Reviews for Lotus Car Rental

Lotus was great, well staffed, convenient, and very helpful. We would definitely rent through Northbound again. The car we received was compact, but we didn't care as long as it was an automatic! It got us where we needed to go.

Jared

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 KIA Cee'd

Everything was great. The customer support is really quick, helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend it for everyone!

Mengmeng

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 KIA Cee'd

Vincent

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

View all cars from this company

Click here

Car was as advertised, and easy to drive. Good service in front office, though could use added staff. I wished I could get a confirmation email after returning, as it was returned during off hours.

Jonathan

Traveled to Iceland in Oct 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Aygo

Dear Runar,

Thank you for your mail, we had a lovely time!
I had a really good experience with all your colleagues I was in contact with. In the office(we even got a kitchen set and an usb transducer, what was really helpful!), and also on the hotline when our lights went out, or when we had to change our tire, due to a defect. Also the colleagues where very flexible, when we decided to lengthen the rental with one day.
The tent on the car is not the best ever, when it rained and was a strong wind, the water from the material tapped in the tent and we got wet. (So the material didn’t let through the water, just sucked it in, but the wind shaked it inside, so couldn’t use the tent every day)
All together we had a great journey and experience with your company.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Kind Regards,
Rita Moldovan

Rita

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

The car was perfect for our trip. It was clean and the fuel full.
Thanks
Regards
LP

Laura

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Toyota Yaris

Free Cancellation & Amendments

Hey. W0e were satisfied. Very happy with the wi fi we got. Did not understand why the car was not clean. We were surprise that the car was picked up only the next day. In all, it was good experience. Defently will recomand in the face

Ziva

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Nissan X-Trail

MARCIA MARIA PINHEIRO

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

The experience with lotus car rental was good and I had been with them for all the time . It's my 9th time to Iceland and I still have more trips coming this year with them . I am in an online travel business where I bring Malaysian to travel around Iceland.

Jie Xin

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Caravelle

Very satisfied.

Ngew

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Polo

The car is in a good condition and there is no problem along the way.

Teeraporn

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Nissan X-Trail

The car is in a good condition and there is no problem along the way.

Teeraporn

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Nissan X-Trail

We had a 12am reservation, but our flight came in much earlier than anticipated (9am). The Lotus team prepped a Land Rover, slapped on some new sport tires, cleaned it up, and we were out on the road in a matter of minutes at no additional cost. We opted for the most extensive insurance coverage, which was really quite reasonable for everything it covered. The car cut through F roads in the highlands with no issue. A really seamless and pleasant exchange. I'll be going through Northbound again on the next visit.

Joseph

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2018 Land Rover Discovery

It was a great little car. Felt like we were the smallest car in the country but it performed great and we would rent it again.

James

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

The staff at Lotus Car Rental were Friendly and courteous. we were attended promptly and did not have to wait for long. The vendor entertained our queries even during our trip and were always available to respond.

The Car was wonderful and sturdy, we faced a flat wheel during our trip but as we had purhcased the platinum insurance it was covered and Lotus Executives helped and directed us on the process to go about getting the flat tire rectified. Over all they were wonderful.

I choose Northbound as i could compare rates and filter and sort as per my requirements across all vendors and settle for the best after reviewing all rates and reviews. Hence i would recommend northbound for booking your self drive in Iceland.

Anirudh

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 Volkswagen Caravelle

The rental experience was great! I got a reduced price through Northbound, and the pick-up and drop-off at Lotus was super easy and fast. The SUV was in great shape too. Would definitely rent through this site again.

Carolyn

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019

Free Cancellation & Amendments

We rented a Dacia Duster from Lotus Car Rental for one month and we were totally satisfied. Since we wanted to have a 4x4 car and we had a rather small budget, we chose to go for Lotus Car Rental as they had the best deal in terms of value for money - and we were not disappointed at all. We got a literally brand new car with only 10k km and the car was running smoothly for the entire period. Additionally we got free WiFi, just because the drop off of the car was 15 minutes late. All in all we had a great experience - the customer service was excellent, we got a brand new car and best value for money. Full recommondation for this company!

Johannes

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

Very pleased that we booked with Lotus through Northbound. The price was good, the car was excellent and the collection was very easy with helpful staff. I will certainly use them again when we next visit Iceland.

Robert

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019

La macchina era vecchia, con problemi alla batteria. In un paese come l'Islanda non si può noleggiare una macchina vecchia, poiché qualsiasi problema di affidabilità potrebbe far slittare il programma di viaggio. In Italia le auto a noleggio sono decisamente più nuove a costi molto inferiori

Luigi

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2017 KIA Sportage

The car was in great condition and very clean. Not sure what the year of the model was, but it was very new and had all the modern functions that I needed to drive comfortably. Customer service was great, I would return to Lotus Car Rental if I ever need to rent a car again while staying in Iceland.

Salma

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 KIA Cee'd Sportswagon

It was not only a good price which I could find for a short time, compared to others. The car was also new provided by Lotus Car Rental. No problem for a small car driving around more than 2’000 km. Thanks for the staff who just warned us for delaying return, we had a problem to find the way back. Pick up and return were not taken long at all. Thank you for a good service.

Sombat

Traveled to Iceland in Jul 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Professional and efficient. Friendly staff, car great would recommend and use again. Really good pricing.

Jacqueline

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Dacia Duster

The car was amazing. Exactly what you need to explore this amazing country. The roof top makes all the difference. You can stop anywhere and have your room ready in 15sec. The service at lotus was great, quick and efficient. I highly recommend it.

Abel

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Michael

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019

View all cars from this company

Click here

We had a reservation for Forester, but our car was RAV-4 and actually it was a good thing, because we had a navigation, wi-fi and the car was more new and equipped. It was possible to drive 4x4 roads and even pass small rivers (just be careful and check how deep is it). Service team is excellent, very responsive. Platinum insurance covers everything (much more than other car rental services). In case of my next visit to Iceland I'll select this team again!

Larysa

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2018 Subaru Forester

The Dacia Duster was a good car for the 7 days camping trip in Iceland during september. Even while raining, we really enjoyed sleeping in the roof tent. The car was not "perfectly" clean when we received it. However, it was enough for our expectations, we are young and the essential was to access to an F-road car for a low price.
Nevertheless, we thought the car was 4WD, but it appears that this option was not installed on the Dacia. We did not ride on crazy roads were it was needed but, as a suggestion, as it is a F-road car, it would be a good safety measure to instaure it.
Thank you for your service we had a great time!
Pierre

Pierre

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Dacia Duster

Hi, Thank you for your check up email. It's very thoughtful.
Everything went perfectly well with the car and during our journey in Iceland. We loved your country!

Vivien

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019 and rented a 2017 KIA Sportage

The car was good, clean, and as advertised

Craig

Traveled to Iceland in Sep 2019 and rented a 2019 Toyota Aygo

Lotus Car rental were efficient and helpful. The vehicle we rented was spacious and comfortable, perfectly suited to our journey all the way around the island.

Peter

Traveled to Iceland in Aug 2019

It was good, clean, but had some big damages which is not acceptable to rent it to people.

MOHAMMED

Traveled to Iceland in Nov 2018 and rented a 2018 Toyota Land Cruiser