Reviews for Lotus Car Rental in Iceland

The Best Rental Car Prices in Iceland

Reviews for Lotus Car Rental
Submitted 26. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The Toyota Highlander was great and we had great service !from the staff at Lotus
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 23. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Very good overall experience. Transfer from and to airport was smooth and fast. Very good, friendly customer service. Car was in really good condition. Well done Lotus Car Rental Team. Will definitely use your service again
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 25. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Car was quite good, we enjoyed driving it. The only complaint i have about the car was that there was very little room in the passenger area to place anything other than a drink in the cup-holder.... but that is more of a complaint to Suzuki, and not your choice of car.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was great and car company was very friendly and responded to all of our questions. Car as well was in order and the experience was great. In addition, the rental was cheaper than many of the other companies we researched. Great experience, would recommend this company to anybody.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 22. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Jeep Renegade got me through the city, highways, country roads no problem. Never had any issues and the hybrid model saved some gas money along the way!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 20. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything as advertised! Couldn't ask for anything more.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 23. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
This car was an absolute beast to hire for 11 days of adventuring around Iceland! We went camping and it stored all of our families camping gear and suitcases perfectly in the rear section and had lots of grunt to travel the f-roads we wanted to get through too. Absolutely couldn’t beat this choice for your travels if you want to get off the beaten track. So easy to drive whether in 4x4 mode or 2wd and easy to switch in between whilst on the road too which was helpful when the roads become dirt in an instant in some parts of the country! Lotus was a dream. We got the full insurance and collection & pickup took a few minutes, and airport drop for our flight home was immediate. Couldn’t recommend them more.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Our 10 day road trip through Iceland was amazing. Our van rental from Lotus help make that happen, from the easy pick-up to the condition of the van and drop off with transportation to and from the airport. I would defiantly rent from Lotus again!
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 18. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Everything went great
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Excellent service and friendly staff. We had a small issue with our car the first day and they came and replaced it, without costing us anything in terms of money and time wasted.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
WiFi device we got unfortunately didn't work, but after talking Lotus rental we got a refund. Other than great car and company
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 07. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
A very nice car. Almost new. Well equipped. Low mileage. Economic. He did great on the roads in Iceland.
rented a vehicle in September 2022
Submitted 09. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
We completed the ring road driver with no problem with the vehicle, it performed very well. The gas mileage was good, we saved some money on gas.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 09. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Lotus were great with the car rental, everything went smooth and how it should be. The car was also great, the only thing that I would personally change is with hybrid cars to have also the electric part fully charged.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 05. Sep 2022
Excellent
The pickup was scheduled for 11pm, but the pickup showed up almost one hour later. The guy explained that they had the IT difficulty and system down, were not able to check pickup schedule. Since it's already very late, only another couple was on the same shuttle, check out was quick.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 04. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
Hi! I love this car!!!! It is pretty compact but so strong! I've been exploring so many hard roads on it, and it made its job perfectly! The staff was so kind and supportive! Special thanks to Grzegorz Walczyk (Lotus car rental)! You made my first day with your happy and funny mood and warm conversation! Thanks to Elizabeth, she was manage my order from a distance and did it perfectly. Highly recommend!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
This was super easy- pick-up and drop-off was really quick. All staff courteous. We got our Toyota RAV4 and got great mileage on our 7 day stay and trip on Ring Road, etc.. We ran out of time to do more F Road exploring- but Would definitely rent from here again- and having the Full Platinum/Premium insurance was worth the peace of mind and made for a quick car return!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 06. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 05. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The jeep was very comfortable on both 1 and f-roads. Does well on sand and gravel and in fog. Lotus rent a car were very professional, fast and easy to work with.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 02. Sep 2022
Excellent
I liked the one guy who drove us and helped us check in. Make pattern baldness, did the check on our car and he recently got a speeding ticket. Cool guy and beyond the prices are likely the reason I recommend this place again
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 11. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
It was great!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 31. Aug 2022
Very Good
Waited a while for airport pickup but otherwise good service. The rental completed without any issues.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 03. Sep 2022
Great
Everything was nice and relaxed. The only thing to improve on: I would suggest to have a fixed sign post for pickup or a dedicated spot at the Airport. I and also others had to call Lotus one by one in order to get picked Up.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 02. Sep 2022
Outstanding!
The service was good (could of told everyone to take a ticket at the pick up). The car was new, 10k kms, clean, and great for the Icelandic roads. Would highly recommend them
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 28. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Great experience, good price and the Compass 4xe was a pretty cool car. For the next time I prefer if you will leave the charging cable in the car so we can recharge the electric engine when we want and so save money
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 02. Sep 2022
Good
Very good and suitable car for Iceland. A few things to keep in mind, though. The most important, it has a very small tank, less than or equal to 30 litres. That means, the range of the car is only about 350km before you need to fill up, or you'll run into range anxiety. This is a bit too short for travelling in highlands Iceland, on F roads, as there are no gas stations inside the ring. Second thing, renting the car through Northbound, it's not very clear what is the insurance excess. The people at Lotus told me it's 360,000 Iceland krone, which means more than 2,500 EUR. While that is a bit much, I could not find any exact information in my rental agreement with Northbound. I was lucky to not have any incidents at all, but this is definitely worrying. Have a detailed look at this before renting from them. So, not sure how trustworthy they are.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 27. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
It was a really good experience and the good compromise for the sort of ride . the personnel was really available. He always took me goods advises. and he was always smiling. Thank you for all.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 20. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Car was brand new and in excellent condition. Pickup and drop off were a breeze. No hidden or surprise fees. Great experience!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 21. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
I am very pleased I rented from you. I had wonderful time in Iceland partiality due to good efficient car I rented from Lotus. Your staff and the process for pickup and return the car was easy. I recommend that you put your car return address on the paperwork you give to the customers. Thank you.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 24. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was great and the customer service was from Lotus car rental was amazing.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 22. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Das Auto war super. Es gab eine genaue Übergabe mit schon vorhandenen Mängeln. Die Rückgabe war ebenso problemlos. Der Transfer vom und zum Flughafen war zeitgenau. Ich würde jederzeit wieder buchen.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 21. Aug 2022
Excellent
The tires were very worn. The car had more than 135000 km of travel. I doubt the car is from 2019. I didn’t feel safe driving it.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 21. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was fantastic! The car was new and I drove it with pleasure. The people at Lotus are very, very friendly, and their service is top notch!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 21. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Perfect
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 21. Aug 2022
Good
When arrive at the airport it was a bit difficult because I didn’t finde the driver. That’s a point r that can be worked on. But everybody was helpful there. At the Lotus-Basis everything went fast, professional and friendly and I got my rental car. It was a red Jeep renegade with about 15.000km The car was in a fine condition besides the warnings that appeared (change engine oil / inspection) The car itself was fine during the trip and also the drop-off meat the end was fine. The price for the car is a little to high, but maybe as a German I am not used to this prices and it might be correctly and fair related to Iceland prices. Altogether I would rent my car again with northbound/ lotus
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 23. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Hi, I found the service very professional and friendly. I found this experience with Lotus car rental very positive. I have strongly appreciated the smooth at the pick up and at the drop off and the condition of the car provided. I will recommend to the people that I know Regards
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 20. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 18. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
Bien que nous n'ayons pas réussi à mettre en fonction le mode 4x4, l'équipe est très efficace et aimable.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Lotus took a short while to pick us up (about 50 minutes), but other than that everything was great! We paid extra for premium insurance and was glad we did-we drove thru some tall grass and must've snagged a rock or something on the back bumper cover, which nearly ripped it off, when we returned the car we didn't have to fill out any paper work and we were quickly on our way to the airport. The premium insurance has zero deductible!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 22. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
The car was perfect, even if I rented a diesel model while they gave me a benzine model. This is not a small difference as diesel cars consumptions are lower then benzine cars ones. Fuel cost, indeed, represents a big cost in a roadtrip and it's far to be the same having a diesel rather then a benzine car. However, I must say that the type of fuel was not granted in our deal, so I can't say anything. I suggest you to be very clear about this in advance. At the end of the day, I feel really satisfied about all the service, the car, the trip. So, thanks Northbound team!
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Car conditions are fine. Staffs are supportive & efficient to take care of clients. As Benzine price is high, better to standardize HV type more.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 16. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
👍
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
It was perfect without problem we just picked up the car without problem and the transport to the airport and from the airport was nice.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 13. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Very nice car. Easy to drive. You need to check the insurence level with Lotus since I thought I had SW (in your ad) but It was only CW. Had to buy their Gold insurence to get a proper security. Otherwice no problem at all. Staffan at Lotus were briljant.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 14. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Didn’t love the Jeep but the service at Lotus was great.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 13. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
All went as planned. Very happy with the car and the rental company. Laura was very helpful.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 19. Aug 2022
Fantastic!
The car had some minor problems (reported at dropoff) but served us very well. Your process for making and changing reservations worked very well.
rented a vehicle in August 2022
Submitted 12. Aug 2022
Outstanding!
Everything was very well and we enjoyed the good Service.
rented a vehicle in July 2022
Submitted 19. Aug 2022
Excellent
rented a vehicle in July 2022