Reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Very positive experience, friendly staff, dependable rental. I was hesitant to rent from a smaller company as it is a bit more of an "unknown", but my experience was overwhelmingly positive. The staff was friendly, helpful, and the car was great!

Christine

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Very good Service! Due to flight changes I had to change the rental car dates a few times. It was always a very fast reaction from Northbound. The car was exactly as described and run very good all the time in Iceland. We drove about 4500km through the country without any problems including F-Roads. I highly advise Northbound to book a car.

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2018 Subaru Forester

Car was clean, new, in perfect conditions: everything went as smoothly as possible and Lotus car rental offered full time support for our every need concerning the car. 4500+kilometers without any problem or issue doing just everything we wanted onroad and offroad.
Great service on Northbound's part and very competitive prices

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

View all cars from this company

Click here

Excellent service from this company ( Lotus rental) Very friendly, competitive rates and good service. I always use Northbound when renting cars in Iceland because they are very knowledgeable about insurances and the best cars. This Toyota Aygo was a great rental for 3 weeks in the West Fjords.

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

We had an amazing experience in Iceland and with Northbound. Renting a car from Lotus Car Rental was easy, picking up the car was very quick and simple, the car was great for our trip and there were no problems at all. I would definitely choose Northbound again.

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Overall a very good experience and great price. Getting the vehicle with the voucher was no issue and we could start our trip right away.
The only issue we had was a flat tire which was not the actual problem. Unfortunately our car did not come with a car jack so we luckily could borrow one from other tourists. The support from Lotus Car Rental however was very helpful and they even gave us a small refund for the missing jack.

The car itself was sufficient for all roads including F-roads (we did not cross any rivers). The insurance package (Platinum) was a good choice considering the flat tire as well as it came with free Wifi.

Jan

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Very nice experience. They were in contact before arrival and make clear all the details about pick up. No problems at all

ALEJANDRO

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

A good experience on quite all points. Friendly staff, no problems with the car, good price and quick check in/out.
Just, credit cards are not common in France (only debit cards) and the money debited for bail generated unexpected fees (change rate)

Arnaud

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Excellent

Cristina

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

We get an upgrade what is always good!! Thanks for that.
We spent 2 weeks with this car and without issues, only our mattress get wet because of the rain. Lotus Car rental contacted us bud the next days it was dry and also the mattress was dry very soon! Great experience Thanks a lot.

Tim

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Very good service, great overview of the market, competitive pricing. I found it extremely helpful!

Christian

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Easy to find, good communication pre-rental. The car is rather new with not much mileage. When we pick it up, some part of it are not so clean compared with rentals in other countries. But after driving around Iceland especially in F-roads, I understand how difficult it is to get a thorough clean of the entire car.
The cigarette lighter socket did not work and we noticed it only the day after we pick it up. It is not a big deal but would be great if we are informed when we pick it up.

Zhiyuan

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

Both pick up and drop off were friendly and efficient, pointing out the various minor bodywork blemishes.
Minor suggestion, they are so close to the airport that walking directions, rather than reference to a non operating shuttle bus would be preferable.

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota RAV4 GX

The dacia Duster is sufficient for easier f-roads. The roof tent is well suited for 2 normal size people.

Jens

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Nuria

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

It was great! Very fuel efficient and comfortable.

Josiah

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Everything worked, we were happy with the support!

Gernot

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Ein auto wie ein bratwurst injection lamp Brent verbraucht viel zuviel benzine Und klappert an alle seiten.

Gerrit

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Johannes

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Dacia is a fine car, only i dont drive on F roads with this car.
Gravel road are oké
Next time i rent a beter car for driving on F Roads

Robert

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

They forgot to let us know that the shuttle bus was cancelled when we arrived at the airport. That meant we were waiting for a while in the rain at night. We called them and sorted it out and then walked 5 minutes to the office.
Everything from then on was perfect. Nice people, excellent service and great car. Highly recommend.

Loa

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Everything was fine. You cannot find the Lotus car rental in the airport terminal, but it is only about 5 minutes walk, not so difficult to find. It was easy to get and return the car. The car is quite new, it is a small car but enough for us to travel around Iceland. Everything went well. According to my experience, Lotus car rental is reliable.

Guiyue

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Easy to pick up and drop-off (free shuttle bus from airport to rental office or 4 minute walk.
Car was very clean and in very good shape.
2200km without any troubles.
Friendly guys inbthe office, always with a smile :-)

Whats missing for a 5 star rating?
I got the ordered Subaru Forester for driving F-Roads, but tires where not A/T Tires, just normal tires (with good profile!). A/T tires would have been more save (and probably no flat)

Florian

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2020 and rented a 2018 Subaru Forester

Gerald

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020

View all cars from this company

Click here

excellent

Inas

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2019 Toyota RAV4 GX

No stress at all. It was easy to get the car and drive away. Nice friendly staff very helpful. It twas also very simple to return it at the end of our vacation. The car was good and fun to drive. We were really glad to have the Dacia Duster especially one evening when we pulled into our Airbnb long private street (over 200 mt) in the country, south-east of Reykjavik, and found that it was not plowed, and there were about 20cm of snow!! But with the Duster it was a breeze!!! That much snow was nothing for this car. with a different type of car we would have been stuck for sure. I would highly recommend this type of car. 

Ernesto

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

The employees gave us very good information about iceland and how to get around in the car.

Brian

Traveled to Iceland in Mar 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

It was a great experience no fuss no hold up thank you .(we will be back).

Trevor

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020

Office staff were really helpful and friendly. Car was perfect for what we needed.

Daniel

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Great experience. Rented a 2-year-old Duster which had some wear and tear. The staff walked me around the car and had noted every little ding you could possibly see on the inspection sheet. It snowed for most of the trip and the car went everywhere we wanted to go due to being equipped with studded tires and 4x4. I am very pleased with the entire experience.

Jeffrey

Traveled to Iceland in Feb 2020 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster