had to point out something was that we had to wait a bit for the pick up at the airport, but I called the company and they answered me right away reassuring me staff was on their way to pick us up.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 26. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The Toyota Highlander was great and we had great service !from the staff at Lotus
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 23. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Very good overall experience. Transfer from and to airport was smooth and fast. Very good, friendly customer service. Car was in really good condition. Well done Lotus Car Rental Team. Will definitely use your service again
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 27. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
really creat service! we return our car at 2 at night and still get shuttle bus to airport.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 19. Oct 2022
Outstanding!
Hi, I had a great time in Iceland. The only thing that I would recommend you to do is to send a message or reassure that the person who is about to pay for the rental car is aware of the specific insurance that he needs. I had a misunderstanding with that, it could have been less stressefull if I have checked the insurance again before getting to the rental office.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 25. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Car was quite good, we enjoyed driving it. The only complaint i have about the car was that there was very little room in the passenger area to place anything other than a drink in the cup-holder.... but that is more of a complaint to Suzuki, and not your choice of car.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great and car company was very friendly and responded to all of our questions. Car as well was in order and the experience was great. In addition, the rental was cheaper than many of the other companies we researched. Great experience, would recommend this company to anybody.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 28. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Hi Lotus team, We rented cars in 3 different countries with 3 different companies on this trip, i would like to say lotus is the best one. All staffs including shuttle bus drivers, receptions are very efficient and friendly. Hope to see Lotus in different countries in the future! **rated 5 star to google** 🤝
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Jeep Renegade got me through the city, highways, country roads no problem. Never had any issues and the hybrid model saved some gas money along the way!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 20. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything as advertised! Couldn't ask for anything more.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 23. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
This car was an absolute beast to hire for 11 days of adventuring around Iceland! We went camping and it stored all of our families camping gear and suitcases perfectly in the rear section and had lots of grunt to travel the f-roads we wanted to get through too. Absolutely couldn’t beat this choice for your travels if you want to get off the beaten track. So easy to drive whether in 4x4 mode or 2wd and easy to switch in between whilst on the road too which was helpful when the roads become dirt in an instant in some parts of the country! Lotus was a dream. We got the full insurance and collection & pickup took a few minutes, and airport drop for our flight home was immediate. Couldn’t recommend them more.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Our 10 day road trip through Iceland was amazing. Our van rental from Lotus help make that happen, from the easy pick-up to the condition of the van and drop off with transportation to and from the airport. I would defiantly rent from Lotus again!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went great
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service and friendly staff. We had a small issue with our car the first day and they came and replaced it, without costing us anything in terms of money and time wasted.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
WiFi device we got unfortunately didn't work, but after talking Lotus rental we got a refund. Other than great car and company
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 07. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
A very nice car. Almost new. Well equipped. Low mileage. Economic. He did great on the roads in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 09. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
We completed the ring road driver with no problem with the vehicle, it performed very well. The gas mileage was good, we saved some money on gas.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 09. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Lotus were great with the car rental, everything went smooth and how it should be. The car was also great, the only thing that I would personally change is with hybrid cars to have also the electric part fully charged.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 05. Sep 2022
Excellent
The pickup was scheduled for 11pm, but the pickup showed up almost one hour later. The guy explained that they had the IT difficulty and system down, were not able to check pickup schedule. Since it's already very late, only another couple was on the same shuttle, check out was quick.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 04. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Hi! I love this car!!!! It is pretty compact but so strong! I've been exploring so many hard roads on it, and it made its job perfectly! The staff was so kind and supportive! Special thanks to Grzegorz Walczyk (Lotus car rental)! You made my first day with your happy and funny mood and warm conversation! Thanks to Elizabeth, she was manage my order from a distance and did it perfectly. Highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in August 2022